Top-rated product

Simple Value Cordless Kettle - White.

<p>Fill. Boil. Pour. Cuppa. With a 1.7 litre capacity, this Simple Value kettle is ideal for students or small families. The pullback lid function makes re-filling this 2.2 watt kettle very easy. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>2.2 kW. </li><li>1.7 litre capacity. </li><li>Boil dry protection - automatically switches off when the kettle is empty. </li><li>Pull back lid. </li><li>EAN: 9016710. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.457 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 2,481 reviews
5 Stars
1,498
4 Stars
764
3 Stars
131
2 Stars
31
1 Star
57
2,202 of 2,32295%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
77 Questions | 146 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Simple Value Cordless Kettle - White.
Review 1 for Simple Value Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It's very simple
Posted28 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Boiling Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Easy to use, It is very simple. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Simple Value Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cheap kettle
Posted26 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:55 to 64
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this to use in property was renovating did the job very well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Simple Value Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted26 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Quite a small compact kettle that boils quite quickly and does the job "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Simple Value Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cuppa??
Posted26 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Gloucestershire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant kettle, holds a good amount of water, boils quickly, no noise apart from water bubbling... Excellent kettle, bargain price... My last one lasted about five years... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Simple Value Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just my cup of tea!
Posted26 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicester, Leicester, Leicester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Cheap as chips & does exactly what it says on the tin! ...... Lovely! :-) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Simple Value Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted26 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Treharris, Treharris, Merthyr Tydfil CF46, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Looks fine and behaves well. Very cost effective "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Simple Value Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted26 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wigan, Wigan, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Got this for a spare upstairs kettle when hubby had a knee op.Absolutely fab for the silly silly price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Simple Value Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
Posted26 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Scotland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" We wanted a cheap plastic kettle for our boat. This kettle performs well for the price and fulfils our needs. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Simple Value Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kettle
Posted26 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Denbighshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great value. Not too big and clumsy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Simple Value Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is great :)
Posted23 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wakefield, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great value for money :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Simple Value Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST AND THE CHEAPEST
Posted21 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Glasgow, Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" VERY GOOD IN QUALITY WHICH IS ONLY £4.99,AND ALSO £1 3 YEARS WARRANTY ...WHICH IS AMAZING. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Simple Value Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good little product
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Glasgow, Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good product for under a fiver! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Simple Value Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
does what its suppose to do
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" it boils water thats all I need...simple and value for money! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Simple Value Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fantastic value for money
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Donegal, Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Cost efficient kettle. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Simple Value Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cheap and cheerful.
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Rhondda Cynon Taff CF41 UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent value, looks nice for money. Sometimes the kettle doesn't connect well with the base. You have to ensure that the tongue slots into the groove, so to speak. If done, it's great. Great for caravans or work. Wouldn't recommend for home. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Simple Value Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Reading, Reading, Reading, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am very happy with this product. I recommend it with pleasure. worth the money. cheap and good. I will buy again from Argos. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Simple Value Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice and hot!
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Greater Manchester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good kettle, takes slightly longer than usual to boil but the water is hot which is good so you get a hot cup of tea unlike my last kettle which didn't boil the water well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Simple Value Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seems a good product, so far no problems.
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:co.duraham
Age:65 or over
" service and product very good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Simple Value Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money!
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Oxford, Oxford, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product, great value for money! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Simple Value Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value For Money.
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Considering, the cost of this kettle, I think it is very good value for money. I would only add that a filter at the kettle's lip would make it even excellent. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 113 Next >>>