Top-rated product

ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.

<p>The durable Pro Action cross cut shredder is ideal for use at home. Featuring a 13 litre waste basket, an economical shredding speed of 2.5m per minute and the ability to shred 8 sheets at once, this shredder is perfect for anyone who is looking for a practical easy to use device.</p><ul><li>Throat width 220mm.</li><li>13 litre waste basket.</li><li>Accepts: credit cards.</li><li>Shreds 8 sheets of A4 into 4 x 45mm pieces.</li><li>Shredding speed 2.5m per minute.</li><li>Auto start/stop.</li><li>Reverse function.</li><li>Easy move handle.</li><li>DIN level 3.</li><li>Size H32.8, W19.6, D35.2cm.</li><li>EAN: 9031537.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.44 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 298 reviews
5 Stars
178
4 Stars
91
3 Stars
19
2 Stars
2
1 Star
8
278 of 29893%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
14 Questions | 23 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Review 1 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
qUITE QUIET
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Gelsyl
From:Shropshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This does exactly as it says in the description.
Quite pleased with it
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great for domestic use
Posted25 July 2014
Customer avatar
By bm rider
From:epsom
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"think it would struggle doing 8 sheet but doing a couple at a time no problem but great for normal household duties"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appalling
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Quesera
From:Northumberland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Shoddy product. Choked up and stopped working completely when I tried to shred 2 sheets of paper together. Disgusting waste of money. Definitely would not recommend"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Easy to use product
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Sue21
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Thought the feeder could have been slightly wider. Good catalogue description. Overall a good product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really good product
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Julia
Age:25 to 34
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very happy with this purchase; this shredder is really powerful and solid. Great performance, a bit noisy but it could be a lot worse."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As described
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By BYRON
From:South Wales
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"it does everything it promised so far but only time will tell how reliable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good product
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By redbobbat
From:Norfolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"bought as a present, recipient very happy with the item"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good shredder for general domestic use.
Posted17 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Kevane
From:County Durham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"A good shredder for general domestic use. It has done the job with no fuss."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pleasantly surprised
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By sam
Age:25 to 34
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"It's a domestic shredder! I wasn't expecting miracles, but it did a fantastic job. It over heated a couple of times but with nearly a decade of paperwork to shred I was surprised it didn't overheat more. Pleasantly surprised :-)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job at a great price
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By ET
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Shreds quickly, noise is average, not quiet but I have heard shredders that are louder. Six pages are easier to shred than 8. Great price for a good basic shredder that does the job."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good shredder
Posted10 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:Lancs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This replaces two previous cheap shredders which only lasted a few months. Seems good and solid. Hope it lasts!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Birthday Present
Posted09 July 2014
Customer avatar
By shreddie
From:Newport, s. wales
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I was asked whether I had any idea for a birthday present which was very fortunate for me as my current shredder had broken down that week. I am delighted with the choice and would recommend this shredder to anybody. Thank you for such a good product."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted09 July 2014
Customer avatar
By h
From:Forest Town, Mansfield, Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I found this produce very good and value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shred
Posted02 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Cherub
From:Europe
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Compact, handy, little bit noisy but suppose they all are, especially becaz how quick it shreds. Very handy that I can now get rid of my credit/debit cards safely and securely.
Much better than my previous shredder and about the same price also, if not cheaper and so much faster, just a shame the storage wasn't a tad bit more tho."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great shredder
Posted02 July 2014
Customer avatar
By granddad
From:Dorset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Has a good look, neat well appointed function buttons, nice touch having a carry handle.Have not used it to full capacity but get the impression it will cope well.
Has a fast cut, there is some noise but that is inevitable I think, it was no noisier than other shredders I have used.
I am very pleased with my purchase and have no hesitation recommending this product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ProAction Shredder
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Son9
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"A nice and QUIET(!) shredder! Most are noisy but this is remarkably quiet. Fairly priced too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cross cut shredder
Posted25 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Daisy
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I have found this very good and is quiet"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
An excelent machine for the price
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By zz
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"An excelent machine for the price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A very effective shredder
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Arthur
From:West Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The shredder is compact, light and attractive to look at. It functions well cross shredding all the paper inserted into it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By mum
Age:55 to 64
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Brilliant shredder. Used it lots of times very pleased with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 Next >>>