Top-rated product

ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.

<p>The durable Pro Action cross cut shredder is ideal for use at home. Featuring a generous 18 litre waste basket, an economical shredding speed of 3m per minute and the ability to shred 5 sheets at once, this shredder is perfect for anyone who is looking for a practical easy to use device.</p><ul><li>Throat width 220mm.</li><li>18 litre waste basket.</li><li>Shreds 5 sheets of A4 into 4 x 40mm pieces.</li><li>Shredding speed 3m per minute.</li><li>Auto start/stop.</li><li>Reverse function.</li><li>DIN level 3.</li><li>Size H38.4, W19.2, D32.4cm.</li><li>EAN: 9031544.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.524 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 597 reviews
5 Stars
379
4 Stars
178
3 Stars
21
2 Stars
12
1 Star
7
565 of 59795%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
22 Questions | 42 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Review 1 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Shredder
Posted10 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Geoff
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"This shredder works well and is easy to use. It is supposed to shred up to 5 sheets. This it will not do. I think 2 is a max."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent
Posted10 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Andyp
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Excellent value for the money I paid"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does exactly what it says on the tin!!
Posted10 September 2014
Customer avatar
By John
From:Wexford, Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Ideal for home use.
Just the right size storage bin and fits tidily beside computer desks.
Excellent purchase
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
review Proaction 5 sheet 18ltr shredder.....
Posted10 September 2014
Customer avatar
By the Paper Mincer
From:Peterborough, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Yep, does exactly what i expected a shredder to do - mince up confidential documents quickly and efficiently. Doesn't do credit cards but not bothered about that as the amount we have to dispose a pair of scissors is just as good (and i often think domestic shredders ain't built for credit cards.
Good value for money and good size toboot. Recommended.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Do not buy
Posted10 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Ant
From:Nottingham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Buy cheap but twice.
Lesson learnt!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shredder
Posted10 September 2014
Customer avatar
By annie
From:Northampton, Northampton, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"this is a great shredder the noise is lower than i expected easy and smooth intake of paper thanks"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very effective
Posted10 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Deniseb
From:Dorset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is the third shredder we have had - and the best! We were concerned about the mesh container, that it would produce dust, but it doesn't seem to. It's good to be able to see when it needs emptying without lifting the top part. This machine is well worth the money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
shredder
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By brabski
From:south yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"this shredder is rather flimsy & quite noisy but does the job.
will buy a better one next time.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best shredder ever purchased.
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Les
From:United Kingdom
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This shredder does all a shredder should. It doesn't jam, cross cuts in to very small pieces and is very efficient with a good capacity. Such a reasonable price. I would recommend it to anyone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cross cut shredder
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By JTH1
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Very happy with this. It's effective, not too noisy and has the advantage of a mesh basket that allows you to see that it is shredding cleanly and also when it needs emptying. All at a very reasonable price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By sparkie
From:Lincoln, Lincoln, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"does what it is designed for"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By JC77
From:Shropshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"so far very good.Noisy but so was my previous one so maybe they are all like that!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shredder
Posted31 August 2014
Customer avatar
By FFCRuth
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Good item that does the job"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Shreddable shredder.
Posted30 August 2014
Customer avatar
By sandy
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Did the job. Very shreddable. Only downside was it overheated after around half an hour."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product is great to use
Posted27 August 2014
Customer avatar
By VALERIE
From:DURHAM
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Since buying the shredder we have used it every day it has neverfaulted and does a great job good value"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Bev
From:Down the grid
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This shredder does the job.. Looks neat. Good value for the money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant Shredder
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Adrian
From:Merthyr Tydfil, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Excellent tool for home or small office, been using for 4 to 5 hours per day for 2 weeks now (boxes & boxess of old customer files to get rid of) and it tackles the job very well indeed, overheats after about 2 bin loads but others Iv'e had would not have worked for nearly so long and the bin is large so holds a lot of A4 sheets. Don't shred more than 4/5 sheets at a time and it will be very efficient. I highly recommend this machine."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
it's OK
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By kg1
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I was expecting the shreds to pack down much more, but it does the job"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product works well
Posted22 August 2014
Customer avatar
By JoannieM
From:NI
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I would highly recommend this particular model. The thing I like most about this product is the mesh base. When I emptied the previous shredders I found I had overfilled them and the stuff fell all over the floor giving me another job to do. The see through mesh means I can empty it before it gets to that stage. I do wish someone would design a model with a handle so the top part could be lifted easier as I have found this to be tricky with most models."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shredder
Posted20 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Leight
From:Caerphilly
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Excellent value for money - shreds up to 5 A4 sheets in one go. Does not easily shred 1 sheet at a time -- but just fold it in half to double the thickness --no problem."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 28 Next >>>