Top-rated product

ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.

<p>The durable Pro Action desktop shredder is ideal for use at home. Featuring a 4.6 litre waste basket, an economical shredding speed of 2m per minute and the ability to shred 8 sheets at once, this shredder is perfect for anyone who is looking for a practical space saving device.</p><ul><li>Throat width 158mm.</li><li>4.6 litre waste basket.</li><li>Accepts:</li><li>Shreds 8 sheets of A5 into 4 x 40mm pieces.</li><li>Shredding speed 2m per minute.</li><li>Auto start/stop.</li><li>Reverse function.</li><li>Easy move handle.</li><li>DIN level 3.</li><li>Size H19.2, W15.6, D24cm.</li><li>EAN: 9031513.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.084 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 191 reviews
5 Stars
88
4 Stars
63
3 Stars
20
2 Stars
8
1 Star
12
163 of 19185%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 10 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Review 1 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GOOD LITTLE SHREDDER
Posted28 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Tabitha
From:Coventry
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Had loads of shredders which never last this one is nice and neat although not tiny, a little bit noisy for its size, but does the job. Pleased with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By no
Age:55 to 64
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I returned it because it was unsuitable "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product shreds your paper much better.
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By kel
From:Surrey England
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is much more easier to use very useful and very compatible and easy to store away,I would recommend this product to anyone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compact and suitable for low usage.
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By dai
From:wales
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This item is perfect for low users due to its size. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cross cut shredder
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By fred
From:Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" excellent item did everything I needed and easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is worth the money
Posted03 June 2015
Customer avatar
By fritz
From:Isle of Lewis, United Kingdom
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good solid machine
Does what it s supposed to do .
adequate capacity
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A5 Shredder
Posted03 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Don
From:Leicester, Leicester, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Excellent little shredder only A5 very good for people with small amounts to shred. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted27 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Cabbie26
From:Cork City Ireland.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Storage volume 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" The first shredder lasted 1hour, Argos replaced it and so far it still works,would not recommend this product. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Table top shredder
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Ola
From:Middlesbrough, Middlesbrough, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I got this table top shredderf for my personal use at home, it goes off authomatically after shredding continously for 5 -10min
it get really hot and shutdown itself. after it cool down it work again.
it is not ideal for long time continious shredding
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst shredder ever
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Fritz
From:Stornoway, Na h-Eileanan an Iar, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Storage volume 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" You have to fold a4sheets
Small box capacity
Not even fit for occasional use
It packed in on first time using it
It's going back today
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
nice but too compact
Posted17 May 2015
Customer avatar
By squaddie57
From:tameside
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" good piece of kit collection box could be bigger and overheats quite often but otherwise does what it says on the tin. would recommend for very occasional use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Recommend
Posted06 May 2015
Customer avatar
By jan
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Would recommend, does as it says it would "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great little shredder
Posted06 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Martin the Gooner
From:Bedfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" A compact and efficient shredder, a little on the noisy side perhaps but still good value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cheap and chearful
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Grainne
From:Strabane Co Tyrone
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this is a grand wee compact shredder, it does overhead quite often. The only problem is it only shreds a5 size paper. so I had to fold over most off my letters "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Terrible
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By DS
From:Twickenham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Storage volume 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This is the worst shredder I have ever used. I purchased this shredder to destroy lots of old paperwork before moving. I didn't realise when I purchased this shredder that it did not take an a4 sheet of paper. So each sheet had to be folded before feeding. After several sheets the shredder over heated and stopped working. It then had to be left for 40 minutes to to cool down before it could be used again. It took forever to shred all my documents. A truly terrible shredder. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for the job
Posted27 April 2015
Customer avatar
By jaw
From:Peterborough, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This shredder does what it says on the box. Has been very positive on all the items I have shredded. Good value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted23 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Orpies
Age:35 to 44
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Does what it says. Small but big enough for normal household use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good little product Shame on size
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Andreia
From:Norbury
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Good little product, shame on size of the shredded waste container "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ok for small jobs
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By hinesy
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" OK for small runs but overheats if you have a large volume to do. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Average
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Nusrat45
From:Kent, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Product is average.can only shred two paper together where product description said more. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>