Top-rated product

ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.

<p>The durable Pro Action desktop shredder is ideal for use at home. Featuring a 4.6 litre waste basket, an economical shredding speed of 2m per minute and the ability to shred 8 sheets at once, this shredder is perfect for anyone who is looking for a practical space saving device. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Throat width 158mm. </li><li>4.6 litre waste basket. </li><li>Accepts . </li><li>Shreds 8 sheets of A5 into 4 x 40mm pieces. </li><li>Shredding speed 2m per minute. </li><li>Auto start/stop. </li><li>Reverse function. </li><li>Easy move handle. </li><li>DIN level 3. </li><li>Size H19.2, W15.6, D24cm. </li><li>EAN: 9031513. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.073 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(518 reviews) 515
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 518 reviews
5 Stars
213
4 Stars
202
3 Stars
60
2 Stars
14
1 Star
29
454 of 51888%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 14 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Review 1 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mrs shred
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A great shredder for the size of it takes up no room at all "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Paper shredder
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hartlepool
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very happy with the job it does, efficient quick does what it says in the tin. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Waste of time
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:North Somerset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Storage volume 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" We had the machine running for about six minutes and it stopped, we then had to wait thirty to forty minutes for it to cool down. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Desktop Shredder
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" A basic but reasonable shredder...nice tiny cuts ...best for home not office in my opinion but still good...does what it says on the tin! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
small shredder
Posted21 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I know the measurements were given in the item description but it is smaller then I expected, despite that it does shred A4 sheets if you fold them, it just means it takes a little longer, reasonable quiete good value "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted16 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent,UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I found this shredder easy to use but you have to be extra careful when feeding paper into the shredder as it is very fast. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
neat little home shredder
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Worcestershire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" works fine for me. Very handy to use and sits on the side ready at all times "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
shredder
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Storage volume 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Ok product,smaller than i expected but then i didnt measure,struggles with 2 pieces of paper which you have to fold in half, would only use for light stuff "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointing
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London Borough of Camden, Greater London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Storage volume 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" After two weeks the product has stopped working and will be returning back to the store "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works well
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Sutton
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product works perfectly with small batches, but not for heavy shredding as it gets overheated after working for 10-15 mins, and require 20 min cool down to start back. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Shredder - A5 paper only
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Gloucestershire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I bought this but did not notice the size of the paper that it can shred. The bin is so small that within a couple of shreds it pushes the shredder system up and it won't work until you empty it. For small home use its ok, if you are prepared to fold or half the A4 sheets. It overheats but has auto shut off, I managed a fair amount, even with the bin emptying before it cut out. Difficult to hear the phone if shredder is running. Would recommend home use only!! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shredder
Posted14 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Flintshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this shredder for £19.99 and, overall, it is a good machine. I made the mistake of not looking at the detail as it is very small compared with the one I had. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Tiny, only takes A5 sheets
Posted14 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:City of Edinburgh
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This is OK if you want something small to keep out on a desk and use it to do a few pieces of paper each day but I wanted one I could hideaway and bring out every few weeks for 30 mins of shredding, and to put in A4 sheets of paper. The first time I used it it overheated and got jammed so now I have to try to remember to shred less, but more often.
As it is I didn't read the description I suppose and it only takes A4 sheets folded in half. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
compact but loud
Posted10 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" This shredder is ideal for my junk mail , its compact and fast . The only downfall for me is that its very loud when shredding . May not suit those with a lot of shredding to be done . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Only suitable for very light shredding
Posted10 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:County Durham, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" This product is good in the respect that it shreds into very fine pieces, therefore reducing paper volume. However, it states it's an 8 sheet shredder when in fact it only has the capacity to take 4 sheets of A4 folded in half (so, to A5 size). It's also very noisy and can't shred for long before overheating. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The description is very misleading
Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:leicstershire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Storage volume 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Noise level 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" This is not an "8 sheet Shredder", put more than 2 sheets into it and it makes awful noises and slows right down,
Use for more thank a few minutes and it takes a 40 minute cool down break.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cross cut shredder
Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wrexham, Wrexham, Wrexham, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent easy to use very good value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works well
Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Works well but small bin needs frequent emptying if you do a lot of shredding. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shredder
Posted07 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cumbria, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good little shredder,although doesn't hold a great deal. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant Product
Posted07 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This Cross Cut Paper Shredder is one the best I have ever used. It is neat and quiet to use
Very fast and ran with no problems at all. I was able to clear my backlog of paper in the
shortest possible time. I highly recommend this product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 26 Next >>>