Top-rated product

ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.

<p>The durable Pro Action cross cut shredder is ideal for use at home. Featuring a generous 18 litre waste basket, an economical shredding speed of 3m per minute and the ability to shred 5 sheets at once, this shredder is perfect for anyone who is looking for a practical easy to use device.</p><ul><li>Throat width 220mm.</li><li>18 litre waste basket.</li><li>Shreds 5 sheets of A4 into 4 x 40mm pieces.</li><li>Shredding speed 3m per minute.</li><li>Auto start/stop.</li><li>Reverse function.</li><li>DIN level 3.</li><li>Size H38.4, W19.2, D32.4cm.</li><li>EAN: 9031544.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.458 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 694 reviews
5 Stars
422
4 Stars
213
3 Stars
28
2 Stars
17
1 Star
14
648 of 69493%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
22 Questions | 42 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Review 1 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money for basic cross cut
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Techy1
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good value for money for basic cross cut with larger than average storage for home use. Eventually when it fails(10 years we hope) the bin would make a nice waste paper bin for the home office. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value for money
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By redboy
From:Manchester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" excellent value,does what it says on the tin,not for high volume shredding but a good household item.i love the mesh basket you can see when it needs to be emptied without having to take the top off "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Queen of sleep
From:Warrington, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" People have said about the dust - The shredder comes in a bag - I put the bag inside the basket and voila! No dust!
Is a bit loud, but as long as it is not 2am, so what eh. I had loads of shredding to do (I am moving and discovered paperwork from 2006 - Seriously!) and it performed excellently. No complaints here.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice item
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Mama 2 boys
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This does what it says for the price. Nice item.. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very Dissappointed
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Colsol
From:Warrington, Warrington, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Not happy with this shredder. It seemed to struggle with more than 3 sheets at a time and a lot of dust came out of the basket. On the 2nd day of having it the micro switch got stuck and the only way to stop it was to turn it off on the switch on the top. Day 3 took it back for a refund and went and got another of Rymans own brand shredders. Stuck with what I know is OK "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
noisy
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By pammina
From:newport, gwent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" bought this for home shredding. have done quite a lot and it hasn't let me down.. a bit noisy to use if you have company so my daughter informed me..I do put a liner into the basket first as the basket has holes and I find it a bit messy without one. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product for a reasonable price.
Posted12 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Bradders
From:Merseyside
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A great product for a good price. Holds enough for general household shredding. Looks good and it was available !! Thank you Argos. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good
Posted12 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Ei
From:Kildare, Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Works well, loads of storage so u can shredd a lot before u have to empty the basket. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cross-shredder
Posted11 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Whirley3
From:Devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I have used this shredder and found it very efficient. It isn't too loud and takes paper in very quickly. I have only tried to put 2 pages in at once although it can take 5, but I don't really want to keep counting out 5 sheets, I can keep it going better with just the one at a time. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product has some good features
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Maureen73
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" This product is very noisy but otherwise has very good features "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ok for the price
Posted04 March 2015
Customer avatar
By tony
From:leicester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I find it suits the job we need it form tony from Leicester "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Dusty
Posted04 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Anomolouswizard
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" The shredder is ok for the price but the stylish perforated metal bin that comes with it lets out all the dust from the shredded paper (design fault?). Would have been much better with a plastic bin.
Has difficulty shredding more than 3 sheets of 80gsm paper at the same time. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shreddies
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Joan70
From:Manchester
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good for basic domestic use at the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
it wouldn't work
Posted26 February 2015
Customer avatar
By hobit
From:Stockport, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Storage volume 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Noise level 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" it wouldn't work, three times in 2 hours try to shred paper, thought it was good value for money, was asked if wanted one from another store as they cannot try it at the store, so far enough, but sorry not for me, I could had a faulty one in which should not have been sold to me. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
cross cut shredder
Posted25 February 2015
Customer avatar
By tobybear
From:swindon
Age:45 to 54
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" disappointed,the shredder struggled with 3 sheets , the dust flew out of the wire mesh, what a mess.it cut out very quickly "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good product for the price
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Velcro
From:Bramhall, Cheshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I bought this product recently when my old shredder finally gave up the ghost. This new machine does the job perfectly well for my requirements. It is a bit noisier than my previous one but good value for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pro action shreeder
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Stevie 78
From:devon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great cross cut shedder for home use for the money would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted21 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Shaun
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" No problems with this shredder. Although it says it takes 5 sheets, it doesnt take anything greater than 5 80gsm sheets "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice little shredder
Posted18 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Castleland
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" For a home shredder this would be hard to beat. Small and tidy it will fit just about anywhere and the 'see through' basket is a brilliant feature. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value for money
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Kelly
From:Belfast
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a great shredder,good value for money,very easy to work,would definitely buy another 1 "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 33 Next >>>