Top-rated product

BT Digital 1000 Video Baby Monitor.

<p>Feel reassured with the BT digital video baby monitor 1000. It gives clear sound and vision so you can feel confident that your little one is sleeping soundly and safely. It features five calming lullabies and two-way talk so baby can hear your voice when you're out of the room.</p><p>Winner of Prima Baby Platinum Award</p><p>Monitor features:</p><ul><li>Connect up to 4 cameras and has a range of 50m indoors and 300m outdoors .</li><li>Digital signal.</li><li>52 channels.</li><li>Up to 300m range and out of range indicator.</li><li>1 parent unit included - portable.</li><li>2 way talk - allows you to reassure and comfort from another room.</li><li>Vibrating alert.</li><li>5 lullabies.</li><li>Temperature display - for added peace of mind.</li></ul><p>Video features:</p><ul><li>2.8 inch colour screen.</li><li>Wall mountable camera - .</li><li>Tilt and zoom function.</li><li>Features infra red night vision so you can see your baby in the dark.</li></ul><p>Power features:</p><ul><li>Low battery indicator.</li><li>Parent unit includes mains adaptor - batteries required for parent unit 1 x rechargeable (included).</li><li>Baby unit includes mains adaptor - batteries required for baby unit 4 x AA (not included).</li><li>EAN: 5016351615096.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
12 of 1486%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for BT Digital 1000 Video Baby Monitor.
Review 1 for BT Digital 1000 Video Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BT Digital 1000 Video Baby Monitor.
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By M
From:Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Very good product, better than others in this price range"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BT Digital 1000 Video Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Video Baby Monitor
Posted30 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Jolanta
From:Louth
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"The battery life on the parent unit is good and so is the video quality. The talk back option has a very clear sound.
Zoomed image however is very blurred. Monitor offers an option where the screen will switch on when there is a sound in the nursery though when my baby was crying out loud and it never switched on. The camera has to be set before you leave the room as you cannot move it using the parent unit.
Overall I find this monitor good. It does what I want it to do so I'm happy with it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BT Digital 1000 Video Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!
Posted11 September 2013
Customer avatar
By JG47
From:Oxford
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I bought this monitor after my other video monitor broke and its just brilliant. Main features I like are the zoom, the talk back and big parent monitor screen. Well worth the price and even better as I bought it on offer!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BT Digital 1000 Video Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All fine
Posted08 May 2013
Customer avatar
By jj
From:N. Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"No problems with this device. Worked well for us."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BT Digital 1000 Video Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted14 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Essex
"Very satisfied good value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BT Digital 1000 Video Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Does not pan the room
Posted13 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Amirose
From:West Sussex
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Bought for?Alternative
No. Children?3+
"I ended up returning this as the description is misleading. It states you can pan the camera, which is what I need to be able do with more then child sleeping in the same room. However what you can actually do is pan around within in a zoomed in image - the same image you would have if you simple zoomed out.
I also found the picture quality to be very poor compared to my previous video monitor (which granted was more expensive) and horrendous when zoomed in or when using night vision compared to the crystal clear image I was used to.
I would not reccommend this one unless you have only one child and do not need a camera that pans the room. Even then I would not reccomend it for very small babies (under a year) as the picture quality is poor compared to the higher end/priced monitors.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BT Digital 1000 Video Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic
Posted05 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Maya and Megans Mum
From:County Antrim
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Had originally been bought a Motorola video monitor as a gift, first one the video did not work, the second I got had been set up in older daughters room to test, had not checked on her as often because had monitor, even through picture was useless I knew i had sound...ended up going out to hall and heard her crying...sound didn't work, was furious!
Got this instead and am amazed at the difference. The picture both during the day and night are perfect. The zoom is so clear and the sound quality fantastic. Couldn't get over the difference between the two brands. Battery life in parent unit is good and temperature display is extremely useful.
The only thing that I would say lets this monitor down is that you can only put on lullabies from the baby unit, it would have been better to have been able to play them via the parent unit.
All in all, is excellent peace of mind and would thoroughly recommend!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BT Digital 1000 Video Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent camera
Posted10 July 2012
Customer avatar
By mrs f
From:belfast
"great picture and sound."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BT Digital 1000 Video Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fab fab fab
Posted02 May 2012
Customer avatar
By emster
From:darwen
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"well these are fantastic monitors,,the one downfall is why is the lullaby bit only on the baby option..i dont see a point..its got talk option so u can soothe your child without going in but you afto go in to put lullaby on...silly really..but cant fault it so far..although sometimes it doesnt pick sounds up..even though i can hear him babbling in next room but monitor doesnt trigger.."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BT Digital 1000 Video Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice bit of kit
Posted28 February 2012
Customer avatar
By Guy
"Very clear video and great sound. Cheap compared to others as well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BT Digital 1000 Video Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Poor Quality Video & Sound
Posted23 February 2012
Customer avatar
By SCGH
From:London
"Video - poor quality, especially at night (compared to other video monitors). Zoom is very poor.
Sound - also poor quality, cuts in and out.
The 1st monitor died after 2 weeks - the infra-red on the camera stopped working.
The view button on the 2nd monitor got stuck after less than 24 hours.
I didn't try a 3rd time, just got a refund.
Such a shame as this monitor is one of only a few to have a temperature alarm and sound sensitivity function (which is adjustable for each camera) so that the video only comes on when there is a noise.
However, there is no point having a monitor if the video quality is poor and the sound cuts in and out. I have a different brand now and am much happier."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BT Digital 1000 Video Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever
Posted22 February 2012
Customer avatar
By Vodka Sally
From:Suffolk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"After purchasing a different monitor, which I didn't like, we tried this one. It is absolutely brilliant. The sound quality and picture are perfect and I no longer worry about my baby when I am not with him. It has a temperature alert which is so handy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BT Digital 1000 Video Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Surprisingly good
Posted21 February 2012
Customer avatar
By TC
From:Hants
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Good monitor at an affordable price. Very happy with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BT Digital 1000 Video Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 February 2012
Customer avatar
By Munroe82
From:Cheshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Exellcellent item worth that extra bit of money infra red is good"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.