Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Philex Leaf Shaped Amplified Indoor Aerial.

<p>Improve the picture quality of your TV with this Philex amplified indoor aerial. This fully adjustable aerial can be conveniently placed horizontally or vertically, whilst also featuring a gain control dial.</p><ul><li>Amplified.</li><li>Up to 20dB signal gain.</li><li>Adjustable.</li><li>For indoor use only.</li><li>Can be placed horizontally or vertically.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
18 of 2572%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Philex Leaf Shaped Amplified Indoor Aerial.
Review 1 for Philex Leaf Shaped Amplified Indoor Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Picture
Posted17 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Neilio
From:Manchester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"This rather decorative aerial really delivers. I do live in a strong signal area but even so, the quality is every bit as good as an outside aerial."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philex Leaf Shaped Amplified Indoor Aerial.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Average
Posted16 July 2013
Customer avatar
By JoJo
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"You need to have a decent signal to start with for this aerial to be any use. Did not pick up any channels in my lounge but did in my room where I could point it out a window towards the transmission tower. Invest in a higher dB signal gain if you have no signal at all."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philex Leaf Shaped Amplified Indoor Aerial.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
could not get it to work
Posted04 June 2013
Customer avatar
By karen
From:Tyne and Wear
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bought a new tv for bedroom could not get it to work. But my friends had same problem with their tv so i think its nothing to do with aerial"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philex Leaf Shaped Amplified Indoor Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A BRILLIANT LITTLE AERIAL
Posted21 May 2013
Customer avatar
By teresa
From:Birmingham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I love the design, looks good and does the job perfectly. Great value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philex Leaf Shaped Amplified Indoor Aerial.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted21 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Stuart
From:wst midlands
Gender:Male
"Not fit for purpose!!
Steer well clear!!
I will be returning this useless Ariel at the next oppertunity!!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philex Leaf Shaped Amplified Indoor Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
indoor aerial
Posted14 May 2013
Customer avatar
By suzy
From:Cheshire
"we bought this aerial for our bedroom as others where rubbish this was fantastic full signal."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philex Leaf Shaped Amplified Indoor Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good price and easy on the eye
Posted30 April 2013
Customer avatar
By jilly
From:clackmannanshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Great picture no complaints nice and small perfect."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philex Leaf Shaped Amplified Indoor Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this works!
Posted23 April 2013
Customer avatar
By London E14
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This is a nicely made little bit of kit that looks nicer than most indoor aerial and works a treat.
I'm in London E14 (Isle of Dogs area) and it works very well in our ground floor flat.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philex Leaf Shaped Amplified Indoor Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good
Posted09 April 2013
Customer avatar
By jooles
From:Hereford
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Product is very good would recommend if you do not have an outside ariel. Excellent"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philex Leaf Shaped Amplified Indoor Aerial.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
No Signal
Posted02 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Merseyside
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"No signal after trying different positions for almost an hour"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philex Leaf Shaped Amplified Indoor Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Philex aerial
Posted29 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Nerd nerd
From:Herts
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Leaves the rest for dead! Great product,easy instal and real value for money, so good I brought
Two, who needs satellite !!!!!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philex Leaf Shaped Amplified Indoor Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great item
Posted27 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Kelly
From:West mids
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Gives a fantastic picture"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philex Leaf Shaped Amplified Indoor Aerial.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Buy
Posted19 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Bett
From:Derbyshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Works well with Set top box"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philex Leaf Shaped Amplified Indoor Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clear Reception
Posted12 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Malc
From:London
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Bought for use with a bedroom TV.
It gives clear, prefect reception.
It is being used in North Leicestershire within 15 miles of the transmitter.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philex Leaf Shaped Amplified Indoor Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent, stylish, does the job
Posted05 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Sarah
From:Hornchurch
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bought for tv in my little boys room, easy to set up, worked straight away, no fiddling about. Looks good no pointy sharp edges, so won't poke little ones eyes. Good value. Would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philex Leaf Shaped Amplified Indoor Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
at last!!!
Posted26 February 2013
Customer avatar
By melanie
From:bristol
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"For years my child has had problems receiving a tv signal. Only a couple of channels worked. . I tried various ariels. I decided after looking at feedback for this item thst it was worth a try. Also its nice and small. Set it up and turnt the amplifier half way . . Bingo!!! We have every freeview channel with no problems at all and can still turn the power up more if ever needed. Def worth every penny"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philex Leaf Shaped Amplified Indoor Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An excellent choice
Posted21 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:Glastonbury, Somerset.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Having recently moved to a property without an already installed aerial, and being unable, physically or financially, to afford a "proper" roof one, we were forced through circumstances to look at what indoor ones were available within our limited price range. We chose the Philex Leaf Shaped Amplified Indoor Aerial because it looked really smart, was a realistic price and had its own signal booster built-in - a feature that turned out to be essential when we came to set it up! Once we got it adjusted, our picture and sound quality has been flawless ever since, on ALL freeview channels. We would recommend it to anybody - a brilliant buy!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philex Leaf Shaped Amplified Indoor Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leaf shaped tv aerial
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Solaiman
From:England
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Best tv signal ever also looks nice defo would recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philex Leaf Shaped Amplified Indoor Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
aerial
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By alan
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Not only do these aerials give great reception, they look superb.
Overall an excellent purchase.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philex Leaf Shaped Amplified Indoor Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
so good i bought 2
Posted21 August 2012
Customer avatar
By qtthecat
From:Aberdeen
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Very good value for money, I have had a few inside aerials in my time this one is by far the best .Cables could be done with a bit more length all in all very pleased"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>