Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.

<p>This Argos Value Range ES-197 steam iron has 1200 watts power output and includes all the features you need from a steam iron, including several pre-set programmes, steam output of 20 grams per minute and a non-stick soleplate.</p><p>Iron power:</p><ul><li>1200 watts.</li><li>Steam output: 20g/min.</li><li>Shot of steam: 45g/min.</li></ul><p>Steam iron features:</p><ul><li>Capacity of water tank: 220ml.</li><li>Non-stick soleplate</li><li>Variable steam function allows you to adjust the humidity, direction and power of the steam flow.</li><li>Vertical steam function allows you to use the iron like a steamer and remove creases from hanging garments or curtains with ease.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>1.5m power cord</li><li>Includes: water refill beaker.</li><li>Temperature ready indicator.</li><li>Weight: 0.7kg.</li><li>EAN: 9009631.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.763 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 497 reviews
5 Stars
204
4 Stars
153
3 Stars
36
2 Stars
26
1 Star
78
379 of 49776%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 14 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent value
Posted30 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Kiki
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" I was sick of my expensive irons suddenly breaking down and/or tripping the fuse box in my house so I purposely searched for a cheap iron.
I could not believe the reasonable price! The iron is lightweight and compact and although the plates are quite small it does a wonderful job. Heats up very quickly and steams nicely. I am very pleased with my purchase... All for less than the price of a fast food meal!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great iron
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By ladybug
From:Lancashire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" This is very good value for money irons brilliantly great value argos "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Lindy Lou
From:Stockton on tees.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Excellent value for money really pleased with iron. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Roxanne 68
From:Torpoint, Cornwall, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Very easy to use just as good as the more expensive ones and I recommend the additional cover only few pounds to cover for breakdown "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Iron
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Paula41
From:Southampton, Southampton, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Simple to use cheap does it's job "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cheap as chips
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By margaret
From:rushden northants
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" I needed an iron ,was on budget and this was to good to be true.true i do not do ironing for a big family but for a couple this is great will do me until i get some more cash together for a posher iron "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A lightweight iron
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By TINKERBELL
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Excellent product; light and small ideal for ironing pieces of quilting. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brill for price
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Tan
Age:25 to 34
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Cud do with longer wire "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little iron
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By sookie
From:Derbyshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Unbelievable price a nice compact iron. Does the job. How can they make irons at this low price? "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Iron
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Deborah
From:Derbyshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Good value for money but cord is very short and extension cable had to be used "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product
Posted12 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Jacqui
From:Bournemouth, Bournemouth, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought in a hurry as own iron plate damaged. Bought cheap to 'tied me over' - what a surprise. Although small it is light (great for my back, first time I have done a full load of ironing without a break) and used less water than normal iron. size of plate did not make a difference, only thing i needed to do was use more steam shots to ensure smooth glide.
not buying another new one after all and sister off to get one!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted11 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Gfamily
From:Inverness
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" After reading reviews thought I would try it out but did not heat up very hot and when trying to iron the water just poured out the bottom leaving clothes soaking wet even for price would not recommend "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Peppapig2008
From:Bath, Bath and North East Somerset, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I need a new iron because my daughter fine easy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exellent!!
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Amelia
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Didn't expect to be this good having in mind the price. Would recommend! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product at good price
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Surya
From:Salford, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It's a great product and great price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Would not recommend
Posted28 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Judij
From:Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I bought this iron in August and have just returned it after it started to leak everywhere. After switching off the iron, before getting the iron to the sink to empty it, the water pours onto the floor from front and back. It also spits water out while ironing. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value
Posted26 November 2014
Customer avatar
By David
From:FARCET, PETERBOROUGH
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" I was desperate for a new iron but with funds low, chose the Argos Value iron. Most reviews were positive, especially against more expensive brands, so thought was worth a gamble. I can honestly say it was worth 2 or 3 times more than I paid for it. I have purchased many value items from Argos, even in more affulent times, and yet to be negative. Well done Argos and your value range. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great!
Posted26 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Haris
From:Cricklewood
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I've had this for only 2 weeks, but it's really good. Cheapest iron I've ever got and works fine. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted26 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Hamed
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Lovely iron! works like a charm! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best light iron ever
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Glam-ma
From:Harrow, middlesex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent iron for the price, I used it as a travel iron and it was perfect "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 23 Next >>>