Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Russell Hobbs 18465 Non Pressurised Steam Generator Iron.

<p>The Russell Hobbs 18465 steamglide non-pressurised steam generator iron has a water hardness setting, anti-scale replacement signal and a double anti-scale system. </p><p>Steam generator:</p><ul><li>2400 watts.</li><li>Steam output: 100g/min.</li><li>Vertical steam.</li><li>Anti-scale.</li><li>Heating up time 2 mins.</li><li>Continuous fill.</li><li>Stainless steel soleplate.</li><li>Digital display.</li><li>Pre-set programmes include: low, medium, high and water hardness setting.</li><li>Temperature ready indicator.</li><li>Dry tank alert.</li><li>Detachable water tank.</li><li>Variable steam.</li><li>Steam tip.</li><li>Steam ready indicator.</li><li>10.</li><li>Auto shut-off.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Capacity of water tank: 1.2L.</li><li>Weight: 4.1kg.</li><li>Cord storage.</li><li>Weight of iron only: 0.9kg.</li><li>Soft-grip handle.</li><li>1.7m power cord.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 4008496699902.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
40 of 4491%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Russell Hobbs 18465 Non Pressurised Steam Generator Iron.
Review 1 for Russell Hobbs 18465 Non Pressurised Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely Iron
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By carol
From:Melton Mowbray
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I have had lots of Steam Generator, all different makes, as I have a big family, but I must say, this is one of the best ever, niceand easy to use, with great steam for easy ironing.
Happy Days.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Russell Hobbs 18465 Non Pressurised Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WORTH BUYING!
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By emcee
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Can not sing the praises of this product any higher!
I bought this steam generator when it was on offer a few weeks ago.
This product has cut down my time ironing by half, it heats up really fast and the power generated by the steam is fantastic. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Russell Hobbs 18465 Non Pressurised Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted20 August 2013
Customer avatar
By sue
From:essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Nice easy to use Iron "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Russell Hobbs 18465 Non Pressurised Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Terrible!!!
Posted09 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Michele
From:Staffordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" White chalk water came all out of bottom
After using it once
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Russell Hobbs 18465 Non Pressurised Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Iron
Posted19 June 2013
Customer avatar
By bazbrush
From:Birmingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Love this iron...plenty of steam, cuts through the creases like a dream, and no drips.Would highly recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Russell Hobbs 18465 Non Pressurised Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't buy it
Posted05 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Andrea
From:Beds
" This is not a patch on my previous steam generator iron - an Argos own brand which unfortunately they don't do anymore. This is a brand new iron which spits out brown dirty water onto clean clothes as you iron. I've had this before with irons that need the filter replacing but not a brand new iron. It's done it many times and I've only had it a few weeks. I wish I had never bought it and certainly do not recommend it. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Russell Hobbs 18465 Non Pressurised Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted28 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Anne
From:Cheshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Presses well, plenty of steam, easy to fill "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Russell Hobbs 18465 Non Pressurised Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted21 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Nita
From:South Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" A brilliant iron. Makes easy work of a tedious task "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Russell Hobbs 18465 Non Pressurised Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase
Posted14 May 2013
Customer avatar
By julie
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" flys through ironing. Highly recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Russell Hobbs 18465 Non Pressurised Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
what a corker
Posted14 May 2013
Customer avatar
By mrs s
From:Bedfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" This iron is great it is light easy to handle and the steam facility is brilliant.
The fact that you can vary the degree of steam is a real bonus.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Russell Hobbs 18465 Non Pressurised Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy
Posted08 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Louise
From:Devon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" We've always bought really expensive steam generators before, but after being disappointed with our last one (and it breaking down just out of guarantee...) we looked at the feedback and decided to buy this one.
We are really pleased, looks good, light to hold, extra spray function, great at ironing and at a good price!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Russell Hobbs 18465 Non Pressurised Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
iron
Posted30 April 2013
Customer avatar
By ann
From:salford manchester
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" this iron does what it says on the tin,plenty of steam easy to handle good buy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Russell Hobbs 18465 Non Pressurised Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great so far
Posted24 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Lynda
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Purchased this iron last week as a replacement for a cheap steam generator iron which I bought to see how I got on with one. The one I was replacing was very basic so I found I needed to read the instructions on this new iron very thoroughly to understand its features. In the short time I have used it (two ironing sessions) I was pleased to find it gets very hot, gives out a lot of steam and the water reservoir has a large capacity. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Russell Hobbs 18465 Non Pressurised Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well worth the money
Posted23 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Tracey
From:Lincolnshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" If you are like me and always choose a rubbish iron don't waste any more money a steam generator is well worth the extra money . Glides through heavy jeans and chino's like butter "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Russell Hobbs 18465 Non Pressurised Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Russell Hobbs iron
Posted09 April 2013
Customer avatar
By jan
From:pembrokeshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Very pleased with this iron. Had two other generator irons before both top ot the range Polti generator, also three times the cost. Comparing the Russell Hobbs I would say it is the better. Time will tell if product lasts, but going on first impression, first class. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Russell Hobbs 18465 Non Pressurised Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic Iron
Posted19 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Jackie
From:Wigan
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Best iron i have ever had, i iron lots of shirts and this iron cuts the time by half. Makes it alot easier, price was good, easy instructions to follow when setting it up etc, would recommend to friends. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Russell Hobbs 18465 Non Pressurised Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Hard water a no no
Posted13 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Gary
From:Luton
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" After the third time we used this iron there was lime scale oozing out of it ... It didn't happen with our old Russell Hobbs steam generator iron and we had that for over two years .... Most prob a good iron in soft water areas "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Russell Hobbs 18465 Non Pressurised Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever
Posted12 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Neil
From:Wiltshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" No messing- this really does do the business. Much faster to use than a normal iron - Great finish, Great piece of kit "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Russell Hobbs 18465 Non Pressurised Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best ever purchase
Posted05 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Forest
From:Nottinghamshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Really pleased with this iron I always brought an iron on the saying an iron is an iron oh no not no more this iron as cut my ironing time down and my hubby works shirts are now a pleasure to iron defo need to buy :-) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Russell Hobbs 18465 Non Pressurised Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Buy
Posted02 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Wendy
From:Wales
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" This product is super. It has taken the strain out of ironing which I have always disliked. The price was reasonable compared with other similar products. Would definitely recommend this to anyone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>