Top-rated product

ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.

<p>The durable Pro Action desktop shredder is ideal for use at home. Featuring a 4.6 litre waste basket, an economical shredding speed of 2m per minute and the ability to shred 8 sheets at once, this shredder is perfect for anyone who is looking for a practical space saving device. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Throat width 158mm. </li><li>4.6 litre waste basket. </li><li>Accepts . </li><li>Shreds 8 sheets of A5 into 4 x 40mm pieces. </li><li>Shredding speed 2m per minute. </li><li>Auto start/stop. </li><li>Reverse function. </li><li>Easy move handle. </li><li>DIN level 3. </li><li>Size H19.2, W15.6, D24cm. </li><li>EAN: 9031513. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.08 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 389 reviews
5 Stars
163
4 Stars
149
3 Stars
43
2 Stars
13
1 Star
21
341 of 38988%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 13 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Review 1 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cross cut shredder
Posted03 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This product is very good for the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good nifty little shredder
Posted03 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Basildon, Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" A great desktop shredder, although A5 size not an issue to fold things to fit. Works better than my old A4 one that was twice the size. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
the product is good for the money
Posted02 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" l would recommmend it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good for basic home shredding
Posted02 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:County Durham, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I bought this product for home use only e.g. the odd confidential paper. The cross shred does a good job. The machine cuts out after a while when it becomes warm so you have to leave it for about an hour before proceeding, however if just being used for some volumes then it's absolutely fine. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mrs Al
Posted30 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Descent and more than enough for personal use, it's a bit noisy but you don't have to use it at night :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent value for money
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:DERBY
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" For people with small amounts of paper to shred this product is ideal. Easy storage. I had this exact shredder 3 years ago and replaced with like for like when the original one broke. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good for small shredding jobs
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good little shredder that saves a lot of space. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SHREDDER PROACTION
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
" FOR THE MONEY THIS IS A REALLY GOOD COMPACT HOME SHREDDER. EASY TO USE AND STORE. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
compact shredder
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:surrey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" it is a budget shredder that works for small volume paper, but the bin is so small it needs emptying every time "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have just told my daughter in law to buy one
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Isle of sheppy kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Just very good for the money works well just told my daughter in law to buy one "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ProSecution shredder
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:south yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Ideal for family shredding,it's compact to store. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Little Product
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Fantastic shredder for domestic use or even a small office. Does exactly what it says on the box. As I bought it in the sale, I'm naturally also thrilled with the value for money! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shredder
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Croydon, Greater London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I find this product performs very well to description. The price was good value I am very satisfied with this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
does what it says it does
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:glasgow
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great shrewder nice and cheap and done the job will keep the old letters down now and the staff were very helpful as I would bought the wrong one so thanks for that "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ideal for "basic" use
Posted25 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Pontypool, Pontypool, Torfaen NP4, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very neat compact shredder, Ideal for single personal use.
Word from the wise do not let paper build up shred as you go, motor gets hot after a few sheets and heats up and you have to wait for it to cool down. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The product was as described in the catalogue
Posted21 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Co. Antrim
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I found this a convenient size of cross cut shredder for use in the home.
It is easy to store and easy to empty.
Price wise it was easy on the pocket and the fact that when I bought it it was on special offer made it even more attractive.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ProAction 8 Sheet Shredder
Posted20 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a great little shredder, compact in size but works great Powerfully eats up the paper you feed it...obviously because it's compact you have to adapt & work with it (A4 sheets need to be folded to fit) but apart from that a great little shredder for light home office or personal mail use...recommended, great value ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cheap and cheerful
Posted20 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Simple for home-use and easy to work. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent little shredder
Posted20 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent little shredder, ideal for small family or couple. Nice and compact and reliable. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shredder
Posted19 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Avon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Small capacity ideal for domestic use fits well on kitchen worktop "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 Next >>>