Top-rated product

JVC Kids Headphones with Volume Limiter - Pink and Violet.

<p>These JVC Headphones are ideal for kids due to their low volume specification and rubber ear pieces to protect their vulnerable ears. The vivid colours are also striking and appeal greatly to children, also with an adjustable headband this will suit kids of all ages and is great value for money.</p><p>Soft ear pads for wearing comfort with extended use</p><ul><li>Rubber ear pieces.</li><li>0.8m cord length.</li><li>Adjustable headband.</li><li>3.5mm jack.</li><li>Batteries required 1 x AAA battery (not included).</li><li>EAN: 4975769394829.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.514 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 107 reviews
5 Stars
71
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
99 of 10793%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
26 Questions | 27 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for JVC Kids Headphones with Volume Limiter - Pink and Violet.
Review 1 for JVC Kids Headphones with Volume Limiter - Pink and Violet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for childrens
Posted15 October 2014
Customer avatar
By animal
From:Lancashire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this for my 4 year old as she loves listening to music and using the laptop.. Fits her perfectly and even my 10 yr old uses it no problem. Expands loads but fits those little heads."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for JVC Kids Headphones with Volume Limiter - Pink and Violet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for kids
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Myk
From:ipswich
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"I bought these for my 3 year old daughter for when we go on long journeys. The smallest size just about fits her head. She absolutely loves them, they are bright pink and very sturdy, the sound quality is good and the inbuilt volume limiter meens no worries her turning it up to loud"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for JVC Kids Headphones with Volume Limiter - Pink and Violet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant for planes!
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By HQ1
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought these for my 2 and a half year old daughter as we wanted to take the ipad on a flight to Spain. She loved them and sat quietly watching her favourite programmes for the whole flight! Totally worth buying- i never write reviews on anything, but thought I would in case any parents out there are contemplating getting these. Get them!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for JVC Kids Headphones with Volume Limiter - Pink and Violet.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Little one loves them
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Kristine
From:Grimsby, North East Lincolnshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"My 5 year loves them and I know she can't turn the volume up too loud to do any damage."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for JVC Kids Headphones with Volume Limiter - Pink and Violet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By GBBK
From:Somerset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"We have also got the JVC ones with the separate volume control, we now keep those in the car, along with spare battery pack!!! These headphones are for our grand-daughter who lives with us. She says these have good sound quality, 'as if you were not wearing headphones'. The comfort is also very good. Very good for independent listening!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for JVC Kids Headphones with Volume Limiter - Pink and Violet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kids love them
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By TheYounger
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is the second pair I've bought and they are great for younger kids. Would certainly recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for JVC Kids Headphones with Volume Limiter - Pink and Violet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted03 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Soph78
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought these for my 3 year old. The sound limiter is great giving a good volume without deafening her. It also comes with sticker so they can be personalised that she really loved. They are a little bit on the big side, but do just about cover her ears"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for JVC Kids Headphones with Volume Limiter - Pink and Violet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product for price good sound
Posted01 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Jonicole
From:Uk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Great headphones. My 9 year old has used them on her iPad and portable DVD player(Sony) and sound is great. I was worried they may be too quiet looking at other reviews but they are fab!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for JVC Kids Headphones with Volume Limiter - Pink and Violet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Ed
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Brilliant product. Great for kids don't slip or fall of their heads. Fab and great price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for JVC Kids Headphones with Volume Limiter - Pink and Violet.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise reducing, not noise limiting
Posted07 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Dan
From:North Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The headphones look great and my daughter loved the stickers. However, as other reviewers have said they are too quiet.
The headphones are described as having a volume limiter. In my view they do not so much limit the volume as proportionally reduce it. This means that if they are plugged into a device which is quiet anyway, they are even more quiet, in some circumstances (e.g. with a headphone splitter) almost impossible to hear anything."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for JVC Kids Headphones with Volume Limiter - Pink and Violet.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
works well at limiting sound
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By km
From:Scotland, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Does the job. Looks a bit cheap and sound quality isnt great but they do limit sound and protect kids hearing. My daughter loves them so as to looks its only me that thinks they look cheap."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for JVC Kids Headphones with Volume Limiter - Pink and Violet.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Headphones
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Ash
From:Lanarkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought 2 pairs of these headphones for my son and daughter to use with their tablets. They are very comfy for their small ears and the kids loved the colours (blue and yellow for my son). The sound is low even at the highest setting but this is what I wanted so their ears are protected. There are stickers included which the kids used to decorate the earphones. We took them on holiday and they are great for the plane. They even work on Nintendo DS."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for JVC Kids Headphones with Volume Limiter - Pink and Violet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good quality
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By m
From:Essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"For the money these head phones are great. Brought for my 3 year old to use in the car whilst going on holiday and worked perfectly. Be advised though Argos says they need batteries NO THEY DONT dont buy the aaa batteries they work without batteries."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for JVC Kids Headphones with Volume Limiter - Pink and Violet.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Better than expected
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By KT
From:Essex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Was a little unsure about buying these after reading some of the reviews, as many mentioned negatives against the reasons we wanted to buy these.
Bought two sets for my 6 & 3 year olds to use in the car with our Nextbase in car dvd player. Read reviews that these didn't work well on this particular player & the sound quality wasn't great when used on motorways but we found this wasn't the case. My girls have no problem at all.
Great colours & stickers to personalised. Definitely recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for JVC Kids Headphones with Volume Limiter - Pink and Violet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great sound quality
Posted04 September 2014
Customer avatar
By ana87
From:Somerset, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought these earphones for my 3year old son and he loves them!the design is lovely and colorful, and the sound is amazing.my son uses earphones for watching cartoons on my phone, so even if he does turn the sound up on my phone the earphones will restrict the volume.so sound will be loud enough but not too loud to cause any damage to little one ears.very pleased with the purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for JVC Kids Headphones with Volume Limiter - Pink and Violet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Eco mum
From:Bedford, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Daughter loved that she could customise them with stickers supplied.
They are not too heavy to wear and are very comfy.
8 year old daughter loves them.
Good value for money
Very happy with purchase.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for JVC Kids Headphones with Volume Limiter - Pink and Violet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Sarah G
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought these for my daughter for the in car dvd player. I saw a lotof reviews aying they were too quiet but I have not found this to be the case. My daughter has used them in the car and has heard her dvd perfectly over the engine noise and radio. Definitely recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for JVC Kids Headphones with Volume Limiter - Pink and Violet.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Terrible sound quality.
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By loubs
From:uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought for flying. Terrible sound quality."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for JVC Kids Headphones with Volume Limiter - Pink and Violet.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stickers are a nice touch
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By munchckin
From:North Yorkshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Pretty good for price, stickers are a nice touch."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for JVC Kids Headphones with Volume Limiter - Pink and Violet.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product for my 2 year old
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By CHARLIE_1978
Age:25 to 34
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My son loved these headphones, we bought them for our holiday travel and they worked a treat. He managed to keep them on with no fuss, a very well designed product and suitable for toddlers - Highly recommended if travelling."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>