Top-rated product

ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.

<p>The durable Pro Action desktop shredder is ideal for use at home. Featuring a 4.6 litre waste basket, an economical shredding speed of 2m per minute and the ability to shred 8 sheets at once, this shredder is perfect for anyone who is looking for a practical space saving device.</p><ul><li>Throat width 158mm.</li><li>4.6 litre waste basket.</li><li>Accepts:</li><li>Shreds 8 sheets of A5 into 4 x 40mm pieces.</li><li>Shredding speed 2m per minute.</li><li>Auto start/stop.</li><li>Reverse function.</li><li>Easy move handle.</li><li>DIN level 3.</li><li>Size H19.2, W15.6, D24cm.</li><li>Manufacturer's 1 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 9031513.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.041 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 73 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
5
1 Star
4
62 of 7385%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Review 1 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for the price
Posted12 April 2014
Customer avatar
By UKGold1946
From:North Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"This shredder does what it says and the resulting shredded paper is 100% un-readable. Best not to let your volume build up as it really only works well with a single folded sheet. Good value at the price for home use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This product was no good
Posted10 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Pooh bear
From:Newmarket, Suffolk CB8, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Storage volume 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise level 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Used it once to do some shredding ,after that it never worked again. A product I would not buy again."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just the thing
Posted09 April 2014
Customer avatar
By JennyGC
From:London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This little shredder does the job, and is small and light enough to put away somewhere. It's not good for bulk shredding - it's not fast and it overheats - but for day to day shredding of a few household documents it's excellent."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compact and solid
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By pam
From:London
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"For its size this shredder is remarkably powerful and fast. It is extremely compact and solid. All aspects far better that my previous larger size shredder. Obviously it needs emptying more often than larger machine but that is a very simple operation, so no problem. Not overly noisy so all in all I'm very happy and would definitely recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By the pot
From:Warwick, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"good little shredder. only problem is that it gets clogged up very quickly, so it takes quite a while to shred if you have a lot of paper work."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Jubicks
From:Plymouth, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"So simple and easy to use and handy compact size."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Low Quality
Posted04 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Not a cheapskate!
From:Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Should have paid double the price then i would'nt have been disappointed!!!!....if the description had been more detailed,i would'nt have bought the item!!! Very poor quality."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
small & noisy but ok
Posted26 March 2014
Customer avatar
By mimic1
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"for the price this is a good little worker however it is a lot smaller than expected and extremely noisy. it is ok but if you need to do large amounts of shredding this one is not for you as you can only shred for a couple of mins. before it starts to overheat, this one is ok for light home shredding."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Space Saver
Posted23 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Cedar
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Use this every day, saves leaving mail around waiting to be shredded"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Mean Machine
Posted20 March 2014
Customer avatar
By ros
From:england
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This product does what it says,very good buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Very small
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Jan
From:Southampton
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Storage volume 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"I bought this to replace a broken shredder, I did not relise it was so small. It will do for now but I will replace it at a later date."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Desk Shredder
Posted19 February 2014
Customer avatar
By nick
From:Notts
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"At this price it is value for money and does the job it was bought for.
All correspondence with personal details on is now safely disposed of.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted13 February 2014
Customer avatar
By shelbelle
From:Coventry
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Storage volume 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"The item wasn't as big as I thought great for few everyday shredding but not for bulk as the heat sensor doesn't let you do a lot. Although a good feature for not burning out doesn't run for very long. Would invest in a better one if having lot to do."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
proaction 8 street 4.6 litre cross cut desktop shr
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By harty123
From:York, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"excellent easy to use the noise fo the shredder could be quieter but excellent"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value
Posted30 January 2014
Customer avatar
By gordothemanc
From:Birkenhead, Merseyside, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I only wanted a basic shredder that wasn't expensive and was very pleased with my purchase and it is very easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
compact
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By stan
From:STAFFS
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"OK if only small amounts need shredding at a time."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it says on the box
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Tof54
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Ideal for domestic use, bearing in mind that this is what its sold for.
Only one tiny objection - if it's tucked away in a cupboard, you need to remember that the handle is for removing the cutter-head - not the whole unit. Well pleased with it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Unreliable
Posted24 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Kelly
From:Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Had to exchange this twice before it worked properly. It states 5 pages per time which kept getting jammed. Item ok if you shred 2 sheets at a time. Cheap and cheerful. Ok for personal use."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By bako
From:London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"not as big as I thought it might be, but it does the job I want it to do."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly as stated
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Dee4004
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Product is compact, light and is exactly what I wanted for my very elderly Mother so she didn't need to rip up her paper products any more."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>