Top-rated product

Simple Value Cordless Kettle - White.

<p>Fill. Boil. Pour. Cuppa. With a 1.7 litre capacity, this Simple Value kettle is ideal for students or small families. The pullback lid function makes re-filling this 2.2 watt kettle very easy. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>2.2 kW. </li><li>1.7 litre capacity. </li><li>Boil dry protection - automatically switches off when the kettle is empty. </li><li>Pull back lid. </li><li>EAN: 9016710. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.45 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 2,298 reviews
5 Stars
1,385
4 Stars
703
3 Stars
125
2 Stars
29
1 Star
56
2,022 of 2,13995%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
74 Questions | 140 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Simple Value Cordless Kettle - White.
Review 1 for Simple Value Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little kettle
Posted05 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:England, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this when we discovered the short term lease furnished house we are renting didn't include a kettle, so didn't want to spend a lot. A brilliant little kettle that does the job well, and to be honest I've owned expensive brand name kettles in the past that are no better than this. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Simple Value Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for the price
Posted04 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This kettle is great for the price and works very well. I will recommend it. It is a bargain and great quality. The last one i had lasted two years. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Simple Value Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect
Posted04 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Price/Quality perfect combination! Easy to use and fast to reach the maximumx temperature! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Simple Value Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
brilliant kettle for money
Posted03 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Barnsley
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Boiling Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Bought this kettle for my holiday home and very impressed with it for the cost so now have one at home quick boil and not noisy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Simple Value Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kettle
Posted03 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Romford, Greater London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Cheap and reliable item. Highly recommended! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Simple Value Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Light Electric Kettle
Posted02 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Co Durham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Brilliant product, easy to use and light,
Just what my mother wanted
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Simple Value Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted02 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Fraserburgh, Aberdeenshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good value for money, its just the boiling speed that's not the best but can't complain for the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Simple Value Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value kettle
Posted02 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:East Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is the second kettle of this type I have bought from Argos. It is superb value and I would definitely recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Simple Value Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Little white kettle
Posted28 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Telford
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" When I first picked it up from the Argos store in the box I thought it was quite small but when I got to use it looking at the Width of the kettle it has met all my expectations "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Simple Value Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Simple but good
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Boiling Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Simple, but does what is suppose to. No complains "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Simple Value Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I do recoment this product.do the job with exellent price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Simple Value Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Surrey
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" This is a fantastic kettle for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Simple Value Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cuppa treat A+++++
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Aberdeenshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I bought this to cover time for replacement Kettle a lot dearer from another retailer. It boils so quietly I had to keep seeing if it had boiled - not a bad thing tho as can be on phone and still hear over kettle haha. I packaged it away when my proper kettle arrived, but alas that too was faulty so back to this wee kettle. Definitely recommend it for single/couple household. Obviously not suitable for large family house buts photon for quick,quiet and very very good price. A++++++ "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Simple Value Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect kettle
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Prefect cheap kettle "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Simple Value Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This product is effective
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Scotland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Boiling Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Overall I am happy that this product serves it's purpose. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Simple Value Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for what we need
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:England, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great little kettle, perfect for the 2 of us. Can't ask for more. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Simple Value Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:uk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does it's job as described. It's ok "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Simple Value Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EXCELLENT VALUE
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Dorset, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this kettle is just the job, not too big, light and bright, wonderful value for money I can't fault it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Simple Value Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Needed a second kettle. This was one of the cheapest. Water is boiling hot in an average time. Does the job. Can definately recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Simple Value Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The product is worth the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 104 Next >>>