Top-rated product

ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.

<p>The durable Pro Action cross cut shredder is ideal for use at home. Featuring a 13 litre waste basket, an economical shredding speed of 2.5m per minute and the ability to shred 8 sheets at once, this shredder is perfect for anyone who is looking for a practical easy to use device. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Throat width 220mm. </li><li>13 litre waste basket. </li><li>Accepts credit cards, . </li><li>Shreds 8 sheets of A4 into 4 x 45mm pieces. </li><li>Shredding speed 2.5m per minute. </li><li>Auto start/stop. </li><li>Reverse function. </li><li>Easy move handle. </li><li>DIN level 3. </li><li>Size H32.8, W19.6, D35.2cm. </li><li>EAN: 9031537. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.303 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(674 reviews) 651
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 674 reviews
5 Stars
362
4 Stars
228
3 Stars
42
2 Stars
10
1 Star
32
616 of 67491%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
19 Questions | 38 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Review 1 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Shredder
Posted25 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Berkshire, NY 13736, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good Product does what it says "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My shredder does what it says
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Manchester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Shredder works well, did 6 sheets at a time, works well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shredder
Posted13 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Burntwood, Staffordshire.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Well and truly satisfied with this product, my old shredder had the constant motor noise going all the time, however, with this new one, it only makes the noise as the paper passes through it, silence is golden !!!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My paper is great
Posted12 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wiltshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I find this shrewder first class it does exactly what it should would recommend it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cross cut shredder
Posted05 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Yorkshire. England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" It looks good in sittue and does what it says on the box. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product and service
Posted30 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bedfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Decided to buy a new cross cut shredder for use at home looked on Argos website was pleased at the amount of choice they had at very reasonable prices I visited my local store after choosing the item I wanted and within minutes I had ordered paid and received my item service was excellent thank you Argos "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shredder
Posted28 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Scotland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very impressed & holds a lot of shredded paper. I put. Bag in so easy to lift the bag out & dispose off. Shredder stops when base is full so that is good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shreds brilliantly
Posted28 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product shreds perfectly great price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It does the job
Posted23 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Woking, Surrey, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" It does the job
The bin is very small and it doesn't take very long at all to fill up, but it cuts it up very well
It's bulky and heavy but u wouldn't really be carrying it around
It's noisy it really could be quieter
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The Papper shredder
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Chessington surrey uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" The new Pro shredder never worked at all had to return to a branch the next day at my expence and costs and purchase more expensive model not a happy bunny ! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shredder
Posted21 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Manchester, Manchester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Excellent value, fits nicely on the work top. Good speed , well worth the money I paid for it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good shredder
Posted21 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This was the first shredder I have bought and I am very impressed with the way it operates. It takes 4 pieces of paper at once no problem and can also shred credit cards. All the waste is in tiny pieces. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought for elderly relative
Posted21 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this for an elderly relative - only tested it to make sure it worked. However she tells me she is delighted with it. It's easy to use - basically on, off and reverse - plus the handle on the top makes it easy for her to lift it. The Reserve in Store is great too - wonderful to be able to review products at home and reserve to collect elsewhere as she does not have internet access and is housebound. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted21 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great product and easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A very useful piece of kit.
Posted19 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I bought this for a friend to whom I had recommended it having earlier bought one for myself. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Belfast, Belfast, Belfast, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I have just used my shredder for the first time. It is very fast and it cuts documents into very fine shreds so there is no fear of anyone finding confidential information. The feeding slit of the machine is very fine so it can be hard to feed 8 sheets into it, however I also consider this a safety feature of the machine. Unfortunately it is very noisy but I have found this with my previous shredder too. Looking forward to the day that someone invents a quiet shredder. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shredder
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" It's OK. A little slower than my last shredder (can't remember make) and a fair bit noisier. As with all shredders, especially cross cut, time alone will tell if it's really good. My previous model lasted two or three years before cutters started getting blocked and unfortunately there's no easy way to clean them. We will see how this one performs long term but up to now seems a reasonable buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
looks great easy to store
Posted14 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Rochdale, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" brilliant shredder would highly recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted11 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London Borough of Hillingdon, Greater London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Great item. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cross Cut Shreader
Posted05 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Surrey
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent shredder. Suitable for most households. Possibly larger one required for office use. Would highly reccomend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 33 Next >>>