Top-rated product

ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.

<p>The durable Pro Action desktop shredder is ideal for use at home. Featuring a 4.6 litre waste basket, an economical shredding speed of 2m per minute and the ability to shred 8 sheets at once, this shredder is perfect for anyone who is looking for a practical space saving device. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Throat width 158mm. </li><li>4.6 litre waste basket. </li><li>Accepts . </li><li>Shreds 8 sheets of A5 into 4 x 40mm pieces. </li><li>Shredding speed 2m per minute. </li><li>Auto start/stop. </li><li>Reverse function. </li><li>Easy move handle. </li><li>DIN level 3. </li><li>Size H19.2, W15.6, D24cm. </li><li>EAN: 9031513. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.057 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 211 reviews
5 Stars
92
4 Stars
72
3 Stars
26
2 Stars
9
1 Star
12
181 of 21186%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 10 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Review 1 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super shredder
Posted30 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Huntsman
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Perfect size for the home with the amount of shredding we have. Shreds the paper at a great rate of knots. Really happy with this product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compact shredder
Posted30 July 2015
Customer avatar
By M38
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This shredder is good because it's compact. It shreds A5 but you can also shred A4 if you fold it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This item is ideal for home use
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By jane
From:Somerset, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The shredder is neat, compact, easy to use and very efficient which makes it ideal for use in the home. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit for Purpose
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Shilspeace
From:Bournemouth
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" this meets my need very well, good all round performance, the shredder is quick and efficient. At times I could have used a bigger bin, I really like this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shredder
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Elle .
From:Yoker .Glasgow
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am very pleased with my shredder i enjoy the fact u can sit at table an shredd away i have carpal tunnel so the shredder is ideal an would recomend it 2 everyone thank You . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good desktop shredder
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By HannahGwendoline
From:Eastbourne, East Sussex, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a really handy desktop shredder, does a good job and holds a good amount of paper. You do have to fold A4 sheets up into smaller bits for it to fit through but that really isn't the biggest inconvenience ever. Plus it is a very good price for what you pay for!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Nanny mcphee
From:Airdrie
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Nice size does the job "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
L
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Binnsie
From:Haworth, Keighley, West Yorkshire BD22, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Neat and compact shredder, working very well so far. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By AlexDa
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This shredder comes ready to plug in! Takes 8 A5 sheets or 4 A4 folded & it handles these limits easily. Quick to shred, an A5 sheet took under 2s. I also tried some thin card, it handled that well. The noise level is quite high but not excessive. But the main advantage of this compact shredder is it's small footprint, so it sits neatly on my desk when in use and is easy to store when not. Cross shredding is good to, the cut size paper is 4mm x 40mm so the small bin doesn't fill up to quickly.! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Ronnie
From:Edinburgh
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The product is great at what it does, a desktop shredder. It can deal with low volumes of paper with ease. First use of the shredder was to shred several years of documents and the motor overheated a few times slowing down progress, but this was to be expected. Don't try to go over the recommended number of sheets as this will cause it to overheat and cut out. It is great value for money and I would recommend it to anyone who needed a cheap home solution which is compact and reliable. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for the odd bill
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Esther
From:Wiltshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good Points:
Cross shreader which makes it good and secure
Very small so good if you don't have alot of space
Auto shut off if it is over heating
Reasonable speed
Bad Points:
Storage is pretty small so if you are doing more than a few pages it will fill up pretty quick
You can get 8 pages in but will go quicker if you put in half of that
Says takes A4 - This is only if it is folded as the slot is A5
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Dont buy it
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By simmond
From:surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I was shocked how small it is and you cant fit a A4 paper in it don't buy it its not worth it very disappointed "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Too small
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Sue
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Shredder is a bit too small, but the best thing about it is that it is easier to unblock. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Some good some not so good features
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Irenr
From:Cheshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" good little machine to get rid of paper but do not try to do a lot in one go
Good for off/on daily use but not for any large amounts
Good for the price
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Asz
From:Finchley
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good little machine for home use, not for office use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Desktop shredder.
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Barbi
From:Derbyshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Perfect for light use at home. Small and compact . Easy to use. I am very pleased with it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By gem
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" The shredder done what it said on the box, a bit slow and kept heating up to quickly, I gave up! and ripped the paper myself . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Desktop shredder
Posted07 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Disappointed
From:South Gloucestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" A bit disappointing with regard to storage size so have to make sure only small pieces of paper are shredded. The product itself is good but it should be made clearer that it is very small and will only take A5 size paper. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
A practical product for busy people
Posted03 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Supernut
From:Bathnes
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Getting rid of sensitive information is always a nightmare. With an ever increasing volume of junk mail coming through the letterbox, this item is an essential addition to the home.
Probably not ideal for an office environment but for domestic shredding purposes, this product is all you need.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GOOD LITTLE SHREDDER
Posted28 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Tabitha
From:Coventry
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Had loads of shredders which never last this one is nice and neat although not tiny, a little bit noisy for its size, but does the job. Pleased with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>