Top-rated product

ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.

<p>The durable Pro Action cross cut shredder is ideal for use at home. Featuring a 13 litre waste basket, an economical shredding speed of 2.5m per minute and the ability to shred 8 sheets at once, this shredder is perfect for anyone who is looking for a practical easy to use device.</p><ul><li>Throat width 220mm.</li><li>13 litre waste basket.</li><li>Accepts: credit cards.</li><li>Shreds 8 sheets of A4 into 4 x 45mm pieces.</li><li>Shredding speed 2.5m per minute.</li><li>Auto start/stop.</li><li>Reverse function.</li><li>Easy move handle.</li><li>DIN level 3.</li><li>Size H32.8, W19.6, D35.2cm.</li><li>EAN: 9031537.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.36 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 430 reviews
5 Stars
242
4 Stars
140
3 Stars
26
2 Stars
5
1 Star
17
397 of 43092%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 24 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Review 1 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
does the job
Posted26 March 2015
Customer avatar
By marge
From:High wycombe
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" upgraded as it hold more and shreds more pleased with purchase "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
product is good
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Mummy Smurf
From:Co Down
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" This product is working well, it is quite noisy though. SSmurf "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple to use
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Sue
From:Broxbourne, Hertfordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Very pleased with this product good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Cheap Shredder
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By kerry
From:Swansea
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" This is a cheap shredder that does what it supposed to do, however I seriously doubt it will cut the 8 sheets its advertises, also it is very loud whilst shredding. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noisy but cheap n does the job. A Goodun
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Nene
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Bought this years ago. It packed up. Tried many other brands but am now back to this one as it's cheap, simple, long lasting and can tear up tiny receipts - which a lot of expensive ones couldnt even master, which is the whole point of having one for me. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cross cut shredder
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Maggiemae
From:East Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This product is only suitable for short periods, it cuts out overheating after a couple of minutes.
I only recommend this for light shredding not for many sheets.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent machine
Posted14 March 2015
Customer avatar
By phil
From:Preston
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Easy to use and efficient. Could do with a larger waste bin. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
single shredder
Posted14 March 2015
Customer avatar
By rocket ronnie
From:Renfrewshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" This shredder does shred the paper but I would be very sceptical of its ability to shred nore than one sheet as t motor slows on one sheet of good quality paper. Storage is ok but dont allow the level to reach the cutters as cutters get clogged. Clear cutters by reversing motor but only after emptying bin. Good wee shredder but needs to be looked after. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Replacement domestic shredder
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Nomad
From:Hampshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A good shredder for fairly light use. Do not try to feed too many sheets in at one time, as with most shredders they respond to little and often rather than large quantities at any session. Very good product for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Tony
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Had a load of shredding to do, it did the job at a very fair price. Not the quietest, but would do 4-5 ordinary sheets of A4 at a time, handy window to let you know when it was getting full. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
handy shredder
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By emo
From:west glamorgan
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" This cross cut shredder is good value for money, & what is a good feature is the handle on top which makes it easier to enable you to be able to empty the waste bin when full, unlike some that you end up jamming your fingers in.
On the downside it is a little bit noisy but thats a small thing to put up with for a very short time. Would recommend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good for the price
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Janbo
From:Hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Ideal for the normal household shredding. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Need to be aware of Duty Cycle
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Bob
From:Wales, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Unfortunately the details about the duty cycle are not clear until you get the shredder out of the box. The duty cycle is "2 minutes on and 30 minutes off". If you can work within those time limits then it is a good item for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Definitely worth it's purpose
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Meme93
From:England, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does exactly what it should.
As noisy as a shredder is expected to be!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
very disappointed
Posted05 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Wendy65
From:west midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Used 4 times and only reverse would work. took back and exchanged got home and put 4 x 2 sheets through and it stopped again. Needless to say I returned it again for a refund. Not happy as item heavy so had to make 2 special journeys. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted04 March 2015
Customer avatar
By dave
From:Great Yarmouth, Norfolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" very good product,but very noisy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted04 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Shelly
Age:25 to 34
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This is a good shredder but it does not last for significant amounts of time as the motor heats up quite quickly & it automatically shuts off at this point so that it can cool down - the product is perfect for everyday use but frustrating if you are looking to clear a backlog of paperwork. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By keithc
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Working well so far and quicker than previous (Alba). Hoping it lasts better than that and the previous one - this is my 3rd shredder (home use) in about 10 years. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shredder
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Andy 1508
From:Bedford, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Pleased with the performance of the shredder. Does everything it said it would do, and seems quite robust. Have used it quite a lot since I bought it, sorting out old paperwork, and it has given no trouble. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works fine
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Lucky Lady
From:Scotland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Not used this very much so can't give it 5* yet, but it made short work of a membership card which was almost as thick as a credit card, and a little bit more flexible. Never really trust 8 sheets in any domestic shredder, but this handled two with no problem at all. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 Next >>>