Top-rated product

ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.

<p>The durable Pro Action cross cut shredder is ideal for use at home. Featuring a generous 18 litre waste basket, an economical shredding speed of 3m per minute and the ability to shred 5 sheets at once, this shredder is perfect for anyone who is looking for a practical easy to use device.</p><ul><li>Throat width 220mm.</li><li>18 litre waste basket.</li><li>Shreds 5 sheets of A4 into 4 x 40mm pieces.</li><li>Shredding speed 3m per minute.</li><li>Auto start/stop.</li><li>Reverse function.</li><li>DIN level 3.</li><li>Size H38.4, W19.2, D32.4cm.</li><li>EAN: 9031544.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.533 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 570 reviews
5 Stars
365
4 Stars
168
3 Stars
19
2 Stars
12
1 Star
6
541 of 57095%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
22 Questions | 42 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Review 1 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Apart from been a bit noisy, it is a good gadget!
Posted25 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Peggy
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Good product, speedy, tidy, good design. Just it makes loud noise when working. But hi, it does its work!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This products tick all the boxes
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Susy
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Brilliant little bit of kit"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By ging
From:dorset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"a bit noisy struggles a bit with more than 3 sheets but overall does the job"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value!
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By MM Echo
From:Flintshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Have owned for a couple of weeks and really pleased, like the mesh bin so it can be clearly seen when it needs emptying, would thoroughly recommend at this price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shredder
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Vixyvu
From:Cornwall
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very pleased, is doing what's asked of it. Am wary of doing more than 2 sheets at a time though."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good economical shredder
Posted21 July 2014
Customer avatar
By TTJ
From:Perthshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Does its job extremely well. Delivery on time and no problems."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheap & Cheerful
Posted17 July 2014
Customer avatar
By K_in_Rdg
From:Berkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Cheap, but does the job very well. We'll see how long it lasts!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product is great for day to day domestic use
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Holly
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Generally, a fast and effective shredder if a little noisy although as I have not had a cross-cut shredder before this may be normal.
I cannot comment with regard to longevity as I have only shredded around 1,000 pages so far"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab Machine
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Kazza
From:Cardiff
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This shredder is ideal for home and does exactly what is says on the tin - highly recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noisy
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Mrs Box
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"This is the first shredder I have bought. It's compact and does a good job but very noisy. Maybe they all are, I don't know."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't fault it
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Tarbie
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Took it out of the box, removed packing and away you go. It does what it says, a good buy at the price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nothing to complain about.
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By destinyjesus
From:london
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"It does the job and I am please d with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Dave102
From:Sittingbourne Kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"So far this has been one of the best shredders I have bought. Top needs to sit properly in the holder but once set, great item. Especially love the see through basket which enables you to see when it needs emptying. Would recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By jadala
From:gwent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"bought this as a replacement, great value and the bin holds more"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says on the box!
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Margaret
From:Lanarkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Easy to use and saved me a lot of time!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
paper shredder-Pro Action
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:UK London
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Not much to say really, it does everything it said on the box and is inexpensive. Well worth the price, better than my last one which was over twice the price but did work ok until E'r indoors decided to shred a magazine !"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product worth the money
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By mohammed
From:scotland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Hi,i bought this shredder its a money well spent hightly recommened to anyone it does the job really well so buy it with out any worries good luck,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
surprisingly good
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By iam_dw
From:Scotland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"for light, home use, and at this price, this is a great little shredder that shreds paper it into tiny wee bits. definitely fit for purpose."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Richie
From:West Midlands
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Great product does what it says on the box very happy with purchase"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Mary
Age:45 to 54
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Alittle bit noisy, otherwise ok, no problems"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 27 Next >>>