Top-rated product

Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.

<p>The Bush CBAR4 Soundbar has a built-in subwoofer to provide you with superior sound quality. Easy to set up with a simple design, digital coaxial and comes with a remote control, this is the perfect solution to enhance your viewing experience and for you to enjoy your favourite movies and television programmes on a new level.</p><ul><li>2.1 channels.</li><li>Active amplifier.</li><li>Built in subwoofer.</li><li>Total RMS wattage: 100 watts.</li><li>Speaker bar: 25 watts.</li><li>Subwoofer: 50 watts.</li><li>Remote control batteries required 1 x button cell (included) .</li><li>Size of speaker bar H10.5, W78, D5.5cm.</li><li>Weight of speaker bar 2kg.</li><li>EAN: 9010390.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.077 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 208 reviews
5 Stars
105
4 Stars
57
3 Stars
21
2 Stars
7
1 Star
18
172 of 20883%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
74 Questions | 77 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Review 1 for Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By jas
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Would recommend this item"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Viariable ways to connect
Posted06 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Cans4
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Good sound for price, not the best looking though.
Very easy to set-up, worth trying the different ways to find what suits yourself.
Definitely improved the sound on my Aldi Led TV (anything would).
As far as better quality TV,s i.e Samsung etc. I doubt it would improve their sound just add to it.
Good value for money unlike the TV I bought it for!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best Value For Money
Posted02 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Mike E.
From:Sittingbourne Kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Am using a LG 42" TV (42LN540V) latest model. Fed up with tinny sound from the 2 x tiny speakers installed at rear of set and facing the wall. Am using Sky, and on a number of stations audio was very quiet, turning up the volume didn't always help, in fact, in most cases it had no effect, i.e., at max. volume (50) the sound was same as 'normal' (30) The worst audio problems was when watching films. Red & White jacks into Sky Digibox, same into Soundbar.Great audio."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bush soundbar
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By ossie
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"excellent for price,sound is perfect.
only downside speakers not covered.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cool looks
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Sharp-eye
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Sound bar looks cool in any room. Auto sleep timer sometimes unnecessary but overall good value for money. Good sound quality"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good sound
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By jaybee
From:Hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Much better than expected for the money I paid. Looks good, sounds good and was simple to set up"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
bulky
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By emylou
From:Staffordshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"I'm quite disappointed for what I paid for this it sounds tinny very bulky not impressed with this purchase an I'm sure one of the speakers are not working so I will be returning this item thinking paying more you get better quality not always the case"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
bush soundbar
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By ginger
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"poor sound quality very little bass and high frequency vibrates like 2 wasps in a tin can"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
What subwoofer??
Posted19 March 2014
Customer avatar
By annette
From:Cheshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Sound quality is inferior to its competitors. Very quiet. Rubbish subwoofer. No bass. Sounds no better than a set of cheap pc speakers. Sent back and bought a much better sound bar."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not bad
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Kittykate
From:Newcastle-under-Lyme, Staffordshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Could do with more base, only goes up 3 for the base which is pretty poor but other than that sounds ok. Could only use ours on coax settings though!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Deeps
From:Staines, London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Soundbar is very nice and easy to use, lack of bass but overall very good.. I bought this for my bedroom and defo made difference to our led tv, if u want more power and heavy bass you should look into the other model with sub woofer.. Overall very happy and will recommend.. Very good price too.."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value
Posted13 March 2014
Customer avatar
By iamtwj
From:dewsbury
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Ok I love base but sadly this soundbar is lacking a bit in that department, this does not mean this soundbar is no good. If like me you bought a TV with those tinny sounding speakers you will notice a vast improvement in the quality, music films etc. Nice looking and well worth the money especially in the sale. you wont be disappointed"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
A bit woof!
Posted12 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Raknic
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Rather disappointed with this as I expected it to sound better than the TV I bought at the same time. apparently it has a built in subwoofer, but I cannot get it to sound any better than the TV, even turning it up!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Tocca
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Really pleased with the sound bar. Its the cheapest one I've seen around and has exceeded my expectations. It has really improved the sound from my tele and music dvds have been really good. Very happy and is well worth its money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just The Job
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:Stirling, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Not sure why anybody leaves negative feedback as for the money this is way better than some of the Soundbars that cost double pretty straight forward to set up I had more problems setting my TV to the Soundbar than setting up the Soundbar to my TV as the Soundbar only had 3 setting options but my TV had about 30. I give this 5 stars my only gripe and minor at that is, pity it did not come in Silver to match up with my TV."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush soundbar
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:Ilkeston
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great sound and an even better price !"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Ronnie
From:Southampton, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Looked Good,but only speaker wire worked,had to put my LG42inch flat screen sound on full and on box upto 30 which is half of the sound level.Found No difference.Took Back for Refund"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
You get what you pay for
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Roy Boy
From:Pocklington
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Looked at the mixed reviews for this item and all I can say is that you get what you pay for.The set up was relativly straight forward and you can tell the difference against TV speakers..Not I suspect for those wanting real quality sound/control but then you wouldn't expect that for the price.
Yet to try it with other devices but again seems straight forward.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sound bar
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By johno
From:lancs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"this was a to replace one the same had sound problems"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bush 150w soundbar
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By gina
From:Swansea, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Having reviewed a lot of soundbars and never owning one i opted for the bush 150w soundbar with built in bluetooth couldnt figure out the optical cable until told to remove little rubber gromets at each end doing this setup was a breeze and sound is incredible i would personally highly recommend this product price fantastic and sound incredible very happy with purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>