Top-rated product

ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.

<p>The durable Pro Action cross cut shredder is ideal for use at home. Featuring a generous 18 litre waste basket, an economical shredding speed of 3m per minute and the ability to shred 5 sheets at once, this shredder is perfect for anyone who is looking for a practical easy to use device.</p><ul><li>Throat width 220mm.</li><li>18 litre waste basket.</li><li>Shreds 5 sheets of A4 into 4 x 40mm pieces.</li><li>Shredding speed 3m per minute.</li><li>Auto start/stop.</li><li>Reverse function.</li><li>DIN level 3.</li><li>Size H38.4, W19.2, D32.4cm.</li><li>EAN: 9031544.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.51 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 626 reviews
5 Stars
395
4 Stars
187
3 Stars
22
2 Stars
12
1 Star
10
591 of 62694%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
22 Questions | 42 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Review 1 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
VALUE FOR MONEY
Posted22 October 2014
Customer avatar
By BEAR
From:CAVAN
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"EXCELLENT VALUE .HARD TO BEAT"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good practical item
Posted22 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Hanqba1
From:Doncaster, Doncaster, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Workd very well appears well made a good practical item"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shredder
Posted22 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Bob
From:Aberdeenshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this item after reading the reviews and have to say I have not been let down. Good capacity and found it a lot quieter than my previous shredder. Very inexpensive but so far I am impressed with the operation of this item. Time will tell ---- no complaints"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shredder
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By none
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"shredder works extremely well much quicker than other shredders i have used. real value for money very satisfied."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shredder just louder then my last one
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Disney Mama
From:Anerley
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"I do like this shredder and it is great for being able to monitor waste volume but just louder then my last shredder which I think I used to death anyway.
This shredder is good and it does what it needs to very well so am happy to put up with the noise."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little desk top shredder
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Helen
Age:45 to 54
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Does exactly as described"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value for money
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By ctauson2
From:Lancashire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This product is great value for money and performs effectively"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't buy this one!
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By EileenC
From:Gloucestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"First purchase did not work at all. Activation pin in wrong place. Returned to Argos, checked replacement in shop. Pin in correct position. At home, it overheated after 4 A4 sheets were put in 2 at a time, although stated 5 sheets at a time could be shredded. After 20 minutes "rest", it allowed a single sheet of A4 to shred half way, then jammed and overheated again. A smell of burning was detected. Returned to Argos again, now 3 lots of parking charges paid(!) Paid £5 more for a different make."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shredder for home
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Kel
From:Cheshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"This is a great little shredder for at home, I would say 2 sheet limit, the paper bin has little holes in it so I have put the plastic bag it came in as a liner so that's not a problem for me & also means you can see how full the bin is. I think this is a great home shredder at a brill price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By gabby
From:Glasgow
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Fantastic value for the money! A little loud but it is a shredder after all. Very easy to set up and use, even easy to empty and holds a lot when full.
Would definitely recommend and would buy the same make again.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Price for Great little product
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Fronbon
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought this to use at home while moving & packing, to shred private documents. It worked really well & is a great little shredder for the price. Very handy to have in the house rather than taking amounts of paper to shred at work."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
lasted 2 days
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By k99
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"2nd day this was used the paper feeder didn't work although the motor was going. Returned to Argos for exchange although there weren't any left in stock so got refund instead."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value Shredder
Posted09 October 2014
Customer avatar
By M
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"I would say it does what it says on the box, but I don't think it would cope with 5 sheets of A4 at the same time, it would put the motor under too much strain. But 2 or 3 sheets it manages fine and cuts into small enough pieces. Ideal for home or small office use. I think it's value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted08 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Stinkle79
From:Norfolk, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Brought this product as was fed up with having to cut up all my confidential waste. Good value for money. Well worth having if a low user."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shredder
Posted08 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Shreddie
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very happy with performance"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By orchidlover
From:West Midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I have only had this product a few weeks but I am very happy with it I have had 2 other shredders in the past and they worked well for a while but they did not work as well as this one so at the moment I am extremely happy with this product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a great product
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Dee
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This shredder is just what I wanted. The mesh box is a great idea. It's easy to use and doesn't take much space."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A lovely little product
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By T
Age:25 to 34
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Does exactly what it is supposed to, no hassle, love it!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted05 October 2014
Customer avatar
By bigsam
From:london
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"It, s alright for what it cost.
doe, s the job well enough.
I would recommend it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ProAction 5 Sheet 18 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product is better than the last one.
Posted01 October 2014
Customer avatar
By judder
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"my old unit was over seven years old and worked very well, iwas so pleased with it I have bought a new one to replace it..."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 30 Next >>>