Top-rated product

ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.

<p>The durable Pro Action desktop shredder is ideal for use at home. Featuring a 4.6 litre waste basket, an economical shredding speed of 2m per minute and the ability to shred 8 sheets at once, this shredder is perfect for anyone who is looking for a practical space saving device. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Throat width 158mm. </li><li>4.6 litre waste basket. </li><li>Accepts . </li><li>Shreds 8 sheets of A5 into 4 x 40mm pieces. </li><li>Shredding speed 2m per minute. </li><li>Auto start/stop. </li><li>Reverse function. </li><li>Easy move handle. </li><li>DIN level 3. </li><li>Size H19.2, W15.6, D24cm. </li><li>EAN: 9031513. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.036 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 248 reviews
5 Stars
104
4 Stars
89
3 Stars
29
2 Stars
12
1 Star
14
212 of 24885%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 10 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Review 1 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Shredder
Posted28 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Storage volume 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Poor performance and the shredding isn't great either. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shredder
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Manchester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Small compact paper shredder brilliant
The paper waste can be used for hamster bedding because it shreds it both ways
Good value for the money
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Electric shredder
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Gave to someone as a surprise prezzie they were very pleased with it. They won't need to borrow mine any more. Result "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Precise
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cavan, Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great machine for price compact
Just for small amounts of paper two sheets at a time
also shred little amounts often rather than a whole lot at once as it overheats quite quickly
But that is to be expected for size and price
Overall I would reccomand
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good price, suitable for home or small office
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Wales, UK
Age:55 to 64
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Ideal for occasional use at home, doesn't take up much space, good price in sale "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Small but effecient
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Fife.UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Will take 4 sheets A4 but folded in half.
Good value at the price
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good storage space
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bexley, Greater London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good storage space. Compact and does the work "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Small Shredder
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Durham, County Durham, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Works fine, and is very compact. Down side, it does not take much to fill the basket, and needs emptying regularly. Good for the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent shredder for the price paid. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
low cost compact shredder
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottingham, Nottingham, UK
Age:45 to 54
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" compact with small collection volume but still effective cross shreds so paper is completely shredded. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
shredder
Posted20 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Worcester
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" does the job it was bought for, good for home use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just right size
Posted20 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Sheffield
Age:35 to 44
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Just perfect to dispose of old letters i.e. paper bills & email printouts. Doesn't take up much space. Left with confetti. Nothing is recognizable. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted19 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Everything I put into it was completely illegible afterwards, so it did that job very nicely. However it did get warm fairly quickly and I had to clear the blades quite frequently. I was shredding a lot of paperwork in one go though, so this wouldn't become a problem for just a few pages. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased with my choice.
Posted18 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very compact. Does the job efficiently. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cross cut desk top shredder
Posted18 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:England, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Shredder performed exactly as I required.Very safe and easy to use. Cuttings easy to pack for enviro friendly disposal. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted18 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lowestoft
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Very disappointed with this item, tried to shred paper, absolutely useless as it got all blocked up, and we couldn't unblock it so we threw it away, absolute waste of money. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good shredder
Posted18 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I bought this to replace an older style shredder I wanted a small compact model which this is it shreds effectively and holds a good amount however it can be a little slow and quite noisy it is best used for small amounts of household shredding if you use it for a long time it cuts out until it cools down which is a good safety feature but can be annoying. Overall a good buy for use at home "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted18 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Harrow, Greater London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good value for money especially as it is a crosscut, the small bin is not a problem for home use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job
Posted18 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hertford, UK
Age:25 to 34
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Small and compact. Does the job for light weight use. Too much use and it cuts out for approx 40 mins to cool down. But would recommend for the odd few letters. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
compact and effective
Posted15 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Norfolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Was initially a bit concerned when I saw the size of this shredder, however, it is a mean , powerful little beast.
It is quieter than our previous old shredder, Its great.
I would recommend this to anyone looking for a shredder.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 Next >>>