Top-rated product

ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.

<p>The durable Pro Action desktop shredder is ideal for use at home. Featuring a 4.6 litre waste basket, an economical shredding speed of 2m per minute and the ability to shred 8 sheets at once, this shredder is perfect for anyone who is looking for a practical space saving device.</p><ul><li>Throat width 158mm.</li><li>4.6 litre waste basket.</li><li>Accepts:</li><li>Shreds 8 sheets of A5 into 4 x 40mm pieces.</li><li>Shredding speed 2m per minute.</li><li>Auto start/stop.</li><li>Reverse function.</li><li>Easy move handle.</li><li>DIN level 3.</li><li>Size H19.2, W15.6, D24cm.</li><li>EAN: 9031513.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.068 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 88 reviews
5 Stars
40
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
6
1 Star
4
74 of 8884%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Review 1 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
useful for occasional use
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Tim
From:bristol
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"small and compact but that means you are less likely to overload it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shredder
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Silvia98
From:West Sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a brilliant small shredder. It is fast, accurate, easy to store away when not in use and perfect for those of us who only have smallish amounts of domestic shredding. I would definitely recommend it ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice little shredder
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By justmyopinion
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"A nice little shredder quiet easy to use but you do have to fold a4 paper to fit in slit but clear feature very useful would recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Underpowered
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Chris W
Age:35 to 44
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Storage volume 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"This can not cope with 4 folded sheets of A4 as it advertises; two sheets is more realistic. The container also annoyingly falls off when you pick the shredder up by the handle. Rather disappointing. The only advantage of this is its small size."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By t&g
Age:18 to 24
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"good to keep on top of your desk to shred letters as you have them but it over heats if you use too much then takes a little while to cool down ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Extras required
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Mouse
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"You will need a pair of thin, long tweezers. Yes, this shredder does what it says, but it doesn't deliver all the shreds to the container. When you remove the mechanical part there will be an awful lot of shredded paper hanging from it. Not all of it can be removed, but the thing still shreds. Have only been using this a few weeks, and we don't have a great deal of waste to put through. We've only needed to empty it once so I can't speak for its long term use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Space saving size
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Romy
From:Warwickshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This product is fine if you only have a small amount of shredding to do,receipts etc I had quite a large amount that needed to be shredded so found it quite time consuming.
In hindsight I wished I had purchased a larger shredder.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
craig
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By car
From:Perth, Perth, Perth, Perth and Kinross PH2, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I like the sherd
Iam happy with the staff!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
proaction shredder
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By caravanman
From:Moorsfield, Houghton le Spring, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"its ok for the job would recommend as its neat and tidy only half the height to what the other one was , cant take a full a4 sheet you have to fold in half to put it in , but it dose the job ,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
sheet size
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By chris54
From:nottinghamshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Only one problem sheet size you have to fold a A4 sheet in half"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good table top product
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Lynne
From:Sth. Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is an excellent household shredder, though it doesn't have a huge storage for the shredded paper. It is noisy, but that really isn't a problem as it is not used constantly. If you are wanting to shred huge amounts of paper, then the storage might be an issue as it doesn't have a huge waste basket, but it is extremely easy to empty. I would highly recomment this product for normal household use and am delighted with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product is a size that looks good anywhere!!
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By GLO 49
From:buckinghamshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The size is perfect and fits comfortable under my bureau!!!quick and no messing about. shredding ATM's etc., on a daily basis. Highly recommended for personal home use!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
compact but big on performance
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By sylvia
From:Bromsgrove
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Nice neat size with all the bite required."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Would not buy one again
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By glamgran
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Storage volume 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"This product is too small and has to be emptied fairly frequently, even in a two person household."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good small shedder
Posted01 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Lanie_T
From:Scotland, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I bought this shedder as I don't have a lot if storage space and wanted to just take it out when I was using it. This is ideal as I can take it out and use it on a table and then neatly store it away again. The only downside to the small size is that a4 paper has to be folded in half. I don't have a lot of shredding to do but it works well for what I would consider normal usage of a months worth of receipts and letters at a time."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for the price
Posted12 April 2014
Customer avatar
By UKGold1946
From:North Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"This shredder does what it says and the resulting shredded paper is 100% un-readable. Best not to let your volume build up as it really only works well with a single folded sheet. Good value at the price for home use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This product was no good
Posted10 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Pooh bear
From:Newmarket, Suffolk CB8, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Storage volume 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise level 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Used it once to do some shredding ,after that it never worked again. A product I would not buy again."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just the thing
Posted09 April 2014
Customer avatar
By JennyGC
From:London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This little shredder does the job, and is small and light enough to put away somewhere. It's not good for bulk shredding - it's not fast and it overheats - but for day to day shredding of a few household documents it's excellent."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compact and solid
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By pam
From:London
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"For its size this shredder is remarkably powerful and fast. It is extremely compact and solid. All aspects far better that my previous larger size shredder. Obviously it needs emptying more often than larger machine but that is a very simple operation, so no problem. Not overly noisy so all in all I'm very happy and would definitely recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By the pot
From:Warwick, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"good little shredder. only problem is that it gets clogged up very quickly, so it takes quite a while to shred if you have a lot of paper work."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>