Top-rated product

ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.

<p>The durable Pro Action desktop shredder is ideal for use at home. Featuring a 4.6 litre waste basket, an economical shredding speed of 2m per minute and the ability to shred 8 sheets at once, this shredder is perfect for anyone who is looking for a practical space saving device.</p><ul><li>Throat width 158mm.</li><li>4.6 litre waste basket.</li><li>Accepts:</li><li>Shreds 8 sheets of A5 into 4 x 40mm pieces.</li><li>Shredding speed 2m per minute.</li><li>Auto start/stop.</li><li>Reverse function.</li><li>Easy move handle.</li><li>DIN level 3.</li><li>Size H19.2, W15.6, D24cm.</li><li>EAN: 9031513.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.143 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 161 reviews
5 Stars
79
4 Stars
50
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
8
1 Star
8
137 of 16185%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 8 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Review 1 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Exactly what I was looking for
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Marta
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Cute small little thing , does exactly what I was looking for -and for the right price too. Yes the container is a bit small but that's a "desk shredder" so it should be small , would recommend it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By pigzie
From:kingston upon hull
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" great job done in no time had years worth of shredding was done in half the time "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pro Action Shredded
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By smartychic
From:Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Small and neat still does the job quiet noise level "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Small but this means it has issues
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Flick
From:Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Because of the size of the feed slot the tendency is to fold any A4 sheets in half to post in. This results in the "cross cut" effectively cutting between the lines, making the shreds perfectly readable strips. This was only obvious on emptying the base for the first time! This means time-consuming carefully angling everything as it goes in! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An excellent piece of equipment
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Val1946
From:London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It's good but I didn't realise how small it was. I would have preferred a larger capacity but saying that it performs very well. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compact and functional
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Brian
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is an excellent compact shredder which is best suited and ideal for occasional light home use. It cuts paper efficiently and the waste bin is large enough to hold what's needs done for the average security conscious individual to dispose of sensitive information.
If your looking for something for the office or to be used to shred reams of paper on a daily basis do yourself a favour and dig deep into your pockets and buy a machine made for that purpose. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted18 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Jamming
From:Cardiff, Cardiff, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" You need to fold a four paper in half that is the only problem "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shredder
Posted18 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Mr Picky
From:Wigan, Wigan, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Every day shredder dose what it says on the tin "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
paper shredder
Posted11 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Dave j
From:cheltenham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good machine small /(compact) collection box "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
shreds fine
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Sarah Lou
From:Hants
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This is a small shredder that is A5 size.
The capacity is small and needs emptying regularly-this fine with me as we had a large shredder previously and it took up a lot of room.
cross shreds.
Suitable to shred bills and receipts.
Happy and would recommend this product.
Just be aware it is small.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best thing ever
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By jj
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The best thing about this product is its easy to use and for me it's worth it the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not very good for the money
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By K
From:Scotland, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Storage volume 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" very small, you need to fold A4 paper for it to go through
Hope it goes wrong so I can take it back
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
proactionshredder
Posted04 March 2015
Customer avatar
By tiny
From:Northern Ireland, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this is a good shredder for the price.it does aperfect job and is definitely value for the money.it is just the right size for the house. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Shredder
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Sandra
From:Scholes, Leeds
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good value but I found the waste container too small. Be careful to put in paper square or it gets caught in the end of the cutters. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Value
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Linda
From:Notts
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Power and performance entirely adequate for the average home or small office. Neat and compact making it easy to stow away if you do not need it on a daily basis nor want to keep it on a desk top. No need to buy a more expensive machine unless you envisage heavy usage. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good little shredder
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Harrycat
From:Essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great little shredder, perfect size for kitchen worktop as it tucks out of the way. Big enough for daily mail and home use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cross cut shredder..ProAction 8 piece. 4.6 litre
Posted11 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Scubaman
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It has saved us MANY hours of work compared to a hand shredder.
The only minor observation is that it could do with a transparent bin.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not as good as thought
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By jayne
From:west yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Storage volume 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I bought this because it says can do 8 sheets at a time. I was disappointed think it over priced struggles with 3 sheets and not a large capacity "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Small but sturdy
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By KizzyB
From:Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I wanted a small shredder so that it can be put in a cupboard when not in use. This one is just right and I am very pleased with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
super shredder
Posted04 February 2015
Customer avatar
By carole
From:west midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" what a good little shredder, top part is a little heavy and if you shred a lot then it will have to be emptied quite often, other than that, superb quality and a super price, a very good buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>