Top-rated product

Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.

<p>The Argos Value Range kettle features a good size capacity that's ideal for families and energy saving technology. </p><ul><li>2.2 kW.</li><li>1.7 litre capacity.</li><li>Boil dry protection - automatically switches off when the kettle is empty.</li><li>Pull back lid.</li><li>EAN: 9016710.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.44 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,619 reviews
5 Stars
986
4 Stars
475
3 Stars
91
2 Stars
19
1 Star
48
1,371 of 1,46094%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
70 Questions | 132 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cheap
Posted05 December 2014
Customer avatar
By fred
Age:45 to 54
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Boiling Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" You get what you pay for!!!! Only had this 2 months and it won't switch on!!!! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value
Posted02 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Carol
From:Northolt
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" i bought one of these for my husband to use in his workshop and one for my son to use in his kitchen.
i can't fault anything about it! it's quiet, quick, looks smart, has an external water gauge, illuminates when switched on and IT'S CHEAP.
what more can you ask for? "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing bargain.
Posted02 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Alan
From:West Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I boils water very well, amazing cheap price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product amazing value for money
Posted02 December 2014
Customer avatar
By 123aa
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really good value for money, simple practical no thrills kettle. Perfect "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted28 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Balaguru
From:Belfast, Belfast, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I like this product very much. working fine. boiling speed is also very quick. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cordless kettle
Posted26 November 2014
Customer avatar
By sue h
From:Farnborough, Hampshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Boiling Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" our old kettle broke the next day so it was meant to be that we got a new one! its perfect for the two of us, thank you. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It's ok
Posted26 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Lucia
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" really cheap and you get what you pay for. The design is a bit poor as when you pour the water it leaks a bit. Quite silent and not very slow to boil the water. It's a bit small siZe so perfect for 3/4 servings. We chose it because of the price but if I had the money I'd have bought another one! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
value range kettle
Posted26 November 2014
Customer avatar
By stacey
From:gateshead
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Bought as a temp til our kitchen is sorted, fantastic for the price, just a shame its white only. Bought one previously and it lasted 4years. Overall good product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
Posted26 November 2014
Customer avatar
By stemas
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Not used yet so cannot comment on noise, boiling speed etc. Bought as a travel kettle, take and leave abroad at the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Argos value range white kettle
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By helen
From:Leeds west yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This fantastic kettle is such good value for money.It not only looks good it has quick boil is very quiet.
Very pleased with this would buy another.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kettle
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Fat Bertie
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does what it says on the tin. It's a kettle it boils water and it works well no fancy frills or useless design " features" . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
does the job
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By gill55
From:Norfolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Quality is good.Good value for the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality and good price
Posted24 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Serenity
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It's better than I expected. easy to use and quality is good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kettle
Posted22 November 2014
Customer avatar
By phil
From:milton keynes
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" fantastic kettle at a brilliant price its nice and light far better than some dearer kettles you cant go wrong go buy one "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Nic
From:Shropshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great product, don't use a kettle very much but perfect for my kitchen "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By TheCaptain
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good, friendly service and got the product I needed "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great features
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By ash
From:Stoke-on-Trent, Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I love this this kettle , its worth of every penny and much better than the other expensive kettles ....:-) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
boiling point
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By ladyshy
From:Enfield, Greater London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" a brilliant price for a brilliant kettle at a great price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kettle
Posted12 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Lesley
From:Chandler's Ford, Hampshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This kettle is great and for the price what more do you want would buy again if ever needed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Argos cordless kettle
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By ticktock
From:Penzance Cornwall
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good value kettle, does the job. Price cheap. Cord could have been a little longer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 71 Next >>>