Top-rated product

ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.

<p>The durable Pro Action cross cut shredder is ideal for use at home. Featuring a 13 litre waste basket, an economical shredding speed of 2.5m per minute and the ability to shred 8 sheets at once, this shredder is perfect for anyone who is looking for a practical easy to use device. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Throat width 220mm. </li><li>13 litre waste basket. </li><li>Accepts credit cards, . </li><li>Shreds 8 sheets of A4 into 4 x 45mm pieces. </li><li>Shredding speed 2.5m per minute. </li><li>Auto start/stop. </li><li>Reverse function. </li><li>Easy move handle. </li><li>DIN level 3. </li><li>Size H32.8, W19.6, D35.2cm. </li><li>EAN: 9031537. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.283 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 573 reviews
5 Stars
305
4 Stars
191
3 Stars
40
2 Stars
8
1 Star
29
522 of 57391%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
19 Questions | 38 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Review 1 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ProAction Shredder
Posted03 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Just what I wanted - ideal for the home office. Takes up little space and is so easy to use. No problems in emptying when full. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Pro action shredder
Posted03 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:beverely
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Storage volume 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise level 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I was really disappointed in this product, you can only shredder about 6 pieces of paper, singular and it blocks up "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality for the price
Posted02 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hertford, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Very happy with the purchase "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value
Posted02 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Isle of Anglesey, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Good value on price/performance basis. Robust product and quite heavy. Quite noisy in operation. Downside is that if it overheats and cuts out it literally is 40mins till it wakes up again. Do not expect it to shred large volume of paper in one go, ideal for occasional use, ie a few sheets, normal household data. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Don't take my word for it though!
Posted02 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Yorks.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" So we bought a new shredder to fit in a new cupboard and gave our brilliant but too large shredder from Lidl to my son. In no time at all Argos pester me for a review! I ignored them for weeks but have now given in and so here is what I think of it ...it fits in the cupboard and shreds OK but have only used it twice. What's the point of reviewing after such a short time I really do not know.....I'll do it again in 2 years time.. but doubtless it will be discontinued and a new model on offer! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted02 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Bit noisy, but I keep in garage anyway. Large capacity bin, works well so far. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Small and mighty
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Very please with this product does the job and is just the right size for the space allocated. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Does the job
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The teeth tend to get a bit clogged, but it's a decent price and gets the job done. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:darlington
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" very good fast but noisy but works very well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
13 litre cross cut shredder
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" it is a good shredder fast nice big bin but it is very very noisy so i would think twice before getting one. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Very helpful staff and polite
Posted21 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cambridge
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Sturdy construction, easy to empty bit noisy but that is all I would complain about . Product does all I require. Very easy to empty. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good quality shredder
Posted20 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Durham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Good shredder, I shredded loads of documents and never had to stop at all to let it cool down unlike other shredders. Only downside it's very noisy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shredder
Posted20 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" An excellent purchase. Shreds very finely. If thinking of purchasing a new shredder definitely give this model a try. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quite satisfied.
Posted19 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Does the job I wanted it to do. Noisier than my last one but still quite efficient. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good purchase
Posted19 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Walsall, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I'm very happy with this little shredder. I've had a mass clear out of old paperwork and it hasn't let me down at all. The only thing that's slightly irritating is the noise it makes, they're all noisy though so nothing unexpected. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Home Shredder
Posted19 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:west midlands
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" This is a very good, compact home shredder which has worked very well so far (only had for a week!). The only thing I don`t like about it is the noise. It is very loud. It has a useful handle on the top for lifting the lid to empty it. It is quick and seems to cope with the amount of paper. the feed hole would be better if it was slightly wider to make putting the paper in easier, but otherwise a good machine. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
crosscut shredder
Posted12 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Clackmannanshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent. does what its supposed to do. Be sure to shred the right amount as instructed. But no problems. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
Posted12 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Unless you're going to spend way more into the next price bracket, it's not worth paying anymore for these shredders. This is good middle range with enough features. 3 things I would stress which really will 'kill' the machine quickly. Do NOT put through more than the recommended no. of sheets in one go. Don't allow the collection bin to fill up and touch the teeth or it will grab the shreddings and clog up and kill off the teeth mechanism. And do not use for too long or the motor will burn out. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A nicely sized product
Posted07 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cambs
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Ergonomically pleasing, value for money product for the household that performs it's job well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 28 Next >>>