Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

E&R SP16 Classic Steam Press Iron.

<p>The E&amp;R Classic SP16 steam press iron has a soleplate that is equal to 7 normal hand held irons. It steams wool, cotton and linen. </p><p>Steam press:</p><ul><li>1400 watts.</li><li>Steam output 20g/min.</li><li>Capacity of water tank 300ml.</li><li>Teflon soleplate.</li><li>Temperature ready indicator.</li><li>100lbs pressure.</li><li>Variable steam.</li><li>Burst of steam.</li><li>Auto shut-off.</li><li>Safety locking system.</li><li>2.24m power cable.</li><li>Size H18, W57, D24cm.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 5023955000166.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.476 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 126 reviews
5 Stars
85
4 Stars
31
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
7
107 of 11593%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for E&R SP16 Classic Steam Press Iron.
Review 1 for E&R SP16 Classic Steam Press Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good purchase
Posted26 June 2013
Customer avatar
By amy
From:bristol
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" fantastic steam press cuts your ironing time right down .wish i purchased this steam press years ago . i would be lost with out it .i would recommend to ever one. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for E&R SP16 Classic Steam Press Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great machine
Posted25 June 2013
Customer avatar
By billy.d
From:down
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" this is thebest thing i have bought lately even i a 79 year old can use it very well pleased many thanks "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for E&R SP16 Classic Steam Press Iron.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aid to laundry
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Jacquimary
From:Northumberland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" I bought this product as I have a lot of bedding to iron each week for my holiday cottage and I like to have cotton sheets which take a lot of pressing. It still takes a while to position the duvet covers and sheets so that the whole item gets pressed, but there is no pressure needed in putting the top plate down and so it is less tiring on the whole.
Small items, like underwear, handkerchiefs etc can be pressed immediately but shirts are awkward to press, so a conventional iron is better for these. The press is useful for trousers too.
I cannot comment on how long the press will last but some of the fitments on it seem a little flimsy.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for E&R SP16 Classic Steam Press Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase
Posted21 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Jackie
" It very good and handy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for E&R SP16 Classic Steam Press Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great item
Posted15 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Minnie
From:West Midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Really great item, so easy to use - makes doing the ironing so easy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for E&R SP16 Classic Steam Press Iron.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A nice hot Purchase
Posted08 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Mick
From:Essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" This steam press is great value, it is easy to use as my wife can confirm. She has rheumatoid Arthritis in her wrist joints but found using this steam press made it so easy to continue the ironing, without the pain. I also used it to press my trousers, not always an easy task but this made light work of it.
Overall ,a really great buy, and as always, Argos staff that care. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for E&R SP16 Classic Steam Press Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
steam press
Posted27 March 2013
Customer avatar
By dorothy
From:wales
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" excellant machine could not be without it , had this one to replace mine as it had broken "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for E&R SP16 Classic Steam Press Iron.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very satisfied
Posted26 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Clive
From:Kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" This steam press does a good job for its size. We had a Domena steam press which gave up the ghost recently so replaced it with this machine. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for E&R SP16 Classic Steam Press Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
always wanted one
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By wilma
From:West Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" the time I save in using this is majic but what am I going to do with the time ?
only more house work worth having for large items . It is compact and so easy to understand.I have made a mop cover to cover when not in use .I would like a stand or frame to fit instead of using a table.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for E&R SP16 Classic Steam Press Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By trish
From:London
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Did not think it would be so quick and easy to use with god results from the beginning "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for E&R SP16 Classic Steam Press Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Ripon
From:Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Effective, easy to use. Previous one lasted 6/7 years so pleased to buy same model. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for E&R SP16 Classic Steam Press Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent choice
Posted20 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Denden
From:Loughborough
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Never thought I would enjoy ironing. This press is fab. Takes hours off hours of work, should have bought one years ago. Will never go back to a steam generater iron ever again. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for E&R SP16 Classic Steam Press Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal press
Posted20 November 2012
Customer avatar
By carol
From:york
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" I purchased my latest press after using my previous one for 12 years because of having problems with arthritis. The press is really easy to use and ironing is done far quicker than with a regular iron. I could never go back to using an ordinary iron after having used a press. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for E&R SP16 Classic Steam Press Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great ironing experience
Posted13 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Rosie
From:Cheshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Very happy with my steam press. Makes ironing much faster. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for E&R SP16 Classic Steam Press Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a great purchase
Posted13 November 2012
Customer avatar
By bubbles
From:worcs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" ironing is a doddle now wish i had bought one sooner as i have arthritus of the hands so no more creases in my clothes now, hooray "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for E&R SP16 Classic Steam Press Iron.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointing!
Posted13 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Smiffy
From:Northamptonshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Although this product has good reviews, I found it very disappointing and returned it for a full refund. The water tank is not removable and quite difficult to empty when you want to put the press away. Just the job I would imagine for pillowcases or handkerchieves but when it comes to shirts - virtually impossible, putting more creases in than taking out! No I would NOT recommend this to a friend. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for E&R SP16 Classic Steam Press Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great labour saving device
Posted23 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Karen
From:Manchester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I have arthritis so found standing ironing very difficult and painful, so this press saves a lot of time and no more standing...Great!!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for E&R SP16 Classic Steam Press Iron.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Makes ironing easier.
Posted12 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Betulana
From:Kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Very pleased with our purchase of the steam press. My advice is to use it sitting down at a sturdy table. Using it sitting down means it is easier to put the clothes on the lower surface without accidentally touching the upper surface.
Also, best method of buying - being able to reserve it at the store of my choice. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for E&R SP16 Classic Steam Press Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A very effieient way to buy
Posted01 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Derek
From:Kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" I needed an ironing press very fast. Went on the Argos website, found what i needed, booked for collection at my local store, and bingo, had what i needed very fast. It was so easy to do. Well done Argos for your efficiency. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for E&R SP16 Classic Steam Press Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT!
Posted23 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Sarah
From:Kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I HATE ironing and even resorted to paying someone to do it for me :)
It was getting quite expensive for an ironing service so I thought I would give this a try. Well, I'm impressed!
I actually find it quite relaxing doing the ironing now. This press is small and easy to use. I don't like the steam button much so I just use the spray bottle now and again but overall it doesn't need it.
My husbands shirts and my sons T-shirts look fab now as apposed to how they did look when I forced myself to set up the iron and ironing board.
I am quite good at burning myself so I may invest in a pair of fingerless gloves to save my hands from more pain lol
Really pleased I bought it, nice professional finish to my ironing now and no more ironing lady!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>