Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Bush DAB Stereo Radio - Wooden Effect.

<p>This Bush DAB stereo radio would add style to any room and can also be taken on your travels with 5 hours battery life and features a handle for easy transportation. With 20 preset stations, auto tune and auto scan, this radio is also DAB offering superior sound quality than standard DAB devices and also appears elegant with a wooden cabinet design.</p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>6W power output, auto and manual scan. </li><li>20 preset stations - allows you to easily switch between your favourite stations.</li><li>Generates 6 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>RDS scrolling text for digital radio.</li><li>Alarm.</li><li>Auto time update.</li><li>Auto tune and auto scan.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H14, W25.5, D9.2cm.</li><li>Mains operated or C (not included).</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 4893114208723.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.205 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
34 of 3987%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush DAB Stereo Radio - Wooden Effect.
Review 1 for Bush DAB Stereo Radio - Wooden Effect.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Inadequate DAB performance
Posted12 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Inca
From:Somerset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I live in a fringe area for DAB reception and while the FM performance on this set was satisfactory the DAB was distorted. As I have other DAB radios that can cope I don't know whether this is a fault on the individual set or a more general defect. The set was returned."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush DAB Stereo Radio - Wooden Effect.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dab radio
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By SGODDARD
From:Hants
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Really nice worth the Money get it I got it half price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush DAB Stereo Radio - Wooden Effect.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little radio
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By BB mondeo
From:Londonderry, Derry, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Discovered digital radio when I changed my car (it had DAB)...got hooked on some of the channels, so searched for a suitable Dab radio for my kitchen. Found this one on sale at half price from Argos. It loooks great (almost retro) the wife thinks it matches the kitchen furniture! More importantly it sounds great, easy to set up, even has an alarm. No earpiece output, but clear stereo sound and selection of pre-sets to play about with. I think this is an excellent radio..good value for money!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush DAB Stereo Radio - Wooden Effect.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bush DAB stereo radio
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Kieth
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Smart attractive radio with a good tone and sound. Automatic tuning proved to be quick however limited numbers of stations received. Realised that the aerial has to be fully extended to tune into all the stations available. Slight annoyance was that the aerial is not very strong and easily broken. Apart from that a very good purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush DAB Stereo Radio - Wooden Effect.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Pedersen77
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Agros service was excellent. Accomodating when delayed by traffic for set date of collection, effecient & immediately helpfull s"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush DAB Stereo Radio - Wooden Effect.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good radio
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By toyman2159
From:Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire CV37, UK
Age:45 to 54
"Good radio easy to set up, shame it only has three presets per band but good for the price. I would recommend it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush DAB Stereo Radio - Wooden Effect.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush DAB STereo Radio
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Mike T
From:Bromsgrove, Worcestershire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This radio was well worth the money, good reception, no problem to set up and excellent reception.
I do not hesitate to recomment it to anyone who wishes to buy a DAB radio.
Excellent value and as good as most radios costing far more.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush DAB Stereo Radio - Wooden Effect.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value
Posted09 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Lindy
From:Surrey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Looks good and more important sounds good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush DAB Stereo Radio - Wooden Effect.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent Radio Good value for the money
Posted03 September 2013
Customer avatar
By karen o2
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I purchased it reduced. Very pleased with it's appearance and my husband tuned with ease."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush DAB Stereo Radio - Wooden Effect.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So good i bought two
Posted03 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Dartford
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Superb value, i was so impressed i went and bought another one."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush DAB Stereo Radio - Wooden Effect.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DAB Radio
Posted13 August 2013
Customer avatar
By tommyb
From:N.Ireland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Very pleased with this radio, good reception, looks good and supplies the extra programmes that I bought it for."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush DAB Stereo Radio - Wooden Effect.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific radio
Posted19 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Henry's friend
From:Hampshire, U.K.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I bought this radio after reading several reviews and I have not been dissapointed. The design is excellent, giving this radio a lovely look which fits in with any room. Nothing looks cheap or tacky in any way, the wood veneer is finished off well as are the knobs and carrying handle.
The sound is such good quality, not tinny or hissy. Easy to program and set the alarm (either by busser or radio).
I am more than happy with this radio. Well done Argos!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush DAB Stereo Radio - Wooden Effect.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best present
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Gillian
From:Dundee
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Hubby loves this :-) xxxx"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush DAB Stereo Radio - Wooden Effect.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hungry for battery's
Posted11 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:Thundersley Village
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Nice looking little radio,
I only bought it to receive Arrow Rock (no adverts or annoying DJ's)
Works great nice sound but eats 4 x duracel c type in 4 - 5hrs .
Run on mains when you can
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush DAB Stereo Radio - Wooden Effect.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compact and classic
Posted13 March 2013
Customer avatar
By tonka
From:peterborough
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Easy to tune good reproduction nice sound not very loud, good purchase"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush DAB Stereo Radio - Wooden Effect.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not so good
Posted12 March 2013
Customer avatar
By murl
From:aberdeenshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I liked the look of this radio but the reception wasnt very good. I exhanged it for another model altogether which had a clearer sound and better
radio reception
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush DAB Stereo Radio - Wooden Effect.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good no nonsense DAB
Posted06 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Bonny
From:Chelmsford
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Good no nonsense DAB radio.
Simple to use. Presets for upto 10 FM + 10 DAB stations. Programming of presets 1-3 very easy using preset buttons, 4-10 by use of preset button and tuning knob.
Does not loose presets when unplugged from mains (no batteries) despite what some others have said.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush DAB Stereo Radio - Wooden Effect.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Doesn't look like the picture!!
Posted28 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Emma
From:Brighton
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"Its different to that shown in the picture!
I bought this as a present for my dad for christmas. Only reason why i chose this make is because it matched the style of family's kitchen. When it turned up, its a darker brown wood. Also the handle and face isn't silver but a deep grey/black.
Reordered it and same thing again. It the right make and style but definately not the same as picture.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush DAB Stereo Radio - Wooden Effect.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
WASTED MONEY
Posted22 January 2013
Customer avatar
By John
From:West Sussex.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I all ready had four DAB radios in the house and bought this one for the kitchen. Nowhere in the house can it receive a strong enough signal to tune to a digital station and even on FM will only receive a strong enough signal to tune to three stations - and then only in one position and in one room. (Not the kitchen)
I was unable to understand how to use the pre-sets for more than three stations, but as three was all I could receive I didn’t try to solve this puzzle.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush DAB Stereo Radio - Wooden Effect.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First Class.
Posted22 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Bluestone
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"First class item and Kidderminster service."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>