Top-rated product

ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.

<p>The durable Pro Action cross cut shredder is ideal for use at home. Featuring a 13 litre waste basket, an economical shredding speed of 2.5m per minute and the ability to shred 8 sheets at once, this shredder is perfect for anyone who is looking for a practical easy to use device.</p><ul><li>Throat width 220mm.</li><li>13 litre waste basket.</li><li>Accepts: credit cards.</li><li>Shreds 8 sheets of A4 into 4 x 45mm pieces.</li><li>Shredding speed 2.5m per minute.</li><li>Auto start/stop.</li><li>Reverse function.</li><li>Easy move handle.</li><li>DIN level 3.</li><li>Size H32.8, W19.6, D35.2cm.</li><li>EAN: 9031537.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.341 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 463 reviews
5 Stars
256
4 Stars
153
3 Stars
29
2 Stars
6
1 Star
19
427 of 46392%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
16 Questions | 30 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Review 1 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
Posted02 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Jay
From:Tonbridge, Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I was impressed with the size and how it worked and storage . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By james59
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this product is a lot better than the previous shredder we bought from argos "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good for light use
Posted29 June 2015
Customer avatar
By bobby
From:west yorks
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Ideal shredder for light home use.
Cuts out and needs about 45 minutes to cool down if used for a while.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfectly adequate for home use
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Accordion George
From:Devon, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A fairly cheap, reasonable quality machine that does the job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cross cut shredder
Posted20 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Rosie
From:, Bridgend, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" brilliant shredder well worth the money and does a good job "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Paper shredder
Posted16 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Harry
From:Aberdeen, Aberdeen City, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Not much you can say about a shredder, works fine with no problems "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted16 June 2015
Customer avatar
By sally?
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this product to replace broken item. Very pleased with it and the window is a great help. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
Posted10 June 2015
Customer avatar
By June
From:Glasgow
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very efficient and quiet compared to my previous shredder. I would definitely recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent addition to the home office
Posted09 June 2015
Customer avatar
By KP
From:Lincolnshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Purchased as a replacement for a single line shredder to ensure greater security of disposal for personal and confidential paperwork.
Very pleased with the volume of paper and other materials it holds, bonus to realise it also cuts up those outdated credit cards.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed
Posted09 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Fred the shred
From:North of England
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Speed 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This machine does overheat and stop quite often. Does about 20 pages before stopping for 10 minutes. More suitable for daily use so DONT LET THE STUFF YOU WANT TO SHRED BUILD UP LIKE ME "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GOOD ITEM
Posted09 June 2015
Customer avatar
By HAMISH
From:SOUTH -YORKSHIRE
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" THIS IS MY SECOND ONE ALL OK ATTHE PRESENT
MOMENT
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Does the job
Posted02 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Fanny51
From:Fife
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Found feeding paper into shredder was rather fiddly and it is noisier than my old one but it does the job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent does what it says on the can
Posted02 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Mickeyb
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good value for money. Shredded all docs had to shred before move. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shredder
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Janice
From:United Kingdom (England)
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This is a good, sturdy product and I am, by and large, satisfied with it. It is suitable for home use but perhaps a more powerful model would be better for office use.
If you are looking for a modestly-priced shredder for home or small office use, this would probably be a good choice. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
rubbish product
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By ABS
From:Gwent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" bought this yesterday and it is going back today. shedded one sheet at a time of credit card receipts. it stopped working, left it overnight to see if it needed cooling down, will not go forward at all, only reverse. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By GE
From:Teesside
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great value for money, a lot quieter than the previous ProAction shredder which this replaced. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Billy
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good but shuts down a lot "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Paper shredder.
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Marge
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" A good product at a good price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shredder
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Lindy
From:Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a good product for the price it is also very easy to use and it is not hard to empty the bin which comes with it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good economy shredder
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By buddy
From:Letchworth
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This shredder will cope with most paper and shreds it into small pieces.It has a reasonable sized collection bin and I managed to shred a few weeks worth of letters with my identity on in a very short time. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 23 Next >>>