Top-rated product

Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.

<p>The Argos Value Range kettle features a good size capacity that's ideal for families and energy saving technology. </p><ul><li>2.2 kW.</li><li>1.7 litre capacity.</li><li>Boil dry protection - automatically switches off when the kettle is empty.</li><li>Pull back lid.</li><li>EAN: 9016710.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.427 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,406 reviews
5 Stars
841
4 Stars
422
3 Stars
85
2 Stars
18
1 Star
40
1,167 of 1,24794%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
65 Questions | 124 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money
Posted16 April 2014
Customer avatar
By kcg
From:West Midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Does the job of kettles at 5 times the price. No bells no whistles it just boils water !! What more do you want."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Kettle
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By teeks
From:Airdrie, North Lanarkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent kettle for the money, Can't go wrong with this."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pounds saver
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By keeping it simple
From:Haringey
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Saves pounds and serves the purpose of a kettle. What more do I need??"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Argos Valure Range Cordless Kettle.
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Bertie Doe
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"No fancy bells and whistles. It's perfect."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Ray
From:Hertfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"For the the price this is good value.
It does what you would expect.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good basic kettle
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Wise Shopper
From:Halifax, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Boiling Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"A basic kettle which is good for the price. Bought this for work so it gets used a lot each day in our office. No problems so far and would recommend it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a speedy brew
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By spanky
From:Stratford, London E15, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Thus is an amazing quality product from spectacular price offered by Argos!!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Work replacement kettle
Posted09 April 2014
Customer avatar
By kat
From:cambridgeshire
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Lovely little kettle and at a good price ;-)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it's supposed to do.
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Max
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this product for our restaurant and not
Surprisingly it does what it says on the box. U get what u pay for these days.. It's a kettle...
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing kettle at an amazing price
Posted02 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Debs
From:Dorset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought this for my mother to use in her bedroom as she wakes early, wants a cuppa, but doesn't want to wake others clonking about in the kitchen. I decided to do the 'boil three times before use' to save her doing it and expected the base to be flimsy and move around when removing the kettle but it was very stable. It took a little longer to boil than I'm used to, but not enough to cause a problem. It was a lot quieter and poured better than my expensive kettle. My mother is thrilled with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it should for a great price!
Posted02 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Mole
From:Bucks
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"A small kettle with a deceptively big capacity bought for my daughter's new house and she loves it. It works well and is used constantly."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By hollyM
From:antrim
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"excellent value for money - would recommend it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By gillfh
From:west sussex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"for the price you can't go wrong"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kettle
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By sandie
From:Hamilton, South Lanarkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this kettle to replace a much more expensive kettle a brilliant little kettle boils quickly, quiet no hassle does what it says on the box, great value for money, wish I had bought this one first and not wasted money on the more expensive one"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Mk
From:Deptford, London SE8, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I didn't think it was good when i first saw it, after using it i can say for sure it is a very good product especially when I look at it from the price perspective. Great product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
value kettle
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By jim bee
From:Dalmellington, Ayr, East Ayrshire KA6, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"what can I say cheap and cheerful spot on"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted26 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Loxodromia
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I just wanted a boiler that boils and that's what I got. More than enough for that price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
compact kettle
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By caz
From:Slough, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"this maybe a compact kettle but it still is a 1.7 litre kettle and it does exactly the same as a full size kettle. I would definitely recommend this kettle to anyone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Mabs
From:Berkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent value, lightweight and quiet in use. Will definitely buy it again."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice product
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Sumtino
From:Lewisham, London, Greater London SE13, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I was amazed by this product. Will strngly reccommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 61 Next >>>