Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Madcatz AMPX Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.

<p>The versatile Mad Catz AMPX Universal Gaming Headset is ideal for an exceptional and advanced gaming experience on the Xbox 360. Boasting a fantastic flexible microphone, as well as supple ear cup padding; this headset ensures that you enjoy maximum comfort whilst playing all your games.</p><ul><li>Independent game and voice volume controls.</li><li>Adjustable head rail and supple ear cup padding.</li><li>Performance flexible microphone.</li><li>Durable 13ft (4m) primary cable.</li><li>For support please visit http://support.madcatz.com or phone 08450 508418 (offices are only open Monday to Friday).</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 728658030827.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.061 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
1
1 Star
5
38 of 4978%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Madcatz AMPX Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Review 1 for Madcatz AMPX Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
load of junk
Posted16 April 2013
Customer avatar
By belfastsue
From:newtownabbey
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" son thinks they're rubbish..microphone very quiet "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Madcatz AMPX Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted12 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:sheffield
" I'm sure its great for xbox but incorrectly advertised as PS3 as mic wont work with PS3 (got this confirmed by Mad Catz)
The sound is good on them but due to the other issue they will be going back as theyre no good for PS3 "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
3of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Madcatz AMPX Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good
Posted03 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Manu4eva
From:England
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" superb earpiece, but there are too many wires and it gets annoying when they're tangled up,i'd advise you to get Turtle beach headphones!
Other than that they were very satisfying!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Madcatz AMPX Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mad Catz AMPX Universal Gaming Headset
Posted22 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Linda
From:CO Armagh
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" My grandson was over the moon with this headset the sound was perfect. He was able to game with his friends very clearly. The only problem was the wires which is just a slight hiccup. My only gripe however was that my boxer dog got into his bedroom and ate the headset which I had to go and replace just one week later. My fault entirely should have been more careful but did put a wee hole in my pocket. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Madcatz AMPX Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good at first
Posted08 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Tony
From:Basingstoke
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Got on offer and was good value, worked well at first but lead was too long and annoying. Took back after 2 months because audio failed. Got wireless instead after having 5 non wireless in a row, all only lasting a few months. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Madcatz AMPX Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product
Posted15 May 2012
Customer avatar
By tye
From:coleraine
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Really good product brings surround sound through the headset! with online gamechat and easy ways to control the volume.
The reason it did not get a full 5 stars is because after a while my ears hurt but its not bad, its durable!
overall 4/5
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Madcatz AMPX Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A great headset
Posted25 April 2012
Customer avatar
By Ben
From:Uk
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
" Overall a great headset. The wires are annoying. The headset itself is very clear, you can hear your friends and speak to them easily. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Madcatz AMPX Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted24 April 2012
Customer avatar
By benji
From:lancashire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" bought it for my self but returned it due being faulty. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Madcatz AMPX Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant Purchase
Posted20 March 2012
Customer avatar
By Angeben
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Bought these for my son, who states that they are the best headphones he has had "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Madcatz AMPX Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good for the price
Posted13 March 2012
Customer avatar
By jen xxx
From:essex
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" my son loves this for talking to his mate while playing his ps3, hear him chatting away on it all the time so must be good xx "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Madcatz AMPX Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good practical purchase
Posted21 February 2012
Customer avatar
By veta77
From:Armagh
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" My son look for one and they was perfect for gaming....for reasonable price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Madcatz AMPX Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
its ok
Posted07 February 2012
Customer avatar
By chelseysdad
From:wakefield
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" the sound is good and the head phones are quite comfortable its just the wire its an absolute nightmare theres just masses of it my advice pay a bit extra and get a wireless one "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Madcatz AMPX Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing buy
Posted07 February 2012
Customer avatar
By J
From:england
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Amazing item perfect for online gaming crystal clear headphones and mic would recommend decently worth it's money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Madcatz AMPX Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Headphones
Posted19 January 2012
Customer avatar
By steve mc
From:Kent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Superb headphones would recommend to any game user. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Madcatz AMPX Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
headset
Posted12 January 2012
Customer avatar
By toffee08
From:aberdare
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" confusing to set up strange connections unable to use with hdmi cable but really pleased with them "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Madcatz AMPX Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Quality
Posted12 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Denise
From:Vale of Glamorgan
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Very good quality headphones, kids very happy with the sound. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Madcatz AMPX Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top purchase
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Leicester
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" I would tell any one to buy these my mate told me about them and thay are gr8 would have payed full price any day "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Madcatz AMPX Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dont work
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Themarchant
From:Orpington
" I am very disappointed with these headphones.I bought them to use with my ps3 and can't get them to work. I contacted the technical dept of madcatz and they were as much use as a chocolate tea pot. I feel that there is probably a solution to my problem,but I can't find anyone to solve it ! I haven't tried them on my Xbox yet so I can't review them for this system ! I would buy a pair which are specifically for the console you have to avoid any problems !! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Madcatz AMPX Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By craig
From:salford
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" this a great headset for the price. and as an added bonus the missus doesnt tell me to turn the tv down when im on the ps3.good stuff argos!!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Madcatz AMPX Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
faulty
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:suffolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" The product was faulty which was dissapointing for my grandson on christmas morning. returned it and chose an alternative headset. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>