Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.

<p>This Argos Value Range ES-197 steam iron has 1200 watts power output and includes all the features you need from a steam iron, including several pre-set programmes, steam output of 20 grams per minute and a non-stick soleplate.</p><p>Iron power:</p><ul><li>1200 watts.</li><li>Steam output: 20g/min.</li><li>Shot of steam: 45g/min.</li></ul><p>Steam iron features:</p><ul><li>Capacity of water tank: 220ml.</li><li>Non-stick soleplate</li><li>Variable steam function allows you to adjust the humidity, direction and power of the steam flow.</li><li>Vertical steam function allows you to use the iron like a steamer and remove creases from hanging garments or curtains with ease.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>1.5m power cord</li><li>Includes: water refill beaker.</li><li>Temperature ready indicator.</li><li>Weight: 0.7kg.</li><li>EAN: 9009631.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.768 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 505 reviews
5 Stars
207
4 Stars
157
3 Stars
36
2 Stars
27
1 Star
78
386 of 50576%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Steam Iron
Posted11 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Norfolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" a good basic steam iron bought to replace my previous iron which stopped working suddenly. It has the necessary features which cover my requirements. The steam features seems to work satisfactory. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fab
Posted11 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Limerick, Ireland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" cant believe i got this for 3.95 its great a brill buy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lightweight and great value for money
Posted11 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:cleveland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Lightweight and great value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cheap and cheerful
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Saint Ives, Cambridgeshire PE27, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" useful for what we needed...very light but does the job! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
You get what you pay for
Posted04 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Weymouth, Dorset, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" This is however an ok iron to be used on a temporary basis and I recommend it for people who have been ironing for many years. The product however, I don't recommend for people who are buying as their first iron, or if you are working in a small space as the iron is very lightweight and could be knocked over easily, while having leaking issues and basic instructions. The water tank is also prone to leak a lot and can empty half of its water contents all over your clothes randomly without warning "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Much better than expected
Posted04 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Battersea, London SW11, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I have a pressurised steam generator iron but it is consuming lots of energy and I needed something easy to use and fast to warm when I needed to iron something in a hurry.
Didn't want to spend a lot but I thought the price was ridiculously low... Decided to give it a try and I am really satisfied.
Warms up very quickly and irons very well even cotton and linen which can be quite challenging...
I would suggest to dry it properly after every use, because it tends to create some limescale.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cheaper than a travel iron
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Bought this to take on holiday as it was small and light not used it yet but I'm sure it will cope with my holiday wash. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted02 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Does what it is meant to do. Quite small compared to my old iron and very light weight, but for the price I am not complaining! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent value
Posted30 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" I was sick of my expensive irons suddenly breaking down and/or tripping the fuse box in my house so I purposely searched for a cheap iron.
I could not believe the reasonable price! The iron is lightweight and compact and although the plates are quite small it does a wonderful job. Heats up very quickly and steams nicely. I am very pleased with my purchase... All for less than the price of a fast food meal!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great iron
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" This is very good value for money irons brilliantly great value argos "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Stockton on tees.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Excellent value for money really pleased with iron. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Torpoint, Cornwall, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Very easy to use just as good as the more expensive ones and I recommend the additional cover only few pounds to cover for breakdown "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Iron
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Southampton, Southampton, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Simple to use cheap does it's job "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cheap as chips
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:rushden northants
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" I needed an iron ,was on budget and this was to good to be true.true i do not do ironing for a big family but for a couple this is great will do me until i get some more cash together for a posher iron "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A lightweight iron
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Excellent product; light and small ideal for ironing pieces of quilting. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brill for price
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Cud do with longer wire "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little iron
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Derbyshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Unbelievable price a nice compact iron. Does the job. How can they make irons at this low price? "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Iron
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Derbyshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Good value for money but cord is very short and extension cable had to be used "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product
Posted12 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bournemouth, Bournemouth, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought in a hurry as own iron plate damaged. Bought cheap to 'tied me over' - what a surprise. Although small it is light (great for my back, first time I have done a full load of ironing without a break) and used less water than normal iron. size of plate did not make a difference, only thing i needed to do was use more steam shots to ensure smooth glide.
not buying another new one after all and sister off to get one!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted11 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Inverness
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" After reading reviews thought I would try it out but did not heat up very hot and when trying to iron the water just poured out the bottom leaving clothes soaking wet even for price would not recommend "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 23 Next >>>