Top-rated product

ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.

<p>The durable Pro Action desktop shredder is ideal for use at home. Featuring a 4.6 litre waste basket, an economical shredding speed of 2m per minute and the ability to shred 8 sheets at once, this shredder is perfect for anyone who is looking for a practical space saving device.</p><ul><li>Throat width 158mm.</li><li>4.6 litre waste basket.</li><li>Accepts:</li><li>Shreds 8 sheets of A5 into 4 x 40mm pieces.</li><li>Shredding speed 2m per minute.</li><li>Auto start/stop.</li><li>Reverse function.</li><li>Easy move handle.</li><li>DIN level 3.</li><li>Size H19.2, W15.6, D24cm.</li><li>EAN: 9031513.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.078 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 102 reviews
5 Stars
46
4 Stars
34
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
6
1 Star
5
86 of 10284%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Review 1 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By ape man
From:Reading, Reading, Reading, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"i find it works well and easy toi use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love the size
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By blossom
From:Derry
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"It's small so can be easily stored away, it's not too noisy. I don't think it would do 8 sheets and i found it was better to fold A4 sheets in half before putting in the shredder. Perfect for household use. You do have to empty it a lot because of it's size but i just put a pedal bin bag in it, which was the perfect fit."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good shredder for home use.
Posted06 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Sandy9
From:Hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"For home use, a good shredder and easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pro Action Desktop Shredder
Posted01 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Happy customer
From:Portslade
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very pleased with my shredder its small yet powerful neat yet strong and quiet. It shreds paper small enough to tip into my compost bin. I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a home use shredder."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good purchase
Posted24 September 2014
Customer avatar
By dejus
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This product does everything that i require very satisfied"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handy litte gadget
Posted24 September 2014
Customer avatar
By george
From:lancs
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I have unwanted paperwork dating back years, but this shredder seems to be enjoying chewing it all up. The motor has plenty of grunt, the size is perfect for leaving on top of the fridge freezer or for hiding in a cupboard. Seems to be quite happy chewing through thin card (single thickness) and a few A4 sheets folded in half as well. Noise level isn't too bad, with built in safety cut out and the ability to reverse if needed. Would recommend for general home use this is the perfect buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Shredder
Posted24 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Lawrence
From:Hamilton, South Lanarkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great little shredder and does the job nicely. Highly recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Shredder
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By jerrywb54
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Noise level 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Seems this unit is a bit small, can't even get an A4 paper into it without folding. It jams very easily and is not easy to clear.
Capacity is low. wish I hadn't purchased it. It says up to 8 sheets
but it can't easily dispose of this number without jamming.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ProAction 8 paper shredder
Posted11 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Grez
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Despite the limited capacity of the catchbox, the ProAction 8 performs better than most paper shredders that I have purchased recently - including one with a two-year warranty that broke down after only a few weeks of use! The ProAction 8 accepts very thin paper, all kinds of other paper and, even thin card quite comfortably!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Mo
From:Coatbridge, North Lanarkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"It's much smaller than we have been used to but it does a good job and makes us shred stuff a bit more often."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Product
Posted03 September 2014
Customer avatar
By TrishaD
From:Dorset
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Good little shredder, it is small and takes A4 folded in half so not great for vast quantities, but perfect for a small home as it takes up hardly any room and can be stored out of sight easily."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Desk top shredder
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Christy10
From:Chippenham, Wiltshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"I wanted a small shredder for the home and this fitted the bill nicely. It's got a fair amount of power and shreds well. I didn't need a heavy duty one. It is noisy but I wasnt bothered by that. It fits into a small space in the cupboard."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Lori
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I found this product good value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
this product is nice and compact
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Star
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"I find this product easy to use although I do have to clean the teeth after each use which is not that easy"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
useful for occasional use
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Tim
From:bristol
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"small and compact but that means you are less likely to overload it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shredder
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Silvia98
From:West Sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a brilliant small shredder. It is fast, accurate, easy to store away when not in use and perfect for those of us who only have smallish amounts of domestic shredding. I would definitely recommend it ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice little shredder
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By justmyopinion
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"A nice little shredder quiet easy to use but you do have to fold a4 paper to fit in slit but clear feature very useful would recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Underpowered
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Chris W
Age:35 to 44
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Storage volume 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"This can not cope with 4 folded sheets of A4 as it advertises; two sheets is more realistic. The container also annoyingly falls off when you pick the shredder up by the handle. Rather disappointing. The only advantage of this is its small size."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By t&g
Age:18 to 24
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"good to keep on top of your desk to shred letters as you have them but it over heats if you use too much then takes a little while to cool down ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Extras required
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Mouse
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"You will need a pair of thin, long tweezers. Yes, this shredder does what it says, but it doesn't deliver all the shreds to the container. When you remove the mechanical part there will be an awful lot of shredded paper hanging from it. Not all of it can be removed, but the thing still shreds. Have only been using this a few weeks, and we don't have a great deal of waste to put through. We've only needed to empty it once so I can't speak for its long term use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>