Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.

<p>This Argos Value Range ES-197 steam iron has 1200 watts power output and includes all the features you need from a steam iron, including several pre-set programmes, steam output of 20 grams per minute and a non-stick soleplate.</p><p>Iron power:</p><ul><li>1200 watts.</li><li>Steam output: 20g/min.</li><li>Shot of steam: 45g/min.</li></ul><p>Steam iron features:</p><ul><li>Capacity of water tank: 220ml.</li><li>Non-stick soleplate</li><li>Variable steam function allows you to adjust the humidity, direction and power of the steam flow.</li><li>Vertical steam function allows you to use the iron like a steamer and remove creases from hanging garments or curtains with ease.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>1.5m power cord</li><li>Includes: water refill beaker.</li><li>Temperature ready indicator.</li><li>Weight: 0.7kg.</li><li>EAN: 9009631.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.734 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 477 reviews
5 Stars
188
4 Stars
152
3 Stars
35
2 Stars
26
1 Star
76
361 of 47776%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 11 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best light iron ever
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Glam-ma
From:Harrow, middlesex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent iron for the price, I used it as a travel iron and it was perfect"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Item for the Price
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Rachael
From:Wigan, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Wasn't sure for the price that this iron would perform particularly well but i was surprised, admittedly would not suit a large family who have lots of items to iron weekly/daily but we use this for shirts daily and it works perfectly, does require a little bit of pressure applied to get the best results but if your only ironing a couple of items at a time i don't see this as a problem."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Little gem
Posted22 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Don H
From:Somerset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"A sound electrical appliance for the cost of a bottle of wine! Amazing. Its light weight suits the elderly grasp and makes up for the small sole plate."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By anon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Works fine not over complicated."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
i think it s better ..
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Sandor
From:Falkirk, Falkirk, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"i usualy buy from ' argos range ' but this is to low quality, the water tank door cant close :( but ... i can use .... so - so !"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good basic steam iron
Posted01 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Westbury Shopper
From:England
Age:35 to 44
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"For the money, you cant go wong. Its an iron, you plug it in and by using a combination of steam and heat it gets the creases out of your clothes to a good standard! Begs the question, why spend more?"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By afoulia
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"great value for money!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Travel iron
Posted24 September 2014
Customer avatar
By jc
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I purchased this for holiday as I heard the hotel I was going to was slow with providing an iron. No complaints and it's light for luggage. Plus price!!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Donald
From:Isle of Lewis, United Kingdom
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is what everyone wants, value for money. It does the job and that is what you want."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
does what it says
Posted17 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Yvonne 82
From:derbyshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Simple and effective. The iron works well and does as expected. Its quite light so have to push down more than you would with a more expensive iron but for the price works really well. Very powerful steam. For the price very impressed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By bby
Age:25 to 34
"Not very good product"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't go wrong at that price!!!
Posted04 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Lyn
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Just one small thing. I'm a fast ironer and took a while to get used to but apart from that brilliant!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
value iron
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By tracie
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"bought for my son to take to uni, just in case he decides to iron anything! great price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This Product has no life
Posted27 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Defiance3000
From:Scotland, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"I bought this product thinking it's price was reasonable to the product and found that the product wasn't upto it's limited expectations.
It's price was cheap and I didn't expect much from it but what I found and what I expected from the item were far from reasonable or constructive to what a family require from an iron."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By linds
From:sheffield
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This iron is ok for the price, takes a while to warm up, and doesn't seem to steam very well. Cord could be longer. However it does iron creases out of clothes so i suppose it does the job for a small amount of money."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant! As a travel iron
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Clarebear
From:Wakefield, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I bought this as we forgot to take our one camping so didn't want to spend too much, I couldn't use it for everyday use but as a travel iron it's perfect! Would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great little iron
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By A.H
From:Dorset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Great little iron for the price. Used it as a travel iron. Did a great job. Lets see how long it last with normal amount of ironing!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for light ironing
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By SatisfiedCustomer
From:Staffordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"At this price, you can't expect miracles, but this little iron does a good job. It has a ceramic sole plate which glides better than a metal one, heats up quickly, steams etc. The only thing that stops it getting 5 stars from me is that it's so small and light it's hard to get all the creases out of things using the weight of the iron to, for example, hold a piece of fabric flat while you go over a tricky bit. Would make an excellent travel iron!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value iron
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By DJ
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Very good does the job well! Good value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range ES-197 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
value iron
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By jacqui
From:derby
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Brought as a replacement for my " holiday iron" which I always take "just in case".
Well..its as good as my main iron on the steam department a little on the light side though but over all a good product. Would buy the same one again as a spare and would recommend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 22 Next >>>