Top-rated product

Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.

<p>The Argos Value Range kettle features a good size capacity that's ideal for families and energy saving technology. </p><ul><li>2.2 kW.</li><li>1.7 litre capacity.</li><li>Boil dry protection - automatically switches off when the kettle is empty.</li><li>Pull back lid.</li><li>EAN: 9016710.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.444 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,882 reviews
5 Stars
1,148
4 Stars
555
3 Stars
100
2 Stars
24
1 Star
55
1,618 of 1,72394%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
74 Questions | 137 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Economical 1.7 litre jug kettle
Posted04 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Harry
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" This kettle is plastic, which is not at all bad since the one it replaced, which was over 4 times the price, was stainless steel. The steel transmitted heat from the water so you had to be mindful not to touch it. The water boils at the same rate as the expensive kettle and it switches off once the water is boiled. A minor point is the water level mark is only on one side, so if you fill the kettle while holding it in your left hand the water level can't be seen. Great Value! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheap and cheerful
Posted04 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Jospren4
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" We are on to our second one of these the last one lasted about a year and a half. The last one we had eventually started to pour badly and if the wire was in the wrong place under the kettle it wouldn't switch on. That said we were pleased with it for the price and so happy to buy the same one again. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Value
Posted03 July 2015
Customer avatar
By old tart
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This kettle is very good value for money, doesn't sing and dance but boils water to perfection. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Iwona
From:Scotland
Age:25 to 34
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product has excellent features. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kettle
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By helen
From:Cork, Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fantastic offer so cheap "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheap and good
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Cosmin
From:Lincoln, Lincoln, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Why pay a big price for a product that does thr same thing! This is thr best offer ever!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kettle
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Gav
From:Tonbridge, Kent, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good price, a good starter for 1st home "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By dinlowfrog
From:Dorset, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent quality and value "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reasonable
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Mahmut
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" It's relatively cheap. It has all basic function regarding boiling water! There is nothing to say not to buy! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Nicola1664
From:Devon, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" for the price its great "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kettle
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By walter
From:ayrshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" cant be beaten at the price
its my third
AND the other 2 are still in use
says it all !!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
argos value range cordless kettle
Posted25 June 2015
Customer avatar
By bubbles
From:Clackmannanshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A good little kettle as a back up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect kettle with best price you can find
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Ahmad
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is the best product you can find in market totally worth buying it with the best price, love it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Its a kettle
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Foxy
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Just a plain kettle and It does what it has to do and thats boil water. Its all you need. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Raj
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product is value for money. In the half filled kettle the water boils within a minute. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
the best kettle ever
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Tom31
From:Salford, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" this is the best kettle ever "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
standard kettle great price
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By dinah
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Great working kettle. Nice and cheap for a quick buy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bargin kettle
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Chloe
From:England
Age:18 to 24
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this kettle for a girls holiday it is perfect good for the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value for money
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Popeye
From:Ormskirk, Ormskirk, Lancashire, UK
Age:65 or over
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very good value and does what every other kettle does. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic product
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By donna
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fantastic for the price just what i needed. Looks small but capacity is actually more than my last kettle. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 84 Next >>>