Top-rated product

ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.

<p>The durable Pro Action cross cut shredder is ideal for use at home. Featuring a generous 18 litre waste basket, an economical shredding speed of 3m per minute and the ability to shred 5 sheets at once, this shredder is perfect for anyone who is looking for a practical easy to use device.</p><ul><li>Throat width 220mm.</li><li>18 litre waste basket.</li><li>Shreds 5 sheets of A4 into 4 x 40mm pieces.</li><li>Shredding speed 3m per minute.</li><li>Auto start/stop.</li><li>Reverse function.</li><li>DIN level 3.</li><li>Size H38.4, W19.2, D32.4cm.</li><li>EAN: 9031544.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.534 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 579 reviews
5 Stars
370
4 Stars
172
3 Stars
19
2 Stars
12
1 Star
6
550 of 57995%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
22 Questions | 42 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Review 1 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Bev
From:Down the grid
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This shredder does the job.. Looks neat. Good value for the money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product works well
Posted22 August 2014
Customer avatar
By JoannieM
From:NI
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I would highly recommend this particular model. The thing I like most about this product is the mesh base. When I emptied the previous shredders I found I had overfilled them and the stuff fell all over the floor giving me another job to do. The see through mesh means I can empty it before it gets to that stage. I do wish someone would design a model with a handle so the top part could be lifted easier as I have found this to be tricky with most models."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shredder
Posted20 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Leight
From:Caerphilly
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Excellent value for money - shreds up to 5 A4 sheets in one go. Does not easily shred 1 sheet at a time -- but just fold it in half to double the thickness --no problem."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple to use
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Jim
From:Merseyside
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Bought as a replacement for previous worn out shredder, early days yet, however it does seem to working well"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A good buy
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By peter 4
From:suffolk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"For home use this is a good shreeder at this price neat,cleanwith a goot cut well pleased"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good price!
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By clarky26
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This is a good price and just right for home use in a weekly basis."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Weasel
From:Greater Manchester
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Nice and compact. Quickly shreds into very small pieces."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
value for money
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By geoff
From:Leicestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"good machine for the cost with large storage space"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good little machine
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By wiccawilow
From:Clitheroe, Lancashire BB7, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This is the perfect shredder for day to day shredding. The cross cut action means I feel safer throwing away rubbish now :) Nice price for nice product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Apart from been a bit noisy, it is a good gadget!
Posted25 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Peggy
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Good product, speedy, tidy, good design. Just it makes loud noise when working. But hi, it does its work!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This products tick all the boxes
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Susy
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Brilliant little bit of kit"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By ging
From:dorset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"a bit noisy struggles a bit with more than 3 sheets but overall does the job"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value!
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By MM Echo
From:Flintshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Have owned for a couple of weeks and really pleased, like the mesh bin so it can be clearly seen when it needs emptying, would thoroughly recommend at this price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shredder
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Vixyvu
From:Cornwall
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very pleased, is doing what's asked of it. Am wary of doing more than 2 sheets at a time though."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good economical shredder
Posted21 July 2014
Customer avatar
By TTJ
From:Perthshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Does its job extremely well. Delivery on time and no problems."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheap & Cheerful
Posted17 July 2014
Customer avatar
By K_in_Rdg
From:Berkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Cheap, but does the job very well. We'll see how long it lasts!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product is great for day to day domestic use
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Holly
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Generally, a fast and effective shredder if a little noisy although as I have not had a cross-cut shredder before this may be normal.
I cannot comment with regard to longevity as I have only shredded around 1,000 pages so far"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab Machine
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Kazza
From:Cardiff
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This shredder is ideal for home and does exactly what is says on the tin - highly recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noisy
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Mrs Box
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"This is the first shredder I have bought. It's compact and does a good job but very noisy. Maybe they all are, I don't know."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't fault it
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Tarbie
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Took it out of the box, removed packing and away you go. It does what it says, a good buy at the price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 28 Next >>>