Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Philex Amplified Modern Design Indoor Aerial.

<p>Generating a signal gain of up to 20dB, this Philex amplified indoor aerial is great for improving your digital TV imagery. The modern design will look great in a contemporary styled room and also features a fully adjustable construction for added convenience.</p><ul><li>Up to 20dB signal gain.</li><li>For indoor use only.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 5050171055588.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.328 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 125 reviews
5 Stars
85
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
12
110 of 12588%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Philex Amplified Modern Design Indoor Aerial.
Review 1 for Philex Amplified Modern Design Indoor Aerial.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Aeriel.
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Ian.
From:Bedford.
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" This is very simple to use and set up the picture is very clear and tuned in straight away, having a power cable as well as an aerial is annoying but a small price to pay for a well priced and easy to se product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philex Amplified Modern Design Indoor Aerial.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't buy
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Peepod
From:Nuneaton
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Didn't work don't waste your money. On this junk "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philex Amplified Modern Design Indoor Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
supremely satisfied
Posted15 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Ben
From:Dumfries
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" I purchased this very unsure if it would work as I live in a very poor reception area. To my amazement it reallly works with no problems and I would strongly recommend this excellent product plus it sits like an attractive ornament beside the TV. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philex Amplified Modern Design Indoor Aerial.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Wouldn't work for me
Posted12 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Dan
From:Sussex
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" I brought this to put into an outside office. After trying for a few hours to get this working and trying it on TV's that i knew worked i gave up and took it back. I have since purchased an outside roof mounted ariel that works fine. It was a little more hassle putting it up but worth it. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philex Amplified Modern Design Indoor Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best aerial
Posted05 June 2013
Customer avatar
By james
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Great device and looks good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philex Amplified Modern Design Indoor Aerial.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dtv aerial
Posted04 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Bill
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" It does what it says on the tin. There is some interference on some of the channels, I did hope to receive a near perfect signal across the whole bandwidth but no.
For the price, getting up and moving it from time to time is worth paying. If this aerial picked up all channels without interference I'd give it 5 stars. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philex Amplified Modern Design Indoor Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great aerial
Posted28 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Mel
From:Suffolk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Needed a booster for tv in bedroom in a new build house. Put this on and didn't even need the house aerial - great product. May need to reposition but great results with a digital tv getting over 11 freeview channels. Highly recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philex Amplified Modern Design Indoor Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Philex Indoor Aerial
Posted21 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Gwyn
From:London
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Worked wonderfully well at home and in caravan "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philex Amplified Modern Design Indoor Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good
Posted14 May 2013
Customer avatar
By jo
" bought for bedroom excellent use very good product would buy again "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philex Amplified Modern Design Indoor Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase ever
Posted30 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Rosie
From:Fife
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I have bought several aerials before and without much success but thought I would give this a try due to the previous reviews, and yes it does work, and for the first time I have a really good picture from my tv in my bedroom. I would certainly recommend this one to anyone and it looks good too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philex Amplified Modern Design Indoor Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good item
Posted24 April 2013
Customer avatar
By patricia
From:West Midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Was very satisfied with this item, plugged it in, put it on windowsill and got all channels. We are in a good reception area but did not have any trouble and on fiddly sticks sticking out. Hides nicely behind curtains so very good item for what i wanted. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philex Amplified Modern Design Indoor Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spot on
Posted24 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Kathryn
From:SE LOndon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I'm in an area of South East London with poor reception but this ariel picked up all channels straight away "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philex Amplified Modern Design Indoor Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect purchase
Posted23 April 2013
Customer avatar
By shell
From:kent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" after trying many internal aerials without success, this one picked up a perfect picture on every channel. It needed to be on top of the tv but looks fine as its small and compact "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philex Amplified Modern Design Indoor Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent!
Posted10 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Randal
From:Rutland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Simple to use, neat and compact and works perfectly on all channels. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philex Amplified Modern Design Indoor Aerial.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very pleased
Posted09 April 2013
Customer avatar
By SueG
From:Waterlooville
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Got this for the bedroom, took several attempts to find the right place for the best reception, picture quality very good unless someone walks past it. Get the odd pixelating now and then but nothing to worry about, and it doesn't look too bad either. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philex Amplified Modern Design Indoor Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Philex amplified aerial - excellent
Posted09 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Glen
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" I read all the reviews about this aerial and as I have no outside aerial I thought that I should try it. I can truly say that the connection and reception is perfect and I can also say that the picture quality is 10 times better than my previous sky tv connection. I am well impressed :-) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philex Amplified Modern Design Indoor Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It works!
Posted03 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Brian
From:Ammanford
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" I have tried so many internal aerials over the years, none have worked very well and all have looked awful. This works so well I bought a second one. The aerial in my daughter's bedroom gets every available station through 5 solid internal walls! A bargain because it does what I want and it looks good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philex Amplified Modern Design Indoor Aerial.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Good
Posted06 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Rupert
From:Birmingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Very Pleased
My old aerial was dreadful.
This one works but now and then the signal does go which is a pain but it comes back.
I am just so glad I can watch most / nearly all of Eastenders.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philex Amplified Modern Design Indoor Aerial.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for low signal area by window only
Posted06 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:West midlands
" Works well, but only if put on window ledge. We live in poor signal area but still get all signals when situated correctly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philex Amplified Modern Design Indoor Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish
Posted05 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Thirlwell
From:South Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I really like the stylish modern design of this aerial. Its small and unobtrusive and wouldn't look out of place in any room. I use it in my bedroom and get a fantastic reception for my freeview tv. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>