Top-rated product

ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.

<p>The durable Pro Action desktop shredder is ideal for use at home. Featuring a 4.6 litre waste basket, an economical shredding speed of 2m per minute and the ability to shred 8 sheets at once, this shredder is perfect for anyone who is looking for a practical space saving device. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Throat width 158mm. </li><li>4.6 litre waste basket. </li><li>Accepts . </li><li>Shreds 8 sheets of A5 into 4 x 40mm pieces. </li><li>Shredding speed 2m per minute. </li><li>Auto start/stop. </li><li>Reverse function. </li><li>Easy move handle. </li><li>DIN level 3. </li><li>Size H19.2, W15.6, D24cm. </li><li>EAN: 9031513. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.074 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 486 reviews
5 Stars
200
4 Stars
189
3 Stars
57
2 Stars
13
1 Star
27
428 of 48688%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 14 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Review 1 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Smaller than I thought
Posted27 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Did not realise this was for A5 paper size, maybe I should have read the details more closely. Would not but this size again as all my shredding is A4 so have to fold each piece.
The cutting capacity (no. of sheets) is ambitious will not do the number recommended without a real struggle.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointing
Posted25 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Borden, Sittingbourne, Kent ME9, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Thinking about returning this item not fit for function. It has a useful handle on the top but no means of attaching the bin to the shredder head. So if you pick the shredder up by this handle the bin drops off and the shreddings are all over the floor. I am a slow learner so the hoover has been out three times.
More fundamentally the shredding mechanism is not self clearing and jams with compressed shreddings and has to be manually cleared.
Don't buy. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little shredder
Posted25 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really pleased with this product. Nice and small, and easy to use. Would recommend, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
Posted25 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:aberdeen
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very happy with my purchase . Very good value for money , does the job . So thanks so much "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good working very efficient amazing cheap price.!
Posted25 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Just really glad I bought this good working and really good price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
shredder
Posted25 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:GLASGOW
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Serves its purpose adequately enough. Smaller than I thought but would recommend it to others "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect for home use.
Posted24 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cornwall
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This shredder is perfect for home use, very easy to use just be careful you don't try to put too many papers through at one time or ithey will get stuck,easy to get out again though by reversing the blades. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suoer small but great
Posted20 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Reviewed this on Which came his on the best buys .I cannot fault it ... yes its not big but we do not shred loads. Its much easier to empty than my old one and I love the clear button , which gets rid of the last piece of paper .
Yes you have to fole A4 in half but its really no problem . Its also sits on the desck so its really handy .
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This Product is good
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Angus
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good value for the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 L Cross Cut Desktop Shredder
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Manchester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Storage volume 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" It works for a minute or two and overheats.
Makes impression it's rather for kids to play than to do any real work.
Very low quality. Not worth spending £25. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wigan, Wigan, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very good product and does the job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shredder
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Ashford, Ashford, Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Small and compact,fitted in neatly on my shelf.Definitely worth its weight in gold,shreds well into neat little basket. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
For occasional use
Posted10 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:DONCASTER
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It's ok for about 10 single sheets then it's turn off with over heat and ready again 30 mins later . So ok if want for odd junk mail but not really for paper work load . "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted10 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This shredder is cool and sophisticated. It's reliable. Easy to store and great value for money. I will recommend it.its very cute and awesome "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cross cuts very small v.g.
Posted10 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Somerset, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased didn't cut out good buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Neat but nice
Posted10 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Shredder smaller that I imagined - but does the job well, just needs emptying more often.
Because its less than 8 inches tall it fits in on a ledge out of the way.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
paper shredder
Posted10 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Derbyshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very quiet fast and easy to use the best one I have used. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compact
Posted06 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Llanelli, Carmarthenshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A neat and compact cross cut shredder at a great price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Little shredder
Posted06 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" A good little shredder and doesn't take up a lot of space. The only downside which is not a major problem is that you have to fold A4 paper into A5 to get it in the shredder so doubles the amount of shredding you have to do. However I wouldn't change it for a bigger model as it does the job well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good little shredder but not great for security
Posted05 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheltenham, Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This is a great little desk shredder, ideal for shredding small amounts of paper.
Although it says it is a cross shredder, it seemed to shred it so you could still read every word of the document so not good if shredding personal/bank information which is most people's reason for shredding things!!!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 25 Next >>>