Top-rated product

Pro Fitness Weighted Hula Hoop.

<p>As simple as it may seem, the Pro Fitness weighted hula hoop is the perfect way to trim your waistline whilst improving your core strength. With added weight inside the hoop makes the workout all the more effective, allowing you to burn calories, lose weight and still have fun at the same time!</p><ul><li>Waved design.</li><li>Easy to assemble.</li><li>Diameter 104cm.</li><li>Weight 1.3kg.</li><li>EAN: 9010967.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.402 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 376 reviews
5 Stars
240
4 Stars
89
3 Stars
22
2 Stars
8
1 Star
17
338 of 37690%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Pro Fitness Weighted Hula Hoop.
Review 1 for Pro Fitness Weighted Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Don't give up, hooping is a great workout!
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Clare
From:Bucks
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Tricky to use at first and you get a few bruises. On day 2 it was AGONY as I hooped over my bruises but I was promised it would get better...and it has!! I haven't done any exercise or toning on my core for 9 years. I want results (post baby belly) so I'm going to keep at it. Its fun to watch music video's on TV and time goes by quickly. Do half time clockwise and other half anti-clockwise to exercise both sides. Hubby is even considering giving it a go instead of toning at the gym! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pro Fitness Weighted Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant buy
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Splang
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Please persevere with this as when you get the hang of it it's amazing and you can feel it working straight away!! It's good fun and makes you smile! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pro Fitness Weighted Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great service, decent product
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Rachel81
From:Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this hoop after trying a Powerhoop class at my gym. The weight of the hoop is good but it's not as padded or thick as the one I used at the gym. For the price, however, it is a good product but I would recommend buying the official Powerhoop branded product if you are anything beyond a beginner. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pro Fitness Weighted Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun Exercise
Posted26 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Louise55
From:South Shields, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I purchased this Hula Hoop to get my lazy winter body moving! It assembled without any problems and I think the quality is good, you will need a good space to use it as it is large. I haven't hula hooped for 50 odd years and found it really easy to use, you will get some bruises round the hip area (ouch) but believe me it is worth the pain. I look forward to my daily exercise. So get the music on and hula yourself fit. Good for strengthening your back "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pro Fitness Weighted Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value for money and it works!
Posted26 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Dani
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I purchased this product to tone my abs. Opening the product I noticed it didn't come with any instructions for assembling but you basically line each rod, one peg and one hole, and clip together.
I have been using the hoop for 10 days now and I can feel the effects already and all I'm doing is 5 minutes in the morning and 5 in the evening. Be prepared for bruising! At first it was hard to get a rhythm going but now I have a good motion. Well recommended if you want to tone your abs. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pro Fitness Weighted Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fun
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Recycled teenager
From:Yorkshire UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I had one of these as a teenager - not as good as this though - and couldn't resist trying again when a friend showed me hers. It's addictive and hopefully a few more weeks will show on the waistline! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pro Fitness Weighted Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect first weighted hoop
Posted23 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Laura193
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I got this hoop for Christmas 2014, after using it for less than three months, on average 3 times a week for about 20 minutes at a time I am starting to see a real difference in my stomach (I am not looking to lose weight but to tone), more toned and defined. Bit uncomfortable at first, only get bruising if you do it around your hips, keep it up around your waist and should be okay! I could already hula well but the weight makes it easier, big hoop though I only have space to do it outside! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pro Fitness Weighted Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to assemble, easy to hoop - time will tell!
Posted22 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Roadrunner
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Assembled within 7 mins. Initially concerned at the width of the hoop - had to clear the dining room.
Felt intimidated at first to try and cowardly tried to hoop with a kiddie none-weighted hoop -failed totally. Worked up the courage to hoop and was pleasantly surprised - kept it up longer than the kiddie due to it being weighted.
I can understand the bruising that some experience - body takes a knock if it fall on flesh. Smaller waist, here we come! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pro Fitness Weighted Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Patsy1971
From:Northumberland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easily assembled, easy to use and extremely good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pro Fitness Weighted Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent hoop !
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Lilolil69
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I've never been any good at hula hooping but this hoop has changed all of that as it's the right size for an adult and the heaver weight does make it easier. It definitely does give your waist a workout but be prepared for the bruises ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pro Fitness Weighted Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this item
Posted11 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Super nanny
From:Llangollen, Denbighshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I'm a member of slimming world and bought this to "up" my weight loss. Very easy to use and I'm a grandmother of five late teens. This and s.w, have enabled me to lose over four stone in six months. Woooooooo !! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pro Fitness Weighted Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hard to start, but keep going!
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By MrsK
From:Swindon, Swindon, Swindon, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" As per other reviews I agree it's large, but easy to put together. I ended up with loads of bruises on my hip, after day 1 and woke up aching and bruised the next morning, but got back to it! Now doing 20 mins a day and I've only owned it 10 days! Great product for the money! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pro Fitness Weighted Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By dove
From:bucks
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Used every day since purchase , this was a up grade for me , as I all ready had a lighter one , have to agree with others first few days are extreme but soon settled into it . waist all ready lost 2 inches . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pro Fitness Weighted Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Happy with my purchase
Posted05 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Rosie
From:County Durham, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I love this product, been using it for a month now and seeing positive results. I read reviews before hand saying it was big however I didn't realise how big. But I use it in my living room and it fits perfectly. It is quite painful for the first couple days, I use it about half an hour a day and for the first couple mins it felt painful but I have got used to the weight now and will continue to use it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pro Fitness Weighted Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Only use if you have a large room!
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By StressedMum42
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Apart from the fact that the hoop came apart several times at the beginning, it's been pretty effective at reducing the waistline - but it only works if you use it regularly.
I've used a weighted hoop before and this one was larger and heavier than I was expecting, hence the 4 stars. You need plenty of space!
I thought my children (8 & 10) might be able to share it, but it's a bit heavy for them. The 10 year old says it hurts so I wouldn't recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pro Fitness Weighted Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Early days yet...
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Judy34
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It's still too early to say whether using this will show any benefits, but I would make two suggestions:
1. Double-check that all parts are well secured together before using - especially if indoors - I didn't, and the first time I used it one piece flew across the room!
2. I have found it is best to wear a thick, fitted jumper when using - loose clothing makes the hula hoop more difficult to use and a thick jumper protects again bruises.
Overall, the hula hoop seems good quality.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pro Fitness Weighted Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Optimistic
From:Swansea
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Loved the weight and design without bumps on the inside of hoop However it was just too big for my house so returned it. If they made a smaller one I would definitely buy and recommend to others. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pro Fitness Weighted Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great fun if I could use it!!
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Ronnie
From:Essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Idea is great, I just.cant seem to use it properly. Spends more time on the floor than it does round my waist! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pro Fitness Weighted Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
exercise hoopla hoop
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Barny
From:Plymouth, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good piece of kit ,well made brings back memories of forgotten childhood highly recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Pro Fitness Weighted Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent fitness for purpose and value for money
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Gee
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It is a bit heavier than what I expected, but that is its advantage as it is easier to control. It is also bigger then expected, so check your space. After the initial use it will most likely cause bruising on your hip bones, but that's normal. I did not give it max points only because the pieces don't click together perfectly on assembling, and if you have to push the foam back from the joints to fix it, that's when the foam breaks easily. Even then, it does an excellent job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 Next >>>