Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.

<p>This Argos Value Range ES-197 steam iron has 1200 watts power output and includes all the features you need from a steam iron, including several pre-set programmes, steam output of 20 grams per minute and a non-stick soleplate.</p><p>Iron power:</p><ul><li>1200 watts.</li><li>Steam output: 20g/min.</li><li>Shot of steam: 45g/min.</li></ul><p>Steam iron features:</p><ul><li>Capacity of water tank: 220ml.</li><li>Non-stick soleplate</li><li>Variable steam function allows you to adjust the humidity, direction and power of the steam flow.</li><li>Vertical steam function allows you to use the iron like a steamer and remove creases from hanging garments or curtains with ease.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>1.5m power cord</li><li>Includes: water refill beaker.</li><li>Temperature ready indicator.</li><li>Weight: 0.7kg.</li><li>EAN: 9009631.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.719 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 466 reviews
5 Stars
182
4 Stars
148
3 Stars
35
2 Stars
25
1 Star
76
351 of 46675%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 10 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By bby
Age:25 to 34
"Not very good product"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't go wrong at that price!!!
Posted04 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Lyn
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Just one small thing. I'm a fast ironer and took a while to get used to but apart from that brilliant!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
value iron
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By tracie
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"bought for my son to take to uni, just in case he decides to iron anything! great price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This Product has no life
Posted27 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Defiance3000
From:Scotland, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"I bought this product thinking it's price was reasonable to the product and found that the product wasn't upto it's limited expectations.
It's price was cheap and I didn't expect much from it but what I found and what I expected from the item were far from reasonable or constructive to what a family require from an iron."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By linds
From:sheffield
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This iron is ok for the price, takes a while to warm up, and doesn't seem to steam very well. Cord could be longer. However it does iron creases out of clothes so i suppose it does the job for a small amount of money."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant! As a travel iron
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Clarebear
From:Wakefield, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I bought this as we forgot to take our one camping so didn't want to spend too much, I couldn't use it for everyday use but as a travel iron it's perfect! Would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great little iron
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By A.H
From:Dorset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Great little iron for the price. Used it as a travel iron. Did a great job. Lets see how long it last with normal amount of ironing!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for light ironing
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By SatisfiedCustomer
From:Staffordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"At this price, you can't expect miracles, but this little iron does a good job. It has a ceramic sole plate which glides better than a metal one, heats up quickly, steams etc. The only thing that stops it getting 5 stars from me is that it's so small and light it's hard to get all the creases out of things using the weight of the iron to, for example, hold a piece of fabric flat while you go over a tricky bit. Would make an excellent travel iron!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value iron
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By DJ
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Very good does the job well! Good value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
value iron
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By jacqui
From:derby
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Brought as a replacement for my " holiday iron" which I always take "just in case".
Well..its as good as my main iron on the steam department a little on the light side though but over all a good product. Would buy the same one again as a spare and would recommend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
value for money
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By yummymummy
From:Barnsley
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Bought this on holiday to put is on till home, excellent product for little money. Perfect for what we wanted."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's an iron! :)
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Peaches8819
From:Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
User submitted photo
"I needed an iron, for clothing related purposes, and I had a £5 gift card (from Argos). Needless to say that it was a match made in... well the less I think about where it was made the better I'll sleep at night.
It has all the functions that you've come to expect of an iron, such as water in the top and steam out of the bottom and the much sort after crease-removing magical (like) press.
Now, I haven't acutally used said iron but my flat mate is quoted saying that 'it did the job'. 5 stars!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great value for money
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By jualms
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"This iron does the job, for the price it is, I couldn't expect more"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not as good
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By wendlee
From:Ipswich, Suffolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I loved my last value range iron so thought this would be the same but it isnt, the plate is not as big and i find it is too light so have to apply a bit of pressure when using. I normally love all the value range products but not this one."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab little iron!
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Rachael42
From:Stockport
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Can't fault it. I've had more expensive irons in the past and they were no better than this one. Very steamy, great performance. Only thing is, the cable is a little short. But that's not a huge problem. Would definitely recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Worth the money paid!
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By YASEEN
From:Wimbledon
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"the quality standard is good as per its price. however not that good enough way one wants to."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highly recommended.
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Nana
From:Derbyshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This is an excellent iron at a very cheap price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Light and does the job!
Posted30 July 2014
Customer avatar
By 123abc
From:North west
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I bought this to use on holiday. It's very light. It's actually surprising how good this iron is for the price and the size of it. I tried it on my bedding, once it has heated up properly, it's not bad at all. I was pleasantly surprised. I do think the cord could've been a little longer, but for the money, I'm certainly not complaining!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ok for the value
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By pete
Age:25 to 34
"ok for the small amount the money I paid for, does the job"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
steam iron
Posted25 July 2014
Customer avatar
By kim
From:rutland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"again got this for my 18 year old daughter for her first home it dose its job is light weight and cheep"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 Next >>>