Top-rated product

Tefal RK302E15 8-in-1 Stainless Steel Multi Cooker.

<p>The Tefal multi-cooker has the ability to cook a wide variety of foods to perfection using minimal effort. With its handy 8 cooking functions, delicious food need not be time-consuming. With its slow cooking function for convenience, steaming for healthy cooking, white rice and brown rice for beautiful fluffy results, oatmeal porridge for a filling and effortless breakfast and much more. </p><ul><li>8 settings: steam, slow cook and cook rice.</li><li>Keep warm function.</li><li>2.2 litre working capacity.</li><li>Timer.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>600 watts.</li><li>Size H29.3, W32.8, D32.8cm.</li><li>EAN: 3045386351336.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.697 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
33 of 33100%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
14 Questions | 17 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Tefal RK302E15 8-in-1 Stainless Steel Multi Cooker.
Review 1 for Tefal RK302E15 8-in-1 Stainless Steel Multi Cooker.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not 8 in 1
Posted06 April 2015
Customer avatar
By kevtoon2905
From:Plymouth
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I was quite disappointed in buying this and realising it isnt an 8 in 1 cooker, like the Morphy Richards or "GoChef", this is just a glorified steamer. It comes with a recipe booklet in the box and all the meats state "Heat oil in frying pan". Not exactly 8 in 1, just 8 different "types" of recipes that a part of it requires steaming. If you want a food steamer this is a good product. If you want a company cooker that can do various different styles of cooking, this is not the product for you "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tefal RK302E15 8-in-1 Stainless Steel Multi Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great kit for no fuss meals!
Posted13 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Dee
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent addition to the kitchen at an affordable price.
Easy to use, clean and prepare delicious healthy meals in no time. Reduce wasting time and worrying about meals as you simply set up and leave it to get on with the cooking.
Great for a busy lifestyle! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tefal RK302E15 8-in-1 Stainless Steel Multi Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant for rice and porridge
Posted11 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Davo67
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I wish I had bought this years ago. Perfect rice every time. Prep time 30 seconds, ready in 20 minutes. I use it every day for porridge also. Stick the oats, water and some frozen fruit in, set the timer and it is ready when I wake up. The texture and consistency are so much better than microwave or stovetop porridge and there is no furnace hot bowl to deal with as with microwave porridge. I'll give it a try with the sponge cake recipe shortly also. Love it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tefal RK302E15 8-in-1 Stainless Steel Multi Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Bung
From:Herts
Age:25 to 34
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product has loads of options although I've only used it for slow cooking so far. I've cooked three meals and realised I don't even need to add water. Very impressed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tefal RK302E15 8-in-1 Stainless Steel Multi Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant!!
Posted18 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Gillie-T
From:Isle of Anglesey, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought a Tefal multi cooker about 12 years ago & it was hammered! Stood the test of time including going on several self catering holidays. Alas, the non stick coating has finally started lifting so this model is my replacement. Have used it 3 times in a week & as happy with this one as my old one - if I get 12 years out of this one I'll be more than happy :)) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tefal RK302E15 8-in-1 Stainless Steel Multi Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy with Purchase
Posted14 February 2015
Customer avatar
By QualityMovingForward
Age:18 to 24
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is the best option i had at the time from the three available. Other companies have not got as much experience when it comes to non-stick and safety.
Others have non-stick which falls off rather easy and wears. In my opinion that is not safe.
This model also scores high on design it is very efficient and feels real quality.
Pros: Design, Programes, Quality, Digital Display, Delay, Keep Warm, Quality Non-Stick longer lasting
Cons: I didn't like the steamer tray is made of plastic (PP).
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tefal RK302E15 8-in-1 Stainless Steel Multi Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A quality piece of equipment.
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Turkish63
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" In need of a new rice cooker and this one did more than I could imagine. One of the best I have ever owned. Cooks very well as well as numerous Cook Books on the market for plenty of different meals and desserts. Well worth it, trust me. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tefal RK302E15 8-in-1 Stainless Steel Multi Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tefal multi cooker
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Rosti
From:London
Age:55 to 64
" Works wonderfully well. Excellent product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tefal RK302E15 8-in-1 Stainless Steel Multi Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is all you need!
Posted30 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Robin
From:Harrow, Greater London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Need a rice cooker, slow cooker, fryer? Don't bother. Just buy this beauty.It does all that and more. Yes, you can even fry in it, my wife does. Wonderful little machine and have no hesitation in recommending it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tefal RK302E15 8-in-1 Stainless Steel Multi Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted18 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Banita
From:Wigan, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" very good. easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tefal RK302E15 8-in-1 Stainless Steel Multi Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it...
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Zaza
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Perfect rice .....
Easy to use....
The best I've used
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tefal RK302E15 8-in-1 Stainless Steel Multi Cooker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wish it had delayed start on the slow cooking too
Posted09 April 2014
Customer avatar
By EJ
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Bought this as I work a 12 hour day and needed the delay function. Was disappointed that this didn't work for slow cooking and will now need to purchase a seperate switch. However, love the rice cooker, perfect rice. Big enough to slow cook large portions and I love the fact that it's taller rather than wide as it suits me better storage wise. Would have given it 5 stars if it wasn't for the delayed start not being available for slow cooking! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tefal RK302E15 8-in-1 Stainless Steel Multi Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nom noms
Posted19 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Bella87
From:Kettering
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Brought this product primarily to cook rice but I will be sure to check out the other options on it aswell. So far so good, I did choose this particular make and model as other websites had good reviews. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tefal RK302E15 8-in-1 Stainless Steel Multi Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing cooker!
Posted05 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Alonso
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" I bought this multi cooker primarily to cook rice but it is also suitable to cook many other dishes as well.
The rice does taste amazing, just like in those Asian restaurants. I have also cooked oats porridge and steamed chicken - all went well.
Little downside is that the timing is slightly longer: it usually takes me about 5 mins to cook a porridge while in this cooker it takes about 20-25 mins.
The food does not stick which is another great feature but you should be careful no to scratch it
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tefal RK302E15 8-in-1 Stainless Steel Multi Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
If you get one gadget make it this one
Posted06 August 2013
Customer avatar
By very_english
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Excellent gadget, able to knock up perfect rice & steamed veg every time, saves on space being quite compact and ample litres to feed 4 plus. Slow cooker is simple to use and meals are effortless, allowing you to turn cheaper cuts of meat into something special, also good for pulses and saves having to soak them overnight and repeatedly changing the water, just give them a quick rinse and you can slow cook them ready for when you get home you can even make bread in it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+21points
21of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tefal RK302E15 8-in-1 Stainless Steel Multi Cooker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tefal 8 in 1 multi cooker
Posted16 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Mainick
From:Berkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Very attractive with multiple functions and easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
4of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tefal RK302E15 8-in-1 Stainless Steel Multi Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted16 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Brenda
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" This is an amazing product. Although expensive compared to others in the market, it is superior to rest. So it's worth spending that extra money on this product.its robustly built and easy to handle.i use it everyday for cooking rice.i'm yet to use other programs. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tefal RK302E15 8-in-1 Stainless Steel Multi Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase ever
Posted07 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Carol
From:Hertfordshire
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" It cooks the rice well and it's big. Jus love it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tefal RK302E15 8-in-1 Stainless Steel Multi Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slow, slow, quick quick, slow!
Posted08 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Dennis
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" I doubted my wisdom in acquiring this multi-function device but it works! Need I say more? "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
8of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tefal RK302E15 8-in-1 Stainless Steel Multi Cooker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very good
Posted23 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Neil
From:Leamington Spa
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Dose what it says on the tin ...I am very happy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>