Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Morphy Richards 47586 Accent Espresso Coffee Machine - Red.

<p>Delivering an affordable coffee shop experience within the home.</p><ul><li>Espresso.</li><li>1000 watts.</li><li>15 bar pump pressure.</li><li>Milk frother.</li><li>Water capacity 1.25 litres.</li><li>Water level gauge.</li><li>Transparent removable water tank.</li><li>Stainless steel filter.</li><li>Size H31.5, W22, D28.8cm.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 5011832034182.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.739 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
5
18 of 2378%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Morphy Richards 47586 Accent Espresso Coffee Machine - Red.
Review 1 for Morphy Richards 47586 Accent Espresso Coffee Machine - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great little coffee machine
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By sjgee
From:Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I must admit I was dubious when I bought this in case it was not going to be powerful enough (as previous coffee machine had turned out to be), but it's actually quite good. The milk steamer is very effective. And the machine is simple to use. You can even remove the drip tray if you have a bigger cup. Very pleased with my purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Morphy Richards 47586 Accent Espresso Coffee Machine - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks great
Posted09 July 2013
Customer avatar
By pukpuk
From:Greenford, Greater London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" It looks really expensive. Works well. Unfortunately you can use big cup and there is no milk cup included. Overall great value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Morphy Richards 47586 Accent Espresso Coffee Machine - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best buy ever
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Jenny
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" The best of the best, great coffee and the milk frother is just amazing, my kids love their chocolate milk even more now. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Morphy Richards 47586 Accent Espresso Coffee Machine - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
morphy richards coffee machine
Posted21 January 2013
Customer avatar
By kate
From:cheshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Great coffe everytime, easy to use. perfect colour! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Morphy Richards 47586 Accent Espresso Coffee Machine - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent coffee machine
Posted25 July 2012
Customer avatar
By helen
From:leeds
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" We bought this coffee machine to go with the other kitchen items for our new kitchen and its very nice.
The colour is very nice and bright and it makes a lovely latte.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Morphy Richards 47586 Accent Espresso Coffee Machine - Red.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
rubbish product
Posted24 July 2012
Customer avatar
By ray
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" shows 2 cups will only fit one. steamer next to useless .cant find any reason to buy this product. infact this will be returned to shop as its not capable of making a decent coffee.DONT BUY THIS PRODUCT "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-8points
2of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Morphy Richards 47586 Accent Espresso Coffee Machine - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Birthday Gift
Posted05 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Lizzie
From:West Sussex
" Best gift for son-in-law. He is now in his element making coffee and hot chocolate with his new coffee maker. It is very easy to use and clean. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Morphy Richards 47586 Accent Espresso Coffee Machine - Red.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
SUCH a disappointment
Posted07 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Jay
From:Cornwall
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" This is the 3rd product in the Meno range which we purchased (and have reviewed here)... and was the main reason we selected them over their rivals.
Our previous Coffee Machine was also from this brand... and we adored 'ALMOST' everything about it. It made fantastic coffee that everyone (even non-coffee drinkers) could appreciate... with only one downside - that the temperature wasn't 'quite' hot enough....(requiring a 15 sec blast in the microwave if you didn't consume right away).
We spent a LOT on quality coffee during 2011 thanks to that machine. Sadly... it developed a fault and was no longer covered by warranty.
And so... we decided to remain loyal to the brand - and invest in their new model.
Right out of the box... it felt awful compared to it's relative. We wanted to move it slightly... yet found that most angles you try and grab it from, bits wobble or come away.
The left LED only works when it feels like it... and the coffee it produces doesn't taste nice at all (even the same brands we've been using all year!!!). After the first 'hand-wash' as the instruction booklet insists... the metal filter holder developed odd white spots/tarnish and discolouration all over the metal... and the filter itself keeps flying out when emptying the used granuals.
The steam nozel works well (giving a nice consistancy) BUT... again stains easily and can cause crusty-froth remains that are a pain to clean off compared to our previous model.
We did make contact with the manufacturer thinking it may just be a faulty unit... and were less than impressed by their unsympathetic response. Thanks to the water dispenser... we now drink tea like we drank coffee... this unit just sits on the worktop gathering dust (which incidently - falls easily into the water tank!). Why they didn't use the same lever operation as the water dispenser I'll never know.
Unless you've tried one already and are happy with the taste it gives... steer clear - there is (in 'our' opinion) 'much' better tasting coffee out there to be enjoyed in the home that you'll be hard-pushed to discover with this. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Morphy Richards 47586 Accent Espresso Coffee Machine - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good buy
Posted12 April 2012
Customer avatar
By Andrew
From:Lincolnshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Good looking and easy to use, makes a great latte. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Morphy Richards 47586 Accent Espresso Coffee Machine - Red.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Needs more space!
Posted17 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Rachel
From:Bristol
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" If you want a real coffee, and don't mind it all being a bit fiddly, this is not a bad deal. Having worked in plenty of coffee shops I am used to the big expensive machines, this is just a bit too much work for my liking, but a great little addition if you are a coffee lover.
The steamer is not too powerful making it hard to get a nice fright to the milk.
The tray is no where near big enough to hold two cups.
You also have to turn the machine off yourself to stop the coffee running - it doesn't do it automatically.
However, easy to set up.
It's not an isore in your kitchen.
Easy to use and clean.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Morphy Richards 47586 Accent Espresso Coffee Machine - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
pressie
Posted13 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Karen
From:Scotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Bought this for a new espresso fan for xmas and he loves it - makes other coffees too so not just for hardcore espresso types!
Can' fault it, don't want to and great value at half price too!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Morphy Richards 47586 Accent Espresso Coffee Machine - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great coffee
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By phil
From:durham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" took a few goes to get the mix right but now making great coffee with nice frothy milk or latte if you want to be posh "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Morphy Richards 47586 Accent Espresso Coffee Machine - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By geoff
From:hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Very good value forn money, easy to use and to maintain, would recommend this product to friends and family "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Morphy Richards 47586 Accent Espresso Coffee Machine - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product, good price
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Janet
From:Wiltshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Reserve system worked well and really pleased with machine, at an excellent price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Morphy Richards 47586 Accent Espresso Coffee Machine - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
coffee expresso
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By trevor
From:walsall
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" this item is absolutely great, price was fantastic,we were served by very polite staff and prompt overall brill 5* "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Morphy Richards 47586 Accent Espresso Coffee Machine - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good little machine
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Fosca
From:Sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Makes good coffee and froths/heats milk. Is a small machine with a bi attitude! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Morphy Richards 47586 Accent Espresso Coffee Machine - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Buy
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Sophie
From:Hertfordshire
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
" I would highly recommend this coffee maker looks stylish,easy to use and at an affordable price! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Morphy Richards 47586 Accent Espresso Coffee Machine - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent Machine
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By CoffePython
From:West Lothian
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Great coffee maker at great price. Good for single or double espresso and easy to use and clean.
Stylish design looks good on any counter top.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Morphy Richards 47586 Accent Espresso Coffee Machine - Red.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sold a shop return
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Richie
From:Solihull
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Purchased as a Christmas present and found it was faulty and dirty when it was opened. Found out I was sold a shop return.
WELL DONE ARGOS
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Morphy Richards 47586 Accent Espresso Coffee Machine - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By tara
From:AMMANFORD
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" this coffee maker is brilliant,i have had a few in the past but this one is the best one,you dont have to wait long for you coffee,also you can use pods or loose coffee in it, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>