Top-rated product

Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.

<p>The Bush CBAR4 Soundbar has a built-in subwoofer to provide you with superior sound quality. Easy to set up with a simple design, digital coaxial and comes with a remote control, this is the perfect solution to enhance your viewing experience and for you to enjoy your favourite movies and television programmes on a new level.</p><ul><li>2.1 channels.</li><li>Active amplifier.</li><li>Built in subwoofer.</li><li>Total RMS wattage: 100 watts.</li><li>Speaker bar: 25 watts.</li><li>Subwoofer: 50 watts.</li><li>Remote control batteries required 1 x button cell (included) .</li><li>Size of speaker bar H10.5, W78, D5.5cm.</li><li>Weight of speaker bar 2kg.</li><li>EAN: 9010390.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.041 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 318 reviews
5 Stars
161
4 Stars
86
3 Stars
27
2 Stars
11
1 Star
33
261 of 31882%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
95 Questions | 98 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Review 1 for Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DO NOT BUY AN OPTICAL CABLE!
Posted18 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Metallix
From:Bruton, Somerset, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Great but one thing to be aware of, it does not support Optical in. Only Coax (which is included in the box). I was a bit miffed as I bought an optical cable as it was recommend to go along with the product but it's not supported. It's a shame as our TV only has headphone and optical out so the bar can only be connected via the headphone socket.
That said it sounds great and is a huge improvement to our 40". The remote is easy to use and it's easy to setup. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bush soundbar
Posted02 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Aj
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I bought this soundbar whilst there was an offer on it so i am pleased about that. I had been looking for a 2nd hand surround sound system on ebay but didnt have all the equipment necessary without having to spend even more just to get some kind of sound emanate from the poor speakers in todays modern thin tv's. I cant say its as good as i was expecting, not that i had a preformed idea of what to expect, but at least it did slightly improve the current sound from the tv. Instructions not brill. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Paul72
From:Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It's a really good sound bar it loud and clear sound makes it's well worth the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By mlee
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Poor quality ... if you can afford worth spending more .. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product at the price.
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Ikey
From:Northamptonshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy set up - greatly enhances sound of Samsung 40" tv. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By divy
From:Leicester, Leicester, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I think it was value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BUSH SOUNDBAR
Posted18 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Cazza
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" In my opinion, the Soundbar is much better than having speakers dotted all round the room. We have it on the TV table in front of the TV and it is quite unobtrusive. The sound quality is excellent. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks modern, good quality of sound
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Shugz
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Apart from the bass which ain't as banging, the quality is exemplary "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good soundbar
Posted11 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Paul m
From:Lincolnshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for a home cinema in an average sized room. Very easy to put on a wall. Two screws 40cm apart. Easy to use and is one of a few soundbars that works off a digital coaxial from the back of a blue ray player. Good sound and loud enough. I run it about 40 but it still has a lot more (60) . All in all a good entry level soundbar for a fair price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great product
Posted11 March 2015
Customer avatar
By neil77
From:west yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does exactly what you expect, easy to set up and sounds great "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good product for the price
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By pen
From:Conwy, Conwy, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" No frills, no flashing lights it just does the job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very Good
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Bnee28
From:Gloucester, Gloucester, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We bought this as the speakers on our tv were becoming a little bit fuzzy, but the actual picture etc is fine. This little bar, was easy to attach to the wall, and provides us with very good quality sound.
I would recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Posted16 February 2015
Customer avatar
By colinp
Age:55 to 64
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" The remote does not work all the time. Needs button to be pressed many times for any functions. Cannot get more frustrating than a remote that does not work. Returned for replacement. Exactly same problem. Complete waste of time and 2 visits to argos, unwrapping, reboxing etc DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME ! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Hayley86
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great value for money good quality "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good budget sound bar
Posted12 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Jen142183
From:Wakefield, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this sound bar because the bush 50w was out of stock. Overall the sound quality is very good and the set up was really easy. I used the coaxial cable through my Sky box. The only negative is it doesn't have bluetooth which is really suprising as the cheaper 50w version does. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to Use
Posted11 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:Perthshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Excellent product and easy to set up "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soundbar
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Bozzy
From:East Sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I found this an excellent budget product which has good sound quality and volume. It has three inputs (TV Phono plugs; DVD player co-ax: Auxilliary 3.5mm Jack) with cables supplied as well. I have it hooked up to the TV and DVD player and it all works fine. Be aware it DOES NOT have Digital Optical as stated in the catalogue, so don't buy an expensive Optical cable as you don't need it!
Overall good value for the price.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value for money.
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Al
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant quality, good value, has bass control that you can see level setting..I had to connect direct to Sky box as TV had no av output and sound bar has no optical connection;
Argos please note the last comment - an optical cable is recommended at the pay desk!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just the job
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By wizwozuk
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does exactly as I had hoped. Much louder and deeper sound than the t.v so almost like being at the cinema! An assortment of cables are provided so you would be unlucky not to find one to suit your needs. Instructions advise at least 3 inches below the t.v so I screw fixed it to the shelf which the t.v sits on. (It has screw holes by design). Job done! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Mogzy80
From:Cwmbran
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product would highly recommend easy to install excellent sound. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 Next >>>