Top-rated product

ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.

<p>The durable Pro Action cross cut shredder is ideal for use at home. Featuring a generous 18 litre waste basket, an economical shredding speed of 3m per minute and the ability to shred 5 sheets at once, this shredder is perfect for anyone who is looking for a practical easy to use device.</p><ul><li>Throat width 220mm.</li><li>18 litre waste basket.</li><li>Shreds 5 sheets of A4 into 4 x 40mm pieces.</li><li>Shredding speed 3m per minute.</li><li>Auto start/stop.</li><li>Reverse function.</li><li>DIN level 3.</li><li>Size H38.4, W19.2, D32.4cm.</li><li>EAN: 9031544.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.45 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 727 reviews
5 Stars
441
4 Stars
222
3 Stars
30
2 Stars
18
1 Star
16
676 of 72793%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
22 Questions | 42 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Review 1 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
x cut shredder
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By ricard 77
From:somerset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Good product. Don`t rush shredding. see through shredder container so you can see capacity. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Paper cutter
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Does exactly what it says on the box "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
proaction shreeder 5 sheet
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By bob 25
From:Worcestershire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" the product was exactly what i wanted, something reasonably
priced and good value for money. it did a good job on the
many papers i had for shredding in a good time.
i would recommend this product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
don't bother
Posted17 May 2015
Customer avatar
By catgirly
Age:45 to 54
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Storage volume 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Noise level 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" over heats, takes for ever to cool down, makes a mess as the basket is open mesh and worse still, the produce care replacement is not available to purchase...so basically it doesn't last five minutes and they know it so they've stopped offering insurance cover...don't buy it "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value for money
Posted13 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Bongos64
From:West Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We bought this when it was on offer and think it's excellent value. It goes for a long time before needing a 'rest', and the basket capacity is really good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
5 sheet not True!
Posted13 May 2015
Customer avatar
By CD
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" no more then a page a the time otherwise the machine become hot and stop working for a while! If you can spend a bite more go for a better model. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
chomp.....chomp
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Nick
From:Barnsley, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Chews through paper like I do with chips! ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reasonable price
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By AJB
From:Cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Purchased this item to replace our aged Rexel. Delighted with the price but disappointed by the noise of this shredder. Does what it is designed to do if you can ignore the noise. Bin not that big and is inclined to throw out paper dust as it is constructed with mesh. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By maz
From:manchester
Age:55 to 64
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Noisy but does the job "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By oggy
From:yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" simple, effective, no problem putting it together,works first time every time "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
it shreds paper
Posted06 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Roscoe
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" the motor struggles with a thin envelope, so 5 sheets will soon have the motor overheating. It takes longer but I restrict mine to 2 sheets max. I think they last 12 months then die, I only shred household letters so it is not heavy work. The motors are ok, the plastic teeth wear and break then the unit is scrap. Everone wants shredders so the price has increased, you dont mind paying if the quality is there, but these are made to a price, not a quality. I have kept the receipt safe this time. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value.
Posted06 May 2015
Customer avatar
By BRG
From:Devon, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" As good as described by other customers of this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Roxy23
From:Chester, Chester, Cheshire West and Chester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Excellent value for money..I have bought this product previously and used it on a daily basis for 4 years.I had no hesitation in buying the same product when I eventually needed a replacement.Neat,tidy,perfect for home use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My New Shredder!
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Lilly
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Great product! Made fast work of loads of paperwork that I should have got rid of ages ago but didn't want to put in the dustbin. The shredder is a bit noisy but it was fine and I liked the fact you can see when the container is full. It was fun! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It's ok
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Cara
Age:35 to 44
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" It's ok for the price you pay. The main issue is that it struggles with more than 3 sheets of paper and would jam trying to do 5. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it sez on the tin
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By malcbox
From:Oxford, Oxford, UK
Age:55 to 64
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Wouldn't wanna push the five sheet limit and the waste bin is a joke, but it shreds paper, reasonably quick, not too noisy - what more do you want. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says on the box...
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By rrob
From:Stirling
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Its exactly what I was looking for. Yes, its noisy but what shredder isn't!!
It has not jammed or cut out but then I haven't tried to shred 18 sheets in one go non-stop for 3 hours!!!!
Perfect for normal household shredding. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
handy gadget
Posted29 April 2015
Customer avatar
By col
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This product does exactly what it says in its description. Really handy for the home though I dont think it would be for a large office. Very good value for the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value shredder
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By mapyd
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Although a bit on the noisy side this is a good product. Very fast at shedding. Love the fact I can see how full bin is due to the open weave container. Nice looking too! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product but......
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By dP
From:Dagenham, Greater London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This is a good product and it was quiet easy to set up and I have been looking for this type of shredder for long. I love it because it does what I have in mind of it to do before I bought it. I.e it shreds and diced.
The down side if it is the nice level, it is not too extreme but it's loud.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 35 Next >>>