Top-rated product

ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.

<p>The durable Pro Action cross cut shredder is ideal for use at home. Featuring a generous 18 litre waste basket, an economical shredding speed of 3m per minute and the ability to shred 5 sheets at once, this shredder is perfect for anyone who is looking for a practical easy to use device.</p><ul><li>Throat width 220mm.</li><li>18 litre waste basket.</li><li>Shreds 5 sheets of A4 into 4 x 40mm pieces.</li><li>Shredding speed 3m per minute.</li><li>Auto start/stop.</li><li>Reverse function.</li><li>DIN level 3.</li><li>Size H38.4, W19.2, D32.4cm.</li><li>EAN: 9031544.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.498 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 638 reviews
5 Stars
401
4 Stars
190
3 Stars
22
2 Stars
14
1 Star
11
600 of 63894%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
22 Questions | 42 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Review 1 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Very poor
Posted05 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Vic84
From:Hartlepool
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Very noisy and it only works properly when you put single sheets in anymore and it jams. It also over heats very easy. Wouldn't recommend it to anyone, rubbish product "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cut above the rest!
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Nige'53
From:Taunton, Taunton, Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Beats using the scissors! excellent product! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shredder
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By johnthesnake
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Goes a fair bit quicker than my old one, but seems to make more noise not excessive but louder . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CROSS CUTTING SHREDDER
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By KELLY
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" A STURDY COMPACT SHREDDER. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted12 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Leanne
From:United Kingdom
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Went for the cross cut version, for extra security! Large storage bin. Read reviews but went against them and bought it anyway. Glad I did, there's nothing wrong with it! Works excellently. Most sheets I have tried at a time though is 3 which i'll stick to just in case as it sounds like its going to die when doing 3 lol. Really loud. But doesn't bother me and doesn't wake my sleeping baby so it's fine :D Great Product. Definitely reccommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Shedder, great price !
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Scrapike
From:Dorset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good value for money & very efficient ***** "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very cutting
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Robbie
From:Bridgend
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" More than pleased does the job just what I wanted "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a good buy
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By smokey
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This item is very good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Sportydb
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Storage volume 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Noise level 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Work for five minutes,I had was to take it back to the store. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By JT
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Good product although a little noisy. Does the job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not quite as good as some reviews say
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Mogoch
From:Napton on the Hill, Southam, Warwickshire CV47, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise level 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I was looking for a shredder for occassional use at home and this seemed fine for the job. However, where that "5 sheets" came from I do not understand. With 5 sheets of standard 80gsm copy paper it just stops working. And with 4. It makes a complaining noise with 3 sheets and stops after a while. It doesn't really like 2 either, and soon overheats and gets clogged up.
It can manage with 1 sheet, though it still gets clogged up after a while.
Emptying and clearing out the jams is a messy job.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good product
Posted05 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Balaji
From:Bracknell
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does what it says on the description perfectly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
VALUE FOR MONEY
Posted22 October 2014
Customer avatar
By BEAR
From:CAVAN
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" EXCELLENT VALUE .HARD TO BEAT "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good practical item
Posted22 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Hanqba1
From:Doncaster, Doncaster, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Workd very well appears well made a good practical item "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shredder
Posted22 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Bob
From:Aberdeenshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this item after reading the reviews and have to say I have not been let down. Good capacity and found it a lot quieter than my previous shredder. Very inexpensive but so far I am impressed with the operation of this item. Time will tell ---- no complaints "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shredder
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By none
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" shredder works extremely well much quicker than other shredders i have used. real value for money very satisfied. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shredder just louder then my last one
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Disney Mama
From:Anerley
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I do like this shredder and it is great for being able to monitor waste volume but just louder then my last shredder which I think I used to death anyway.
This shredder is good and it does what it needs to very well so am happy to put up with the noise. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little desk top shredder
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Helen
Age:45 to 54
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does exactly as described "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value for money
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By ctauson2
From:Lancashire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This product is great value for money and performs effectively "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't buy this one!
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By EileenC
From:Gloucestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" First purchase did not work at all. Activation pin in wrong place. Returned to Argos, checked replacement in shop. Pin in correct position. At home, it overheated after 4 A4 sheets were put in 2 at a time, although stated 5 sheets at a time could be shredded. After 20 minutes "rest", it allowed a single sheet of A4 to shred half way, then jammed and overheated again. A smell of burning was detected. Returned to Argos again, now 3 lots of parking charges paid(!) Paid £5 more for a different make. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 30 Next >>>