Top-rated product

ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.

<p>The durable Pro Action cross cut shredder is ideal for use at home. Featuring a 13 litre waste basket, an economical shredding speed of 2.5m per minute and the ability to shred 8 sheets at once, this shredder is perfect for anyone who is looking for a practical easy to use device.</p><ul><li>Throat width 220mm.</li><li>13 litre waste basket.</li><li>Accepts: credit cards.</li><li>Shreds 8 sheets of A4 into 4 x 45mm pieces.</li><li>Shredding speed 2.5m per minute.</li><li>Auto start/stop.</li><li>Reverse function.</li><li>Easy move handle.</li><li>DIN level 3.</li><li>Size H32.8, W19.6, D35.2cm.</li><li>EAN: 9031537.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.404 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 364 reviews
5 Stars
213
4 Stars
113
3 Stars
23
2 Stars
2
1 Star
13
337 of 36493%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
17 Questions | 30 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Review 1 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By dudley
From:Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" a very good mid priced product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A cut above the rest!
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Helpful Harriet
From:London
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this to replace my faulty one and was pleasantly surprised at its performance. It does everything I wanted but in less time because it takes a lot of sheets In one go. It is extremely sturdy and can be slotted into a relatively small space. All-in-all, a great shredder for the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good product
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By george
From:essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" no problems with it at all
very good value
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cross cut shredder Value for money
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By John
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It does what it claims and shreds paper "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By gilly
From:South Wales Gwent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Storage volume 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Stopped working after a few times of using, had to return for a refund "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ripped to bits
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By tank
From:Rhyl, Denbighshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" although this is a bit on the noisey side it makes a great job of distroying personel documents "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By evelyn
From:Scotland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Very happy with quality of product and performance "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good features.
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Cherrygoldie
From:Enfield, Greater London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This shredder is value for money and has a good performance all round. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Value Product
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Naz
From:Lancaster
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This shredder is very good value, I've had no trouble with it blocking or over heating, Just gets the job done "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By jimmy
From:Burton upon Trent, Staffordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good value for money.Does the job.Would recommend to any one wanting a shredder for home use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shedder
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By mags
From:Fife, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This shredder is great the best one I have had "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very good value
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Pinky
From:Glenrothes, Fife, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I liked this item very much "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ProAction Cross Cut Shredder
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Me
From:Nr. Coventry
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am very pleased with this product. It is very efficient, the best shredder I have had. Full Marks!!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not so good
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Bookbaby
From:Portsmouth
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This shredder jammed after 3 uses "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sturdy shredder
Posted02 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Powlac
From:East Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This shredder looks quite small. It is quite slim and neat, and it does seem powerful consuming several pieces of paper at the same time. It seems quiet to us, as our last shredder was extremely noisy. Overall it has performed well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shredder
Posted02 December 2014
Customer avatar
By stevie p
From:Pembrokeshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Good product. I've only had a short while and used it just a few times. But so far. So good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
nervous purchase!
Posted27 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Skuseme
From:County Durham, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise level 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" This was a replacement purchase for one that lasted only three weeks; which replaced a similar purchase that lasted just over a year. Neither item was ever over worked! Not much choice from this store. Very noisy but that is the nature of the product. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By 42gray
From:Derbyshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Well made product, good quality. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shredder
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By tiger
From:Slough, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very happy with thiis shredder, it did the job with no hassle "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Paper shredder.
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Tanya
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is of good quality, less noise would recommend to anyone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 Next >>>