Top-rated product

ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.

<p>The durable Pro Action desktop shredder is ideal for use at home. Featuring a 4.6 litre waste basket, an economical shredding speed of 2m per minute and the ability to shred 8 sheets at once, this shredder is perfect for anyone who is looking for a practical space saving device.</p><ul><li>Throat width 158mm.</li><li>4.6 litre waste basket.</li><li>Accepts:</li><li>Shreds 8 sheets of A5 into 4 x 40mm pieces.</li><li>Shredding speed 2m per minute.</li><li>Auto start/stop.</li><li>Reverse function.</li><li>Easy move handle.</li><li>DIN level 3.</li><li>Size H19.2, W15.6, D24cm.</li><li>EAN: 9031513.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.126 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 174 reviews
5 Stars
81
4 Stars
58
3 Stars
19
2 Stars
8
1 Star
8
150 of 17486%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 9 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Review 1 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good little product Shame on size
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Andreia
From:Norbury
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Good little product, shame on size of the shredded waste container "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ok for small jobs
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By hinesy
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" OK for small runs but overheats if you have a large volume to do. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Average
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Nusrat45
From:Kent, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Product is average.can only shred two paper together where product description said more. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product very compact and easy to use
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Mags sparkle
From:Cardiff
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I found this shredder just what I was looking for. I didn't want one that was too big, that it took up a lot of space. Also has a good container, doesn't fill up too quickly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great small shredder.
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Fred
From:Worcestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This is a small shredder so does not take much room so is ideal for small amounts of home shredding. Do not expect more. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Decent little shredder
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Rebecca
From:Bury, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" For a little shredder is does the job. Gets warm really quickly but as long as you leave it for half an hour of so it's fine. Have to hold the top down when it starts to get a little full but it does the job so I'm happy. Shredded a whelly bin full of old paper work in 6 hours. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted13 April 2015
Customer avatar
By NM
From:Keighley
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It does cut out through over heating, but cools and works again It is not a commercial appliance, and is great for normal domestic use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Shredder works fine.
Posted09 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Jolly Rodger
From:Scotland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Found that the shredder is suitable for a small office / home use.
There is no run on feature so that it stops immediately the paper ceases to close the switch. in the inlet slot.
Better if it could run on for say 3 secs to allow the paper to be shredded without having to ensure that the paper is fed centrally.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little shredder
Posted08 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Harps
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I just want to shred my bank, credit card info and this little shredder is great. Ideal for home use it is easy to store and works well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cross cut
Posted01 April 2015
Customer avatar
By value for your £
From:Kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" If you need a cross cut shredder for a low price this will do the job . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mini shredder
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Deborah
From:Northumberland, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This mini shredder is a great size for ordinary home use and much easier to store than my previous one.It does what it promises. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
works
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By artemis
From:Derbyshire
Age:25 to 34
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I use this to shred receipts and small scraps of paper with addresses on. It works fine. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Exactly what I was looking for
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Marta
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Cute small little thing , does exactly what I was looking for -and for the right price too. Yes the container is a bit small but that's a "desk shredder" so it should be small , would recommend it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By pigzie
From:kingston upon hull
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" great job done in no time had years worth of shredding was done in half the time "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pro Action Shredded
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By smartychic
From:Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Small and neat still does the job quiet noise level "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Small but this means it has issues
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Flick
From:Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Because of the size of the feed slot the tendency is to fold any A4 sheets in half to post in. This results in the "cross cut" effectively cutting between the lines, making the shreds perfectly readable strips. This was only obvious on emptying the base for the first time! This means time-consuming carefully angling everything as it goes in! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An excellent piece of equipment
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Val1946
From:London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It's good but I didn't realise how small it was. I would have preferred a larger capacity but saying that it performs very well. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compact and functional
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Brian
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is an excellent compact shredder which is best suited and ideal for occasional light home use. It cuts paper efficiently and the waste bin is large enough to hold what's needs done for the average security conscious individual to dispose of sensitive information.
If your looking for something for the office or to be used to shred reams of paper on a daily basis do yourself a favour and dig deep into your pockets and buy a machine made for that purpose. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted18 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Jamming
From:Cardiff, Cardiff, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" You need to fold a four paper in half that is the only problem "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shredder
Posted18 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Mr Picky
From:Wigan, Wigan, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Every day shredder dose what it says on the tin "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>