Top-rated product

Bush Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.

<p>The Bush CBAR4 Soundbar has a built-in subwoofer to provide you with superior sound quality. Easy to set up with a simple design, digital coaxial and comes with a remote control, this is the perfect solution to enhance your viewing experience and for you to enjoy your favourite movies and television programmes on a new level.</p><ul><li>2.1 channels.</li><li>Active amplifier.</li><li>Built in subwoofer.</li><li>Optical audio connection.</li><li>Total RMS wattage: 100 watts.</li><li>Speaker bar: 25 watts.</li><li>Subwoofer: 50 watts.</li><li>Remote control batteries required 1 x button cell (included) .</li><li>Size of speaker bar H10.5, W78, D5.5cm.</li><li>Weight of speaker bar 2kg.</li><li>EAN: 9010390.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.048 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 250 reviews
5 Stars
127
4 Stars
67
3 Stars
22
2 Stars
9
1 Star
25
203 of 25081%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
81 Questions | 84 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Review 1 for Bush Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not happy with product
Posted02 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Mick
From:West Berkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This product is not what was expected, to be returned to store "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent value oundbar
Posted02 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Michael
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this due to a very tinny sounding new tv . Set up in minutes through the tv and through sky , very easy set up . Sound is excellent ( compared to tv) good base, not certain how loud it will reach but i have had it to my maximum . For value excellent soundbar, not certain what a more expensive one would offer "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Big al
From:Nottingham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this simply because I was fed up with the sound quality of flat screen TVs, I wasn't prepared to spend a lot of money on something I knew very little about. Having read some reviews on the Bush Soundbar I purchased one of these, and wow! what a difference the sound is oh so much richer, clearer, and deeper. It literally took five minutes to set up, and looks good with my Toshiba TV. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value for Money
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Michael
From:Swansea
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product suits me because it fits inside my TV corner cabinet and did not break the bank. Easy to install and use but would have liked more sound options. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bush Sounbar
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Mac
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The Soundbar for the cost was a good buy.
Easy to setup.
One cable has proven to be not working otherwise all is well.
It does what it says on the box.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sound bar
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Houey
From:Cromer, Norfolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this product on customer reviews and Very pleased with its sound and Quality, Easy setup and Nice looking product too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hear your tv or music
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Miltone
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" If you struggle to hear the tv or music from say MP3 Player then this will solve your problem. It is easy to set up, the sound quality is good and I can hear properly without hearing aids. I struggled before. Would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soundbar
Posted24 October 2014
Customer avatar
By jfl
From:EDINBURGH
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The Bush Soundbar is a great product which enhances the poor sound quality of my flat-screen TV. Only problem was finding the best way to link it to the TV. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted22 October 2014
Customer avatar
By lanoss
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" For the price, a good buy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Bob G
From:Surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great Value
Easy to set up
(Make sure you use the right cable in the right hole)
Better than the TV sound
It also goes into standby mode if not used after a couple minutes
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic soundbar
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Amanda
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product has far exceeded my expectations. The strong bass sound is amazing. Loudness is not compromised and no nasty crackling goes on. The sound and sound levels are just superb and I love that you can adjust the bass level and the type of sound. You can change between news movies and music sounds. Amazing buy and exceptional quality for very little money. Would thoroughly recommend this "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value
Posted15 October 2014
Customer avatar
By sungods
Age:55 to 64
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good all round value for money, only disappointment was the fact that there is no provision for an optical cable that Argos has suggested could bundle with this sound bar. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good sound
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Irene
From:Hessle, East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Makes watching the tv great not having to adjust the sound all the time and the voices are very clear. wish I had bought one before now. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bush Soundbar
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Charlotte
From:Cheshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great value for money. Please note this Soundbar does not have an optical connection. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bush cbar4 soundbar with built in subwoofer
Posted01 October 2014
Customer avatar
By lane
From:dorset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this is a really good buy and gives extra sound to my tv i would recommend this. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Princess
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product easy to assemble using the coxa cable love it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT BUY
Posted10 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Yvonne
From:Nottingham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a great value sound bar, I have tried the bar and it works fine, I have purchased this one as a Christmas gift for one of my daughters as I found that they are a great improvement to the tv's sound! even though we have expensive televisions!!! we found that they are must buy now!!!after buying one for ourselves we will never be without one!!!! You can also have them set to music,film and speach at the touch of a button,.Fantastic Item ata great buget price compared to some. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
soundbar
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By lollypop
From:birmingham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" did not like this item at all. looks nice but thats it.
easy to set up but sound quailty wasnt good enough. also made a crackling sound so i took it back for a refund
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush Soundbar
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By STEVE R
From:Aberdeenshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is good sound bar for the price I paid for it , It was easy to set up was working in no time. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
value for money
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By catmandrew
From:selby
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" For the price I was not expecting goog sound quallity
How wrong i was the quality is better than some of the more expensive ones
Easy to set up using the cables supplied
I can highly recommend this product
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 Next >>>