Top-rated product

Simple Value Cordless Kettle - White.

<p>Fill. Boil. Pour. Cuppa. With a 1.7 litre capacity, this Simple Value kettle is ideal for students or small families. The pullback lid function makes re-filling this 2.2 watt kettle very easy. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>2.2 kW. </li><li>1.7 litre capacity. </li><li>Boil dry protection - automatically switches off when the kettle is empty. </li><li>Pull back lid. </li><li>EAN: 9016710. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.465 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(2712 reviews) 2485
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 2,712 reviews
5 Stars
1,644
4 Stars
835
3 Stars
141
2 Stars
33
1 Star
59
2,426 of 2,55395%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
78 Questions | 147 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Simple Value Cordless Kettle - White.
Review 1 for Simple Value Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted22 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:south yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" It is what it is called "SIMPLE VALUE CORDLESS KETTLE"
Really good value for money...it does what it says with no frills or fuss.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Simple Value Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple Value Cordless Kettle-white
Posted21 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Surrey, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Lovely little kettle,just right for twopeople. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Simple Value Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great basic kettle
Posted21 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This kettle works a treat and is a good price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Simple Value Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good cheap kettle
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" No frills, boils fast, excellent buy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Simple Value Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Norfolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Its a cheap kettle the same as you would get any were else! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Simple Value Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for some 1 who just started out new place
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Ashington, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great little kettle excellent value fast boiling looks nice great "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Simple Value Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kettle is good and boils very fast
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Glasgow
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" After googling, At this price I found this product is good and excellent speed to boil water. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Simple Value Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't fault it
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I can't fault it at all. We use it for brews and boiling water for cooking a fair bit and it's not let us down. I honestly don't see why you'd pay a penny more. My mums got a Russell Hobbs one and the only difference is this ones made of plastic not metal which I've not found to affect the performance in any way. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Simple Value Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No more drips!
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Our old kettle dripped - maddeningly, all the time. This new one was a great price and seems to be a great little kettle - AND NO MORE DRIPS. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Simple Value Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
kettle pluses
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Portsmouth, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Lightweight and fast boil
This kettle recommended to me by family members,
Who purchased a couple of years ago.,and have been more than satisfied
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Simple Value Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cumbria
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" It works well although I wish it had a louder click when done. Is a standard kettle and better than expected for the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Simple Value Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Exceptional value for money. No criticism. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Simple Value Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little kettle.
Posted19 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Scotland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great kettle and great value for the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Simple Value Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheap and good
Posted19 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Horsham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good with small price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Simple Value Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted19 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Tyne & Wear
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" quite and very quick to boil but only down side is it doe's not alway's sit properly on base "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Simple Value Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good kettle
Posted19 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good kettle for the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Simple Value Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function over form
Posted16 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" A visually underwhelming kettle that reliably does what it says on the tin: boil water. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Simple Value Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bad Batch Maybe
Posted15 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Merseyside
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought one of these value kettles just over a year ago and when it packed in at end of last month I had no hesitation in buying another.
New one stopped working after a week. Sealed plug so cannot change.
As cannot get near Argos at the moment had no option but to go elsewhere and buy one.
Will be taking it back for a refund asap.
Shame it is a nice looking kettle and worked well while it did work, maybe next time we need one I will try again. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Simple Value Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good basic model
Posted15 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cumbria, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Boiling Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Does what it says on the box "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Simple Value Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kettle is good value
Posted13 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:kent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Again a uni buy but looks fine and is good value "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 125 Next >>>