Top-rated product

Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.

<p>The Argos Value Range kettle features a good size capacity that's ideal for families and energy saving technology. </p><ul><li>2.2 kW.</li><li>1.7 litre capacity.</li><li>Boil dry protection - automatically switches off when the kettle is empty.</li><li>Pull back lid.</li><li>EAN: 9016710.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.442 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,589 reviews
5 Stars
968
4 Stars
466
3 Stars
90
2 Stars
19
1 Star
46
1,343 of 1,43094%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
69 Questions | 131 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Value for your money
Posted22 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Mr Bryant
From:York, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good price and value. Quick to heat, lightweight and easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfied Customer
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Lin66
From:London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent value, no need to pay a fortune, boils water quickly and quietly. Highly recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value for money
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By danielle
From:uk
Age:25 to 34
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Cheap & cheerful kettle. Does what it says on tin. Definitely recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
kettle
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By julie
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Not a bad little kettle, does the job, and looks nice."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
For the price...
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Jas
Age:25 to 34
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"the kettle serves its purpose! But for how long that is the question. No complaints for the price though!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 October 2014
Customer avatar
By geras
Age:18 to 24
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent, only the cabel is a bit short."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good little kettle
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By dheys1
From:bolton
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought for use in my garage, good little kettle does the job. Wouldn't be big enough for a larger family but in a work shop or for one or two in the house can't fault it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Bambam
From:Rutherglen, Glasgow, South Lanarkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good quality budget kettle that does as it says on the tin"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Jay
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This product is great value- does the job- no problems at all"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Peter
From:UK Devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"First model did not switch off. Exchanged it for new model which working very well.
Exchange was no trouble. However it meant an added journey.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
does exactly what is saids on the tin
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By rave
From:uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"boils ok but not the fastest never mind good kettle"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheap and does the job perfectly
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Chapo
From:Loughton Essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This product was perfect for my daughters sixth form room at school , cheap and does the job perfectly. I would recommend this product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
excellent value
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Jackie D
From:Suffolk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"only issue we have both left handed and no gauge on both sides, but was aware when I brought"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great for so cheap
Posted13 October 2014
Customer avatar
By student
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"great product, for so cheap. Does the job any other kettle would so don't be put off by the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value Range Cordless Kettle
Posted08 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Sean
From:Powys
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Ticks all the boxes and costs a fiver. What more can I say?"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value Range Kettle
Posted08 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Darren
From:West Midlands
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I purchased this kettle when my old appliance needed replacing. I have had no problems with Argos Value Range products previously, so decided on this great value kettle. It has an easy opening lid and boils water faster than my previous kettle."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kettle
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Margaret
From:Northants
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Cheap, fast, reliable. What else would you want from the kettle. Does what it says on the box."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My new kitchen friend
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By disneychick1973
From:Worcester, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This was brought for me as my other kettle of 14yrs finally boiled it`s last boil. I have already brought this kettle for my 2 children when they got their own homes. It`s a lovely kettle that quickly n quietly boils within a few minutes. This would make a great gift as either a new home or a replacement. It goes with any decor of a kitchen, the window in the middle of the kettle shows not just the level of the water but when it boils.The kettle is well priced and great value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SMALL HANDY KETTLE
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By NICK
From:SOMERSET
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"IDEAL FOR A SMALL KITCHEN OR BEDSIT.
GOOD VALUE. WOULD RECOMMEND
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By marie
Age:18 to 24
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Brilliant and not to load"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 70 Next >>>