Top-rated product

Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.

<p>The Bush CBAR4 Soundbar has a built-in subwoofer to provide you with superior sound quality. Easy to set up with a simple design, digital coaxial and comes with a remote control, this is the perfect solution to enhance your viewing experience and for you to enjoy your favourite movies and television programmes on a new level.</p><ul><li>2.1 channels.</li><li>Active amplifier.</li><li>Built in subwoofer.</li><li>Total RMS wattage: 100 watts.</li><li>Speaker bar: 25 watts.</li><li>Subwoofer: 50 watts.</li><li>Remote control batteries required 1 x button cell (included) .</li><li>Size of speaker bar H10.5, W78, D5.5cm.</li><li>Weight of speaker bar 2kg.</li><li>EAN: 9010390.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.041 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 242 reviews
5 Stars
122
4 Stars
65
3 Stars
22
2 Stars
9
1 Star
24
196 of 24281%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
78 Questions | 80 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Review 1 for Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted22 October 2014
Customer avatar
By lanoss
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"For the price, a good buy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Bob G
From:Surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great Value
Easy to set up
(Make sure you use the right cable in the right hole)
Better than the TV sound
It also goes into standby mode if not used after a couple minutes
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic soundbar
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Amanda
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This product has far exceeded my expectations. The strong bass sound is amazing. Loudness is not compromised and no nasty crackling goes on. The sound and sound levels are just superb and I love that you can adjust the bass level and the type of sound. You can change between news movies and music sounds. Amazing buy and exceptional quality for very little money. Would thoroughly recommend this"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value
Posted15 October 2014
Customer avatar
By sungods
Age:55 to 64
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good all round value for money, only disappointment was the fact that there is no provision for an optical cable that Argos has suggested could bundle with this sound bar."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good sound
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Irene
From:Hessle, East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Makes watching the tv great not having to adjust the sound all the time and the voices are very clear. wish I had bought one before now."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bush Soundbar
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Charlotte
From:Cheshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great value for money. Please note this Soundbar does not have an optical connection."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bush cbar4 soundbar with built in subwoofer
Posted01 October 2014
Customer avatar
By lane
From:dorset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"this is a really good buy and gives extra sound to my tv i would recommend this."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Princess
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great product easy to assemble using the coxa cable love it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT BUY
Posted10 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Yvonne
From:Nottingham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a great value sound bar, I have tried the bar and it works fine, I have purchased this one as a Christmas gift for one of my daughters as I found that they are a great improvement to the tv's sound! even though we have expensive televisions!!! we found that they are must buy now!!!after buying one for ourselves we will never be without one!!!! You can also have them set to music,film and speach at the touch of a button,.Fantastic Item ata great buget price compared to some."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
soundbar
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By lollypop
From:birmingham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"did not like this item at all. looks nice but thats it.
easy to set up but sound quailty wasnt good enough. also made a crackling sound so i took it back for a refund
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush Soundbar
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By STEVE R
From:Aberdeenshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is good sound bar for the price I paid for it , It was easy to set up was working in no time."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
value for money
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By catmandrew
From:selby
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"For the price I was not expecting goog sound quallity
How wrong i was the quality is better than some of the more expensive ones
Easy to set up using the cables supplied
I can highly recommend this product
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
bush soundbar
Posted10 August 2014
Customer avatar
By klarky77
From:Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Because of the very poor sound quality and tinny tacky build, i sold it the next day to a mate who said the same about been rubbish and tried to get his money back. Do you think he did?"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quite good!
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Callum
From:Nottingham, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This product is a good look in your home and is very easy to set up but I was slightly disappointed with the sound, it's just not as loud as I expected."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sound
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Jeffy
From:Harrow, Greater London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This product gives an excellent both from the Tv or any other connected devices. Just like you are in the Movie"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Michael
From:bedfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"I bought this product had it 2 weeks and it just stopped working so i was not to pleased took it back and asked for my money back i would not recommend this product to anybody"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not as good as expected
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By jo777
From:Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I brought this for my partner thinking 100W & a good make would mean it was good but it was very disappointing. The sound quality was not as expected & not as good as the 60W unknown make from the supermarket! Returned & money refunded"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Mischa
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Cant believe the difference this made compaired to TV speaker/speakers FAB"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Bar
Posted09 June 2014
Customer avatar
By clive g
From:leicestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"excellent product, great sound, easy to use with remote , comes with several different connectors,
it is quite large so had to put it behind tv with remote senser showing to the side , but has option to wall mount if you wanted
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
bush sound bar
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Carl
From:England
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought this with good intentions of boosting my tv's sound with supposedly 100w total output but with great disappointment realised my tv was nearly just as good. Returned and got money back."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>