Top-rated product

Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.

<p>The Argos Value Range kettle features a good size capacity that's ideal for families and energy saving technology. </p><ul><li>2.2 kW.</li><li>1.7 litre capacity.</li><li>Boil dry protection - automatically switches off when the kettle is empty.</li><li>Pull back lid.</li><li>EAN: 9016710.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.437 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,484 reviews
5 Stars
894
4 Stars
445
3 Stars
85
2 Stars
19
1 Star
41
1,243 of 1,32594%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
69 Questions | 131 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kettle
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Ricky.
From:West Yorkshire.
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Can't beat it for the price.Does the job."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By steph73
From:York, York, York, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"What can I say. ..five pound and fantastic bought for caravan perfect."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent Value for money
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Band
From:Chelmsford, Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Does what it says on the tin!
No compalints.
Can't have anything cheaper!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Anyanka
From:Plymouth, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Average kettle which is almost silent unlike our last one!
Only needed it as our last one short circuited, Bought this one expecting something cheap and nasty but wasn't to bad. It's a bit on the small side (or so it appears) but holds the same as our last
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Lexy
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Cheap but excellent product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By goldie78
From:Hayes, Greater London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"this kettle is excellent value"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cracking little kettle
Posted19 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:Oldbury, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Brought this as an extra kettle because I had the builders in reroofing the house so they could make there own drinks as and when they wanted one,I was pleasantly surprised with product for the price,take note it isn't the size of a standard kettle but boils pretty quickly and does the job."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Cgb
From:Norfolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Strange thing about Argos kettle info is that they don't tell you if they actually switch off by themselves only saying if they switch off if boiled dry, which is a big difference. This does switch off and so this price point is unbeatable. Who needs a Russel Hobbs etc"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good basic kettle
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Warwick
From:Warwickshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Where a kettle is required to just boil water and not be a design icon, this kettle fills the bill. Simple, effective and relatively robust. Good value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT Value
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Charlotte 26
From:Kent, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This kettle works well and great value"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value range kettle
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Ozzie 1
From:Conwy
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Could not believe the price - abolutely fantastic value."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cant go wrong
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By jo
Age:18 to 24
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"great value cant go wrong for the price ,long live argos"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By LadyPoppins
Age:35 to 44
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Basic kettle but does what it's supposed to do."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cordless kettle
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Jack
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Very good value for money, 1.7 water capacity is brilliant, quiet when boiling"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value!
Posted13 July 2014
Customer avatar
By wullee
From:Lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This kettle is a good shape, not to tall, makes it comfortable to hold and pour.
Boils quickly enough, easy to read water fill indicator.
Excellent price.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
kettle
Posted11 July 2014
Customer avatar
By none
From:eastkilbride
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"the person i brought it for was over the moon with it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent quality for price
Posted10 July 2014
Customer avatar
By vjm
Age:25 to 34
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Kettle appears to look small but hold more than enough water. Couldnt ask for anything better for this price. Would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it's supposed to
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By kettles
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"It's a kettle. It does what it's supposed to do- boil water! However, if you're looking for something more permanent and well... more stylish and good looking, then get another kettle!!! That's the only fault really, if you're a perfectionist I guess. other than that it's brilliant :) thumbs up from me"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a very good value kettle.
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Helen
From:surrey
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"That's it in the title really. You could spend 4 times more on a kettle, and you would still use it to boil water with to make a cuppa!
Buy this kettle! it's white so it will match the kitchen, and save you money at the same time!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value kettle
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By CocoB
From:Clydebank
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"This kettle was bought for our new flat whilst we are in there decorating, saved bringing our other kettle back and forward. For me its a great little kettle which does what it says on the tin. Its a value kettle so didn't expect too much on design and features. Only downside is now and again you have to slightly place the kettle down on the contact a tiny bit."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 65 Next >>>