Top-rated product

Bush DAB CD Micro System - Black.

<p>With DAB and FM tuner bands as well as CD playback, this Bush micro hi-fi system is the perfect way to listen to your favourite songs. Features include a clock, sleep timer and headphone socket whilst the speakers generate a total power output of 10 watts. You can also navigate settings easily and conveniently using the remote control.</p><ul><li>AUX in.</li></ul><p>Product features</p><ul><li>LCD display.</li><li>DAB/FM tuner.</li><li>40 preset stations - allows you to save your favourite radio stations in memory.</li><li>20 track programmable CD.</li><li>Power output 10 watts RMS.</li><li>5 watts RMS per speaker.</li><li>Clock.</li><li>Sleep timer.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Remote control requires 1 x button cell (included).</li><li>Size of main unit H22, W11.5, D12cm.</li><li>Size of speaker H22, W13, D16cm.</li><li>EAN: 9034572.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.281 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 135 reviews
5 Stars
78
4 Stars
36
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
7
1 Star
6
123 of 13591%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
44 Questions | 44 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush DAB CD Micro System - Black.
Review 1 for Bush DAB CD Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Col9
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great choice for a bedroom"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush DAB CD Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
micro music
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By pete 51
From:suffolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"a great little system for its size,sound is good and db radio is brilliant,bought as a replacement for an out of date cd player to use in the conservatory."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush DAB CD Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT BUY.
Posted25 June 2014
Customer avatar
By NOEL
From:LL22
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"WE NEEDED A MICRO WITH GOOD SOUND TO FIT IN A TIGHT SPOT IN THE CONSERVATORY & THIS FIT THE BILL.EASY TO USE & SET UP,GOOD LOOKING & SOUND."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush DAB CD Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good little system
Posted19 June 2014
Customer avatar
By canary
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"really compact design. cd works well. Don't seem to be able to pretune more than 1 station though. not sure what i am doing wrong as no other reviews have this problem."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush DAB CD Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
A bargain
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Richard
From:South Shields, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"When you get it home and plugged in you will discover you can`t remove the speaker covers . So in theory you don`t get the expensive look ... but it is still a good little hi-fi for the price . Also when you need to refresh or clean the laser. It is clearly visible with easy access and with lens cleaner on a cotton bud you can easily clean the laser yourself ... As I know it can be really expensive to get it cleaned at a store ."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush DAB CD Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ronseal job!!!
Posted05 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Chewy
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Given the price/size this unit performs admirably - the sound is very full and everything works nicely (buttons feel nice etc).
I bought two!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush DAB CD Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice compact design
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By ?????
From:Exeter
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"It was everything I expected."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush DAB CD Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great little system :)
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By craftyroo
From:nottingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this has a last minute buy for a girlie night in (went for cheapest)....love it, does everything you need it too"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush DAB CD Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performs Well
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Patrick75
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The Product was easy to set up and picked up the radio stations easily, including DAB. The downside about the product is that it is physically quite light weight and not solidly built. To put it more clearly, I have the feeling that it is quite weak and it will not sustain much of a move or hit.
The alarm feature is not good either, it is not particularly loud. I have not used the CD player though."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush DAB CD Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great system
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By grumpy
From:Newport, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"we bought this system for our kitchen and the music box sits snug in a corner and the speakers sit on top of a cupboard neatly out of sight but not out of hearing as the volume is loud if you want it loud and pleasant if not. the choice of stations thanks to DAB is brilliant as i can now listen to planet rock and later on my wife can have radio 2 on.all in all this is a great system with great sound quality and it was no trouble to tune in either."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush DAB CD Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
micro hifi
Posted23 April 2014
Customer avatar
By old swifty
From:Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"for the size this product is outstanding. you could easily forget how small it is."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush DAB CD Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Neat Little System
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Rachel
From:Argyll
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very pleased with this purchase. Great value. It has decent sound quality for it's size, quite rich. Radio reception is great for DAB and FM. Would definitely recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush DAB CD Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The sound is fantastic.
Posted10 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Ogrady
From:Blackburn
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"For such a small item it is good to listen to radio Also the discs are good sound so great value for money ,and doesn't take up too much room ..
Would recommend to anyone ,,,,,
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush DAB CD Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good for the price
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By SartorResartus
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a DAB micro system with CD player and clock. Though the DAB radio has worked well for me, its build quality is poor and it doesn't play some of my CDs. Nevertheless, it is so cheap that it can be recommended as a budget buy, especially when one looks at the cost of digital radios.
If you want an inexpensive digital radio for a small room, this is a good option. If you want a high quality hifi, save up fora better system.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush DAB CD Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By JoAnn
From:Anglesey
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great product,good sound only downfall is no USB port,but would still recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush DAB CD Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
only one problem
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By toad
From:ayrshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"excellent product , good sound and very neat. Only one problem setting up presets is very random not as per instructions . hit or miss to get it to work, constantly overwriting previous presets have virtually given up shame as all other functions are great. still trying to Google solution"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush DAB CD Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush radio
Posted31 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Racoons
From:Suffolk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Delivered in good time. Easy to use very suitable for the recipient."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush DAB CD Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A little black box
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Tina
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I am very pleased with my purchase as It is just the right size for the kitchen as It doesn't take up a lot of room, it was easy to set up, the sound is good and the price I paid - a bargain."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush DAB CD Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Carole11
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought this for my sons 11th birthday - he loves it! Easy to set up and radio tuned in and pre set easy to do."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush DAB CD Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By jj
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"did not play disc kept saying errors"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>