Top-rated product

BT Digital 1000 Video Baby Monitor.

<p>Feel reassured with the BT digital video baby monitor 1000. It gives clear sound and vision so you can feel confident that your little one is sleeping soundly and safely. It features five calming lullabies and two-way talk so baby can hear your voice when you&apos;re out of the room. <br \><br \></p><p>Winner of Prima Baby Platinum Award. <br \><br \></p><p>Connect up to 4 cameras and has a range of 50m indoors and 300m outdoors. <br \><br \></p><p>Monitor features:</p><ul><li>Digital signal. </li><li>52 channels. </li><li>Up to 300m range and out of range indicator. </li><li>1 parent unit included- portable. </li><li>2 way talk - allows you to reassure and comfort from another room. </li><li>Vibrating alert. </li><li>5 lullabies. </li><li>Temperature display - for added peace of mind. </li></ul><p>Video features:</p><ul><li>2.8 inch colour screen. </li><li>Wall mountable camera. </li><li>Tilt and zoom function. </li><li>Features infra red night vision so you can see your baby in the dark. </li></ul><p>Power features:</p><ul><li>Low battery indicator. </li><li>Parent unit includes mains adaptor - batteries required for parent unit 1 x rechargeable (included). </li><li>Baby unit includes mains adaptor - batteries required for baby unit 4 x AA (not included). </li><li>EAN: 5016351615096. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.742 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
29 of 3194%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for BT Digital 1000 Video Baby Monitor.
Review 1 for BT Digital 1000 Video Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Big thumbs up
Posted20 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Norfolk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is great, I previously had a Motorola which was awful. This BT one is great, battery last nearly all day, and is only charged at night. The range is also great.
Only negative is not being able to turn the melodies off from the parent unit.
Highly recommend
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BT Digital 1000 Video Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Decent quality for a reasonable price
Posted07 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Haven't used it much but it seems to be a good quality camera and the auto switch to night mode is useful. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BT Digital 1000 Video Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent monitor
Posted06 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cork
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" An excellent unit..great range, even with concrete floors on first floor. Battery will only last 3 - 4 hours, but is rechargeable "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BT Digital 1000 Video Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love love love this
Posted02 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The picture is clear sound quality is great no constant background noise. So easy to use. I like the temperature alarm. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BT Digital 1000 Video Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really good peace of mind
Posted02 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Brechin
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This monitor is really good, the picture is big and clear, the sound is good, signal fine, easy to use and set up.... Yeah overall good. Only downsides are that the music that you can play on the baby unit can't be controlled or turned off on the parent unit, you just have to let it run its course and eventually turns off in 15 mins. Also it is kinda bright so I have to turn it over while I sleep, would be great if the screen only came on with movement or at your wish. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BT Digital 1000 Video Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect
Posted31 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bovingdon, Hertfordshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This was my second buy as first monitor(different brand) was awful. Really smart bit of equipment. I'm so impressed with it. Great sound/picture quality very sensitive and such a reasonable price! cant fault! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BT Digital 1000 Video Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to set up as already paired. Picture quality and sound are both good. Battery life is also good. Very happy with this product after buying it as a replacement for a faulty Motorola MBP621. This product was far superior in every way. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BT Digital 1000 Video Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
peace of mind
Posted23 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A very useful product that monitors baby visually and audio gives peace of mind at all times "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BT Digital 1000 Video Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best video monitor
Posted20 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Dundalk, Co. Louth, Ireland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This monitor is fantastic. Great video quality even on zoom. Good battery life. Easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BT Digital 1000 Video Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Surrey
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good quality picture with zoom, very pleased would certainly recommend :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BT Digital 1000 Video Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love that it has lullabies
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:gloucestershire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" excellent piece of kit got it for our granddaughter who came to stay. Gave us great piece of mind. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BT Digital 1000 Video Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent!
Posted11 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:england
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a excellent monitor, very clear picture, Good size screen and good sound. The lullabies are very soothing. This is a really good monitor.would definitely recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BT Digital 1000 Video Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value.
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cumbria
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to set up and provides a very clear picture.one niggle,not being able to turn on/access the lullaby feature from the parent unit. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BT Digital 1000 Video Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Definitely worth the money
Posted17 October 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Down, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was my 3rd attempt at finding a monitor for my new wee boy. The first two were motorola ones and I was so gutted by how shockingly bad they were that I spent almost double on these ones. They are so clear and the sound quality is amazing when you set it to full sensitivity (which is very easy to do). The battery life is amazing. I have a real peace of mind putting my baby down to sleep (when he lets me) and doing things around the house knowing I can keep an eye on his every move. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BT Digital 1000 Video Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Buy
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I am extremely pleased with this product. The camera feature allows me to keep watch over my daughter day and night whilst she is in her room. The picture quality is excellent even on infra red. The sound can distort if the 2 monitors are close together I.e 1 bedroom to another but lowering the volume helps this.
All in all a brilliant purchase. I won't go back to a sound only monitor after this.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BT Digital 1000 Video Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MRS
Posted06 August 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" GREAT PRODUCT TO HELP WITH PEACE OF MIND
I EVEN TOOK THE MONITOR OUT TO THE WASHING LINE WITH ME
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BT Digital 1000 Video Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BT Digital 1000 Video Baby Monitor.
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Very good product, better than others in this price range "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BT Digital 1000 Video Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Video Baby Monitor
Posted30 October 2013
Customer avatar
By
From:Louth
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" The battery life on the parent unit is good and so is the video quality. The talk back option has a very clear sound.
Zoomed image however is very blurred. Monitor offers an option where the screen will switch on when there is a sound in the nursery though when my baby was crying out loud and it never switched on. The camera has to be set before you leave the room as you cannot move it using the parent unit.
Overall I find this monitor good. It does what I want it to do so I'm happy with it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BT Digital 1000 Video Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!
Posted11 September 2013
Customer avatar
By
From:Oxford
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" I bought this monitor after my other video monitor broke and its just brilliant. Main features I like are the zoom, the talk back and big parent monitor screen. Well worth the price and even better as I bought it on offer! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BT Digital 1000 Video Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All fine
Posted08 May 2013
Customer avatar
By
From:N. Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" No problems with this device. Worked well for us. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>