Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.

<p>This Argos Value Range ES-197 steam iron has 1200 watts power output and includes all the features you need from a steam iron, including several pre-set programmes, steam output of 20 grams per minute and a non-stick soleplate.</p><p>Iron power:</p><ul><li>1200 watts.</li><li>Steam output: 20g/min.</li><li>Shot of steam: 45g/min.</li></ul><p>Steam iron features:</p><ul><li>Capacity of water tank: 220ml.</li><li>Non-stick soleplate</li><li>Variable steam function allows you to adjust the humidity, direction and power of the steam flow.</li><li>Vertical steam function allows you to use the iron like a steamer and remove creases from hanging garments or curtains with ease.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>1.5m power cord</li><li>Includes: water refill beaker.</li><li>Temperature ready indicator.</li><li>Weight: 0.7kg.</li><li>EAN: 9009631.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.737 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 480 reviews
5 Stars
190
4 Stars
152
3 Stars
36
2 Stars
26
1 Star
76
364 of 48076%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 11 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value
Posted26 November 2014
Customer avatar
By David
From:FARCET, PETERBOROUGH
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" I was desperate for a new iron but with funds low, chose the Argos Value iron. Most reviews were positive, especially against more expensive brands, so thought was worth a gamble. I can honestly say it was worth 2 or 3 times more than I paid for it. I have purchased many value items from Argos, even in more affulent times, and yet to be negative. Well done Argos and your value range. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great!
Posted26 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Haris
From:Cricklewood
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I've had this for only 2 weeks, but it's really good. Cheapest iron I've ever got and works fine. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted26 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Hamed
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Lovely iron! works like a charm! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best light iron ever
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Glam-ma
From:Harrow, middlesex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent iron for the price, I used it as a travel iron and it was perfect "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Item for the Price
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Rachael
From:Wigan, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Wasn't sure for the price that this iron would perform particularly well but i was surprised, admittedly would not suit a large family who have lots of items to iron weekly/daily but we use this for shirts daily and it works perfectly, does require a little bit of pressure applied to get the best results but if your only ironing a couple of items at a time i don't see this as a problem. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Little gem
Posted22 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Don H
From:Somerset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A sound electrical appliance for the cost of a bottle of wine! Amazing. Its light weight suits the elderly grasp and makes up for the small sole plate. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By anon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Works fine not over complicated. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
i think it s better ..
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Sandor
From:Falkirk, Falkirk, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" i usualy buy from ' argos range ' but this is to low quality, the water tank door cant close :( but ... i can use .... so - so ! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good basic steam iron
Posted01 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Westbury Shopper
From:England
Age:35 to 44
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" For the money, you cant go wong. Its an iron, you plug it in and by using a combination of steam and heat it gets the creases out of your clothes to a good standard! Begs the question, why spend more? "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By afoulia
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" great value for money! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Travel iron
Posted24 September 2014
Customer avatar
By jc
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I purchased this for holiday as I heard the hotel I was going to was slow with providing an iron. No complaints and it's light for luggage. Plus price!!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Donald
From:Isle of Lewis, United Kingdom
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is what everyone wants, value for money. It does the job and that is what you want. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
does what it says
Posted17 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Yvonne 82
From:derbyshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Simple and effective. The iron works well and does as expected. Its quite light so have to push down more than you would with a more expensive iron but for the price works really well. Very powerful steam. For the price very impressed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By bby
Age:25 to 34
" Not very good product "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't go wrong at that price!!!
Posted04 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Lyn
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Just one small thing. I'm a fast ironer and took a while to get used to but apart from that brilliant!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
value iron
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By tracie
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" bought for my son to take to uni, just in case he decides to iron anything! great price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This Product has no life
Posted27 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Defiance3000
From:Scotland, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" I bought this product thinking it's price was reasonable to the product and found that the product wasn't upto it's limited expectations.
It's price was cheap and I didn't expect much from it but what I found and what I expected from the item were far from reasonable or constructive to what a family require from an iron. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By linds
From:sheffield
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" This iron is ok for the price, takes a while to warm up, and doesn't seem to steam very well. Cord could be longer. However it does iron creases out of clothes so i suppose it does the job for a small amount of money. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant! As a travel iron
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Clarebear
From:Wakefield, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I bought this as we forgot to take our one camping so didn't want to spend too much, I couldn't use it for everyday use but as a travel iron it's perfect! Would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great little iron
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By A.H
From:Dorset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Great little iron for the price. Used it as a travel iron. Did a great job. Lets see how long it last with normal amount of ironing!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 22 Next >>>