Top-rated product

Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.

<p>The Argos Value Range kettle features a good size capacity that's ideal for families and energy saving technology. </p><ul><li>2.2 kW.</li><li>1.7 litre capacity.</li><li>Boil dry protection - automatically switches off when the kettle is empty.</li><li>Pull back lid.</li><li>EAN: 9016710.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.437 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,555 reviews
5 Stars
941
4 Stars
462
3 Stars
88
2 Stars
19
1 Star
45
1,310 of 1,39694%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
69 Questions | 131 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By rai79
From:Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great kettle for the price. Would definitely recommend!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kettle
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Tebs
From:Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"A very good budget kettle"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Mr Grumpy
From:Lanc's
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great kettle quite to ! The only thing is there is a taste if you reboil the same water for the first few times. got my son one left water standing it over night before use then emptied it. seems to cure the taste problem."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cheap as chips kettle
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Em5547
From:Stockton-on-Tees, Stockton-on-Tees, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This kettle was a bargain price and works perfectly!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Marym
From:LANARKSHIRE
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Smaller than a normal kettle. But excellent value for money
Well pleased"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kettle
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By -
From:somerset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"cheap and cheerful, bought as a travel kettle but too large, excellent value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted11 September 2014
Customer avatar
By pop
From:Elgin, Elgin, Moray IV30, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Great value for the price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant little kettle!
Posted11 September 2014
Customer avatar
By elianna
From:Stoke-on--Trent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought this kettle to replace my steel one which was too heavy to lift after a minor stroke and wow, what a bargain I found! Suerb kettle, boils quickly, is quiet and light and just to make it even better superb value for money.. What more could anyone ask??"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Bargain hunter
From:Huddersfield
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Neat, fast and holds more than it appears it would"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good cheap kettle
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By fj106
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Bought this to replace a cookworks kettle. We live in a student house, so don't need fancy kettles. It looks small, but it manages to hold about 1.8L of water. No complains so far."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GOOD STUFF
Posted05 September 2014
Customer avatar
By tonny2
From:Stoke-on-Trent, Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"simply brilliant!!!!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
value kettle
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By tracie
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"bought for my son to take to uni, great price, does the job"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kettle
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Fan33
From:Cornwall
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this kettle for camping in our motorhome. Excellent value for money. Fast boiling."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value - it most certainly is
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Janet33s
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Having had expensive kettles in the past I can quite honestly say this kettle is far better than the more expensive ones.
It does it's job, it's easy to use, and there hasn't been any problems with it at all."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Donzi
From:Bournemouth
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Noise 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Boiling Speed 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"The product is great value, I couldn't believe how quickly the water took to boil. Due to the price I was expecting it to be a bit slow. Really pleased with the product I have brought a spare!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted28 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:Cork, Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Excellent value for the price. Would definatley recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted27 August 2014
Customer avatar
By BB
From:Croydon, Greater London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent value for the money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted27 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Brightsparks
From:Bristol
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"For value, neatness and ideal for work or small kitchen/caravan. The attachment for the kettle to fit onto is found within the kettle itself so the packaging is very compact and tidy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Little Kettle
Posted27 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Ostritch
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Excellent value for the money, same size as most kettles with a fraction of their cost."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value kettle
Posted27 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Thegreyferret
From:Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:55 to 64
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent value for money basic kettle."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 68 Next >>>