Top-rated product

Bush DAB CD Micro System - Black.

<p>With DAB and FM tuner bands as well as CD playback, this Bush micro hi-fi system is the perfect way to listen to your favourite songs. Features include a clock, sleep timer and headphone socket whilst the speakers generate a total power output of 10 watts. You can also navigate settings easily and conveniently using the remote control.</p><ul><li>AUX in.</li></ul><p>Product features</p><ul><li>LCD display.</li><li>DAB/FM tuner.</li><li>40 preset stations - allows you to save your favourite radio stations in memory.</li><li>20 track programmable CD.</li><li>Power output 10 watts RMS.</li><li>5 watts RMS per speaker.</li><li>Clock.</li><li>Sleep timer.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Remote control requires 1 x button cell (included).</li><li>Size of main unit H22, W11.5, D12cm.</li><li>Size of speaker H22, W13, D16cm.</li><li>EAN: 9034572.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.276 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 123 reviews
5 Stars
72
4 Stars
32
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
7
1 Star
6
112 of 12391%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
43 Questions | 43 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush DAB CD Micro System - Black.
Review 21 for Bush DAB CD Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bush DAB micro
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Richard
From:nottingham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I just needed a radio the last tuner had had it's day
at this price it was just what I wanted. plus DAB
so far it as done everything it says on the box
press one button instant good sounding music
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Bush DAB CD Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good little system
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By April
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I wanted a small music player for my kitchen that could connect to our phones, I tried some of the cheaper options and had to return them as the cd players kept skipping. As I was paying more I opted for dab...glad I did. Absolute 80's is constantly on!Loud enough for the kitchen (too loud when ghusband plays his music choice!) Would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Bush DAB CD Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful little music centre !!
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By smarty
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I am VERY impressed by this wonderful little music centre .... the quality of the sound belies it's size and price ...and for the first time in this house I can listen to Classic FM with a perfect sound reproduction ...it sounds like a very expensive piece of equipment , and the presets are so easy and quick to set up. The best buy in music centres I have made ...really delighted with it !"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Bush DAB CD Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant hifi for the money
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By tony
From:west Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this for my wifes shop due to fm signal being poor but the Dab reception was excellent and solved the issue..put a set of decent speakers on and it sounds really good..no bass or treble adjustment but thats not a major issue..."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Bush DAB CD Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bargain buy
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Spudson0
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought as a gift delighted I can hook it up to my tv and use it as sound surround and have Dab radio , highly recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Bush DAB CD Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great little unit
Posted30 January 2014
Customer avatar
By joan
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"very pleased with this item and would not hesitate to buy again should I need to."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Bush DAB CD Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dont be put off by the price.
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Pikey
From:South Staffs.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very nice little unit. Easy to set up, excellent DAB sound. Good looking."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Bush DAB CD Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CD Micro system
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Ali2014
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I am really pleased with this CD system. The DAB radio tuned in easily and the sound is really clear. Good value for money. It is small enough to fit on top of our microwave in the kitchen too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Bush DAB CD Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great system
Posted21 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Kevin
From:South Tyneside
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"This system works really well and the quality is very high for the low cost. Reception on either DAB or FM is spot on."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Bush DAB CD Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great first stereo
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Willos Wife
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bought this for Xmas for my 6 year old to rock out to 1D.
Great DAB reception, sound good also.
We have had many discos since 25.12.13 and it has even been knocked off a table and is still around to tell the tale!
Great product, reasonable price.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Bush DAB CD Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good for the money
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Pinkie
From:Manchester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Nice quality sound and ideal for a bedroom"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Bush DAB CD Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Deano
From:Devon, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"This is one of the cheapest DAB radio systems, that includes a cd player, on the market. It does what it is supposed to do so is a good buy. However the three niggles were / are:
1. Setting the pre-set stations is not straightforward - the instructions should have been better written
2. That you have to alter the volume settings when switching between the radio and cd functions.
3. That you have to go through a set routine to access the pre-set numbers when changing stations.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Bush DAB CD Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
has good sound
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By moo123
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"bought this for our son he is quite happy with it but a little disappointed that the speaker covers cannot be removed even though it illustrates it on the box"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Bush DAB CD Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good vfm
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Occasional user
Age:65 or over
"This is compact and some good features for the price.
Shame that the aerial is not very effective, and doesn't seem possible to connect it to any kind of external aerial. Make sure you're in a good FM/DAB reception area. LCD Display also a bit hard to read so not great for old folks, though the remote is a nice extra.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Bush DAB CD Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
superb sound
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By irritable male
From:Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"worried this would have flimsy sound but has proved excellent,with an almost vinyl like warmth and tone.DAB is excellent,speakers superb.deighted at the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Bush DAB CD Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By jackie2210
From:west yorkshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"We bought this for the in laws for Xmas. They are please with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Bush DAB CD Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Corrie
From:Northants
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Great little hi fi, bought for dining room, radio is great, sound quality is good, can't expect much more from a budget hifi"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Bush DAB CD Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush micro hi fi
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Music fan
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"What a good buy, very pleased.. Also pleased with the helpful staff at Bletchley Argos."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Bush DAB CD Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little stereo!
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Button
From:Dorset, England.
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"We bought this for our daughters bedroom. It's a small little stereo so ideal for compact spaces.
Sound quality is fantastic though - especially given it's dinky size!
It has digital radio too which for the price we thought was a bargain."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Bush DAB CD Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My wifes new phone
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By It's a water butt!
From:Northumberland
Age:17 or under
"Amazing value. Don't understand how they can do these phones at these prices..... Pure dead brilliant!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-7points
1of 9voted this as helpful.
<<< Previous 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>