Top-rated product

ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.

<p>The durable Pro Action desktop shredder is ideal for use at home. Featuring a 4.6 litre waste basket, an economical shredding speed of 2m per minute and the ability to shred 8 sheets at once, this shredder is perfect for anyone who is looking for a practical space saving device.</p><ul><li>Throat width 158mm.</li><li>4.6 litre waste basket.</li><li>Accepts:</li><li>Shreds 8 sheets of A5 into 4 x 40mm pieces.</li><li>Shredding speed 2m per minute.</li><li>Auto start/stop.</li><li>Reverse function.</li><li>Easy move handle.</li><li>DIN level 3.</li><li>Size H19.2, W15.6, D24cm.</li><li>EAN: 9031513.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.093 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 183 reviews
5 Stars
83
4 Stars
62
3 Stars
20
2 Stars
8
1 Star
10
157 of 18386%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 10 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Review 1 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Table top shredder
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Ola
From:Middlesbrough, Middlesbrough, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I got this table top shredderf for my personal use at home, it goes off authomatically after shredding continously for 5 -10min
it get really hot and shutdown itself. after it cool down it work again.
it is not ideal for long time continious shredding
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst shredder ever
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Fritz
From:Stornoway, Na h-Eileanan an Iar, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Storage volume 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" You have to fold a4sheets
Small box capacity
Not even fit for occasional use
It packed in on first time using it
It's going back today
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
nice but too compact
Posted17 May 2015
Customer avatar
By squaddie57
From:tameside
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" good piece of kit collection box could be bigger and overheats quite often but otherwise does what it says on the tin. would recommend for very occasional use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Recommend
Posted06 May 2015
Customer avatar
By jan
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Would recommend, does as it says it would "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great little shredder
Posted06 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Martin the Gooner
From:Bedfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" A compact and efficient shredder, a little on the noisy side perhaps but still good value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cheap and chearful
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Grainne
From:Strabane Co Tyrone
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this is a grand wee compact shredder, it does overhead quite often. The only problem is it only shreds a5 size paper. so I had to fold over most off my letters "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Terrible
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By DS
From:Twickenham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Storage volume 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This is the worst shredder I have ever used. I purchased this shredder to destroy lots of old paperwork before moving. I didn't realise when I purchased this shredder that it did not take an a4 sheet of paper. So each sheet had to be folded before feeding. After several sheets the shredder over heated and stopped working. It then had to be left for 40 minutes to to cool down before it could be used again. It took forever to shred all my documents. A truly terrible shredder. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for the job
Posted27 April 2015
Customer avatar
By jaw
From:Peterborough, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This shredder does what it says on the box. Has been very positive on all the items I have shredded. Good value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted23 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Orpies
Age:35 to 44
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Does what it says. Small but big enough for normal household use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good little product Shame on size
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Andreia
From:Norbury
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Good little product, shame on size of the shredded waste container "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ok for small jobs
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By hinesy
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" OK for small runs but overheats if you have a large volume to do. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Average
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Nusrat45
From:Kent, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Product is average.can only shred two paper together where product description said more. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product very compact and easy to use
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Mags sparkle
From:Cardiff
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I found this shredder just what I was looking for. I didn't want one that was too big, that it took up a lot of space. Also has a good container, doesn't fill up too quickly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great small shredder.
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Fred
From:Worcestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This is a small shredder so does not take much room so is ideal for small amounts of home shredding. Do not expect more. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Decent little shredder
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Rebecca
From:Bury, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" For a little shredder is does the job. Gets warm really quickly but as long as you leave it for half an hour of so it's fine. Have to hold the top down when it starts to get a little full but it does the job so I'm happy. Shredded a whelly bin full of old paper work in 6 hours. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted13 April 2015
Customer avatar
By NM
From:Keighley
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It does cut out through over heating, but cools and works again It is not a commercial appliance, and is great for normal domestic use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Shredder works fine.
Posted09 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Jolly Rodger
From:Scotland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Found that the shredder is suitable for a small office / home use.
There is no run on feature so that it stops immediately the paper ceases to close the switch. in the inlet slot.
Better if it could run on for say 3 secs to allow the paper to be shredded without having to ensure that the paper is fed centrally.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little shredder
Posted08 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Harps
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I just want to shred my bank, credit card info and this little shredder is great. Ideal for home use it is easy to store and works well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cross cut
Posted01 April 2015
Customer avatar
By value for your £
From:Kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" If you need a cross cut shredder for a low price this will do the job . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mini shredder
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Deborah
From:Northumberland, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This mini shredder is a great size for ordinary home use and much easier to store than my previous one.It does what it promises. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>