Top-rated product

Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.

<p>The Argos Value Range kettle features a good size capacity that's ideal for families and energy saving technology. </p><ul><li>2.2 kW.</li><li>1.7 litre capacity.</li><li>Boil dry protection - automatically switches off when the kettle is empty.</li><li>Pull back lid.</li><li>EAN: 9016710.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.439 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,661 reviews
5 Stars
1,011
4 Stars
488
3 Stars
92
2 Stars
20
1 Star
50
1,409 of 1,50294%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
71 Questions | 133 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cordless kettle
Posted30 January 2015
Customer avatar
By trevi
From:Armitage, Rugeley, Staffordshire WS15, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" we are very happy with this product and hope it serves us well in the future "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Liz
From:Surrey
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" 'Value Range' is a good description of this kettle. One of the best features is the minimum amount of water required, so no wastage of water or energy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By anonymous
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Simple but everything I needed ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value kettle, it does the job
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Mikey
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Boiling Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I already had the same kettle which I still use, the new one is back-up and I knew what to expect. No frills and no problems. I didn't need an all-singing, all-dancing kitchen appliance just a good reliable 'piece of kit', to use modern parlance! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Plastic smell still after a dozen uses
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Suzy
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I did the recommended 2 full boils to help it clear up and settle down the seals but some dozen uses later it still smells like plastic and old hot water bottles, we don't trust the water to drink so I'm just keeping it to boil water for cleaning plugholes etc., and bought a nicer steel kettle that's fine. Slow to boil, not too noisy, easy to fill but the lid, a flap on top, never seems to close completely. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cheap and cheerful
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By vicky
From:london
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Not fantastic but ok for the price. The clear window is the wrong side for me to see the measures, would like it to be both sides. Quite noisy but does the job and good for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good little kettle for the price
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Chris the Greek
From:County Durham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Boiling Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Didn't have high expectations as it was so cheap but it seems pretty good - my only disappointment with it was it doesn't have a flat filament but other than that very pleased with it for the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
well worth the money!
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By brillmum
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Its not fancy & its a little slow at boiling but it does the job and its so quiet. It holds 1.7L but to look at it you wouldnt think so as its a dinky lightweight kettle. Defo worth buying as a spare. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compact and value
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By fisherman
From:Oxford, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this for a quick brew in club. Serves purpose well and terrific value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Little travel Kettle
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By katt
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Just the job good cheap kettle works very well . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great kettle.
Posted25 January 2015
Customer avatar
By britkettle
Age:45 to 54
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A great buy! We've been using it for four months now and it hasn't faulted. Does exactly what we need it to do. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fair
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Jillian
From:Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I would recommend this Kettle to a friend. The only complaint I would have, that that Kettle is smaller now, when I first brought the first Kettle some years ago, it was bigger. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daniels Kettle
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Pixie
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good product for the money I paid for it. Would buy it again if needed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Loz1166
From:Mansfield
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Amazing value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value range kettle
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Jules21
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought for elderly relative who has mobility problems, can not get downstairs to the kitchen on his own.
Not been given as yet/nor used.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
Posted13 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Deanquay
Age:25 to 34
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good value for the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
rubbish
Posted11 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Tony K
From:Cambrideshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Boiling Speed 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Kettle lasted one week before tripping all fuses in house.Now will not boil water.Lost receipt so have to chuck in bin,CHEAP RUBBISH. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent budget kettle
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By supergran
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought 2 of these when our combi boiler packed up and we had no hot water on tap. Excellent product for the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great kettle for price
Posted08 January 2015
Customer avatar
By nesbitt new shoes
From:Kensington, London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" as good as some far more expensive kettles "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Cordless Kettle - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Jock
From:Perth & Kinross
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent value for the price paid. Can recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 73 Next >>>