Top-rated product

Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.

<p>The Bush CBAR4 Soundbar has a built-in subwoofer to provide you with superior sound quality. Easy to set up with a simple design, digital coaxial and comes with a remote control, this is the perfect solution to enhance your viewing experience and for you to enjoy your favourite movies and television programmes on a new level.</p><ul><li>2.1 channels.</li><li>Active amplifier.</li><li>Built in subwoofer.</li><li>Total RMS wattage: 100 watts.</li><li>Speaker bar: 25 watts.</li><li>Subwoofer: 50 watts.</li><li>Remote control batteries required 1 x button cell (included) .</li><li>Size of speaker bar H10.5, W78, D5.5cm.</li><li>Weight of speaker bar 2kg.</li><li>EAN: 9010390.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.039 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 307 reviews
5 Stars
156
4 Stars
82
3 Stars
26
2 Stars
11
1 Star
32
251 of 30782%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
92 Questions | 95 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Review 1 for Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very Good
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Bnee28
From:Gloucester, Gloucester, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We bought this as the speakers on our tv were becoming a little bit fuzzy, but the actual picture etc is fine. This little bar, was easy to attach to the wall, and provides us with very good quality sound.
I would recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Posted16 February 2015
Customer avatar
By colinp
Age:55 to 64
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" The remote does not work all the time. Needs button to be pressed many times for any functions. Cannot get more frustrating than a remote that does not work. Returned for replacement. Exactly same problem. Complete waste of time and 2 visits to argos, unwrapping, reboxing etc DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME ! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Hayley86
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great value for money good quality "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good budget sound bar
Posted12 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Jen142183
From:Wakefield, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this sound bar because the bush 50w was out of stock. Overall the sound quality is very good and the set up was really easy. I used the coaxial cable through my Sky box. The only negative is it doesn't have bluetooth which is really suprising as the cheaper 50w version does. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to Use
Posted11 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:Perthshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Excellent product and easy to set up "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soundbar
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Bozzy
From:East Sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I found this an excellent budget product which has good sound quality and volume. It has three inputs (TV Phono plugs; DVD player co-ax: Auxilliary 3.5mm Jack) with cables supplied as well. I have it hooked up to the TV and DVD player and it all works fine. Be aware it DOES NOT have Digital Optical as stated in the catalogue, so don't buy an expensive Optical cable as you don't need it!
Overall good value for the price.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value for money.
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Al
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant quality, good value, has bass control that you can see level setting..I had to connect direct to Sky box as TV had no av output and sound bar has no optical connection;
Argos please note the last comment - an optical cable is recommended at the pay desk!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just the job
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By wizwozuk
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does exactly as I had hoped. Much louder and deeper sound than the t.v so almost like being at the cinema! An assortment of cables are provided so you would be unlucky not to find one to suit your needs. Instructions advise at least 3 inches below the t.v so I screw fixed it to the shelf which the t.v sits on. (It has screw holes by design). Job done! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Mogzy80
From:Cwmbran
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product would highly recommend easy to install excellent sound. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good for price
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By MartinH
Age:55 to 64
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Basic sound bar, quality and facilities as expected for price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Useless
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By The Vicar
From:Ceredigion, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The sound with this was lower than my TV's own speakers. Could not increase it even on maximum volume. Waste of time and energy going to buy it! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bigger than I thought
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By higgo
From:birmingham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This sound bar was a lot bigger than I imagined,thought it would fit inside the tv cabinet but to no avail.Good sound but the remote control is cheap and nasty and not very responsive must have cost no more than a pound to manufacture "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bright, clean sound straight out of the box
Posted24 January 2015
Customer avatar
By JungleStar
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Immediate improvement of sound quality noted following very easy connection (RCAs) to TV. Does not have optical link, but does have coaxial. I also use this with my DAB radio and CD/DVD players, and will use it with a dock for my HTC phone when I get round to buying one. I used an extender for the analogue lead to reach other equipment. Great results for a bargain price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted23 January 2015
Customer avatar
By TC
From:Nottingham, Nottingham, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It just does what we wanted it to do set up was very easy, and it looks good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer
Posted23 January 2015
Customer avatar
By sjh
From:LEICESTERSHIRE
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Sound-Superb
Ease of use/set up- perfect instructions even for the novice
Design- Sleek
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tinny TV Sound? By one of these...
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Jeccy
From:East Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have a Cello TV which has an excellent picture but the sound is bad. I use my TV for Wi-Fit and Just dance music so this was the ideal purchase. The system was easy to set up and the sound is very good. For the price I paid I am very pleased. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sound on your room
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By hencass
From:Gosport
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This equipment does the job and gives you a good quality sound when watching TV. It fits nicely in front of my telly and being black it blends in with the TV surround. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just the job
Posted21 January 2015
Customer avatar
By blueboy69
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Doddle to set up- one lead only needed- just connect the coax cable to tv and job done. Great sound compared to tv only- dvd's sound so much better have decided to watch them all again! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value for money
Posted21 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Tony
From:Perth
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Easy to set up, great sound for the price. An ideal addition to televisions with speakers on their backs "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bush sound bar with built in subwoofer
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Pete
From:Hants
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Ideal for a small room. A good sound,for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 Next >>>