Top-rated product

BT Digital 1000 Video Baby Monitor.

<p>Feel reassured with the BT digital video baby monitor 1000. It gives clear sound and vision so you can feel confident that your little one is sleeping soundly and safely. It features five calming lullabies and two-way talk so baby can hear your voice when you&apos;re out of the room. <br \><br \></p><p>Winner of Prima Baby Platinum Award. <br \><br \></p><p>Connect up to 4 cameras and has a range of 50m indoors and 300m outdoors. <br \><br \></p><p>Monitor features:</p><ul><li>Digital signal. </li><li>52 channels. </li><li>Up to 300m range and out of range indicator. </li><li>1 parent unit included- portable. </li><li>2 way talk - allows you to reassure and comfort from another room. </li><li>Vibrating alert. </li><li>5 lullabies. </li><li>Temperature display - for added peace of mind. </li></ul><p>Video features:</p><ul><li>2.8 inch colour screen. </li><li>Wall mountable camera. </li><li>Tilt and zoom function. </li><li>Features infra red night vision so you can see your baby in the dark. </li></ul><p>Power features:</p><ul><li>Low battery indicator. </li><li>Parent unit includes mains adaptor - batteries required for parent unit 1 x rechargeable (included). </li><li>Baby unit includes mains adaptor - batteries required for baby unit 4 x AA (not included). </li><li>EAN: 5016351615096. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.714 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
26 of 2893%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for BT Digital 1000 Video Baby Monitor.
Review 1 for BT Digital 1000 Video Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love love love this
Posted02 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Danslow
From:Kent, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The picture is clear sound quality is great no constant background noise. So easy to use. I like the temperature alarm. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BT Digital 1000 Video Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really good peace of mind
Posted02 June 2015
Customer avatar
By KJMiller
From:Brechin
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This monitor is really good, the picture is big and clear, the sound is good, signal fine, easy to use and set up.... Yeah overall good. Only downsides are that the music that you can play on the baby unit can't be controlled or turned off on the parent unit, you just have to let it run its course and eventually turns off in 15 mins. Also it is kinda bright so I have to turn it over while I sleep, would be great if the screen only came on with movement or at your wish. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BT Digital 1000 Video Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect
Posted31 May 2015
Customer avatar
By MooMoo
From:Bovingdon, Hertfordshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This was my second buy as first monitor(different brand) was awful. Really smart bit of equipment. I'm so impressed with it. Great sound/picture quality very sensitive and such a reasonable price! cant fault! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BT Digital 1000 Video Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By sara
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to set up as already paired. Picture quality and sound are both good. Battery life is also good. Very happy with this product after buying it as a replacement for a faulty Motorola MBP621. This product was far superior in every way. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BT Digital 1000 Video Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
peace of mind
Posted23 April 2015
Customer avatar
By rene
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A very useful product that monitors baby visually and audio gives peace of mind at all times "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BT Digital 1000 Video Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best video monitor
Posted20 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Jolanta
From:Dundalk, Co. Louth, Ireland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This monitor is fantastic. Great video quality even on zoom. Good battery life. Easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BT Digital 1000 Video Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Angela
From:Surrey
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good quality picture with zoom, very pleased would certainly recommend :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BT Digital 1000 Video Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love that it has lullabies
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By neil
From:gloucestershire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" excellent piece of kit got it for our granddaughter who came to stay. Gave us great piece of mind. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BT Digital 1000 Video Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent!
Posted11 February 2015
Customer avatar
By emmalou
From:england
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a excellent monitor, very clear picture, Good size screen and good sound. The lullabies are very soothing. This is a really good monitor.would definitely recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BT Digital 1000 Video Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value.
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By JULIE
From:Cumbria
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to set up and provides a very clear picture.one niggle,not being able to turn on/access the lullaby feature from the parent unit. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BT Digital 1000 Video Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Definitely worth the money
Posted17 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Lauren91
From:Down, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was my 3rd attempt at finding a monitor for my new wee boy. The first two were motorola ones and I was so gutted by how shockingly bad they were that I spent almost double on these ones. They are so clear and the sound quality is amazing when you set it to full sensitivity (which is very easy to do). The battery life is amazing. I have a real peace of mind putting my baby down to sleep (when he lets me) and doing things around the house knowing I can keep an eye on his every move. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BT Digital 1000 Video Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Buy
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Tracy72
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I am extremely pleased with this product. The camera feature allows me to keep watch over my daughter day and night whilst she is in her room. The picture quality is excellent even on infra red. The sound can distort if the 2 monitors are close together I.e 1 bedroom to another but lowering the volume helps this.
All in all a brilliant purchase. I won't go back to a sound only monitor after this.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BT Digital 1000 Video Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MRS
Posted06 August 2014
Customer avatar
By MILLY
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" GREAT PRODUCT TO HELP WITH PEACE OF MIND
I EVEN TOOK THE MONITOR OUT TO THE WASHING LINE WITH ME
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BT Digital 1000 Video Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BT Digital 1000 Video Baby Monitor.
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By M
From:Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Very good product, better than others in this price range "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BT Digital 1000 Video Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Video Baby Monitor
Posted30 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Jolanta
From:Louth
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" The battery life on the parent unit is good and so is the video quality. The talk back option has a very clear sound.
Zoomed image however is very blurred. Monitor offers an option where the screen will switch on when there is a sound in the nursery though when my baby was crying out loud and it never switched on. The camera has to be set before you leave the room as you cannot move it using the parent unit.
Overall I find this monitor good. It does what I want it to do so I'm happy with it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BT Digital 1000 Video Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!
Posted11 September 2013
Customer avatar
By JG47
From:Oxford
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" I bought this monitor after my other video monitor broke and its just brilliant. Main features I like are the zoom, the talk back and big parent monitor screen. Well worth the price and even better as I bought it on offer! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BT Digital 1000 Video Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All fine
Posted08 May 2013
Customer avatar
By jj
From:N. Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" No problems with this device. Worked well for us. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BT Digital 1000 Video Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted14 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Essex
" Very satisfied good value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BT Digital 1000 Video Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Does not pan the room
Posted13 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Amirose
From:West Sussex
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Bought for?Alternative
No. Children?3+
" I ended up returning this as the description is misleading. It states you can pan the camera, which is what I need to be able do with more then child sleeping in the same room. However what you can actually do is pan around within in a zoomed in image - the same image you would have if you simple zoomed out.
I also found the picture quality to be very poor compared to my previous video monitor (which granted was more expensive) and horrendous when zoomed in or when using night vision compared to the crystal clear image I was used to.
I would not reccommend this one unless you have only one child and do not need a camera that pans the room. Even then I would not reccomend it for very small babies (under a year) as the picture quality is poor compared to the higher end/priced monitors.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BT Digital 1000 Video Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic
Posted05 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Maya and Megans Mum
From:County Antrim
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Had originally been bought a Motorola video monitor as a gift, first one the video did not work, the second I got had been set up in older daughters room to test, had not checked on her as often because had monitor, even through picture was useless I knew i had sound...ended up going out to hall and heard her crying...sound didn't work, was furious!
Got this instead and am amazed at the difference. The picture both during the day and night are perfect. The zoom is so clear and the sound quality fantastic. Couldn't get over the difference between the two brands. Battery life in parent unit is good and temperature display is extremely useful.
The only thing that I would say lets this monitor down is that you can only put on lullabies from the baby unit, it would have been better to have been able to play them via the parent unit.
All in all, is excellent peace of mind and would thoroughly recommend!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>