Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.

<p>This Argos Value Range ES-197 steam iron has 1200 watts power output and includes all the features you need from a steam iron, including several pre-set programmes, steam output of 20 grams per minute and a non-stick soleplate.</p><p>Iron power:</p><ul><li>1200 watts.</li><li>Steam output: 20g/min.</li><li>Shot of steam: 45g/min.</li></ul><p>Steam iron features:</p><ul><li>Capacity of water tank: 220ml.</li><li>Non-stick soleplate</li><li>Variable steam function allows you to adjust the humidity, direction and power of the steam flow.</li><li>Vertical steam function allows you to use the iron like a steamer and remove creases from hanging garments or curtains with ease.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>1.5m power cord</li><li>Includes: water refill beaker.</li><li>Temperature ready indicator.</li><li>Weight: 0.7kg.</li><li>EAN: 9009631.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.717 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 448 reviews
5 Stars
174
4 Stars
144
3 Stars
33
2 Stars
23
1 Star
74
338 of 44875%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 9 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ok for the value
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By pete
Age:25 to 34
"ok for the small amount the money I paid for, does the job"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
steam iron
Posted25 July 2014
Customer avatar
By kim
From:rutland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"again got this for my 18 year old daughter for her first home it dose its job is light weight and cheep"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product for those on a budget.
Posted25 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Spencer
From:North Somerset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Bought this to replace a more expensive iron that had failed, just as good and a quarter of the price and still going strong,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EXCELLENT VALUE FOR MONEY
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By SAVIO
From:Southall, Greater London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"VERY NICE PRODUCT ; I RECOMMEND"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheap and Cheerful!
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By James
From:Bangor, Northern Ireland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Truthfully; I wasn't expecting much. My previous iron broke and I got this as a quick replacement. I can't see any difference! Does the job and fantastic for the price!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent! Just what I needed for my holiday.
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Maxi
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I just wanted something cheap to take away with me, and for its size it is lighter than I expected. Good heat and steam action."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excelent value for money
Posted18 July 2014
Customer avatar
By claire
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"i wanted this iron to use as a travel iron and its perfect for just that, its better than a travel iron, but smaller and lighter than your everyday iron. would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smashing Little Iron
Posted17 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Julie
From:Glossop
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Bought this iron after reading other reviews and I was not disappointed. So light and still a really good iron.
Took this on my two week holiday and used it time and time again. Hardly took up any room in my suitcase !"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Iron
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Susie2011
From:Colchester, Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"lovely and light, easy to use
flex a little short as I have limited plugs - but plan to get an extension
water level clear, small problem with steam on first use but not unmangeable.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ES-197 Steam Iron
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Maz
From:rugby
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Its a Lovely Iron . Very easy to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice looking product
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Mrs J
From:Barry, Vale of Glamorgan, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Great iron for the price only reason I did not give 5 stars is I find the lead to short"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
little iron
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Trace
From:cardiff
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"A little light but does the job, easy to fill, i found the flex a little short but it depends where you plug it in to."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cheap little iron
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By kenneth
From:UNITED KINGDOM
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"cheap little iron it does the job and overall very good for the price , it is what it is"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very poor item
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Kathryn
From:Mansfield
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"The iron was covered in a chalk like substance which I had to scrub clean for the iron to be really rubbish"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product!!!!
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By JP
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Brilliant steam iron, bought it to take on holiday, works really well on jeans and any other clothes. Would definitely recommend this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bargain
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By STEVE
From:BANGOR
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"For the price find it does the job.."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
steam iron
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By stewpot
From:Atherton
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"We bought this to take on hols, is light did the job excellent will take it always on hols. Well done steam iron"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By marksmary
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This iron is just what it says on the box I am very happy with it and will be taking it on holiday its very light and it works really well"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value For Money
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By bob.c
From:Dumfries & Galloway
Age:55 to 64
"Fantastic iron at this price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By iow.vectis
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
"Does what is says - no frills - and great value for the price!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 Next >>>