Top-rated product

Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.

<p>The Bush CBAR4 Soundbar has a built-in subwoofer to provide you with superior sound quality. Easy to set up with a simple design, digital coaxial and comes with a remote control, this is the perfect solution to enhance your viewing experience and for you to enjoy your favourite movies and television programmes on a new level.</p><ul><li>2.1 channels.</li><li>Active amplifier.</li><li>Built in subwoofer.</li><li>Total RMS wattage: 100 watts.</li><li>Speaker bar: 25 watts.</li><li>Subwoofer: 50 watts.</li><li>Remote control batteries required 1 x button cell (included) .</li><li>Size of speaker bar H10.5, W78, D5.5cm.</li><li>Weight of speaker bar 2kg.</li><li>EAN: 9010390.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.034 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 326 reviews
5 Stars
165
4 Stars
87
3 Stars
28
2 Stars
12
1 Star
34
267 of 32682%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
96 Questions | 99 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Review 1 for Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bush soundbar
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By ianjo63
From:Rochdale,
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant sound cheap price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Poor
Posted16 May 2015
Customer avatar
By bengunn
From:Gateshead, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" did not expect such poor sound quality from a BUSH product very low volume and limited base, I would have expected more connection options and as such will be looking for a better one. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WELL WORTH THE MONEY
Posted15 May 2015
Customer avatar
By James
From:Lancashire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I got this as a present and I couldn't be happier with it. Very easy to set up, very easy to control and amazing sound quality and loudness. A nice extra little bit more is that I can connect my phone up to it via a AUX cable and blast the music out.
I have also bought one for my in-laws, as they struggled to hear the TV and had to turn the volume up higher and higher but since I connected this up to their TV, they have noticed a massive sound difference and not needing the volume up so high. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
No optical output
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By kmcool
From:dundee
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is fine for the price,but you will be asked at the till if you would like to buy an optical lead
why I said there's no optical out or in on it,,apart from that set up in minutes,via headphone socket on TV,
I bought longer cables elsewhere as the ones that come with it are a bit short,but apart from the optical
I'm happy,Argos take notice of there's no optical on this product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fantastic for the price
Posted06 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Squirrel
From:Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Speaker is great value, sound is good, set up is so easy. Control is basic but simple. If you have a TV that sounds awful and hollow. Give this one a go, can't really go wrong. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product on a budget
Posted06 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Fastcarluke
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We bought this as a stopgap until we can afford a Sonus one. The design of it is a little on the large side compared to others but the sound is very good. Setting up was a bit fiddly and as per other reviews it does not have an optical output however for the price it is a very good product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
waste of time
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By sammy
From:Stoke-on-Trent, Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Think it is a waste of time sound quality is useless "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted29 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Darwener
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Smart looking product and simple to set up with great sound "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DO NOT BUY AN OPTICAL CABLE!
Posted18 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Metallix
From:Bruton, Somerset, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Great but one thing to be aware of, it does not support Optical in. Only Coax (which is included in the box). I was a bit miffed as I bought an optical cable as it was recommend to go along with the product but it's not supported. It's a shame as our TV only has headphone and optical out so the bar can only be connected via the headphone socket.
That said it sounds great and is a huge improvement to our 40". The remote is easy to use and it's easy to setup. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bush soundbar
Posted02 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Aj
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I bought this soundbar whilst there was an offer on it so i am pleased about that. I had been looking for a 2nd hand surround sound system on ebay but didnt have all the equipment necessary without having to spend even more just to get some kind of sound emanate from the poor speakers in todays modern thin tv's. I cant say its as good as i was expecting, not that i had a preformed idea of what to expect, but at least it did slightly improve the current sound from the tv. Instructions not brill. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Paul72
From:Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It's a really good sound bar it loud and clear sound makes it's well worth the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By mlee
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Poor quality ... if you can afford worth spending more .. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product at the price.
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Ikey
From:Northamptonshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy set up - greatly enhances sound of Samsung 40" tv. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By divy
From:Leicester, Leicester, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I think it was value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BUSH SOUNDBAR
Posted18 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Cazza
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" In my opinion, the Soundbar is much better than having speakers dotted all round the room. We have it on the TV table in front of the TV and it is quite unobtrusive. The sound quality is excellent. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks modern, good quality of sound
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Shugz
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Apart from the bass which ain't as banging, the quality is exemplary "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good soundbar
Posted11 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Paul m
From:Lincolnshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for a home cinema in an average sized room. Very easy to put on a wall. Two screws 40cm apart. Easy to use and is one of a few soundbars that works off a digital coaxial from the back of a blue ray player. Good sound and loud enough. I run it about 40 but it still has a lot more (60) . All in all a good entry level soundbar for a fair price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great product
Posted11 March 2015
Customer avatar
By neil77
From:west yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does exactly what you expect, easy to set up and sounds great "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good product for the price
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By pen
From:Conwy, Conwy, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" No frills, no flashing lights it just does the job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very Good
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Bnee28
From:Gloucester, Gloucester, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We bought this as the speakers on our tv were becoming a little bit fuzzy, but the actual picture etc is fine. This little bar, was easy to attach to the wall, and provides us with very good quality sound.
I would recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 Next >>>