Top-rated product

ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.

<p>The durable Pro Action desktop shredder is ideal for use at home. Featuring a 4.6 litre waste basket, an economical shredding speed of 2m per minute and the ability to shred 8 sheets at once, this shredder is perfect for anyone who is looking for a practical space saving device.</p><ul><li>Throat width 158mm.</li><li>4.6 litre waste basket.</li><li>Accepts:</li><li>Shreds 8 sheets of A5 into 4 x 40mm pieces.</li><li>Shredding speed 2m per minute.</li><li>Auto start/stop.</li><li>Reverse function.</li><li>Easy move handle.</li><li>DIN level 3.</li><li>Size H19.2, W15.6, D24cm.</li><li>EAN: 9031513.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.115 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 130 reviews
5 Stars
61
4 Stars
43
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
6
1 Star
7
111 of 13085%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 7 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Review 1 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
desktop shredder
Posted23 January 2015
Customer avatar
By jmb11
From:Stockport
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Needing to have a paper clear out i needed a shredder but without spending a fortune. I was extremely pleased when i saw the actual size of the shredder as its perfect for storing in a cupboard. Its extremely easy to use and not too noisy either. I was really pleased with its performance too. It stops working when the motor gets too warm which is a feature my last shredder didn't have. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shredder
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By The Bewdley Bunch
From:Worcestershire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We wanted a basic, simple to use shredder, for my father in law. It is perfect and does everything we want. My father in law is also very pleased with it. We are also going to buy 1 for ourselves. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
proaction 8 sheet 4.6ltr shredder
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By dave
From:chester
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Storage volume 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Noise level 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" shredder jammed first time with 4 sheets of paper !!!
it should take 8 sheets. returned to shop for a better one.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent Little Shredder
Posted16 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Char65
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This is a good little shredder for home use. Be careful not to overload it with too many sheets as they will get stuck. Basically, good for small shredding jobs. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great things come in small sizes
Posted15 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Doris
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This small desktop shredder is a little gem. It operates very well, it's quick and stands out from previous shredders I have bought. Nice and compact for storage. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value but alert about small paper feed
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By TryToBeGreen
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" For the price this seems to be a powerful little shredder, seems to be strongly made, crosscut at this price is good, and its capacity cannot be held agaist it if one is looking for a tabletop or desk shredder. Only snag is that the paper feed is only A5, which means that one has to fold every single A4 sheet in half. Didn't notice although it's in the description. And states 8 sheets at a time but no way, it struggles with 3 (A5) sheets. So you're pretty much feeding in 1 A4 sheet at a time. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Ara
From:Cambridge
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Happy with this project "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cross cut desktop shredder
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By jenmal
From:surrey uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is ideal for my usage ,easy to store,, easy to use Price not too expensive for the amount of use ie;- monthly "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice compact shreddrer
Posted13 January 2015
Customer avatar
By nm
From:Bolton, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Ideal as a home use shredder for destroying personal information. With only 4.6Lt bin it should not be used for high volume shredding but works efficiently with the occasional documents we would not like to recycle. Compact and neat takes very little space in our home. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Small but handy for general use
Posted12 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Miss Y
Age:45 to 54
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Smal enough for general home use, does the job
Volume of shredded paper not very big, though easy to empty
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not happy with this product
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Kerry
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Storage volume 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I returned the shredder after one use. I folded 2 sheets of A4 at a time into A5 size to fit the shredder and after 5 minutes I smelt burning and found that the shredder had overheated. Not even suitable for small amounts of shredding! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant thing
Posted04 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Barbara
From:STAMFORD LINCOLNSHIRE
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Small and compact so can be placed for easy access without looking untidy, does a great job very pleased with it over all "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Small shredder
Posted01 January 2015
Customer avatar
By pippin
From:Surrey, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is ideal for the home,not for the office.It is compact and easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
neat and efficient
Posted01 January 2015
Customer avatar
By queenie
From:coatbridge
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Have previously used bigger shredders which take up more room. This is compact and does the same job. Due to size can sit comfortably at a table and shred what's been building up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Very average
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Griff 71
From:Manchester, UK
Age:35 to 44
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Not the best if I'm honest, probably my own fault for not reading the description properly!
The collection tray is small and the shredder speed is slow, I've probably had 3 or 4 over the last couple of years (none of them seem to last) and this is one of the more disappointing ones.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little shredder
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Butterfly23
From:Hampshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" If you are looking for a small shredder that fits nicely onto a top/desk and doesn't take up much room this is for you. Shreds very well have managed to put thick envelopes through and no trouble at all. Love that you have a clear button so you can finish clearing the shredded paper form the blades and not get your fingers hurt doing it my hand. Have purchased 3 of these now and given 2 away as gifts they are that good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
desktop shredder
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By curlymd
From:leeds
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" does the job, just don't overload the little thing. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
shreds well
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By 1 bigdog
From:Treherbert, Treorchy, Rhondda Cynon Taff CF42, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" works quickly but fills up far too quickly but then again it is only a very small basket, that being said as it is only small it is easy to store, it is made for A5 sheets but easily deals with A4 folded in half "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is neat and compact
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By donkey
From:Norfolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Small and compact yet amazing I love it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ProAction 8 Sheet 4.6 Litre Cross Cut Desktop Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product is a good size to move about.
Posted02 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Yorkielady
From:Plymouth uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I'm am very happy with this product is is easy to use and light weight to move around great for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>