Top-rated product

ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.

<p>The durable Pro Action cross cut shredder is ideal for use at home. Featuring a 13 litre waste basket, an economical shredding speed of 2.5m per minute and the ability to shred 8 sheets at once, this shredder is perfect for anyone who is looking for a practical easy to use device.</p><ul><li>Throat width 220mm.</li><li>13 litre waste basket.</li><li>Accepts: credit cards.</li><li>Shreds 8 sheets of A4 into 4 x 45mm pieces.</li><li>Shredding speed 2.5m per minute.</li><li>Auto start/stop.</li><li>Reverse function.</li><li>Easy move handle.</li><li>DIN level 3.</li><li>Size H32.8, W19.6, D35.2cm.</li><li>EAN: 9031537.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.413 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 349 reviews
5 Stars
204
4 Stars
109
3 Stars
23
2 Stars
2
1 Star
11
324 of 34993%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
16 Questions | 27 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Review 1 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sturdy shredder
Posted02 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Powlac
From:East Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This shredder looks quite small. It is quite slim and neat, and it does seem powerful consuming several pieces of paper at the same time. It seems quiet to us, as our last shredder was extremely noisy. Overall it has performed well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shredder
Posted02 December 2014
Customer avatar
By stevie p
From:Pembrokeshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Good product. I've only had a short while and used it just a few times. But so far. So good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
nervous purchase!
Posted27 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Skuseme
From:County Durham, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise level 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" This was a replacement purchase for one that lasted only three weeks; which replaced a similar purchase that lasted just over a year. Neither item was ever over worked! Not much choice from this store. Very noisy but that is the nature of the product. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By 42gray
From:Derbyshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Well made product, good quality. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shredder
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By tiger
From:Slough, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very happy with thiis shredder, it did the job with no hassle "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Paper shredder.
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Tanya
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is of good quality, less noise would recommend to anyone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little shredder
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Ruby R
From:Derby.
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Very pleased with this shredder. I find the handle on the shredder itself very useful when they bin needs emptying, my other shredders have not had this feature. As regards to noise it is the same as other shredders I have owned, they're all fairly noisy. I think it is good value for money. As with all shredders I would not recommend putting too many sheets through at once as this only causes them to jam, I'm speaking for experience! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
christmas present for my mum
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Dollface85
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have one of these shredders works very well does the job its supposed to. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
NOT A GOOD PRODUCT AT ALL
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Dee
From:Bicester, Bicester, Oxfordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Storage volume 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Noise level 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Bought this for general office use wish I never bothered. After 3 days it stopped working so in all shredded about 20 sheets of the 3 days of use. Took it back and got my money back. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bit noisy
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By pete
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" This was bought as a replacement and while it does the job well enough, it is quite a bit nosier than our old model "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Phil P
From:Harlow, Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Has a fantastic cross cut on it and resonably quiet in use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Tan
From:Bristol
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good shredder for the price.Abit noisy but nothing I cant handle, not but storage but isnt a biggy again for the price.Defo recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top Class Shredder
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By John
From:NORFOLK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Powerful,quiet,and well made.Recommended for home use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
proaction shredder
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Beverley
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" great shreader but didnt last long before it jammed. Argos was great exchanged it for a new one . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SHREDDER
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Nicky
From:ENGLAND
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It takes a fair amount paper at one time and it shreds the paper up very finely which does not quickly fill up the bin so you are not constantly emptying it.
I am very happy with this shredder.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
proaction shredder
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By the raven
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very pleased with product so far , not to big and bulky not like some other shredders out there. ideal replacement for my other shredder that packed up .
Thanks the raven "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shredder
Posted29 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Griffo
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does exactly what you want it to do "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
super shredder
Posted29 October 2014
Customer avatar
By jcdizzy
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great price, very efficient piece of equipment, and also makes great bedding for my hamster. Thank you "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it says on the box
Posted22 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Joonie
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Pleased with this product. Large enough for home use and the handle is useful when emptying the bin. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Very Very Noisy
Posted22 October 2014
Customer avatar
By woza0365
From:Tipton, West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Great for the money - but its loud, VERY VERY LOUD "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 Next >>>