Top-rated product

ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.

<p>The durable Pro Action desktop shredder is ideal for use at home. Featuring a 4.6 litre waste basket, an economical shredding speed of 2m per minute and the ability to shred 8 sheets at once, this shredder is perfect for anyone who is looking for a practical space saving device. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Throat width 158mm. </li><li>4.6 litre waste basket. </li><li>Accepts . </li><li>Shreds 8 sheets of A5 into 4 x 40mm pieces. </li><li>Shredding speed 2m per minute. </li><li>Auto start/stop. </li><li>Reverse function. </li><li>Easy move handle. </li><li>DIN level 3. </li><li>Size H19.2, W15.6, D24cm. </li><li>EAN: 9031513. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.079 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(531 reviews) 528
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 531 reviews
5 Stars
221
4 Stars
205
3 Stars
61
2 Stars
14
1 Star
30
465 of 53188%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 14 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Review 1 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not impressed
Posted22 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:E17
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Storage volume 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" The instructions on the front of the shredder state it can shred up to 4 folded sheets of A4 paper. IT DID NOT it struggled to manage 1 sheet of A4 folded and even then the paper jammed in the blades making it a task to clear. Would not recommend i returned product same day as I collected it. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good for the price
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Copes with lots of paper at once, decent price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cross shreadder
Posted19 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Pleased with it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The shredder works OK
Posted19 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I was surprised by how small the shredder was but it does the job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice and quick looks good in my office
Posted13 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Basingstoke, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Nice and quick noise but does the job "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
desktop Shredder
Posted13 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Norfolk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Neat and tidy works efficiently. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted13 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leyland
Age:45 to 54
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good size. I wouldn't attempt 8 sheets. likely to jam. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
.Compact machine.
Posted12 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Nice and compact so doesn't take up a lot of room. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compact and efficient shredder
Posted05 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Worksop, Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Ideal for our needs. Unobtrusive and space-saving. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheap and cheerful
Posted30 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Suffolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Received good test score by Which? and well priced (2 years ago bought simple manual shredder for only £5 less). Early experiences completely satisfactory - simple to set up and operate, compact with decent size paper bin for occasional home use: in summary, couldn`t (and wouldn`t) ask for more ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cross cut desktop shredder
Posted30 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased with this product, no fuss shredding and takes up very little room, excellent. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great little Shredder
Posted28 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Daventry, Northamptonshire NN11, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this particular shredder for its compact size, it's small but please don't think for one minute it's not up to the job in hand as it chomps through that junk mail and paper with the gusto. Only one niggle, a taller bin would be better but it's no great hardship to have to keep emptying really! I'm very pleased with this great little shredder. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shredder
Posted28 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great little shredder. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mrs shred
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A great shredder for the size of it takes up no room at all "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Paper shredder
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hartlepool
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very happy with the job it does, efficient quick does what it says in the tin. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Waste of time
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:North Somerset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Storage volume 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" We had the machine running for about six minutes and it stopped, we then had to wait thirty to forty minutes for it to cool down. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Desktop Shredder
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" A basic but reasonable shredder...nice tiny cuts ...best for home not office in my opinion but still good...does what it says on the tin! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
small shredder
Posted21 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I know the measurements were given in the item description but it is smaller then I expected, despite that it does shred A4 sheets if you fold them, it just means it takes a little longer, reasonable quiete good value "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted16 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent,UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I found this shredder easy to use but you have to be extra careful when feeding paper into the shredder as it is very fast. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
neat little home shredder
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Worcestershire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" works fine for me. Very handy to use and sits on the side ready at all times "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 27 Next >>>