Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

York Warrior 2-in-1 Dumbbell and Ab Workout Training Bench.

<p>A highly versatile dumbbell bench from York, that as well as having 5 incline, 1 flat and 1 decline setting, also doubles up as a sit up bench. Plus, when you're not using it the bench folds down to an extremely compact 23cm deep so it's easy to store out of the way. There are foam rollers for the knee and ankle support. A wall chart is included.</p><ul><li>Maximum user weight 100kg (15st 10lb).</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H113, W46, D142cm.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 014961450569.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
10 of 1191%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for York Warrior 2-in-1 Dumbbell and Ab Workout Training Bench.
Review 1 for York Warrior 2-in-1 Dumbbell and Ab Workout Training Bench.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great budget bench!
Posted25 July 2013
Customer avatar
By funnyguytim1990
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
" This bench is very good value. If you are looking for a professional bench like you would get in a commercial gym then this is not the bench for you. It is very fiddly when trying to adjust the back rest but it does work and it is a very sturdy bench. Does everything I need it for (weights, crunches) but if you are wanting a bench with no fiddly bits you may want to spend a bit more!
It packs up very easily and does not take up much storage room when leaning it up against a wall! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for York Warrior 2-in-1 Dumbbell and Ab Workout Training Bench.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not for working out
Posted24 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Jon
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" I had to return because this bech does not get an right L angle, so it is only valid for abs, not for workint out with dumbbles or barbells. The seat never gets to an straight position, neither does the back. Both the seat and the back are always a bit inclined, never L position. It looks very cool very also very flimsy. I'd only reccomend if you want only for abs, not for weight lifting. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for York Warrior 2-in-1 Dumbbell and Ab Workout Training Bench.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
York Warrior 2-in- Dumbell and Ab Bench
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Johnnie1805
From:United Kingdom
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
User submitted photo
" Robust bit of kit. Has helped my training. Good padding and finish. Packs fairly flat-ish so can be tucked under the bed or squeezed into a cupboard when not in use. The issue I have is that the pin that holds the bench at various angles (including flat) is quite a fiddle to fit in / out - York needs to try to come up with a better arrangement for putting the pin in and out - even a webbing strop at the end of the bolt could help with removal (+ note - gives you a breather!!). "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for York Warrior 2-in-1 Dumbbell and Ab Workout Training Bench.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what i wanted
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Denbi
From:Devon, UK
Age:35 to 44
" Easy to assemble and easy to change position of back rest. Just unscrew Knob pull out pin , reposition and insert and tighten...it takes 30 secs max.
The front foot stand moves when not on floor, and the end caps fall off...but it feels sturdy and safe when i use it.
It doesnt go to 90 degrees (i think its 75 degrees ).
Do i think it worth it ? yes but only because i was not able to find a second hand Dumbbell bench .
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for York Warrior 2-in-1 Dumbbell and Ab Workout Training Bench.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value, robust and compact
Posted16 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Adrian
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Delivered exactly as promised, very quick too. The bench went together really easily, is well built and very sturdy once assembled. Its a bit of a pain having to unscrew and re-position the securing bolt when changing the height, but overall I'd say this is a first class buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for York Warrior 2-in-1 Dumbbell and Ab Workout Training Bench.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted03 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Mukund
" Easy to assemble, great product. I am happy with it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for York Warrior 2-in-1 Dumbbell and Ab Workout Training Bench.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great weight bench
Posted29 May 2013
Customer avatar
By M B
From:London, England
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" This bench by York is made of strong durable materials and is much more substantial than I had originally thought it would be.
The design works well, especially the quick release pin for folding the bench flat for storage.
I had no problems using the bench at every incline setting and the colour scheme is a refreshing change to the generic black of most other benches.
A great product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for York Warrior 2-in-1 Dumbbell and Ab Workout Training Bench.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Folds away so ideal for storing
Posted20 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Aidan
From:Near wakefield
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" This bench goes together easily, instructions are clear. Sturdy for a fold away bench, ideal for occasional use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for York Warrior 2-in-1 Dumbbell and Ab Workout Training Bench.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant!!!!
Posted17 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Liverpool
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Its an absolutely superb weights bench so easy to assemble and u can do any shoulder press or chest exercise on this its class fantatic value!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for York Warrior 2-in-1 Dumbbell and Ab Workout Training Bench.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Solid Bench
Posted08 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Pottsy
From:Merseyside
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Well made solid bench. After being used to gym benches, making adjustments to the incline / decline seems a bit tough but guess that would be the same with all home benches. Bench feels very solid in all positions, and with a dumbell barbell set you can do a full body workout in the comfort of your own home! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for York Warrior 2-in-1 Dumbbell and Ab Workout Training Bench.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good enough
Posted24 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Dan
From:West Sussex
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Bench is a tiny bit lower to the ground when flat than I might have wanted (compared with more expensive gym benches), and it rocks a tiny bit (again, compared to heavier gym benches), but overall it feels solid, the various height levels are good, the padding is just supportive enough and it folds away very nicely. Worth the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
6of 13voted this as helpful.