Top-rated product

ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.

<p>The durable Pro Action cross cut shredder is ideal for use at home. Featuring a generous 18 litre waste basket, an economical shredding speed of 3m per minute and the ability to shred 5 sheets at once, this shredder is perfect for anyone who is looking for a practical easy to use device.</p><ul><li>Throat width 220mm.</li><li>18 litre waste basket.</li><li>Shreds 5 sheets of A4 into 4 x 40mm pieces.</li><li>Shredding speed 3m per minute.</li><li>Auto start/stop.</li><li>Reverse function.</li><li>DIN level 3.</li><li>Size H38.4, W19.2, D32.4cm.</li><li>EAN: 9031544.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.529 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 480 reviews
5 Stars
308
4 Stars
139
3 Stars
17
2 Stars
11
1 Star
5
456 of 48095%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
21 Questions | 39 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Review 1 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By mel
From:Sunderland, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Loved this shredder, much better than my old shredder.
Cuts into very small pieces, just what I wanted 5 star.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
security
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By lee
From:pembrokeshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"this certainly does an excellent job of shredding confidential papers."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for occasional use at home
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Good value and ideal for shredding personal home documents infrequently. Would not recommend it for heavy daily use as it needs to cool off after about ten minutes continuous use and cannot be used for quite a while. Very happy with it for what we needed i.e. to shred documents with personal details from bank etc. a few times a month."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Happy shredding
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By bumble
From:London
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"A neat design, small footprint, does a good job for the above average domestic user. Pity about the noise, though"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By HoJo
From:Bcks. England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Quick, efficient but be careful not to overload it i.e. keep to manufacturer's recommendations of maximum of 5 x A4 sheets at any one time."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brill for the price
Posted09 April 2014
Customer avatar
By bunny boo
From:Redditch, Worcestershire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"ok I only brought this to shred paper for my bunnies cage and it works a treat as saves money, not very loud either fab shredder"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good domestic shredder
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Joma
From:Renfrewshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Shreds well with good space for storage. Only drawback is very noisy but as you only use it for a short time not a major problem."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DOES THE JOB !!
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By RUTHIE
Age:65 or over
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Best Shredder I think . Does the job in just a few minutes for me . Good Buy and yes I would recommend ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ProAction 5sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Chippy
From:Yorkshire England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very Satisfied
Does the job well, Don't overload papers,
Rest between full basket of shredded papers so as not to over heat.
Although there is a cut off if it does get warm.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
hi
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By swifty
From:inverness
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"i had a normal shredder and ir broke after a year so went for this one its quieter and faster its just great"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Good value
Posted26 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Turboted
From:B37, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Does exactly as it says on the box, this is one of the better ones in this price range even better than some more expensive ones., good little shredder."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shredder
Posted26 March 2014
Customer avatar
By dave
From:kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Have had several shredder's in the past & this one seems as good as them so far so good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good price for a great product
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Suliis
From:middlesex
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Very helpful into house and it's the best thing ever."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
What happens when you shred paper? Dust
Posted20 March 2014
Customer avatar
By RosieB
From:Nottinghamshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"The mesh cage on this shredder means that all the dust created whilst shredding, which you wouldn't normally notice, falls through the little holes like dandruff. The cage is also very flimsy so will dent very easily - literally you could crush it with your fingers. The slit to feed your paper into is very thin, so your paper will need to be very straight, slightly stiff and only a couple of sheets of unfolded A4 or maybe 4/5 receipts will fit in at a time. I returned the product."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Keith
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Very good for its price and looks ok,works well"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By jaybee
From:Essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent value and performance. Recommend this shredder."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
shredder
Posted27 February 2014
Customer avatar
By drummer
From:scotland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Excellent product at very competative price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An excellent home shredder
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Miss A
From:Scotland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The ProAction shredder is the best home shredder I've owned. It's faster and quieter than my parents' considerably more expensive Fellowes shredder. The waste storage is also tidier.
More importantly, there are no issues with the shredder overheating so long as you don't overuse it. Take a minute between shredding a few documents. Remember, it's for the home, not the office.
I'm very happy with this product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best shredder to date
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By kath
From:northumberland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"much more powerfull than last to shredders which were constantly jamming"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By drw
From:west yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"good value for the money and does the job."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 23 Next >>>