Top-rated product

JVC Kids Headphones with Volume Limiter - Pink and Violet.

<p>These JVC Headphones are ideal for kids due to their low volume specification and rubber ear pieces to protect their vulnerable ears. The vivid colours are also striking and appeal greatly to children, also with an adjustable headband this will suit kids of all ages and is great value for money.</p><ul><li>Soft ear pads for wearing comfort with extended use.</li><li>Rubber ear pieces.</li><li>0.8m cord length.</li><li>Adjustable headband.</li><li>3.5mm jack.</li><li>Batteries required 1 x AAA (not included).</li><li>EAN: 4975769394829.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.76 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
49 of 5098%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 13 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for JVC Kids Headphones with Volume Limiter - Pink and Violet.
Review 1 for JVC Kids Headphones with Volume Limiter - Pink and Violet.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice product, certain limitations
Posted16 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Stuffedit
From:Essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"We bought this for our daughter (4yrs) to use in the car on long annual trips to France.
These headphones were purchased as they have the noise limiting feature.
When using these headphones with an IPad2 the volume level was fine (back of car on motorway), no complaints from the listener.
However when used with a Nextbase DVD player (AV47) the volume was too quiet at motorway speeds.
The headphones themselves seem well built and no complaints about comfort after watching a full length movie.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for JVC Kids Headphones with Volume Limiter - Pink and Violet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Children's earphones
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By betty
From:Hoo, Medway, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought them for my granddaughter, very happy with them good sound control on them so she can't damage her hearing."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for JVC Kids Headphones with Volume Limiter - Pink and Violet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great listening
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By mojo
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My granddaughter loves her earphones -very snazzy stickers included."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for JVC Kids Headphones with Volume Limiter - Pink and Violet.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great, safe and fun!
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Andrea
From:Preston, Lancashire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Both my 4 year old and my 8 year old have these. They fit iPad iPhone, kindle and tablets and my kids loved decorating them. They are a good fit can be altered for smaller people and have a good filter so they can not damage their ears listening to music too loud. Very good product at a good price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for JVC Kids Headphones with Volume Limiter - Pink and Violet.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product but not when noisy
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By claire
From:gloucestershire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"We bought these headphones for on the aeroplane,, they are good earphones and they don't go too loud so protects the ears but they couldn't actually hear the film they was watching as they were too low noise x x visually very beautiful and exciting but no good for noisy places x x"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for JVC Kids Headphones with Volume Limiter - Pink and Violet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
4year old seal of approval
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Armygal
From:Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great colour for girls. Great features to keep mums happy: comfy and can't go too loud. My 4year old loves her new headphones and wants to listen to everything through them, so peace and quiet is a nice side effect of this product. Great quality! Great product!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for JVC Kids Headphones with Volume Limiter - Pink and Violet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for kids
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Floss
From:Wirral
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"My 6 year old daughter thinks these are great and the volume is limited for little ears."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for JVC Kids Headphones with Volume Limiter - Pink and Violet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
headphones
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By gwenmac31
From:isle of lewis
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"These headphones are fantastic. Lovely colours, very comfortable fit and they don't go too loud, perfect for little ears. An added bonus is the stickers that come with it, so your child can decorate the headphones. The packaging says you need batteries but you don't."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for JVC Kids Headphones with Volume Limiter - Pink and Violet.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted25 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Mizg
From:Lanarkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great for little ones - 5yr old loves them, sound is loud enough for little ears"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for JVC Kids Headphones with Volume Limiter - Pink and Violet.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My daughter loves them
Posted24 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Longtallrach
From:Lancashire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"My 3 year old daughter loves using these headphones- she especially loved customising them with the stickers. I find they are durable, even when she pulls them out from the ipad with some gusto!!
The only thing I find is that they are a little big still for her, even on the tightest setting, and she doesn't have a small head. I think really they are probably best for 4 years old and above.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for JVC Kids Headphones with Volume Limiter - Pink and Violet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By sarah lou
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"My daughter loves her head phones, there her 2 favourite colours and loved decorating them with the stickers. They fit well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for JVC Kids Headphones with Volume Limiter - Pink and Violet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 January 2014
Customer avatar
By mummy cat
From:doncaster
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Very durable, bright colour, value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for JVC Kids Headphones with Volume Limiter - Pink and Violet.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for kids
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Parent of 2
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Nice sturdy construction for young (6yr old) kids, comfy ear pads and broad headband keep them snug and comfortable through use, 'funky' colours for girls.
Good sound reproduction (from iPod nano 5th gen) and the volume limiting function is brilliant for safeguarding young ears.
Contrary to the product description no batteries are required in this item.
Only 'downside' is the lack of volume control/adjust on the attaching cable.
Would definitely recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for JVC Kids Headphones with Volume Limiter - Pink and Violet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 year old loves them
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By vix
From:Nottingham, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"just right for my little one to use with dvd player. Volume not loud ideal for little ears"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for JVC Kids Headphones with Volume Limiter - Pink and Violet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Do the job and comes with free stickers too!
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Emsie
From:East Sussex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"One happy daughter, good fit for small heads, colour coordinated and free girlie stickers too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for JVC Kids Headphones with Volume Limiter - Pink and Violet.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good item
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Mum of 3
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Purchased these for my 5 year old daughter and she loves them.
The inly thing I would change is that the maximum volume could be set a little louder.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for JVC Kids Headphones with Volume Limiter - Pink and Violet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted13 August 2013
Customer avatar
By aleks
Age:18 to 24
"My lil girls loves them and they fit her just right"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for JVC Kids Headphones with Volume Limiter - Pink and Violet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for kids
Posted10 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Tiredmum
Age:35 to 44
"Bought to take on a long flight. Daughter loved it! Good, sturdy set of headphones."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for JVC Kids Headphones with Volume Limiter - Pink and Violet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy
Posted01 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Audrey
From:Scotland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bought these for holidays for my 3 year old daughter. They are not really loud so no damage can be done but loud enough to hear music and films. Comfortable in her ears with lots of padding. She loved the stickers too to personalise it. Great price too.
Would recommend this product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for JVC Kids Headphones with Volume Limiter - Pink and Violet.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent headphones
Posted30 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Sean
From:Hertfordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"My daughter uses my iPad to watch films etc, but the most annoying thing was having to listen to them again and again.
I decided to use my old DJ headphones, but they would constantly fall off and you had to constantly check the volume levels.
One weekend I decided to buy the JVC kids headphones and they are great. They fit perfectly, even for a small child, they have a volume limiter in and most of all they are a great girls pink colour.
They only thing I would change/add is a carry case of bag for them to come in, but apart from that they are a great purchase.
Money well spent"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>