Top-rated product

JVC Kids Headphones with Volume Limiter - Pink and Violet.

<p>These JVC Headphones are ideal for kids due to their low volume specification and rubber ear pieces to protect their vulnerable ears. The vivid colours are also striking and appeal greatly to children, also with an adjustable headband this will suit kids of all ages and is great value for money.</p><ul><li>Soft ear pads for wearing comfort with extended use.</li><li>Rubber ear pieces.</li><li>0.8m cord length.</li><li>Adjustable headband.</li><li>3.5mm jack.</li><li>Batteries required 1 x AAA battery (not included).</li><li>EAN: 4975769394829.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.629 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 62 reviews
5 Stars
44
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
59 of 6295%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 16 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for JVC Kids Headphones with Volume Limiter - Pink and Violet.
Review 1 for JVC Kids Headphones with Volume Limiter - Pink and Violet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Ed
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Brilliant product. Great for kids don't slip or fall of their heads. Fab and great price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for JVC Kids Headphones with Volume Limiter - Pink and Violet.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise reducing, not noise limiting
Posted07 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Dan
From:North Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The headphones look great and my daughter loved the stickers. However, as other reviewers have said they are too quiet.
The headphones are described as having a volume limiter. In my view they do not so much limit the volume as proportionally reduce it. This means that if they are plugged into a device which is quiet anyway, they are even more quiet, in some circumstances (e.g. with a headphone splitter) almost impossible to hear anything."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for JVC Kids Headphones with Volume Limiter - Pink and Violet.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
works well at limiting sound
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By km
From:Scotland, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Does the job. Looks a bit cheap and sound quality isnt great but they do limit sound and protect kids hearing. My daughter loves them so as to looks its only me that thinks they look cheap."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for JVC Kids Headphones with Volume Limiter - Pink and Violet.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Headphones
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Ash
From:Lanarkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought 2 pairs of these headphones for my son and daughter to use with their tablets. They are very comfy for their small ears and the kids loved the colours (blue and yellow for my son). The sound is low even at the highest setting but this is what I wanted so their ears are protected. There are stickers included which the kids used to decorate the earphones. We took them on holiday and they are great for the plane. They even work on Nintendo DS."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for JVC Kids Headphones with Volume Limiter - Pink and Violet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good quality
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By m
From:Essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"For the money these head phones are great. Brought for my 3 year old to use in the car whilst going on holiday and worked perfectly. Be advised though Argos says they need batteries NO THEY DONT dont buy the aaa batteries they work without batteries."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for JVC Kids Headphones with Volume Limiter - Pink and Violet.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Better than expected
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By KT
From:Essex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Was a little unsure about buying these after reading some of the reviews, as many mentioned negatives against the reasons we wanted to buy these.
Bought two sets for my 6 & 3 year olds to use in the car with our Nextbase in car dvd player. Read reviews that these didn't work well on this particular player & the sound quality wasn't great when used on motorways but we found this wasn't the case. My girls have no problem at all.
Great colours & stickers to personalised. Definitely recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for JVC Kids Headphones with Volume Limiter - Pink and Violet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Eco mum
From:Bedford, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Daughter loved that she could customise them with stickers supplied.
They are not too heavy to wear and are very comfy.
8 year old daughter loves them.
Good value for money
Very happy with purchase.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for JVC Kids Headphones with Volume Limiter - Pink and Violet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Sarah G
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought these for my daughter for the in car dvd player. I saw a lotof reviews aying they were too quiet but I have not found this to be the case. My daughter has used them in the car and has heard her dvd perfectly over the engine noise and radio. Definitely recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for JVC Kids Headphones with Volume Limiter - Pink and Violet.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Daughter loves them
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Neal
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought these for my 6 year old daughter and she loves them
The stickers are a nice touch, she enjoyed personalising them
Sound quality isn't bad for what they cost, and they don't go too loud (to protect the little 'uns ears) but loud enough to be usable
Time will tell how long they last"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for JVC Kids Headphones with Volume Limiter - Pink and Violet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Paula11
From:Bucks
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Brought these for our 5 yr old to watch movies on her iPad and they r really good. Funky colour chunky and perfect fit over the head so no slipping"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for JVC Kids Headphones with Volume Limiter - Pink and Violet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for travelling!
Posted23 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Gergal1
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought this for my daughter as we were taking a long journey in the car and she was watching DVDs. Good size for kids heads and very robust. Only negative is the lead could be a little bit longer"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for JVC Kids Headphones with Volume Limiter - Pink and Violet.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice product, certain limitations
Posted16 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Stuffedit
From:Essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"We bought this for our daughter (4yrs) to use in the car on long annual trips to France.
These headphones were purchased as they have the noise limiting feature.
When using these headphones with an IPad2 the volume level was fine (back of car on motorway), no complaints from the listener.
However when used with a Nextbase DVD player (AV47) the volume was too quiet at motorway speeds.
The headphones themselves seem well built and no complaints about comfort after watching a full length movie.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for JVC Kids Headphones with Volume Limiter - Pink and Violet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Children's earphones
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By betty
From:Hoo, Medway, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought them for my granddaughter, very happy with them good sound control on them so she can't damage her hearing."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for JVC Kids Headphones with Volume Limiter - Pink and Violet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great listening
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By mojo
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My granddaughter loves her earphones -very snazzy stickers included."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for JVC Kids Headphones with Volume Limiter - Pink and Violet.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great, safe and fun!
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Andrea
From:Preston, Lancashire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Both my 4 year old and my 8 year old have these. They fit iPad iPhone, kindle and tablets and my kids loved decorating them. They are a good fit can be altered for smaller people and have a good filter so they can not damage their ears listening to music too loud. Very good product at a good price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for JVC Kids Headphones with Volume Limiter - Pink and Violet.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product but not when noisy
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By claire
From:gloucestershire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"We bought these headphones for on the aeroplane,, they are good earphones and they don't go too loud so protects the ears but they couldn't actually hear the film they was watching as they were too low noise x x visually very beautiful and exciting but no good for noisy places x x"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for JVC Kids Headphones with Volume Limiter - Pink and Violet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
4year old seal of approval
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Armygal
From:Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great colour for girls. Great features to keep mums happy: comfy and can't go too loud. My 4year old loves her new headphones and wants to listen to everything through them, so peace and quiet is a nice side effect of this product. Great quality! Great product!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for JVC Kids Headphones with Volume Limiter - Pink and Violet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for kids
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Floss
From:Wirral
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"My 6 year old daughter thinks these are great and the volume is limited for little ears."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for JVC Kids Headphones with Volume Limiter - Pink and Violet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
headphones
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By gwenmac31
From:isle of lewis
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"These headphones are fantastic. Lovely colours, very comfortable fit and they don't go too loud, perfect for little ears. An added bonus is the stickers that come with it, so your child can decorate the headphones. The packaging says you need batteries but you don't."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for JVC Kids Headphones with Volume Limiter - Pink and Violet.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted25 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Mizg
From:Lanarkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great for little ones - 5yr old loves them, sound is loud enough for little ears"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>