Top-rated product

Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.

<p>The Argos Value Range kettle features a good size capacity that's ideal for families and energy saving technology. </p><ul><li>2.2 kW.</li><li>1.7 litre capacity.</li><li>Boil dry protection - automatically switches off when the kettle is empty.</li><li>Pull back lid.</li><li>EAN: 9016710.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.433 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,532 reviews
5 Stars
925
4 Stars
455
3 Stars
88
2 Stars
19
1 Star
45
1,287 of 1,37394%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
69 Questions | 131 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted28 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:Cork, Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Excellent value for the price. Would definatley recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value kettle
Posted27 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Thegreyferret
From:Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:55 to 64
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent value for money basic kettle."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value kettle
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Kiru
From:Chingford
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"It's a very good product for value. If you add another 3 years warranty it's going to be long like.
I love this kettle
Kiru
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
looks nice colour
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By SHAZA
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good for the money, lasts few years n easy use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says on the tin
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Chelle85
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Simple no fuss kettle. Does the job."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value
Posted22 August 2014
Customer avatar
By MS
From:South Croydon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This kettle does what any reasonable person would want. It's small, lightweight, boils quickly, and is great value."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money
Posted20 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Harper
From:Ballyheigue, Co. Kerry, Ireland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I live in an area where we have a massive problem with lime scale !.
This is the second one of these kettles I,ve bought,the first lasted for nearly two years,very good value.
No matter how often you descale electrical appliances,they won,t last,so cheap and often.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Short Term Value
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Cazzy
From:Manchester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This kettle is good for the short term - whilst thinking on buying a more expensive kettle. I say this as it does not stand up to hardy long term use. It is still good value for money but will cease to function after a while. I would say good as a travel kettle or for some other similar short term use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Susie
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This kettle is excellent value for money bought it as a back up until household goods arrived from overseas still using it,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Lisa
From:Northumberland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"We used this kettle on our camping trip. It was ideal."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By T&D
From:Dorset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cheap & cheerful
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Vollers
From:Northern Ireland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Boiling Speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Does what it says on the tin."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
this product is small and compact,
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By di15
From:east sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Nice and light in weight and holds 1.7 litres of water, bargain"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good cheap kettle
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By ang312uk
From:Kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Brought this to use when we went camping and found it to be a good kettle for such a cheap price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great kettle
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Tu
From:NI
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Got this as my old one went. Thought I would get this in the meantime before I bought a more expensive one when I had time to shop about. But don't think I will change it. Looks fine and does a great job."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rubbish
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Emmared
From:County Durham, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Noise 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Boiling Speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Bought this for our caravan it lasted 4 days then stopped working unless you pushed the kettle down and held it down till it boiled!
Also steam was coming out of the on/off button!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simplistic yet useful
Posted15 August 2014
Customer avatar
By MrLyon123
From:North Tyneside District, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Decent capacity and works a treat. Good cord length and no leaking when pouring"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By yeah
Age:35 to 44
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great kettle for great price. Had à 60.00 euro kettle before and this is the same"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
kettle/also a stema
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By mary
From:Kingsgate Road, London NW6, UK
Age:45 to 54
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Boiling Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought a steama but didn't get the stand with it my neighbour bough a steama machine got stand with it so I am a little up set with that the kettle I bough was good"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not bad
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Nick
From:London, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"For the price of the kettle it does get the job done in the relative same ammount of time of an expensive one. However the last time I had one it was pricey and luckily had a plastic filter so that the limescale that accumulates doesn't end up in your tea! Generally not bad."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 67 Next >>>