Top-rated product

ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.

<p>The durable Pro Action cross cut shredder is ideal for use at home. Featuring a generous 18 litre waste basket, an economical shredding speed of 3m per minute and the ability to shred 5 sheets at once, this shredder is perfect for anyone who is looking for a practical easy to use device.</p><ul><li>Throat width 220mm.</li><li>18 litre waste basket.</li><li>Shreds 5 sheets of A4 into 4 x 40mm pieces.</li><li>Shredding speed 3m per minute.</li><li>Auto start/stop.</li><li>Reverse function.</li><li>DIN level 3.</li><li>Size H38.4, W19.2, D32.4cm.</li><li>EAN: 9031544.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.468 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 680 reviews
5 Stars
417
4 Stars
206
3 Stars
28
2 Stars
16
1 Star
13
637 of 68094%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
22 Questions | 42 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Review 1 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
it wouldn't work
Posted26 February 2015
Customer avatar
By hobit
From:Stockport, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Storage volume 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Noise level 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" it wouldn't work, three times in 2 hours try to shred paper, thought it was good value for money, was asked if wanted one from another store as they cannot try it at the store, so far enough, but sorry not for me, I could had a faulty one in which should not have been sold to me. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
cross cut shredder
Posted25 February 2015
Customer avatar
By tobybear
From:swindon
Age:45 to 54
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" disappointed,the shredder struggled with 3 sheets , the dust flew out of the wire mesh, what a mess.it cut out very quickly "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good product for the price
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Velcro
From:Bramhall, Cheshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I bought this product recently when my old shredder finally gave up the ghost. This new machine does the job perfectly well for my requirements. It is a bit noisier than my previous one but good value for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pro action shreeder
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Stevie 78
From:devon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great cross cut shedder for home use for the money would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted21 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Shaun
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" No problems with this shredder. Although it says it takes 5 sheets, it doesnt take anything greater than 5 80gsm sheets "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice little shredder
Posted18 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Castleland
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" For a home shredder this would be hard to beat. Small and tidy it will fit just about anywhere and the 'see through' basket is a brilliant feature. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value for money
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Kelly
From:Belfast
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a great shredder,good value for money,very easy to work,would definitely buy another 1 "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By stickey
From:GB
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" A bit noisy but overall does a good job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Packed in after 14 months
Posted16 February 2015
Customer avatar
By SG
From:South Gloucestershire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Although it shreds paper into small pieces, has a good storage capacity, it has never taken five sheets of paper as advertised; one is all it could cope with. Just as it came out of warranty, the speed slowed considerably and it stopped working completely after 14 months. Whilst the original price was good, it has turned out to be a false economy, as I will now have to spend the same, if not more, on another shredder and hope it lasts longer. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
necessary piece of kit
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Davy B.
From:Saltcoats, North Ayrshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" This is my first ever shredder and what a joy it is to use, bank statements and other personal papers are rapidly converted into confetti size pieces, no more time wasted with the scissors now! . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It does what is says on the box.
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Grandad 999
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" An efficient shredder which cuts to a size suitable for home shredding. 5 pages at a time may be too much, but hey, it is for home use. Very noisy as I found out when I first tested it, to the surprise of my now wide awake and screaming grand daughter and great annoyance to Janma !!! If you need a cheap efficient shredder for home use, this is the one. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted04 February 2015
Customer avatar
By popsc
From:Kildare, Ireland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" this product fulfills all its potential! does what is supposed to do with no fuss. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
value for money
Posted04 February 2015
Customer avatar
By margo04
From:Barnsley, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does exactly what I need it for and a bonus I can see when it needs emptying. A few people have said it's noisy but to be honest have you ever met a quiet shredder???????????? "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy chappie.
Posted04 February 2015
Customer avatar
By SAM
From:EK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I am delighted with this cross shredder. I kept putting off buying one for different reasons, but now, its brilliant I can get everything shredded and SEE when the bin needs emptied. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shredder
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Artie
From:Bootle Merseyside
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A very good product I would recommend this to anybody "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shredder
Posted01 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Wilbr
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It does what it says on the tin, good value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Shredder
Posted31 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Lobby 1
From:Cambridgeshire UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Storage volume 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Efficient, ideal for all my needs. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it
Posted29 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Lizzie
From:Manchester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Absolutely love this shredder. Wouldn't be without it now "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Lillibet
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Efficient and easy to use but noisy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Efficient cross shredder
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Maninaplane
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This is a good shredder for the money. A little noisy but most are and given its only used for a few minutes at a time its tolerable. Cuts the paper into quite small pieces and makes them ideal for composting too! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 32 Next >>>