Top-rated product

Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.

<p>The Argos Value Range kettle features a good size capacity that's ideal for families and energy saving technology. </p><ul><li>2.2 kW.</li><li>1.7 litre capacity.</li><li>Boil dry protection - automatically switches off when the kettle is empty.</li><li>Pull back lid.</li><li>EAN: 9016710.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.439 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,757 reviews
5 Stars
1,068
4 Stars
518
3 Stars
97
2 Stars
22
1 Star
52
1,499 of 1,59894%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
73 Questions | 132 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I got problems with it
Posted26 March 2015
Customer avatar
By RED
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" After one week successful use of it, it started to fail finish boiling the water. Sometimes everything works fine again, but with 1 condition - if I don't fill it up more then 1 liter of water. Anyway, I'll need to buy another one, shame .. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boils Water!
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By The Gob
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This is a cheap,no-nonsense kettle that boils water. If that is all you need for a cheap price with no gimmicks, then this is perfect for you.
I was amazed that it could boil the same volume of water as our previous far-more expensive kettle. It's a little louder than our last one, but very quick. The element is exposed within, but takes a while to lime-up. My only reservation is it has no fine mesh over the spout, so if you let it lime-up it will give you limescale pieces in your tea. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great kettle
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By mendosa
From:glasgow
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Needed a new kettle in work,cheap ,cheerful,does the job! Really pleased with it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish, quiet and reasonable price
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Brenda
From:Kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this kettle when our more expensive one went wrong. Although not the same as the picture in the catalogue (the water window is straight rather than curved) it is stylish to look at. It is very easy to see the amount of water you are putting in. It is quiet when it boils. It is not a rapid boil kettle but we haven't found this a problem. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
simple no fuss kettle
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By karen
From:east sussex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" When I picked this kettle up from argos, the box looked really small, I thought it was going to be a travel size, so I was a bit worried. But when i opened the box, although the kettle has a small look to it it holds 1.7Ltr just like all the other kettles on the market, but its not bulky and it does not take up loads of work top space..which I don't have..its quiet, robust, there is no button to push to open it, you have to pull it up with your hand, and no filter on the pour, good for the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excente
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Loco4you
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Just to say, That's a very good product and very cheap "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant for being so cheap
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By fluffy
From:Southend-on-Sea, Southend-on-Sea, UK
Age:45 to 54
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We needed a kettle quickly as our one died, two weeks till payday and came across this little number.
For a cheap kettle its brilliant
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It does the job
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Lola
From:Sussex
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Its cheap and it does the job. Im a Uni student and i bought it for my room. I had to use it a few times to eliminate the plastic taste but so far so good! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product for the price.
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Studygirl
From:Cheshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I purchased this kettle after my expensive one stopped working. It boils just as quickly as the old one and is just as quiet. It may not have the fancy lights that the old one had but it's every bit as good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good for the price
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By caz
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a good little kettle for the price.....though seems smaller than my last kettle it is only 0.25l less...it stops you from filling it more than needed therefore saving on electricity and it doe not take up a lot of room on the work surface....
Good value for money....
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Ali
From:Birmingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It's really good plus bargain as well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hopefully will last as long as the previous model
Posted23 March 2015
Customer avatar
By MuttleyKlunk
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Boiling Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Owned one of the previous Argos value range kettles WK8261A and lasted over 2 years with quite heavy use over 4, 12 hour shifts per week between a team of engineers (who enjoy their tea!)
Hopefully this newer model will last just as long, a steal at a bluey!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is great value for money
Posted23 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Monty10
From:gloucestershire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I love this kettle! It looks small but has the same capacity as more expensive ones. The only thing that is missing is there is no noise to let you know when it's boiled. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
DIED AFTER A MONTH
Posted22 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Uzi Khan
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" DON'T KNOW WHAT HAPPENED AFTER A MONTH ,BUT ITS JUST NOT WORKING.WAS WORKING PERFECTLY BEFORE.I WOULD ONLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT IF YOU CAN AFFORD TO PAY THE WARRANTY.CHEERS "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
No filter
Posted19 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Katwalk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Great value but has no filter. I bought this as a separate kettle to boil water for baby. Had to return due to having no filter. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
kettle
Posted18 March 2015
Customer avatar
By scoobyhotspur
From:Shropshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" cheap and does the job "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good
Posted18 March 2015
Customer avatar
By as123a45
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Thank you so much .
Is very good product snd great help .
Regards.
Hassan Mohamed
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product, good price.
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Teatime
From:Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Real value product for the price. Good Kettle. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Basic ,easy to use
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Lal-bai
From:Uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent value for money, dose exactly what is supposed to do, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheap kettle
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Ando
From:West Midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great value and it does the job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 78 Next >>>