Top-rated product

Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.

<p>The Bush CBAR4 Soundbar has a built-in subwoofer to provide you with superior sound quality. Easy to set up with a simple design, digital coaxial and comes with a remote control, this is the perfect solution to enhance your viewing experience and for you to enjoy your favourite movies and television programmes on a new level.</p><ul><li>2.1 channels.</li><li>Active amplifier.</li><li>Built in subwoofer.</li><li>Total RMS wattage: 100 watts.</li><li>Speaker bar: 25 watts.</li><li>Subwoofer: 50 watts.</li><li>Remote control batteries required 1 x button cell (included) .</li><li>Size of speaker bar H10.5, W78, D5.5cm.</li><li>Weight of speaker bar 2kg.</li><li>EAN: 9010390.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.035 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 232 reviews
5 Stars
117
4 Stars
61
3 Stars
22
2 Stars
9
1 Star
23
188 of 23281%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
75 Questions | 77 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Review 1 for Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush Soundbar
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By STEVE R
From:Aberdeenshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is good sound bar for the price I paid for it , It was easy to set up was working in no time."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
value for money
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By catmandrew
From:selby
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"For the price I was not expecting goog sound quallity
How wrong i was the quality is better than some of the more expensive ones
Easy to set up using the cables supplied
I can highly recommend this product
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
bush soundbar
Posted10 August 2014
Customer avatar
By klarky77
From:Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Because of the very poor sound quality and tinny tacky build, i sold it the next day to a mate who said the same about been rubbish and tried to get his money back. Do you think he did?"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quite good!
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Callum
From:Nottingham, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This product is a good look in your home and is very easy to set up but I was slightly disappointed with the sound, it's just not as loud as I expected."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sound
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Jeffy
From:Harrow, Greater London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This product gives an excellent both from the Tv or any other connected devices. Just like you are in the Movie"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Michael
From:bedfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"I bought this product had it 2 weeks and it just stopped working so i was not to pleased took it back and asked for my money back i would not recommend this product to anybody"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not as good as expected
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By jo777
From:Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I brought this for my partner thinking 100W & a good make would mean it was good but it was very disappointing. The sound quality was not as expected & not as good as the 60W unknown make from the supermarket! Returned & money refunded"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Mischa
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Cant believe the difference this made compaired to TV speaker/speakers FAB"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Bar
Posted09 June 2014
Customer avatar
By clive g
From:leicestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"excellent product, great sound, easy to use with remote , comes with several different connectors,
it is quite large so had to put it behind tv with remote senser showing to the side , but has option to wall mount if you wanted
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
bush sound bar
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Carl
From:England
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought this with good intentions of boosting my tv's sound with supposedly 100w total output but with great disappointment realised my tv was nearly just as good. Returned and got money back."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted28 May 2014
Customer avatar
By mark 88
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Once mounted on the wall the sound quality is excellent I couldn't imagine watching television without it . The sound is crystal clear and when using the different sound modes for what they were designed for it just gets better. I am very pleased with this purchase and I would recommend this product to anyone that asked me about it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quite good
Posted22 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Tipple 2
From:North Yorkshire.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Not bad for the price,OK for me."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jim in Brum
Posted21 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Kimmo
From:Birmingham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Works well but needs converter from digital to analogue"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By cityboy
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"sound is very good,nice if you watch a film..."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not Good
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Hatton Studios
From:Solihull, West Midlands, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"We had to return this product as my mobile phone was louder than the sound bar. Also very crackly."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sound bar
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By paul
From:stafford
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"very easy to set up and better than my old surround sound system"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So simple
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Kneejerk
From:Oxfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought a new television and the picture was perfect but the sound was dreadful. So thin no room for proper speakers.
This sound bar gives really good sound even at low volume with no buzzing. Excellent woofer. Suspect it would remove windows if I turned it up more than half way.
Easy to install and control. Downside is you have to remember to turn it on as well as the tele which means an extra remote.
Thoroughly recommend..
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
sound
Posted07 May 2014
Customer avatar
By furz
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"got it all fitted anddddddddddddddddddddddd
my tele was louder
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I returned this product
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Magda
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"I returned this product due to the poor sound quality. The speakers sounded like they had blown up and there was clearly a bad connection between the cable and the tv as you needed to wiggle the cable for the sound to come on but as soon as you let go the sound was incoherent and crackly!
The sound bar was a lot bigger than I imagined and quite intrusive."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very gd product but very big..
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By bub
From:edinburgh
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"this product is very gd but it is very big which means if you put it next to the TV the TV remote control will not work,as it blocks the sensor,u can put it on the wall but would not look nice.."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>