Top-rated product

ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.

<p>The durable Pro Action cross cut shredder is ideal for use at home. Featuring a generous 18 litre waste basket, an economical shredding speed of 3m per minute and the ability to shred 5 sheets at once, this shredder is perfect for anyone who is looking for a practical easy to use device.</p><ul><li>Throat width 220mm.</li><li>18 litre waste basket.</li><li>Shreds 5 sheets of A4 into 4 x 40mm pieces.</li><li>Shredding speed 3m per minute.</li><li>Auto start/stop.</li><li>Reverse function.</li><li>DIN level 3.</li><li>Size H38.4, W19.2, D32.4cm.</li><li>EAN: 9031544.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.462 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 704 reviews
5 Stars
429
4 Stars
216
3 Stars
28
2 Stars
17
1 Star
14
656 of 70493%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
22 Questions | 42 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Review 1 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Paper shredder
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By TessieBoo
From:Nottingham, Nottingham, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Bought for the study to shred paper as and when rather than collect a big pile in the corner and wonder what to do with it!! Great product and just easy to use and good value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By mary
Age:45 to 54
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" My last shredder kept getting blocked up everytime I used it but so fsr this performs brilliantly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I needed!
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Gillybean
From:Scotland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This little shredder is great for home office use. I like that you can see how full the basket is getting. It is a bit noisy but I've not had a shredder that isn't so as long as it's not in use constantly it's fine. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
it was alright not now
Posted10 April 2015
Customer avatar
By bigsam
From:Battersea, London SW11, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It was alright till I came back from holiday and now it doe, snt work .
changed the fuse but stll no good.
I need help with these shredders third one I, ve bought not very good going is it.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ProAction 5 sheet 18 litre cross cut shredder
Posted09 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Craney
From:Braintree, Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Had a cheaper model for about six years, it was ok but started/decided to not shred properly, hence the reason for this recent purchase, the beauty of this new one, it literally shreds it big time & cannot read any information at all once shredded, so I'm happy chappy for that.
Thank you Argos for being prompt with the service.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shredder
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Ktee
From:Edinburgh
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Does what it should. A bit noisy but would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect shredder
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By brookie
From:Southampton, Southampton, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very easy to use compact proaction for five sheets is plenty also will fit under a desk or table also pleased with the help and service from argos "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect !
Posted01 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Sjnm
From:South Yorkshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" As a nursery manager I needed to make sure I was destroying any confidential info and this is just perfect for me! I love how you can see how full the basket is getting without having to open it.
I would prefer if it was a little quieter as when it is near the end and trying to clear the last few pieces it does get a little loud but otherwise it's fantastic.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good shredder
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Shredder
From:RossShire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" This shredder was bought as a replacement and so far has performed quite well, though it is much noisier than I had expected.
So far has only been used for fairly light loads over short periods of time. Will see how well it copes in the future
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 March 2015
Customer avatar
By typhoon peter
From:Folkestone, Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" found the item most use full and happy i got this from Argos and have a update cataloger now again,
the shredder is just what i wanted after reading information that Argos gave me ,i knew i had chosen the right one "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money for basic cross cut
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Techy1
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good value for money for basic cross cut with larger than average storage for home use. Eventually when it fails(10 years we hope) the bin would make a nice waste paper bin for the home office. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value for money
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By redboy
From:Manchester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" excellent value,does what it says on the tin,not for high volume shredding but a good household item.i love the mesh basket you can see when it needs to be emptied without having to take the top off "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Queen of sleep
From:Warrington, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" People have said about the dust - The shredder comes in a bag - I put the bag inside the basket and voila! No dust!
Is a bit loud, but as long as it is not 2am, so what eh. I had loads of shredding to do (I am moving and discovered paperwork from 2006 - Seriously!) and it performed excellently. No complaints here.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice item
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Mama 2 boys
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This does what it says for the price. Nice item.. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very Dissappointed
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Colsol
From:Warrington, Warrington, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Not happy with this shredder. It seemed to struggle with more than 3 sheets at a time and a lot of dust came out of the basket. On the 2nd day of having it the micro switch got stuck and the only way to stop it was to turn it off on the switch on the top. Day 3 took it back for a refund and went and got another of Rymans own brand shredders. Stuck with what I know is OK "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
noisy
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By pammina
From:newport, gwent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" bought this for home shredding. have done quite a lot and it hasn't let me down.. a bit noisy to use if you have company so my daughter informed me..I do put a liner into the basket first as the basket has holes and I find it a bit messy without one. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product for a reasonable price.
Posted12 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Bradders
From:Merseyside
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A great product for a good price. Holds enough for general household shredding. Looks good and it was available !! Thank you Argos. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good
Posted12 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Ei
From:Kildare, Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Works well, loads of storage so u can shredd a lot before u have to empty the basket. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cross-shredder
Posted11 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Whirley3
From:Devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I have used this shredder and found it very efficient. It isn't too loud and takes paper in very quickly. I have only tried to put 2 pages in at once although it can take 5, but I don't really want to keep counting out 5 sheets, I can keep it going better with just the one at a time. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product has some good features
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Maureen73
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" This product is very noisy but otherwise has very good features "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 34 Next >>>