Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Bush DAB CD Micro System - Black.

<p>With DAB and FM tuner bands as well as CD playback, this Bush micro hi-fi system is the perfect way to listen to your favourite songs. Features include a clock, sleep timer and headphone socket whilst the speakers generate a total power output of 10 watts. You can also navigate settings easily and conveniently using the remote control.</p><ul><li>AUX in.</li></ul><p>Product features</p><ul><li>LCD display.</li><li>DAB/FM tuner.</li><li>40 preset stations - allows you to save your favourite radio stations in memory.</li><li>20 track programmable CD.</li><li>Power output 10 watts RMS.</li><li>5 watts RMS per speaker.</li><li>Clock.</li><li>Sleep timer.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Remote control requires 1 x button cell (included).</li><li>Size of main unit H22, W11.5, D12cm.</li><li>Size of speaker H22, W13, D16cm.</li><li>EAN: 9034572.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.296 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 152 reviews
5 Stars
88
4 Stars
42
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
7
1 Star
7
139 of 15291%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush DAB CD Micro System - Black.
Review 1 for Bush DAB CD Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gift for my son
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Studog
From:South Lanarkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to set up & use. Sound quality is fine for child's bedroom. Loud enough for child's bedroom! Aux in function using cable with small headphone jack to headphone jack is brilliant (cable is not supplied)! My son uses it to connect his tab & mp3 player to the stereo. You can connect anything that has a headphone socket - I have connected my phone & played music through it. He loves the DAB radio - signal is clear. He is delighted with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush DAB CD Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bush Dab Micro
Posted08 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Royston
From:Nottingham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" For the money, this product is excellent.
Compared to products costing twice the price it is good.
Music quality is very good.
It is very neat, and looks good.
The weakness is the remote, which although it works, feels cheap and is too small.
The instructions in the user manual also are not totally precise.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush DAB CD Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for the money
Posted08 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Quo
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a budget item. It sounds very good for the money and is easy to use.
I bought this for an elderly relative and they like it and find it easy to use.
With all products at this price range the obvious sign of cheapness is the quality of the speakers . The cabinets are made of thin chipboard and no matter how good the electronics are the sound is never going to be Hi-Fi.
Overall - good for the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush DAB CD Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value DAB system
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Greetings
From:Chatteris, Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to set up.Good sound. Worth spending the little extra to get the DAB over the standard analogue micro system "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush DAB CD Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant little system
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Jeannie
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this for the kitchen and its a really good system for the price. Picks up loads of DAB programs and the sound is fine. Played my Christmas cds and they sounded great. Very easy to set up. Would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush DAB CD Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product.
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:Halifax, West Yorkshire.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I already have a Bush DAB CD Micro System, that I use virtually every day. I am very satisfied with it, so as my son wanted a new micro system, that was his Christmas present sorted!
It is neat, presentable, and really easy to set up. Operates remotely, or by a simple one-touch system on the set. Great sound from the speakers, which can be placed anywhere,either from the CD player or the radio, DAB, or FM.
If you're looking for a Micro System, I would have no hesitation recommending this model.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush DAB CD Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Grancha
From:Mid Glam
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good product. Would definitely recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush DAB CD Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cd player
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By brown
From:essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great stereo good sound easy to use and my sons love it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush DAB CD Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
What a complete let down
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By another buyer
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" First, the photo on the internet is wrong, it`s black only with no silver. Second, the battery for the remote was flat and had to be replaced. Third if you want to hear anything forget it. Anything below half volume is to quiet and anything above half volume is to distorted. My recommendation is avoid this, save your money and buy something with better sound quality.....like a toaster "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush DAB CD Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush DAB CD review
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:Cleveland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to set up, tune and use.
For the price paid, the sound quality is pretty good and I am now considering another one to put in a different room of the house. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush DAB CD Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great CD Player
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Creative
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We bought this for our 7 year old son (big music fan) and it really does the job. It's a great little stereo, doesn't take up loads of room and has quite good sound quality. It comes with a remote, so great for bedtime story cds. Would definitely recommend if you want something that is compact. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush DAB CD Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great radio/ cd player with dab tuner
Posted17 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Michael
From:Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Have just purchased this dab radio/ cd player today and am very impressed with it although a bit tricky to set preset stations although this could be down to user error. The sound quality is very good it is even better when you have adjusted the the eq settings for the speakers i am also impressed with the amount of dab chanels i have recieved without even extending the aerial / antena the system is also great for spacde wise if you are tight for space this truly was a great purchase "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush DAB CD Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous piece of Kit
Posted03 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Roy 006
From:Swansea, Swansea, Swansea, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Collected this Hi -Fi in store yesterday and was very easy to set up and operate. The sound quality is far better than what one would expect for a unit this price. I am listening to the radio now as I write this review and am very impressed with the Dab sound Highly rocommend this Kit "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush DAB CD Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great and easy to use
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By sam
From:Fife
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Got this for Grandad and it is small, easy to set up and even easier to use. Needed to have a headphone socket so this was why it was chosen. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush DAB CD Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has many DAB channels to choose from
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Becky94
From:Kingston-upon-Hull, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I was very happy with the product I bought, it has great features, excellent sound quality and there are so many DAB radio stations to choose from. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush DAB CD Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cracking little system
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By jasper3028
From:Devon, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Prefect for the kitchen very easy to set up sounds very good and picks up all the DAB and the price was just right. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush DAB CD Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
EASY LISTENING
Posted27 October 2014
Customer avatar
By SCARLETT
From:NOTTS/DERBYS
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" NICE AND NEAT CAN BE SET UP WITHOUT TAKING LOTS OF SPACE "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush DAB CD Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Col9
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great choice for a bedroom "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush DAB CD Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
micro music
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By pete 51
From:suffolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" a great little system for its size,sound is good and db radio is brilliant,bought as a replacement for an out of date cd player to use in the conservatory. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush DAB CD Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT BUY.
Posted25 June 2014
Customer avatar
By NOEL
From:LL22
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" WE NEEDED A MICRO WITH GOOD SOUND TO FIT IN A TIGHT SPOT IN THE CONSERVATORY & THIS FIT THE BILL.EASY TO USE & SET UP,GOOD LOOKING & SOUND. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>