Top-rated product

Pro Fitness Weighted Hula Hoop.

<p>As simple as it may seem, the Pro Fitness weighted hula hoop is the perfect way to trim your waistline whilst improving your core strength. With added weight inside the hoop makes the workout all the more effective, allowing you to burn calories, lose weight and still have fun at the same time!</p><ul><li>Waved design.</li><li>Easy to assemble.</li><li>Diameter 104cm.</li><li>Weight 1.3kg.</li><li>EAN: 9010967.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.386 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 363 reviews
5 Stars
229
4 Stars
87
3 Stars
22
2 Stars
8
1 Star
17
325 of 36390%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Pro Fitness Weighted Hula Hoop.
Review 1 for Pro Fitness Weighted Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Happy with my purchase
Posted05 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Rosie
From:County Durham, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I love this product, been using it for a month now and seeing positive results. I read reviews before hand saying it was big however I didn't realise how big. But I use it in my living room and it fits perfectly. It is quite painful for the first couple days, I use it about half an hour a day and for the first couple mins it felt painful but I have got used to the weight now and will continue to use it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pro Fitness Weighted Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Only use if you have a large room!
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By StressedMum42
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Apart from the fact that the hoop came apart several times at the beginning, it's been pretty effective at reducing the waistline - but it only works if you use it regularly.
I've used a weighted hoop before and this one was larger and heavier than I was expecting, hence the 4 stars. You need plenty of space!
I thought my children (8 & 10) might be able to share it, but it's a bit heavy for them. The 10 year old says it hurts so I wouldn't recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pro Fitness Weighted Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Early days yet...
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Judy34
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It's still too early to say whether using this will show any benefits, but I would make two suggestions:
1. Double-check that all parts are well secured together before using - especially if indoors - I didn't, and the first time I used it one piece flew across the room!
2. I have found it is best to wear a thick, fitted jumper when using - loose clothing makes the hula hoop more difficult to use and a thick jumper protects again bruises.
Overall, the hula hoop seems good quality.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pro Fitness Weighted Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Optimistic
From:Swansea
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Loved the weight and design without bumps on the inside of hoop However it was just too big for my house so returned it. If they made a smaller one I would definitely buy and recommend to others. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pro Fitness Weighted Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great fun if I could use it!!
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Ronnie
From:Essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Idea is great, I just.cant seem to use it properly. Spends more time on the floor than it does round my waist! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pro Fitness Weighted Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
exercise hoopla hoop
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Barny
From:Plymouth, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good piece of kit ,well made brings back memories of forgotten childhood highly recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pro Fitness Weighted Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent fitness for purpose and value for money
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Gee
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It is a bit heavier than what I expected, but that is its advantage as it is easier to control. It is also bigger then expected, so check your space. After the initial use it will most likely cause bruising on your hip bones, but that's normal. I did not give it max points only because the pieces don't click together perfectly on assembling, and if you have to push the foam back from the joints to fix it, that's when the foam breaks easily. Even then, it does an excellent job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pro Fitness Weighted Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
weighted hula hoop
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By borntobealive
From:Aberdeenshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Was anxious about size of hoop after reading previous reviews, and when I saw it put together was aghast! BUT trying it out, failing the first few tries, then got it! Brilliant, really makes your body work and will soon have lovely 'tight' inner core - hopefully - even at my age!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pro Fitness Weighted Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Big Hoop!
Posted19 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Maid of Kent
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a really big hoop (I have to move my coffee table out of the way to use it). It does hurt for a few days because, lets face it, you're working out! Push through it! The padding helps somewhat to ease some of the pain. Perhaps start off every other day to give your body time to get used to it. It is very easy to put together and take apart. I just wish this had a timer on it and/or a calorie counter - it would have got 5/5 then! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pro Fitness Weighted Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST THING I EVER BOUGHT..!!
Posted18 February 2015
Customer avatar
By ChubbyChops
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I was sceptical about using the hula hoop,I am a lil chubby around the middle & really lazy,lack of exercise etc...& same as all the other reviews the 1st week I was black & blue & it really hurt BUT Don`t give up if you get the same 4 days in it stopped hurting & on my 2nd week day 12 I have lost 5cm off my waist ..5 STARS "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pro Fitness Weighted Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted18 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Hooper
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Large hoop which is very good, however I found it quite difficult to put together unlike the other smaller hoop I own. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pro Fitness Weighted Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent but huge
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By KAY
From:Bedford, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great hoop but so big I dont have anywhere to use it! Now it's fitted together it's near impossible to take apart so now it is occupying space indoors and I can't use it! It's a great item and the sponge around the edge is helpful just note you cannot use this in any small spaces. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pro Fitness Weighted Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By SusieQ
From:Kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Enormous so a bit limiting in terms of where it can be used, however it's a great price and I found it very easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pro Fitness Weighted Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hula fun
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Cheryl
From:Bristol
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I love this hula hoop, heavy enough to give you a workout, light enough to still be fun.
It took a couple of days to get used to it, but well with the effort.
Easy to assemble, I find it a little tricky to take apart, but then I always find those spring catch things hard
I would defiantly recommend this to anyone thinking of getting a hula hoop for exercise
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pro Fitness Weighted Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent weighted hoop
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Kim
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A well made weighted hoop, took a bit of getting used to but great fun and good for fitness too! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pro Fitness Weighted Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
As advertised its heavy!
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Maggyb
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This is heavy, compared to others I have tried in the past, but the good news is that it makes it work better! Just make sure you wear trainers as it will sting your toes if it lands on bare feet. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pro Fitness Weighted Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted11 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Tuesday
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Arrived promptly. A good workout product. Good features , eg. Can be disassembled for storage. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pro Fitness Weighted Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fitness hula hoop
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Caz51
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This hula hoop was just what I wanted at a reasonable price, very pleased. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pro Fitness Weighted Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fun and fitness
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Christine61
From:Shropshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This has taken me back to my childhood as well as already producing positive changes. Less than two weeks use and I can see my muscles becoming tighter round my middle. A great way to tone up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Pro Fitness Weighted Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hula hoop
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Wabo
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Absolutely love this product and I Am addicted to hula hooping! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 Next >>>