Top-rated product

ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.

<p>The durable Pro Action cross cut shredder is ideal for use at home. Featuring a 13 litre waste basket, an economical shredding speed of 2.5m per minute and the ability to shred 8 sheets at once, this shredder is perfect for anyone who is looking for a practical easy to use device.</p><ul><li>Throat width 220mm.</li><li>13 litre waste basket.</li><li>Accepts: credit cards.</li><li>Shreds 8 sheets of A4 into 4 x 45mm pieces.</li><li>Shredding speed 2.5m per minute.</li><li>Auto start/stop.</li><li>Reverse function.</li><li>Easy move handle.</li><li>DIN level 3.</li><li>Size H32.8, W19.6, D35.2cm.</li><li>EAN: 9031537.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.472 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 267 reviews
5 Stars
163
4 Stars
79
3 Stars
18
2 Stars
2
1 Star
5
251 of 26794%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 21 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Review 1 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ProAction 8 sheet 13 litre cross cut shredder
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Sue
From:Disley, Cheshire East, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Good product for the money: performs well, albeit a bit noisy. Particularly liked the handle to lift off the power mechanism."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shredder
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By louise
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"It. Is very good and helpfull when you have to get rid of personal papers so I would recommend it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cross shredder
Posted20 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Cazza
From:Oxfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very pleased with this item - works well and good price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted19 March 2014
Customer avatar
By tiggr13
From:Scotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"It is quite noisy for a shredder but does what its suppose to. 8 sheets at a time is a bit adventurous, very slow, but 6 or lower works well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good for the money
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By MH
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"It says 8 sheet but using A4 80gsm paper it will not do that without labouring and running very slow and hot."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fine for the price
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By allsaintsvlad
From:Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"It was available when I needed it and it does a reasonable job. Sheet capacity is overstated, as I anticipated, it will cut out if used for a long period and it is quite compact, so needs emptying regularly. I shall be delighted if it lasts for a couple of years for home and one-man office shredding!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sooooo Noisy!!!!
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Alli
From:West Glam
Age:35 to 44
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Does what it's supposed to but it is sooo noisy that I actually dread using it......."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Paper Shredder
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By L
From:london
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very pleased with shredder. Did all the home shredding I needed, also shred my visa cards. Does what it says on the box. Would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By james
From:s yorks
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"was better than expected"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It does a very good job
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By K K
From:Bedford, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Good product but it is very noisy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good buy
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By DSMB
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Does what is says on the tin for a good price!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By gill
From:Pembrokeshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very easy to use and did overheat but to be fair we where shredding a considerable amount of paper. You also have to wait 45 minutes before you can continue, but still happy with this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All Good
Posted08 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Julia M
From:Cardiff
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Fine but i do not put more than 4 in at a time as i read other reviews but that isn't a problem. Bit noisy but thats not an issue either. Seems powerful and works well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cross Cut Shredder
Posted05 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Iggle
From:Middlesex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Pleased with the product. It does what I expected it to do."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted05 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Tiptop
From:mk45 1ua
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Great product a bit noisy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks the part
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Ann in GX
From:Gerrards Cross, Bucks
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Good looking small paper shredder - an updated model of our now deceased one. These shredders will last, just don't expect industrial efficiency i.e. little and often and forget the five sheet promise!."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A bit loud but efficient
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Ribenagirl
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Great product, a bit loud but does the job"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does exactly what it says on the tin
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Ade_J
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Can cope with 8 sheets, so no need to even open the thinner junk mail and didn't have the overheating issue I've had with previous shredders - this one is compact and powerful"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
shredder
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By homeward bound
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great machine. Does what it says on the box"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shredder
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Davie
From:kirknewton
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"A good buy at the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 Next >>>