Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Surround Sound Glass Based Speaker Stand.

<p>Help generate the ultimate surround sound experience with these stylish speaker stands. The glass based stands also feature a cable tidy facility for added convenience and safety. With minimal assembly required this fantatstic system will be up and running in no time, allowing you to enjoy TV programmes and movies with incredible sound.</p><ul><li>Surround speaker stand.</li><li>Black finish.</li><li>Cable tidy facility.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H116, W28, D28cm.</li><li>Packed flat.</li><li>Minimal assembly required.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
2.84 / 5
2.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
10
13 of 2552%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Surround Sound Glass Based Speaker Stand.
Review 1 for Surround Sound Glass Based Speaker Stand.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
smart and sturdy
Posted02 July 2013
Customer avatar
By joanne
From:west midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Was not sure about buying at first but thought I would give them ago really glad I did excellent value for money perfect height for surround sound and very sturdy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Surround Sound Glass Based Speaker Stand.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointing purchase
Posted02 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Peter
From:Enfield
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Assembled the first stand ok, the second had the thread on the upright turned too small so the retaining nut couldn't tighten it to the base. Returned for a refund rather than chance an exchange."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Surround Sound Glass Based Speaker Stand.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good product
Posted25 April 2013
Customer avatar
By amind1
From:Devon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This product fits our speakers well"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Surround Sound Glass Based Speaker Stand.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rubbish
Posted17 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Tony
From:Leeds
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"The stands can't take much weight and fall over, rubbish product I got a refund"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Surround Sound Glass Based Speaker Stand.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good price and does the job.
Posted27 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Ronaldo
From:Hants
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Simple to assemble. Good looking gear. Didn't fit my panasonic speakers but I made a simple little bracket to adapt. Tried many shops and outlets but couldn't find any better stands for the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Surround Sound Glass Based Speaker Stand.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just the job
Posted27 March 2013
Customer avatar
By JULIA
From:Nottingham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"The stands are excellent value, they are sturdy and very well made.
The slim style makes them very discreet.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Surround Sound Glass Based Speaker Stand.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Do NOT buy.
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Biggleswade.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"These stands are no better than junk. I wish I had read the other reviews before I wasted my money on them. As others have said, the nut which is supposed to secure the pole to the base does not fit properly and will not tighten. The pole is then very lose and the glass base just chips where the upright pole goes in. The method of attaching the speakers to the top pole is hideous and looks very ugly when attached to my Sony surrond speakers.
Took mine back straight after x-mas and got money back.
This is quite possibly the nastiest bit of junk I have ever bought. Yuk!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Surround Sound Glass Based Speaker Stand.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
surtound stands
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By chris
From:leicester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Best present I bought this Xmas just the job. Nice and sturdy adjusted to the right height and looks good too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Surround Sound Glass Based Speaker Stand.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
one of many worst purchases ever
Posted29 July 2012
Customer avatar
By KEITH FROM DORSET
From:SHERBORNE
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"this is the 2nd one all with the same thing does not screw into base"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Surround Sound Glass Based Speaker Stand.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not very good
Posted24 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:Lincolnshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Had read previous reviews and thought i would risk it and give these a try. Should've taken note. They are awful. Look nice but speaker attachment would only suit the tiniest speakers. Also the base nut does not thread properly and is too loose so can not get a tight fit. As a result the stand leans over. Rubbish basically and not fit for purpose. Manufacturing defect. Took back and got a refund but wasted my time!!!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Surround Sound Glass Based Speaker Stand.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speaker stands
Posted24 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Bob
From:dorset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"the speaker stands were good value for money and easy to put together and they look good as well"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Surround Sound Glass Based Speaker Stand.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rubbish
Posted18 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:Wilts
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Awful build quality. One of the posts had dodgy thread so the nut wouldn't tighten. Replacement set had the same problem on one of the posts. Also, the base isn't wide enough for the height so these are easily toppled. Worth spending an extra £10-£20 for something that is well made. Can't fault Argos' customer service though - full refund and apology given without hesitation."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Surround Sound Glass Based Speaker Stand.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not universal
Posted11 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Oli
From:Staffordshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"The item looks fantastic but it did not fit my speakers. The speaker bracket itself is very short so will only attach to speakers with a low connection point. This is a shame as they could so easily have been made universal. The information should really state this so more customers don't waste time and effort finding out after purchase."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Surround Sound Glass Based Speaker Stand.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't even bother
Posted05 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Datrigga3
From:Blyth, Northumberland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"I bought these with the thought of having a decent home studio.
The nut at the bottom of the glass base kept slipping and wouldn't tighten.
I took it back for a replacement, and long and behold it happens again.
As I said in my title safe your money and don't even bother!!!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Surround Sound Glass Based Speaker Stand.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
rubbish
Posted19 June 2012
Customer avatar
By dom011282
From:east sussex
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"bought this for my speakers and the universal fit for many didnt fit my sony speakers, tried it on my parents and did fit there panasonic speaker either so there universal fit didnt fit these major brands stay way clear."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Surround Sound Glass Based Speaker Stand.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor quality control
Posted12 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Glenn
From:Carrickfergus
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"These speaker stands are the worst I have ever owned. The nuts supplied with mine there too big to fit the thread of the stem by several mm, making it impossible for them to stay upright. It may have been that I got a bad set, but I wouldn't take the risk with another set and opted for a refund instead.
By the way, these are NOT a univseral speaker stand, unless the screw whole is at the very bottom of your speakers or they are very small cubes, these stands will not hold them on their own.
Shame because they do look quite nice."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Surround Sound Glass Based Speaker Stand.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
did not fit my speakers
Posted22 May 2012
Customer avatar
By jcb
From:Vale of Glamorgan
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I had to make two extension pieces to make my speakers fit, once that was done they do the job.
My speakers were LG if that helps anyone.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Surround Sound Glass Based Speaker Stand.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not good for SONY product
Posted24 April 2012
Customer avatar
By Anush
From:Berks
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I bought it for my SONY home theatre system but unfortunately speaker didn't fit to stand so I have return this product and get the refund."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Surround Sound Glass Based Speaker Stand.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good product but . . . . .
Posted17 April 2012
Customer avatar
By Amass
From:Birmingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"It is a very good stand and looks very nice BUT it is rather limited to the type of speakers that it can hold. You can only secure speakers with screw hole located low from the bottom. IT IS NOT FLEXIBLE enough. It certainly does not suitable for Sony surround speakers. RETURNED to store and got a pair of Peerless SPK510 from another retailer instead."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Surround Sound Glass Based Speaker Stand.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted03 April 2012
Customer avatar
By garyhorse
From:Dorset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Although speaker mount wasn't right for my speakers (I obtained refund) I can confirm that these are smart and well made. Smoked glass matched the tv stand perfectly."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>