Top-rated product

Bush Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.

<p>The Bush CBAR4 Soundbar has a built-in subwoofer to provide you with superior sound quality. Easy to set up with a simple design, digital coaxial and comes with a remote control, this is the perfect solution to enhance your viewing experience and for you to enjoy your favourite movies and television programmes on a new level.</p><ul><li>2.1 channels.</li><li>Active amplifier.</li><li>Built in subwoofer.</li><li>Optical audio connection.</li><li>Total RMS wattage: 100 watts.</li><li>Speaker bar: 25 watts.</li><li>Subwoofer: 50 watts.</li><li>Remote control batteries required 1 x button cell (included) .</li><li>Size of speaker bar H10.5, W78, D5.5cm.</li><li>Weight of speaker bar 2kg.</li><li>EAN: 9010390.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.044 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 298 reviews
5 Stars
152
4 Stars
79
3 Stars
26
2 Stars
10
1 Star
31
244 of 29882%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
91 Questions | 94 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Review 1 for Bush Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Mogzy80
From:Cwmbran
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product would highly recommend easy to install excellent sound. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good for price
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By MartinH
Age:55 to 64
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Basic sound bar, quality and facilities as expected for price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Useless
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By The Vicar
From:Ceredigion, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The sound with this was lower than my TV's own speakers. Could not increase it even on maximum volume. Waste of time and energy going to buy it! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bigger than I thought
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By higgo
From:birmingham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This sound bar was a lot bigger than I imagined,thought it would fit inside the tv cabinet but to no avail.Good sound but the remote control is cheap and nasty and not very responsive must have cost no more than a pound to manufacture "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bright, clean sound straight out of the box
Posted24 January 2015
Customer avatar
By JungleStar
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Immediate improvement of sound quality noted following very easy connection (RCAs) to TV. Does not have optical link, but does have coaxial. I also use this with my DAB radio and CD/DVD players, and will use it with a dock for my HTC phone when I get round to buying one. I used an extender for the analogue lead to reach other equipment. Great results for a bargain price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted23 January 2015
Customer avatar
By TC
From:Nottingham, Nottingham, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It just does what we wanted it to do set up was very easy, and it looks good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer
Posted23 January 2015
Customer avatar
By sjh
From:LEICESTERSHIRE
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Sound-Superb
Ease of use/set up- perfect instructions even for the novice
Design- Sleek
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tinny TV Sound? By one of these...
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Jeccy
From:East Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have a Cello TV which has an excellent picture but the sound is bad. I use my TV for Wi-Fit and Just dance music so this was the ideal purchase. The system was easy to set up and the sound is very good. For the price I paid I am very pleased. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sound on your room
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By hencass
From:Gosport
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This equipment does the job and gives you a good quality sound when watching TV. It fits nicely in front of my telly and being black it blends in with the TV surround. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just the job
Posted21 January 2015
Customer avatar
By blueboy69
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Doddle to set up- one lead only needed- just connect the coax cable to tv and job done. Great sound compared to tv only- dvd's sound so much better have decided to watch them all again! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value for money
Posted21 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Tony
From:Perth
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Easy to set up, great sound for the price. An ideal addition to televisions with speakers on their backs "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bush sound bar with built in subwoofer
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Pete
From:Hants
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Ideal for a small room. A good sound,for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rubbish
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By fred
From:leicestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I bought this sound bar to use with a 5 year old LG 32" tv.
The sound quality is better on the tv than the sound bar, the only improvement was a slight increase in volume, which I did not need anyway. I got other people (younger) to blind test the two sound outputs and all agreed the tv was better.
There was no obvious problem with the unit, just the the quality of the sound output was not as good as the tv.
The sound bar has now been returned.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good sound bar
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Richard
From:Southport, Merseyside, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to set up with overall good quality sound. I liked the pre-set sound options consisting of music, film, standard or news.
Good points are firstly, clarity, which is excellent for speech and voice. Secondly, the bar looks well made with a handy little remote control. I connected the TV via headphone socket so i can use all remote controls for the sound.
so all in all i am happy with this product considering the price. If i paid more money then obviously i would expect more refinement.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bush Soundbar - OK
Posted17 January 2015
Customer avatar
By barnsy
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This is OK for the money and improves basic TV, but bass is very disappointing and there are very few options for adjusting sound quality. Also, the coax cable that comes with it is useless!! I thought the soundbar was faulty, but then replaced the cable supplied with one I already had and it worked fine. Unusable with the lead supplied. If you want really good cine a sound and decent bass, then DON'T by
Buy this product!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sound bar
Posted16 January 2015
Customer avatar
By bob
From:Nottingham, Nottingham, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very good item good price works well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant product
Posted15 January 2015
Customer avatar
By emtherebel
From:Surrey, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I would recomiend the bush soundbar to anyone , the sound is fantantic!!! And it was very easy to set up you just plug it in to your t.v. and go. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
good for the price
Posted15 January 2015
Customer avatar
By james82
From:Coventry, West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This sound bar looks good, its easy to set up and easy to use. When playing music the sound is clear and loud but very tinny. The tweeters are over powering and there is a lack of bass from the woofer. I like the option to adjust the bass level manualy. There are 4 preset equalizers music, movie, news and std which i think means standard. In my opinion std sounds best as there is less treble. For the price this is a good sound bar. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blinding! Excellent
Posted15 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Honey
From:Devon
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great sound easy to set up and sounds excellent "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
For my Mother
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By kash
From:cheshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My mother is a tad hard of hearing particularly the Tv - this sound bar has solved the problem - clearer and more direct than the TV speakers,
Set up straightforward - just had to buy a 3.5 connector cable (which in reality Bush should provide)
My mother is 84 and using the soundbar is not a problem.
Design complements the TV "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 Next >>>