Top-rated product

Stainless Steel Hand Grater.

<p>This hand grater from Living is made from tough stainless steel. Ideal for preparing vegetables and cheese, it is easy to clean and saves you time and effort in the kitchen.</p><ul><li>Stainless steel.</li><li>Dishwasher safe .</li><li>Heat resistant up to 200&deg;C.</li><li>EAN: 9013483.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.083 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
19 of 2479%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Sort by Customer reviews for Stainless Steel Hand Grater.
Review 1 for Stainless Steel Hand Grater.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not sharp enough
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Erinh
Age:25 to 34
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"I've had far better equivalents in the past, in my opinion, purchasing this product is a waste of time and money"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Stainless Steel Hand Grater.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
does its job
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Diane
From:South Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"purchased this grater because of a 3 for 2 offer and found it to be quite good , well made and gives a finely grated cheese. Would be good for lemon/lime rind also."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Stainless Steel Hand Grater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality hand grater
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Nel
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This is my second hand grater from Argos. The first one is still doing the job really well. It is great value for money and It is easy to use and easy to clean afterwards."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Stainless Steel Hand Grater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Lochiel
From:Drumnadrochit, Inverness, Highland IV63, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"I use this for grating lemon, orange, lime peel also herbs spices, ceylon cinnamon nutmeg etc
Excellent price and construction easy to hold and rest on chop board
Thanx argos
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Stainless Steel Hand Grater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect!
Posted29 January 2014
Customer avatar
By MMG
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Not too small and not to big. Easy to clean and handle. Perfect for grating the cheese and its price..."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Stainless Steel Hand Grater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By SPB
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I bought this for my Mum and was really surprised at the size (quite large) how sturdy it is for the price. Much easier than a standard grater for small things like lemons and limes.
I am getting one for myself.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Stainless Steel Hand Grater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted12 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Ian B.
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"This little gadget is great for zesting, garlicing, gingering, my spell-check went crazy when I wrote this."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Stainless Steel Hand Grater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By geri
From:Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Nice does a good job and great value for the money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Stainless Steel Hand Grater.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not so great
Posted11 June 2013
Customer avatar
By peter
From:london
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This is a well made and good value grater, but it is too small for general use."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Stainless Steel Hand Grater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grater
Posted08 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Caroline
From:Inishowen Donegal Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Excellent hand grater tough and also stylish i bought rest of utensils to match sharp enough for the price easy to clean also another good item from Argos"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Stainless Steel Hand Grater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
little star
Posted30 April 2013
Customer avatar
By fusspot
From:Lanarkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This little tool does a sterling job and I would highly recommend it.It is great value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Stainless Steel Hand Grater.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
practical enough
Posted23 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Themis
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Quite cheap and small, so it doesn't take up much space. It does the job, though a bit uncomfortable, because there is no base for resistance. Still, I would recommend it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Stainless Steel Hand Grater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grate gadget
Posted21 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Tim
From:Lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Seen the chefs on telly using these and wanted to try one. Brilliant gadget for grating garlic, ginger, lemon rind etc. works perfectly."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Stainless Steel Hand Grater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted07 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Coll
From:West Sussex
"Really handy.Nice fine grate."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Stainless Steel Hand Grater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted10 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Penny
From:hertfordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Nice fit in my hand,easy to use and the small holes in the grater is perfect for lemon, lime or orange zest and nutmeg."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Stainless Steel Hand Grater.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted03 April 2012
Customer avatar
By Antant
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"The holes are too small to grate carrots, but may be ok if you need to grate cheese. Good to look at but not very functional."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Stainless Steel Hand Grater.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great price
Posted27 March 2012
Customer avatar
By Andrea
From:Staffs
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This is great value but was disappointed with grater as its grates cheese really fine but is ok for quick use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Stainless Steel Hand Grater.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
grater
Posted13 March 2012
Customer avatar
By alan the poolie
From:teesside england
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"good value product,pleased with the finished result."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Stainless Steel Hand Grater.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good buy. good price.
Posted14 February 2012
Customer avatar
By Liza
From:Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I bought this because its small, easy to use to grate carrots, cheese, etc. And very easy to clean.
I already have a big, square grater which gathers up all the veg etc on the inside which has to be scraped out (awkward) and more time consuming. So this smaller grater is useful.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Stainless Steel Hand Grater.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Too small like a childs toy
Posted14 February 2012
Customer avatar
By stan
From:Nottingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Too small like a childs toy"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>