Top-rated product

ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.

<p>The durable Pro Action cross cut shredder is ideal for use at home. Featuring a generous 18 litre waste basket, an economical shredding speed of 3m per minute and the ability to shred 5 sheets at once, this shredder is perfect for anyone who is looking for a practical easy to use device.</p><ul><li>Throat width 220mm.</li><li>18 litre waste basket.</li><li>Shreds 5 sheets of A4 into 4 x 40mm pieces.</li><li>Shredding speed 3m per minute.</li><li>Auto start/stop.</li><li>Reverse function.</li><li>DIN level 3.</li><li>Size H38.4, W19.2, D32.4cm.</li><li>EAN: 9031544.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.49 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 651 reviews
5 Stars
406
4 Stars
195
3 Stars
24
2 Stars
15
1 Star
11
611 of 65194%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
22 Questions | 42 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Review 1 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cross Cut Shredder
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Smiler47
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I would definitely recommend this item, as it is good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
shreds a few pages and goes to sleep for A week!!
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By purplerain
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" At first was impressed at how quick it shredded paper. But after only about 15sheets....it want to sleep didn't work again until a week later. Used again and the same things happened. Still waiting to use it. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Its ok
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Bazza
From:Essex England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" For the price its good, if not a little noisey, only takes 5 sheets at a time and thats ok as its only for home use.Doe's the job of cross cutting but be careful when putting the top back on as can pinch the skin on your fingers, so be warned other than not a bad buy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Shredder
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By lampard8
From:wales
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Would not have bought this if I had known how noisy it is.... "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Nora
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Overall very happy with the shedder "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Buy
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By onevoice
From:Tyne & Wear
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very pleased with this, a good price and a stylish design. The Mesh basket is a good feature. Some comments have been made about the noise the shredder makes, my opinion is that it isn't any louder than others I've had and certainly isn't intrusive - more of a squeal that a growl. All in all, a good purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shred until your heart's content
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Ian
From:Glasgow
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A good value for money product, ideal for home use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value for the money
Posted01 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Only30inmyhead
From:Longford, Ireland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very happy with my purchase: efficient, neat to keep by my desk, easy to clean. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good value for money
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By jugsy
From:Thurnscoe, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Not expensive, . Good product at a fair price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good sized collection capacity for shredded paper
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By none
Age:55 to 64
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" very happy with the function of this shredder "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
paper shredder
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By hefty
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Bought this because it was cheapest available got what I expected. it does the same job as the others just slower a louder "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very professional
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By CharltonTeri
From:Greenwich, London SE10, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I love this. Makes me feel very organised.. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product, but a few drawbacks
Posted28 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Tony
From:Nottigham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This shredder replaced one that had finally worn out. It dealt well with a large backlog of shredding but took a long time due to the restricted capacity. It is supposed to do up to 5 sheets at a a time but three seems to be the practical maximum. The bin is made from steel mesh, which keeps the weight down and provides good visibility. There is no provision for credit cards. Apart from these reservations it performs well. Noise is not too much of an issue - all shredders are noisy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Very poor
Posted05 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Vic84
From:Hartlepool
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Very noisy and it only works properly when you put single sheets in anymore and it jams. It also over heats very easy. Wouldn't recommend it to anyone, rubbish product "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cut above the rest!
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Nige'53
From:Taunton, Taunton, Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Beats using the scissors! excellent product! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shredder
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By johnthesnake
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Goes a fair bit quicker than my old one, but seems to make more noise not excessive but louder . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CROSS CUTTING SHREDDER
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By KELLY
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" A STURDY COMPACT SHREDDER. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted12 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Leanne
From:United Kingdom
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Went for the cross cut version, for extra security! Large storage bin. Read reviews but went against them and bought it anyway. Glad I did, there's nothing wrong with it! Works excellently. Most sheets I have tried at a time though is 3 which i'll stick to just in case as it sounds like its going to die when doing 3 lol. Really loud. But doesn't bother me and doesn't wake my sleeping baby so it's fine :D Great Product. Definitely reccommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Shedder, great price !
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Scrapike
From:Dorset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good value for money & very efficient ***** "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very cutting
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Robbie
From:Bridgend
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" More than pleased does the job just what I wanted "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 31 Next >>>