Top-rated product

ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.

<p>The durable Pro Action cross cut shredder is ideal for use at home. Featuring a generous 18 litre waste basket, an economical shredding speed of 3m per minute and the ability to shred 5 sheets at once, this shredder is perfect for anyone who is looking for a practical easy to use device. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Throat width 220mm. </li><li>18 litre waste basket. </li><li>Shreds 5 sheets of A4 into 4 x 40mm pieces. </li><li>Shredding speed 3m per minute. </li><li>Auto start/stop. </li><li>Reverse function. </li><li>DIN level 3. </li><li>Size H38.4, W19.2, D32.4cm. </li><li>EAN: 9031544. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.437 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 792 reviews
5 Stars
476
4 Stars
243
3 Stars
35
2 Stars
19
1 Star
19
735 of 79293%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
23 Questions | 45 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Review 1 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted27 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Norfolk, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This shredder is affordable and can effortlessly shred about 3 pages at a time. Any more and it starts to grumble. A bit loud but I've never had a quiet one. Would reccomend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it says on the box.
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Dorset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good product that performs well considering it's modest price. A little noisier than my previous shredder but still perfectly acceptable, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shredder
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:scotland
Age:55 to 64
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Brilliant shredder fast and efficient like the mesh box as you can see when full "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shrexcellent!
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Brilliant little shredder for all those things you don't want to just bin, fits nicely in the corner of the room, easy to use! Just wish the bin was a little bigger! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
For the price a good home shredder
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this after my old one packed in, it was the best value I could find and was on offer.
Pros :
Shreds the paper well with the cross cut action
Good Storage Bin
Only operates if placed correctly on the bin
Cons
Heats fast approx 2 .5 bins full, and them cuts out for approx 30 mins to cool down
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:gt manchester
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this product overheats too quickly and then takes too long to reset, apart from that it does what it says. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shredder
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Stafford, Stafford, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" better than expected. liked the mesh basket so you can see when its full. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Magic Shredder
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Banffshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I am very impressed with this product. Lightweight and shreds really well with ample storage container. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cross Cut Shredder
Posted20 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London SE
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I am pleased with the purchase of this shredder. It is fast, I can see the shredding through the see-through container but it is very noisy. Would recommend no bulk shredding. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value
Posted19 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Shreds quickly and cleanly and not too noisy either. Excellent value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Impressed with this Shredder
Posted19 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Easy to use. Faster than my last shredder and does not cut out which frustrated me with my last one. Yes it is noisey but as it gets the job done quicker, this is not a problem "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted19 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:East Grinstead, West Sussex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great product, great price, perfect for my office, highly recommended "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted18 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:camberley
Age:55 to 64
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Bit noisy but does the job "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted12 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I got what I expected, both in service and product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Shredder
Posted12 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Much quieter than our previous shredder and can take whole A4sheets. Very pleased with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:barnsley
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I read reviews before purchasing ,and happy with shredder "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Change for progress
Posted11 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicester, UK
Age:65 or over
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Having had a number of shredders previously I was looking for one which had ease of use, ease of storage, and accurate functioning. This ProAction Model, with its excellent cutting facility, has demonstrated already that it is ideal for someone with a relatively modest requirement, as in the home or small office, to ensure their security of discarded documents. Assuming reliability I am most impressed, as the ease of assembly and removal of shredded paper make it a model which anyone could use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Its works
Posted11 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Does the job as advertised. It's not got the same capability as the one at work but then it was only a faction of the cost.
Junk mail now goes straight in it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ProAction
Posted11 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Love this shredder it's quick and never jam's up with paper . You can also see when the bin is full. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:18 to 24
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good shredder for household use. A bit noisy but cant compare it to others as this is the first one ive owned. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 38 Next >>>