Top-rated product

ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.

<p>The durable Pro Action cross cut shredder is ideal for use at home. Featuring a 13 litre waste basket, an economical shredding speed of 2.5m per minute and the ability to shred 8 sheets at once, this shredder is perfect for anyone who is looking for a practical easy to use device.</p><ul><li>Throat width 220mm.</li><li>13 litre waste basket.</li><li>Accepts: credit cards.</li><li>Shreds 8 sheets of A4 into 4 x 45mm pieces.</li><li>Shredding speed 2.5m per minute.</li><li>Auto start/stop.</li><li>Reverse function.</li><li>Easy move handle.</li><li>DIN level 3.</li><li>Size H32.8, W19.6, D35.2cm.</li><li>EAN: 9031537.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.413 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 329 reviews
5 Stars
192
4 Stars
103
3 Stars
22
2 Stars
2
1 Star
10
307 of 32993%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 26 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Review 1 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it says on the box
Posted22 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Joonie
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Pleased with this product. Large enough for home use and the handle is useful when emptying the bin."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Very Very Noisy
Posted22 October 2014
Customer avatar
By woza0365
From:Tipton, West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Great for the money - but its loud, VERY VERY LOUD"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The shredder performs well
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By lee
Age:45 to 54
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"so far so good money well spent and speed bearable!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cross shredder
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Ann, retired church minister
From:Watford
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This product is great, it's nice and compact and having the handle to lift the top off easily makes life a whole lot easier when it comes to emptying it; cross shredders tend to be a lot heavier than standard shredders, so this is a real plus. Whilst it doesn't take staples, it does take credit cards in addition to the usual several sheets, so it does the job very efficiently. Well worth the very reasonable cost."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Shredder
Posted17 September 2014
Customer avatar
By NFOP
From:Walsall, West Midlands, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Does what I bought it for, occasional , not heavy use. Have to take out staples. No storage for lead and plug."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So far so good
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Woody
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Seems sturdy. Good capacity. Not as noisy as some I've used."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Brian
From:Northampton
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This shredder is reasonably priced, and works well. It has very good capacity, and my only issue - as with all shredders - is the noise level."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well Built
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Graham
From:Bristol
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Exellent performance,a bit noisy but after all it is a crosscut shredder"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Basic Shredder For Home office use
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By CAL
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Competent machine good value for price. A little noisy and limited storage.
Overall fine for general home use.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
works well
Posted20 August 2014
Customer avatar
By DAVE
From:Cardiff, Cardiff, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise level 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"a bit noise but works well good value for price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does exactly what it says it will!
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Paul
Age:35 to 44
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Great product and now the shredding does go into the compost to be really green!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it says on the tin
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Bluebell
From:Surrey, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Well, almost. It cut out relatively shortly after I started to shred my piled up papers and had to wait some time before it started working again. For the occasional use (like shredding addresses on junk mail, etc), it is ideal."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value.
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By susie
From:derbyshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a good looking and solid product. It does a brilliant job making sure personal info is obliterated. Stores a lot of paper before having to be emptied. Very impressed with this machine."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good to' handle'
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By James
From:Southampton, Southampton, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"A good product. The handle makes it easier to empty."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted06 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Gilly 5
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Brilliant little machine. Only drawback is bucket ought to be bigger. Handle to lift motor off is a bonus."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Shredder for the price
Posted06 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Colin
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Had this shredder about a week now, it performs very well and at a reasonable price which is a plus. Not sure how it would perform if constantly in use but for home use it is a good buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good item
Posted06 August 2014
Customer avatar
By AnnieAnnie
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The shredder works well and the storage bin is big enough for all our shredding. Good item."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
An OK shredder...
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Marcus
From:Kent.
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This little shredder does the job. I have a massive pile of paper to be shredded and it is quite a slow process. The entrance feed is very narrow - which means you have to be quite precise in your aim and the collection bin always fills up quite quickly.
Other than that, it's an ok shredder that does the job."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By pammers66
From:Northern Ireland, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This machine is great. It actually does take more than 2 sheets
At a time.
It is neat and does not take up much room.
It is adequate for our needs. After all these years it is like having a new member of the Family.
Thank you little black cutting machine.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Broken after second use!
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Martyn52
From:Surrey, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Used it on Sunday to do a modest amount of shredding - worked fine.
Used it today and it rapidly jammed, although at no point was it overloaded. Now works only in reverse, cannot feed paper in.
This will be being returned."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 Next >>>