Top-rated product

Inspire Nero 5 Light Floor Lamp - Chrome and Glass.

<p>The Inspire Nero is a modern floor light. With 5 lights and a sleek chrome and bead design, it is both functional and attractive, an ideal talking piece for your home.</p><ul><li>Height 150cm.</li><li>Diameter of base 35cm.</li><li>Foot switch.</li><li>Suitable for use with low energy bulbs, max 10 watts (G4).</li><li>IP rating 20.</li><li>No wiring required.</li><li>In-line switch.</li><li>Bulbs required 5 x 10W G4 halogen (included).</li><li>EAN: 9017881.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.745 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 51 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
51 of 51100%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 8 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Inspire Nero 5 Light Floor Lamp - Chrome and Glass.
Review 1 for Inspire Nero 5 Light Floor Lamp - Chrome and Glass.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted02 July 2014
Customer avatar
By jenny
From:whitley bay
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"easy to put together. looks great"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Inspire Nero 5 Light Floor Lamp - Chrome and Glass.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Busy bea
From:Solihull
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Had very good service. But you have moved location but easily found"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Inspire Nero 5 Light Floor Lamp - Chrome and Glass.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Value
Posted19 June 2014
Customer avatar
By David
From:Glasgow
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"After receiving the first lamp which had no globes in the box and a week on waiting for replacement lamp I was not disappointed when the lamp finally arrived and everything was as it should be. It was very easy to assemble and the beads can be adjusted to suit your own design. It is a very bright lamp and for those who care for a softer light not to worry brightness can be controlled by a dimmer switch and adjusted by your foot as the control sits on the floor. Overall a very impressive lamp."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Inspire Nero 5 Light Floor Lamp - Chrome and Glass.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful lamp
Posted26 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Nicki
From:Hartlepool, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Really lovely and at a bargain price couldn't be happier, looks gorgeous"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Inspire Nero 5 Light Floor Lamp - Chrome and Glass.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value
Posted26 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Lespri
From:Devon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Bought this to go with the ceiling light & am very pleased, as with previous comments the control switch is a bit large & naff but easily hidden in the right location. Very pretty & the dimmer function is perfect. It would suit any colour or location."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Inspire Nero 5 Light Floor Lamp - Chrome and Glass.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant lamp
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Woogie
From:Dorset
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Lovely lamp makes a classy addition to any room, the dimmer switch is a bonus too. If they had more in stock i would have got one for my bedroom too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Inspire Nero 5 Light Floor Lamp - Chrome and Glass.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy & Cool.
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By lescaut
From:Greater London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I REALLY like this lamp! It's got a contemporary, but at the same time retro look. (Think...late '70's Studio 54 meets 2014.) Great buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Inspire Nero 5 Light Floor Lamp - Chrome and Glass.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good light, very sturdy
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By toilet
From:northenr ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"bought this on offer but very happy with it.
only problem is,. I bought new LED based bulbs for it, and it will not turn on with all LED bulbs, it seems to need the power drain of at least one normal bulb to make it work which is a pain but if you are not concerned by that then go for it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Inspire Nero 5 Light Floor Lamp - Chrome and Glass.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful light
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By sian
From:dunstable
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I love love love this light, it is so pretty, not the brightest light ever but great value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Inspire Nero 5 Light Floor Lamp - Chrome and Glass.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
lovely looking lamp
Posted13 March 2014
Customer avatar
By shelby
From:scunny
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
User submitted photo
"The lamp looks lovely when put together but the glass shades are very fragile, I made the mistake of over tightening the bolt that holds the glass shade In place and it shattered the glass, I've managed to glue the glass together so I can still use the lamp. Very happy with purchase but care is needed when fitting!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Inspire Nero 5 Light Floor Lamp - Chrome and Glass.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish and a great price
Posted12 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Fiona01
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Loving the dimmer facility on this lamp. Looks great as a soft glow light and when on fully it throws a good light out. Great value as reduced in price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Inspire Nero 5 Light Floor Lamp - Chrome and Glass.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just what we were looking for
Posted12 March 2014
Customer avatar
By JandB
From:West Lothian Scotland.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"very pleased with this product, very easy to assemble,purchased at the right time too,as it was reduced on normal price!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Inspire Nero 5 Light Floor Lamp - Chrome and Glass.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nero floor lamp
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By John22
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Easy to put together and able to position lights to shine into the room as I have it in the corner of my room"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Inspire Nero 5 Light Floor Lamp - Chrome and Glass.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Cheshire14
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Very easy to assemble using clear precise instructions. Solid base - no chance it could get knocked over accidently. Good quality materials and it looks very stylish."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Inspire Nero 5 Light Floor Lamp - Chrome and Glass.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
lovely, easy to assemble
Posted16 January 2014
Customer avatar
By christina
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Lovely lamp, very pretty, easy to assemble, but ALOT of packaging!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Inspire Nero 5 Light Floor Lamp - Chrome and Glass.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This light has a dimmer switch and adds ambiance.
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By ali02
From:Dunoon, Argyll and Bute, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This was an easy light to put together and once assembled looks great. It adds light to a corner and with the added benefit of a dimmer switch it can provide subdued lighting. I would recommend as it looks expensive and adds a bit of luxury."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Inspire Nero 5 Light Floor Lamp - Chrome and Glass.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely mood light with dimmer switch!
Posted18 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Mr Smoothie
From:Guildford, Surrey, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"I really pleased with this floor lamp. It looks very stylish and with the dimmer switch you can easily control the brightness depending on your mood. The switch looks a bit cheap with the plastic frame but you can hide it under your bed or wherever you put it. It is fairly easy to assemble if you using your common sense, but if using the user manual you might even swear. It takes about 5 minutes. The price is also decent comparing to similar items. I can only recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Inspire Nero 5 Light Floor Lamp - Chrome and Glass.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
Posted21 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Emmaj
From:Antrim
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"This is by far the best stand lamp Argos has to offer. It's so elegant and and tasteful. Not too modern, and strands, beads and lights can be adjusted to your liking. The dimmer feature is fantastic and gives of a beautiful light. It's has a very full look to it. The 'branches' as I call them with the glass beads add so much texture and I love that I can move them, the beads and lights to my liking.
I highly recommend this lamp. It really is lovely.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Inspire Nero 5 Light Floor Lamp - Chrome and Glass.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lovely Product
Posted20 August 2013
Customer avatar
By GG46
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Looks nice / effective. Easy to put together. Purchased with the ceiling light which is more tricky to fit.
Pleased with both.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Inspire Nero 5 Light Floor Lamp - Chrome and Glass.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Inspire Nero 5 Light Floor Lamp
Posted15 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Graham
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Easy to assemble and looks very good. Very 'classy'"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>