Top-rated product

ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.

<p>The durable Pro Action cross cut shredder is ideal for use at home. Featuring a generous 18 litre waste basket, an economical shredding speed of 3m per minute and the ability to shred 5 sheets at once, this shredder is perfect for anyone who is looking for a practical easy to use device. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Throat width 220mm. </li><li>18 litre waste basket. </li><li>Shreds 5 sheets of A4 into 4 x 40mm pieces. </li><li>Shredding speed 3m per minute. </li><li>Auto start/stop. </li><li>Reverse function. </li><li>DIN level 3. </li><li>Size H38.4, W19.2, D32.4cm. </li><li>EAN: 9031544. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.422 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,071 reviews
5 Stars
634
4 Stars
336
3 Stars
49
2 Stars
23
1 Star
29
995 of 1,07193%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
24 Questions | 47 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Review 1 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted05 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Orpington, Greater London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" like this product lots "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tigger
Posted03 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:DUMBARTON
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product is good for the job and is a is s fair price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An office essential at a sensible price
Posted02 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cumbria, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Nowadays it is essential to be able to efficiently destroy so many documents to protect personal data, this shredder does just that.
Equally important, the members of Argos staff were most helpful, polite and efficient - well done. They are a reason for me to use Argos again. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shredder.
Posted29 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good product. Great having such a large bin. Don't have to keep emptying it so often. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says
Posted28 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Southampton, Southampton, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" 5 thin sheets at a time is possible but noticeably slower. Perfect for 2 - 3 sheets at a time. Large collecting box. As stated it has overheat cutout which works fine. So far I have shredded 5 bins in volume with no problems
Unit sits smartly on my wooden floor and is a little noisy but not an overpowering noise level
I consider it very good value for money
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sizing
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:wigan
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Considering it is a cross cut shredder the size of the pieces are large not like confetti.It reminds me more of a strip shredder and I have to mix up the pieces by hand before empting the bin. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Basingstoke, Hampshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I like the fact it has an On/Off Switch. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shredder
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Glasgow G76
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Chose this shredder as it was slightly bigger but it is not too big. It is slim and looks good. I did take on board the review about the fine dust of paper left behind after shredding as the container is a basket rather than a solid container and to rectify this I lined the basket with the plastic bag you get with the shredder it was packed in. Does the trick and then I just empty the bag into a bin bag. Ta Dah! Noise level is not any worse than any shredder I have had before. Would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says on the tin
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cambs
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Does what it says. I found it useful as I needed one. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shredder
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Maidstone
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Storage volume 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" It's good but has a cut off every time it gets warm so takes ages to actually shred paperwork. Good value for money though "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lawrie dumbarton
Posted26 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Dumbarton
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a very good product at very competitive price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cut Sheredder
Posted26 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Beaconsfield, Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good for my documents and good quality
I recommend to everyone.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says
Posted26 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Derby, Derby, Derby, UK
Age:55 to 64
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A good shredder no problems with it as expected. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick and easy to use.
Posted24 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Gloucester, Gloucester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The ProAction Cross Cut Shredder is easy to feed with papers and quickly shreds them into small pieces which could not be easily put back together like some other shredders. The collection bin is a very good size but because it is made of wire mesh it does release the dust. I have kept it in the plastic bag it came in to contain the paper dust. Excellent value for money compared to other brands. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Proaction cross cut shredder
Posted21 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Fordingbridge
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Storage volume 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Noise level 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" This product was faulty from the start. After being plugged in for the first time, there was no power. Changed fuse, which should not be necessary with a brand new product. It worked. Ten days later the shredder was used again. Nothing!No power! Arranging for this hopeless piece of equipment to be returned to Argos as I write this review "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
this product good
Posted21 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Blackwood, Blackwood, Caerphilly NP12, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" up til now, i am very pleased.
nice long slim basket,quiet and take the 5 sheet nice and easy.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wythenshawe, Manchester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is exactly what I needed "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Very good at doing what it claims "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Great device, no complaints. obviously its not quiet but it's not super loud either for what it is. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 52 Next >>>