Top-rated product

BT Digital 1000 Video Baby Monitor.

<p>Feel reassured with the BT digital video baby monitor 1000. It gives clear sound and vision so you can feel confident that your little one is sleeping soundly and safely. It features five calming lullabies and two-way talk so baby can hear your voice when you&apos;re out of the room. <br \><br \></p><p>Winner of Prima Baby Platinum Award. <br \><br \></p><p>Connect up to 4 cameras and has a range of 50m indoors and 300m outdoors. <br \><br \></p><p>Monitor features:</p><ul><li>Digital signal. </li><li>52 channels. </li><li>Up to 300m range and out of range indicator. </li><li>1 parent unit included - portable. </li><li>2 way talk - allows you to reassure and comfort from another room. </li><li>Vibrating alert. </li><li>5 lullabies. </li><li>Temperature display - for added peace of mind. </li></ul><p>Video features:</p><ul><li>2.8 inch colour screen. </li><li>Wall mountable camera. </li><li>Tilt and zoom function. </li><li>Features infra red night vision so you can see your baby in the dark. </li></ul><p>Power features:</p><ul><li>Low battery indicator. </li><li>Parent unit includes mains adaptor - batteries required for parent unit 1 x rechargeable (included). </li><li>Baby unit includes mains adaptor - batteries required for baby unit 4 x AA (not included). </li><li>EAN: 5016351615096. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.625 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(40 reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
38 of 4095%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 7 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for BT Digital 1000 Video Baby Monitor.
Review 1 for BT Digital 1000 Video Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Baby monitor is one of the best iv seen and had
Posted13 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Dartford, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This monitor have a clear camera, the sound is clear and fits well within our house, it's one of the best iv seen and had would recommend this to other first time mums to have !! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BT Digital 1000 Video Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Good piece of kit
Posted06 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Stafford
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this monitor to replace my BT Lightshow baby monitor after the battery wore out after almost 3 years. I chose to get this one this time as we are expecting another child and it will be ideal to buy another camera when the time comes. The video/ image is fantastic, great at night too. It could have done with being able to turn the lullaby's on and off from the parent unit but i dont really intend to use this much anyway.
All in all, it is a very good piece of kit. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BT Digital 1000 Video Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted28 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I brought this item about months back, fantasic
Does everything it says and very easy to use
Quality of the camera is good
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BT Digital 1000 Video Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple video monitor
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Chose this one for our 2nd child, the 1st monitor we got didn't work properly, not their fault but Argos still were brilliant at exchanging it. We tried it out on our older one and it worked a dream great for seeing if our little horror is playing or actually sleeping. It performed exactly as it should, this only thing I would prefer is a integrated night light but that's just my preference "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BT Digital 1000 Video Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Missing
Posted30 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Had to return as the rechargeable cable for parent monitor missing. As I needed it that night for a grandchild coming to say I had tborrow one "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BT Digital 1000 Video Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use
Posted13 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Sussex uk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good little monitor, brought for my daughter after she had a febrile seizure to give me peace of mind. Only fault is that you can't control music from parent unit and there's no way to turn screen on a off whilst still being active. Not a big issue though, very easy to use and so far very happy! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BT Digital 1000 Video Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great reasonably priced baby monitor
Posted18 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Gloucester, Gloucester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Recommended by a friend.
Very good monitor with infra red camera.
Lullabies OK but very repetitive.
Good value for money
Great at home or away
Highly recommend this product
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BT Digital 1000 Video Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Product
Posted05 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to use and helpful . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BT Digital 1000 Video Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent monitor
Posted21 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Ireland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I would be totally lost only for this monitor I've used several top brand video monitors on the past but have to say the overall quality of this monitor is superb to the other. The quality of the night image is as if you are sitting right beside your child looking at them. Would highly recommend this monitor "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BT Digital 1000 Video Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Big thumbs up
Posted20 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Norfolk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is great, I previously had a Motorola which was awful. This BT one is great, battery last nearly all day, and is only charged at night. The range is also great.
Only negative is not being able to turn the melodies off from the parent unit.
Highly recommend
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BT Digital 1000 Video Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Decent quality for a reasonable price
Posted07 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Haven't used it much but it seems to be a good quality camera and the auto switch to night mode is useful. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BT Digital 1000 Video Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent monitor
Posted06 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cork
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" An excellent unit..great range, even with concrete floors on first floor. Battery will only last 3 - 4 hours, but is rechargeable "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BT Digital 1000 Video Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love love love this
Posted02 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The picture is clear sound quality is great no constant background noise. So easy to use. I like the temperature alarm. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BT Digital 1000 Video Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really good peace of mind
Posted02 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Brechin
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This monitor is really good, the picture is big and clear, the sound is good, signal fine, easy to use and set up.... Yeah overall good. Only downsides are that the music that you can play on the baby unit can't be controlled or turned off on the parent unit, you just have to let it run its course and eventually turns off in 15 mins. Also it is kinda bright so I have to turn it over while I sleep, would be great if the screen only came on with movement or at your wish. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BT Digital 1000 Video Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect
Posted31 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bovingdon, Hertfordshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This was my second buy as first monitor(different brand) was awful. Really smart bit of equipment. I'm so impressed with it. Great sound/picture quality very sensitive and such a reasonable price! cant fault! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BT Digital 1000 Video Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to set up as already paired. Picture quality and sound are both good. Battery life is also good. Very happy with this product after buying it as a replacement for a faulty Motorola MBP621. This product was far superior in every way. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BT Digital 1000 Video Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
peace of mind
Posted23 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A very useful product that monitors baby visually and audio gives peace of mind at all times "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BT Digital 1000 Video Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best video monitor
Posted20 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Dundalk, Co. Louth, Ireland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This monitor is fantastic. Great video quality even on zoom. Good battery life. Easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BT Digital 1000 Video Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Surrey
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good quality picture with zoom, very pleased would certainly recommend :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BT Digital 1000 Video Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love that it has lullabies
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:gloucestershire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" excellent piece of kit got it for our granddaughter who came to stay. Gave us great piece of mind. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>