Top-rated product

ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.

<p>The durable Pro Action desktop shredder is ideal for use at home. Featuring a 4.6 litre waste basket, an economical shredding speed of 2m per minute and the ability to shred 8 sheets at once, this shredder is perfect for anyone who is looking for a practical space saving device.</p><ul><li>Throat width 158mm.</li><li>4.6 litre waste basket.</li><li>Accepts:</li><li>Shreds 8 sheets of A5 into 4 x 40mm pieces.</li><li>Shredding speed 2m per minute.</li><li>Auto start/stop.</li><li>Reverse function.</li><li>Easy move handle.</li><li>DIN level 3.</li><li>Size H19.2, W15.6, D24cm.</li><li>EAN: 9031513.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.108 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 111 reviews
5 Stars
51
4 Stars
37
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
6
1 Star
5
95 of 11186%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 7 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Review 1 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product is a good size to move about.
Posted02 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Yorkielady
From:Plymouth uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I'm am very happy with this product is is easy to use and light weight to move around great for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dos what it says on the box
Posted02 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Graeme53
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Got this to replace a larger, floor-standing shredder that had started making a noise like an engine shaking itself apart. Didn't want another floor-standing shredder and this one sits on the dining room unit. Was a little concerned about the storage capacity but other than having to empty it a bit more frequently, this has not been a particular issue. All-in-all, a lovely little shredder that does its job quietly and efficiently. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Oznob
From:Warwickshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Reasonable price and did what it stated comfortably. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cross cut shredder
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Marydoll
From:Fife, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good size if you have limited space as it's quite small. You can only shred a couple of sheets at a time as jams if you try more. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Small but effective
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Nic
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It's a small little Shredder and can only hold a few pieces of paper at a time, but it's perfect for our household with the little bits and pieces that we need it for. It won't be any good for loads but for general everyday few sheets it's perfect. It's also very easy to use and stores so nicely away. On the whole I'm very pleased. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Desktop Shredder
Posted12 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Mo
From:Westminster
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" If you want a small shredder for the odd unwanted
letter etc it is ideal.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant shredder with good features
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By adyt of first & foremost
From:witney,oxon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" What I LIKE ABOUT THIS LITTLE SHREDDER IS IT IS SMALL ENOUGH TO HAVE ON MY DESKTOPwithin easy reach(I am badly disabled )a great feature is the forward power switch when used in conjunction with the reverse switch so unblocks cut paper that blocks up the cutters.I have improved mine with a carrying handle for the whole unit as the handle present only lifts the cutting heads out of the storage box.but a fabulouse shredder overall "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall excellent
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Gill
From:Oxfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good performance and overall rating is excellent. 8 sheets is not a good idea. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quite a good product
Posted07 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Bill
From:Fishguard
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I read the existing reviews and was a bit dubious about this product. Anyway I risked it and bought one. No problems so far and it works. You have to make sure its on its waste box properly and the microswitch that detects the paper is a bit uncertain.
You have to fold A4 in half to make it fit but I used to do that anyway with my previous machine. That one was always allowing the paper to slip sideways and jamming. No jams with this one yet.
I would say buy it its good for the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By ape man
From:Reading, Reading, Reading, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" i find it works well and easy toi use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love the size
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By blossom
From:Derry
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" It's small so can be easily stored away, it's not too noisy. I don't think it would do 8 sheets and i found it was better to fold A4 sheets in half before putting in the shredder. Perfect for household use. You do have to empty it a lot because of it's size but i just put a pedal bin bag in it, which was the perfect fit. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good shredder for home use.
Posted06 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Sandy9
From:Hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" For home use, a good shredder and easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pro Action Desktop Shredder
Posted01 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Happy customer
From:Portslade
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased with my shredder its small yet powerful neat yet strong and quiet. It shreds paper small enough to tip into my compost bin. I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a home use shredder. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good purchase
Posted24 September 2014
Customer avatar
By dejus
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This product does everything that i require very satisfied "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handy litte gadget
Posted24 September 2014
Customer avatar
By george
From:lancs
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have unwanted paperwork dating back years, but this shredder seems to be enjoying chewing it all up. The motor has plenty of grunt, the size is perfect for leaving on top of the fridge freezer or for hiding in a cupboard. Seems to be quite happy chewing through thin card (single thickness) and a few A4 sheets folded in half as well. Noise level isn't too bad, with built in safety cut out and the ability to reverse if needed. Would recommend for general home use this is the perfect buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Shredder
Posted24 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Lawrence
From:Hamilton, South Lanarkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great little shredder and does the job nicely. Highly recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Shredder
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By jerrywb54
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Noise level 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Seems this unit is a bit small, can't even get an A4 paper into it without folding. It jams very easily and is not easy to clear.
Capacity is low. wish I hadn't purchased it. It says up to 8 sheets
but it can't easily dispose of this number without jamming.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ProAction 8 paper shredder
Posted11 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Grez
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Despite the limited capacity of the catchbox, the ProAction 8 performs better than most paper shredders that I have purchased recently - including one with a two-year warranty that broke down after only a few weeks of use! The ProAction 8 accepts very thin paper, all kinds of other paper and, even thin card quite comfortably! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Mo
From:Coatbridge, North Lanarkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It's much smaller than we have been used to but it does a good job and makes us shred stuff a bit more often. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Product
Posted03 September 2014
Customer avatar
By TrishaD
From:Dorset
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good little shredder, it is small and takes A4 folded in half so not great for vast quantities, but perfect for a small home as it takes up hardly any room and can be stored out of sight easily. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>