Top-rated product

ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.

<p>The durable Pro Action cross cut shredder is ideal for use at home. Featuring a generous 18 litre waste basket, an economical shredding speed of 3m per minute and the ability to shred 5 sheets at once, this shredder is perfect for anyone who is looking for a practical easy to use device. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Throat width 220mm. </li><li>18 litre waste basket. </li><li>Shreds 5 sheets of A4 into 4 x 40mm pieces. </li><li>Shredding speed 3m per minute. </li><li>Auto start/stop. </li><li>Reverse function. </li><li>DIN level 3. </li><li>Size H38.4, W19.2, D32.4cm. </li><li>EAN: 9031544. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.415 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(1190 reviews) 1146
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,190 reviews
5 Stars
696
4 Stars
381
3 Stars
56
2 Stars
25
1 Star
32
1,107 of 1,19093%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
25 Questions | 50 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Review 1 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice & neat!
Posted26 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" BIG storage for all my shredding too. Nice & quick as well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great shredder
Posted26 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Manchester
Age:45 to 54
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good value for money and does the job well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value
Posted26 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Does what I needed it for, shredding bills and bank statements "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just the job
Posted26 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hull, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Does what it does, great for the house. Handy having the mesh see through storage box. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice wee shredder but does tend to overheat a lot!
Posted26 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Inverclyde, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good fast shredder which does tend to overhead when dealing with a backlog of old paperwork - ideal for occasional domestic use would not recommend for small office/business. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
5 sheet cross shredder
Posted26 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kingston-upon hull, uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Looks nice, works fine, does what I bought it for.
Not the best by far but you can't argue at the price! If your looking for a simple shedder to do your mail every now and then, then it's a no brainer, this is the one for the job.
It's not fast nor is it quiet but it's not very bad.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Privacy Personafied
Posted25 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Moray, Scotland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Took the place of our trusty brazier, well you got to do something for the environment..... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted25 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:lincolnshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A good budget home shredder- yes it will stick and stop if you try to put more than 3 sheets in at a time, but otherwise it's a good piece of equipment.Cleared out my filing cabinets and had to stop my husband from trying to shred the whole lot at once-considering he didn't think we needed a shredder it's now 'his' !
Would recommend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good as it gets
Posted24 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bolton, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I brought this to do all the backlog of shreding and got it done super quick "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good basic home shredder
Posted23 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Northumberland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" No problem with this shredder coping with a few sheets "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Doesn't do a true cross cut
Posted22 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Penzance
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" But it's enough to stop people piecing things together. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
worst purchase made in a long time
Posted22 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottingham, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Storage volume 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" very disappointing. fed 2-3sheets as instructed and machine crumpled sheets and jammed. then motor cut out. only managed third basket before giving up. given nature of shedding blades would have taken hours to unjam. would not recommend! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
noisy but otherwise good value
Posted21 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Works well with 2/3 sheets per time I have not tried more. It is noisier than my last one but can live with that if it continues to work (last one kept jamming). It is good value and despite noisiness would still recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First class sturdy machine
Posted21 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Motherwell
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased with shredder dose everything I need it for "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Does a job
Posted21 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cumbria, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" It does a job but often jams even when don't exceed the limit "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
5 Sheet shredder
Posted21 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This replaces a shredder that was similar. Not completely sure it will shred 5 pages, but will treat it with kindness so that it doesn't let me down! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shredder
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:South Yorkshire uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The shredder works perfectly efficiently, just a little noisy, but it suits my needs. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good buy
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Scottish Borders
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I have only used it a couple of times, so a review is perhaps a bit premature. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I it works like a charm
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It works like a charm even my kids like it1 "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant does what it says it does.
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Just go out and buy one No need to shop around and spend big bucks. This does it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 58 Next >>>