Top-rated product

JVC Kids Headphones with Volume Limiter - Pink and Violet.

<p>These JVC Headphones are ideal for kids due to their low volume specification and rubber ear pieces to protect their vulnerable ears. The vivid colours are also striking and appeal greatly to children, also with an adjustable headband this will suit kids of all ages and is great value for money.</p><p>Soft ear pads for wearing comfort with extended use</p><ul><li>Rubber ear pieces.</li><li>0.8m cord length.</li><li>Adjustable headband.</li><li>3.5mm jack.</li><li>Batteries required 1 x AAA battery (not included).</li><li>EAN: 4975769394829.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.528 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 144 reviews
5 Stars
96
4 Stars
38
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
135 of 14494%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
27 Questions | 28 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for JVC Kids Headphones with Volume Limiter - Pink and Violet.
Review 1 for JVC Kids Headphones with Volume Limiter - Pink and Violet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great headphones
Posted04 August 2015
Customer avatar
By Londonmum
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is the second pair we've bought. Older daughter (6) still loves hers so now have some for younger daughter (3). "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for JVC Kids Headphones with Volume Limiter - Pink and Violet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely kids headphones
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Mum of 2!
From:Cavan
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Lovely kids headphones. They are on the bulky side but I think that is the to keep them on the little ones head. They are cushioned and my 5 year old loved the stickers that come with them. Ideal for kids. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for JVC Kids Headphones with Volume Limiter - Pink and Violet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool product
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Lindsey
From:Darlington, Darlington, Darlington, UK
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought these to go with the pink boom box only to find that there was no jack. Nevertheless my daughter loves them and the level of sound is perfect. Brilliant item "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for JVC Kids Headphones with Volume Limiter - Pink and Violet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted07 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Louise82
From:Leicestershire
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent value for money, really comfortable for my 4yr old (in fact she fell asleep wearing them) great sound quality too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for JVC Kids Headphones with Volume Limiter - Pink and Violet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super product
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Ash
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product Is excellent for children. The volume is reduced to avoid problems to ears and the weight is not too heavy. Also, they feel very comfortable. Super product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for JVC Kids Headphones with Volume Limiter - Pink and Violet.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very disappointed!
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Nicola87
From:Essex, UK
Use:Gaming
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Although the product is fun looking its completely not durable for children!
My son was brought a pair as a gift to use for his DS and DVD player, this pair broke so I purchased another which u fortunately did the same! My son looks after his belongings so I knew it wasn't due to him being heavy handed!
Very disappointed :(
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for JVC Kids Headphones with Volume Limiter - Pink and Violet.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Chez
From:Derby, Derby, UK
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent my son loved them x "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for JVC Kids Headphones with Volume Limiter - Pink and Violet.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My son loves them
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Mum of one
From:London
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" His favourite colours (for this month) its not to loud at all but he can't hear the outside world to much with them on.
Perfect
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for JVC Kids Headphones with Volume Limiter - Pink and Violet.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Coffee queen
From:Swansea
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought for grandson to block out noise of an air show he was happy , could have done with more padding around the head was my only worry .... Will now use again. As he enjoys using them x "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for JVC Kids Headphones with Volume Limiter - Pink and Violet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My 4 year-old loves these!
Posted20 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Soph101
From:London, UK
Use:Gaming
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great colours, good fit and good sound quality - happiness all round! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for JVC Kids Headphones with Volume Limiter - Pink and Violet.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ok but slip off
Posted02 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Poppy
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" They are lovely to look at and my little one enjoyed customising them which is a great extra, our only problem is that they wouldn't stay on without slipping off. Could do with being adjustable for smaller heads!
Still a quality product and will be fine when she is a bit bigger. Would say 4-5+ ears they will fit lovely
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for JVC Kids Headphones with Volume Limiter - Pink and Violet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for little ears
Posted02 June 2015
Customer avatar
By JBaker
From:Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands, UK
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought these for my 7 year old daughter and they're a big hit. They fit her well and they're comfy. Plus they're really quiet, even sitting next to her, I can't hear her music.
She loves the fact that you can customise them. They come with sheets of stickers (letters and pictures) to stick on the band. Very pleased "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for JVC Kids Headphones with Volume Limiter - Pink and Violet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jvc kids headphones
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Darren
From:Bristol
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great set of headphones for kids, head strap looks strong enough for the abuse my 4 year old will give them, stickers are a nice touch and include letters so you can add their name to them. The only negative I can give is the cable isn't reinforced in anyway from a normal set of headphones and as most kids are heavy handed I thought they would have adddd this in to the design. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for JVC Kids Headphones with Volume Limiter - Pink and Violet.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Mum of two
From:Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Ideal for young kids. Shame not enough letters to spell child's name "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for JVC Kids Headphones with Volume Limiter - Pink and Violet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great item
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Sassy2
From:Suffolk, UK
Use:Gaming
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is fab product. My Daughter loves the colour they are comfy and enjoyed using the stickers to make them her own. I think its great the headphones have Volume Limiter as i know my daughter can use them to listen to music or play games and it wont damage her hearing. Highly Recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for JVC Kids Headphones with Volume Limiter - Pink and Violet.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great headphones for kids
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Mark
From:Bedfordshire
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought these for two boys aged 3 and 5. They really enjoyed using them and loved the stickers included so that they could personalise their own sets. Sound quality and comfort great, although could do with a slightly smaller setting for really young kids but overall these were great. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for JVC Kids Headphones with Volume Limiter - Pink and Violet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good fir young children
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Ange
From:Bolton Road, Kearsley, Bolton, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My granddaughter's love them and volume protected I love that. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for JVC Kids Headphones with Volume Limiter - Pink and Violet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Young daughter loves them...
Posted04 May 2015
Customer avatar
By 19Steve81
From:Surrey
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I purchased these when my wife had to take a long train journey with my 2 & half year old daughter, to help keep her occupied. They're a good build and the volume is restricted so even if they are turned up full, it's still not deafening or damaging to little ears. I put a kids music playlist on my MP3 player and showed her how to use it, which doesn't look like I'm getting back any time soon. Very happy with this purchase and would definitely recommend them. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for JVC Kids Headphones with Volume Limiter - Pink and Violet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just the job
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Canarysharon
From:Devon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought for my 5 year old daughter. She uses them with her innotab and DVD player. She loves them and it means we can have the radio on in the car at the same time which is good for us! They are comfortable and not flimsy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for JVC Kids Headphones with Volume Limiter - Pink and Violet.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect for my two girls. They look the part too
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Becks
From:Surrey
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought these for my two girls for Xmas. They are perfect. They use them for they're ipads and they're stereo. I like them to because I don't have to listen in either. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>