Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.

<p>This Argos Value Range ES-197 steam iron has 1200 watts power output and includes all the features you need from a steam iron, including several pre-set programmes, steam output of 20 grams per minute and a non-stick soleplate.</p><p>Iron power:</p><ul><li>1200 watts.</li><li>Steam output: 20g/min.</li><li>Shot of steam: 45g/min.</li></ul><p>Steam iron features:</p><ul><li>Capacity of water tank: 220ml.</li><li>Non-stick soleplate</li><li>Variable steam function allows you to adjust the humidity, direction and power of the steam flow.</li><li>Vertical steam function allows you to use the iron like a steamer and remove creases from hanging garments or curtains with ease.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>1.5m power cord</li><li>Includes: water refill beaker.</li><li>Temperature ready indicator.</li><li>Weight: 0.7kg.</li><li>EAN: 9009631.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.728 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 460 reviews
5 Stars
180
4 Stars
147
3 Stars
35
2 Stars
24
1 Star
74
348 of 46076%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 10 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great little iron
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By A.H
From:Dorset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Great little iron for the price. Used it as a travel iron. Did a great job. Lets see how long it last with normal amount of ironing!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for light ironing
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By SatisfiedCustomer
From:Staffordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"At this price, you can't expect miracles, but this little iron does a good job. It has a ceramic sole plate which glides better than a metal one, heats up quickly, steams etc. The only thing that stops it getting 5 stars from me is that it's so small and light it's hard to get all the creases out of things using the weight of the iron to, for example, hold a piece of fabric flat while you go over a tricky bit. Would make an excellent travel iron!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value iron
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By DJ
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Very good does the job well! Good value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
value iron
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By jacqui
From:derby
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Brought as a replacement for my " holiday iron" which I always take "just in case".
Well..its as good as my main iron on the steam department a little on the light side though but over all a good product. Would buy the same one again as a spare and would recommend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
value for money
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By yummymummy
From:Barnsley
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Bought this on holiday to put is on till home, excellent product for little money. Perfect for what we wanted."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's an iron! :)
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Peaches8819
From:Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
User submitted photo
"I needed an iron, for clothing related purposes, and I had a £5 gift card (from Argos). Needless to say that it was a match made in... well the less I think about where it was made the better I'll sleep at night.
It has all the functions that you've come to expect of an iron, such as water in the top and steam out of the bottom and the much sort after crease-removing magical (like) press.
Now, I haven't acutally used said iron but my flat mate is quoted saying that 'it did the job'. 5 stars!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great value for money
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By jualms
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"This iron does the job, for the price it is, I couldn't expect more"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not as good
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By wendlee
From:Ipswich, Suffolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I loved my last value range iron so thought this would be the same but it isnt, the plate is not as big and i find it is too light so have to apply a bit of pressure when using. I normally love all the value range products but not this one."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab little iron!
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Rachael42
From:Stockport
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Can't fault it. I've had more expensive irons in the past and they were no better than this one. Very steamy, great performance. Only thing is, the cable is a little short. But that's not a huge problem. Would definitely recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Worth the money paid!
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By YASEEN
From:Wimbledon
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"the quality standard is good as per its price. however not that good enough way one wants to."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highly recommended.
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Nana
From:Derbyshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This is an excellent iron at a very cheap price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Light and does the job!
Posted30 July 2014
Customer avatar
By 123abc
From:North west
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I bought this to use on holiday. It's very light. It's actually surprising how good this iron is for the price and the size of it. I tried it on my bedding, once it has heated up properly, it's not bad at all. I was pleasantly surprised. I do think the cord could've been a little longer, but for the money, I'm certainly not complaining!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ok for the value
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By pete
Age:25 to 34
"ok for the small amount the money I paid for, does the job"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
steam iron
Posted25 July 2014
Customer avatar
By kim
From:rutland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"again got this for my 18 year old daughter for her first home it dose its job is light weight and cheep"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product for those on a budget.
Posted25 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Spencer
From:North Somerset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Bought this to replace a more expensive iron that had failed, just as good and a quarter of the price and still going strong,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EXCELLENT VALUE FOR MONEY
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By SAVIO
From:Southall, Greater London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"VERY NICE PRODUCT ; I RECOMMEND"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheap and Cheerful!
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By James
From:Bangor, Northern Ireland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Truthfully; I wasn't expecting much. My previous iron broke and I got this as a quick replacement. I can't see any difference! Does the job and fantastic for the price!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent! Just what I needed for my holiday.
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Maxi
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I just wanted something cheap to take away with me, and for its size it is lighter than I expected. Good heat and steam action."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excelent value for money
Posted18 July 2014
Customer avatar
By claire
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"i wanted this iron to use as a travel iron and its perfect for just that, its better than a travel iron, but smaller and lighter than your everyday iron. would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smashing Little Iron
Posted17 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Julie
From:Glossop
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Bought this iron after reading other reviews and I was not disappointed. So light and still a really good iron.
Took this on my two week holiday and used it time and time again. Hardly took up any room in my suitcase !"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 Next >>>