Top-rated product

ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.

<p>The durable Pro Action desktop shredder is ideal for use at home. Featuring a 4.6 litre waste basket, an economical shredding speed of 2m per minute and the ability to shred 8 sheets at once, this shredder is perfect for anyone who is looking for a practical space saving device.</p><ul><li>Throat width 158mm.</li><li>4.6 litre waste basket.</li><li>Accepts:</li><li>Shreds 8 sheets of A5 into 4 x 40mm pieces.</li><li>Shredding speed 2m per minute.</li><li>Auto start/stop.</li><li>Reverse function.</li><li>Easy move handle.</li><li>DIN level 3.</li><li>Size H19.2, W15.6, D24cm.</li><li>EAN: 9031513.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.129 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 147 reviews
5 Stars
70
4 Stars
48
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
8
1 Star
7
126 of 14786%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 8 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Review 1 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Value
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Linda
From:Notts
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Power and performance entirely adequate for the average home or small office. Neat and compact making it easy to stow away if you do not need it on a daily basis nor want to keep it on a desk top. No need to buy a more expensive machine unless you envisage heavy usage. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good little shredder
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Harrycat
From:Essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great little shredder, perfect size for kitchen worktop as it tucks out of the way. Big enough for daily mail and home use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cross cut shredder..ProAction 8 piece. 4.6 litre
Posted11 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Scubaman
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It has saved us MANY hours of work compared to a hand shredder.
The only minor observation is that it could do with a transparent bin.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not as good as thought
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By jayne
From:west yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Storage volume 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I bought this because it says can do 8 sheets at a time. I was disappointed think it over priced struggles with 3 sheets and not a large capacity "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Small but sturdy
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By KizzyB
From:Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I wanted a small shredder so that it can be put in a cupboard when not in use. This one is just right and I am very pleased with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
super shredder
Posted04 February 2015
Customer avatar
By carole
From:west midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" what a good little shredder, top part is a little heavy and if you shred a lot then it will have to be emptied quite often, other than that, superb quality and a super price, a very good buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Shredding machine
Posted04 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Onlymefromoverthesea
From:Portugal
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This shredder was purchased to do a simple job, and did not cost a lot. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Super compact shredder.
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Pierre
From:Cheshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Super compact shredder - sure you have to fold A4 sheets in half but that's zero effort and it means you can shred twice as fast and it will easily cope with a couple of sheets folded at once. The bin isn't the biggest but the way it cross cuts means the output is compact and condensed so its capacity is more than ample. This thing is efficient and so neat it doesn't take half you room with something that you only use once in a while. Neat. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By baz
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A little on the large size for a desk top but otherwise fine "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compact
Posted29 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Rasley
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Love this little shredder, "does what it says on the tin" as they say. Small,compact and you can shred a fair amount before it needs emptying. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is perfect for me
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By brumie
From:oxon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased with my shredder "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Poor performance
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By mick
From:west yorks
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" used this for 20 mins, cut varied from cross cut to occasional strip cut, returned for better model. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cute little shredder
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Lannie
From:Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Small shredder for desk top only. Don't overload or it will jam! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
compact desk top size
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By fay76
From:Oxfordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Like the small size. Seems to do the job well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works Well
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Lizzi
From:Bo'ness, Bo'ness, Falkirk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I am very happy with this paper shredder. It is efficient and does the job :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely little shredder
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Monty
From:Cardiff
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Does exactly what it says "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
desktop shredder
Posted23 January 2015
Customer avatar
By jmb11
From:Stockport
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Needing to have a paper clear out i needed a shredder but without spending a fortune. I was extremely pleased when i saw the actual size of the shredder as its perfect for storing in a cupboard. Its extremely easy to use and not too noisy either. I was really pleased with its performance too. It stops working when the motor gets too warm which is a feature my last shredder didn't have. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shredder
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By The Bewdley Bunch
From:Worcestershire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We wanted a basic, simple to use shredder, for my father in law. It is perfect and does everything we want. My father in law is also very pleased with it. We are also going to buy 1 for ourselves. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
proaction 8 sheet 4.6ltr shredder
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By dave
From:chester
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Storage volume 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Noise level 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" shredder jammed first time with 4 sheets of paper !!!
it should take 8 sheets. returned to shop for a better one.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent Little Shredder
Posted16 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Char65
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This is a good little shredder for home use. Be careful not to overload it with too many sheets as they will get stuck. Basically, good for small shredding jobs. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>