Top-rated product

Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.

<p>The Argos Value Range kettle features a good size capacity that's ideal for families and energy saving technology. </p><ul><li>2.2 kW.</li><li>1.7 litre capacity.</li><li>Boil dry protection - automatically switches off when the kettle is empty.</li><li>Pull back lid.</li><li>EAN: 9016710.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.442 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,607 reviews
5 Stars
979
4 Stars
472
3 Stars
90
2 Stars
19
1 Star
47
1,360 of 1,44894%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
70 Questions | 132 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
does the job
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By gill55
From:Norfolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Quality is good.Good value for the money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality and good price
Posted24 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Serenity
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"It's better than I expected. easy to use and quality is good"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kettle
Posted22 November 2014
Customer avatar
By phil
From:milton keynes
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"fantastic kettle at a brilliant price its nice and light far better than some dearer kettles you cant go wrong go buy one"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Nic
From:Shropshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great product, don't use a kettle very much but perfect for my kitchen"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By TheCaptain
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good, friendly service and got the product I needed"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great features
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By ash
From:Stoke-on-Trent, Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I love this this kettle , its worth of every penny and much better than the other expensive kettles ....:-)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
boiling point
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By ladyshy
From:Enfield, Greater London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"a brilliant price for a brilliant kettle at a great price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kettle
Posted12 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Lesley
From:Chandler's Ford, Hampshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This kettle is great and for the price what more do you want would buy again if ever needed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Argos cordless kettle
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By ticktock
From:Penzance Cornwall
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Good value kettle, does the job. Price cheap. Cord could have been a little longer."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By KEL.29
From:Taunton, Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"CAN NOT FAULT THIS KETTLE AND FOR THE MONEY IS EXCELLENT."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Argos value range kettle
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Hard Worker
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Product is excellent value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Basic but what more do you need in a kettle?!
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Saucepan Man
From:Kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"We needed a kettle that would fit in a set space in our camper, and this one was perfect. The lead is a little short, and the base a little lightweight, and a boiling plate is preferable to me than an element, but these things aside, none of which were deal breakers, it's fine and fits and performs admirably."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By cj
From:Merseyside
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"bought this to leave at a house we are renovating, so just wanted something cheap to be able to make a cuppa as and when we needed. Brilliant purchase for the price!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent value
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By duglin
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"An excellent value product doing exactly what it says on the tin!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Value
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Geri11
From:Wythenshawe, Gtr Mcr
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I originally bought this kettle for work as a 'stop-gap' till a 'better' one could be sourced, but immediately I was impressed at the quality of this product, so much so, I am no longer looking for another, and will be getting a 2nd to have in reserve (we make a lot of brews in the office)
In summary, an excellent buy!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very poor quality
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Sal
Age:25 to 34
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Boiling Speed 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"You get what you pay for, this kettle is very poor quality. Only used it for 1 week and is already full of limescale and rust and when I use it the rust pours out."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Basic Kettle
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By LJ
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought this as an emergency kettle for my mum when her one broke. It's a little smaller than I thought it would be but works just fine. My mum's kettle is almost constantly boiling so she gets through one a year. At this price, that is not a problem!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Value for your money
Posted22 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Mr Bryant
From:York, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good price and value. Quick to heat, lightweight and easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfied Customer
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Lin66
From:London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent value, no need to pay a fortune, boils water quickly and quietly. Highly recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value for money
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By danielle
From:uk
Age:25 to 34
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Cheap & cheerful kettle. Does what it says on tin. Definitely recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 71 Next >>>