Top-rated product

ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.

<p>The durable Pro Action cross cut shredder is ideal for use at home. Featuring a 13 litre waste basket, an economical shredding speed of 2.5m per minute and the ability to shred 8 sheets at once, this shredder is perfect for anyone who is looking for a practical easy to use device.</p><ul><li>Throat width 220mm.</li><li>13 litre waste basket.</li><li>Accepts: credit cards.</li><li>Shreds 8 sheets of A4 into 4 x 45mm pieces.</li><li>Shredding speed 2.5m per minute.</li><li>Auto start/stop.</li><li>Reverse function.</li><li>Easy move handle.</li><li>DIN level 3.</li><li>Size H32.8, W19.6, D35.2cm.</li><li>EAN: 9031537.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.358 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 442 reviews
5 Stars
248
4 Stars
145
3 Stars
26
2 Stars
5
1 Star
18
408 of 44292%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 24 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Review 1 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shredder- Cross cut
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By John
From:Surrey
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" The capacity is fine for me, a domestic user, but the noise level is greater than my previous shredder. Having said that, it seems to chew up paper with confidence, provided not too many sheets are inserted. There is a paper level window in the front, so you can see when to empty the bin. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value for money. Just the job.
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Mark
From:Colchester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This paper shredder does exactly what I needed it too, it will cut out to avoid over heating, but I do make it work hard. For its value I can't knock it.
If it had packed up after me shredding 4 years of paper work I would not of complained. It's still going strong. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excelent compact Shredder
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Fredr
From:Plymouth, Plymouth, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It does a great job of shredding your secure documents and it`s cut up into small pieces easy to compact "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellant shreds perfectly !!
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By rozza77
From:York, York, York, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Great value for money would definatley recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cross cut shredder
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Jammy
From:Co. Down
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I would recommend this item highly. Being able to shred 8 sheets at once is convenient and the shredder does not get clogged up. I also find the handle very useful as without that the shredder would be quite heavy to lift needing two hands. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By shandy
From:gateshead
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" very good value for money. Much quieter than my previous one. Nice to know I can get through my shredding without it cutting out with over heating. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shredder
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Tootsie
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good product. Does what is supposed to do. Pleased with purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product.
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Korky
From:Scotland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This item is ideal for home use. Would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best shredder - never packs up
Posted06 April 2015
Customer avatar
By hammy__hamster
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Far better than previous "name" shredder, which broke down/overheated all the time. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor quality
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By clive
From:United Kingdom
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
1 / 5
1 / 5
User submitted photo
" Lasted just over a year of low use and one of the gearbox gears wore out .Designed not to last .Very low Quality machine do not buy "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The product shreds well for up to 8 sheets
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Derek61
From:East Kilbride
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The shredder is good value for the price, it easily handles 8 sheets "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Marsha
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This is an excellent product, a bit on the noisy side but extremely good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
does the job
Posted26 March 2015
Customer avatar
By marge
From:High wycombe
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" upgraded as it hold more and shreds more pleased with purchase "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
product is good
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Mummy Smurf
From:Co Down
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" This product is working well, it is quite noisy though. SSmurf "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple to use
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Sue
From:Broxbourne, Hertfordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Very pleased with this product good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Cheap Shredder
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By kerry
From:Swansea
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" This is a cheap shredder that does what it supposed to do, however I seriously doubt it will cut the 8 sheets its advertises, also it is very loud whilst shredding. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noisy but cheap n does the job. A Goodun
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Nene
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Bought this years ago. It packed up. Tried many other brands but am now back to this one as it's cheap, simple, long lasting and can tear up tiny receipts - which a lot of expensive ones couldnt even master, which is the whole point of having one for me. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cross cut shredder
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Maggiemae
From:East Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This product is only suitable for short periods, it cuts out overheating after a couple of minutes.
I only recommend this for light shredding not for many sheets.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent machine
Posted14 March 2015
Customer avatar
By phil
From:Preston
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Easy to use and efficient. Could do with a larger waste bin. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
single shredder
Posted14 March 2015
Customer avatar
By rocket ronnie
From:Renfrewshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" This shredder does shred the paper but I would be very sceptical of its ability to shred nore than one sheet as t motor slows on one sheet of good quality paper. Storage is ok but dont allow the level to reach the cutters as cutters get clogged. Clear cutters by reversing motor but only after emptying bin. Good wee shredder but needs to be looked after. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 22 Next >>>