Top-rated product

ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.

<p>The durable Pro Action cross cut shredder is ideal for use at home. Featuring a 13 litre waste basket, an economical shredding speed of 2.5m per minute and the ability to shred 8 sheets at once, this shredder is perfect for anyone who is looking for a practical easy to use device. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Throat width 220mm. </li><li>13 litre waste basket. </li><li>Accepts credit cards, . </li><li>Shreds 8 sheets of A4 into 4 x 45mm pieces. </li><li>Shredding speed 2.5m per minute. </li><li>Auto start/stop. </li><li>Reverse function. </li><li>Easy move handle. </li><li>DIN level 3. </li><li>Size H32.8, W19.6, D35.2cm. </li><li>EAN: 9031537. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.311 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 512 reviews
5 Stars
279
4 Stars
167
3 Stars
35
2 Stars
8
1 Star
23
468 of 51291%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
17 Questions | 32 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Review 1 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shredding is easy & Safe
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Halifax
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good cross cut shredder, easy to operate, I like the touch sensor safety feature. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
it does what it says
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bedford, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" It does what it says on the packet "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product is worth the money
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Staines-upon-Thames, Surrey, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Very pleased with the shredder only problem
I have with the product is it's very noisy. Great
Value for money and I do recommend it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good buy
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:wales
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Works well, good capacity, good shredding action "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Suitable
Posted19 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" It doew what it is meant to but overheats if used too long "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Return
Posted18 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Took it back as it got clogged up and after cleaning out all the pices of shredded paper it woul not shred a single sheet without stopping. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
Posted18 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Works well! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good product
Posted12 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Shred's paper and credit/debit cards no problem, very happy with purchase :-) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
OK BUT IF YOU WANT MORE THAN BASIC
Posted11 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Exeter
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" OK BUT IF YOU WANT MORE THAN BASIC DON'T BUY IT I WAS HOPING THIS WOULD BE BETTER THAN MY OLD ONE BUT ITS NOT BUY A MORE EXPENSIVE ONE "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shredder
Posted11 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Simple automatic operation, small footprint band easy to empty "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good product, it does what it sais
Posted06 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I would recommend this to any home user, it never got stuck, fast enough and it can shred also credit cards but did' try this yet. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Value
Posted05 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Swords, Co. Dublin, Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good value and good product for home and small office use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pro action 8 Shredder
Posted04 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great features, indicates when overheating and works perfectly after leaving for about 40mins to cool. Will not work if top is not placed properly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value
Posted04 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincoln, Lincoln, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Very pleased with this product, I didn't realise how much they have improved since we last bought our old one.
Much lighter faster and better cutting.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted04 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Ashford, Ashford, Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This shredder fulfils everything you need for the home office. I especially like the marked area for plastic debit, credit and store cards, very reassuring to know that they are destroyed completely. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Returned
Posted04 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Presteigne, Presteigne, Powys LD8, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Item returned because it jammed within 1 week of using. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shredder
Posted04 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:unitedkingdom
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" bought this afterreturning cheaper one that failed after one useage, delighted with this model, does exactly what is says it does, no problems at all, i would reccomend to anyone loking for middle price range shredder "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
complete rubish
Posted04 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Ellesmere Port
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" states can take 8 sheets ,I put 3 sheets in It over heated and stopped ,reduced to 1 sheet after a few sheets again over heating and stopping so returned it "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent performance
Posted04 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:South Tyneside
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I have had 3 shredders and this one was in the middle for price but top of the class for performance and the handle makes life easier when emptying the box. would highly recommend this to anyone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ProAction 8 Sheet 13 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Practical for home use
Posted30 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" The carry handle for the motor is a plus, making it easy to lift off to empty the bin. Good guidance labels on the top. The motor is loud but acceptable for limited use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 25 Next >>>