Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Acoustic Solutions Flat CD Micro System with Dock - Black.

<p>Generating a total power output of 10W, this Acoustic Solutions Flat Micro System has various playback options - including CD, MP3 and WMA. The digital tuner, space to store 30 radio stations in preset memory and iPhone/iPod docking capabilities makes this a great audio platform to listen to your favourite music.</p><p>Compatible with: </p><ul><li>iPod, iPhone and AUX connection.</li></ul><p>Product features</p><ul><li>LCD display.</li><li>FM tuner bands.</li><li>30 preset stations - allows you to save your favourite radio stations in memory.</li><li>32 track programmable CD.</li><li>MP3 playback.</li><li>Power output 10 watts RMS.</li><li>5 watts RMS per speaker.</li><li>Clock.</li><li>Sleep timer.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li><li>USB port.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Remote control requires 1 x button cell (included).</li><li>Size of main unit H21.5, W50, D10.5cm.</li><li>Suitable for wall mounting.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 9034754.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.48 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
21 of 2584%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Acoustic Solutions Flat CD Micro System with Dock - Black.
Review 1 for Acoustic Solutions Flat CD Micro System with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sound
Posted30 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Jane
From:Somerset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" This little stereo has great sound for a iPad player, CD player and radio. For the price it is excellent. Since I bought this product 2 different members of the family have bought the same for their homes as they were so impressed with mine. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Acoustic Solutions Flat CD Micro System with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Stereo
Posted21 July 2013
Customer avatar
By magical me
From:Hinckley, Leicestershire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" This stereo is just what I wanted, small, compact, sounds great and can use my ipod with it. It also turns itself off when its not been used for a while so saves electric. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Acoustic Solutions Flat CD Micro System with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent value for money
Posted14 May 2013
Customer avatar
By sarahb
From:chester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" great purchase, easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Acoustic Solutions Flat CD Micro System with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Surprisingly good
Posted25 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:W. Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" I read all the reviews and frankly they coloured my judgement enough to buy one. I am not disappointed...the telephone car-park thingy is of no interest personally, but the other functions are very user friendly and the sound quality is excellent...We are accustomed to relatively loud music and experience it frequently at live gigs, we play many CD's of live albums and they sound perfect. Radio meets all our needs, so full marks for the simplicity, compactness and nifty appearance. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Acoustic Solutions Flat CD Micro System with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good price
Posted17 April 2013
Customer avatar
By poo ee ed
From:Staffordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Bought this item for my daughters 19th birthday. Lovely little system with a good quality sound, stylish and modern too. My daughter just loves it, its on every day!!!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Acoustic Solutions Flat CD Micro System with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality for the price.
Posted10 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Tony44.
From:Merseyside.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Does everything I wanted in a radio/CD unit. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Acoustic Solutions Flat CD Micro System with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellant sound and quality
Posted03 April 2013
Customer avatar
By smudgerharris
From:bristol
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Really good product.sound is really good.daughter reallly pleased with it and the price was very reasonable "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Acoustic Solutions Flat CD Micro System with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Space saver
Posted19 March 2013
Customer avatar
By P6548
From:Leicestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" I needed something to play CDs on without taking up too much space. This is just what I needed. The sound quality is good. The FM radio is not so easy to tune, though. That might be due to my location. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Acoustic Solutions Flat CD Micro System with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice little unit
Posted19 March 2013
Customer avatar
By eddie
From:Bootle
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" its portable , sound is sound , for the money , its a great piece of kit , very happy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Acoustic Solutions Flat CD Micro System with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted19 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Terry
From:middlesex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Good sound, looks good and plenty loud enough for my bedroom "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Acoustic Solutions Flat CD Micro System with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good purchase
Posted14 February 2013
Customer avatar
By titch
From:uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" husband is very happy with birthday present,nice style, good sound, and easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Acoustic Solutions Flat CD Micro System with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Service
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By MrsLocky
From:South Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Bought this for myself for Christmas. Only reasonably priced system I could find that did everything I wanted AND has headphone socket. Bargain price, decent sound, reasonable quality, excellent service in-store. Would recommend :) "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Acoustic Solutions Flat CD Micro System with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By John
From:Norfolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Pleasantly surprised with this unit after reading a few disappointed reviewers comments. I wanted a compact unit with integrated speakers for a shelf. Didn't want the hassle of seperate speakers and associated wires but wasn't keen on the usual ghetto blaster style unit. This looked good and had the connectivity I wanted. I have two DAB radio's and it seems even pricey ones are really disappointing in the stations they'll pick up and sound quality so decided to go for an FM radio. Wanted Ipod dock and CD player with MP3 and this ticked all the boxes.
Sound quality is very good and plenty loud enough for a medium sized lounge. All in all I'm very pleased with this nice little micro system.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Acoustic Solutions Flat CD Micro System with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Acoustic solution cd micro system dock
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Shell
From:Bedworth
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Son loves it. Plays all his CDs and his mp4. And looks cool. Very happy. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Acoustic Solutions Flat CD Micro System with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
!!! Fantastic !!!
Posted23 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Taylormade-Debs
From:Lincolnshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" for the money this is a superb little system, easy to operate and with great features. volume is ample for a lounge party and does not distort when on full . All in all a great buy . Fantastic!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Acoustic Solutions Flat CD Micro System with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Strange noises
Posted23 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Tibetian Yoga
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" This is a nice semi-portable hi-fi. The speakers are attached to the main unit. Overall quality is good, it looks nice and shiny, and it has fancy solutions, for example the front motor door. It has USB port too, what is a very good point. Also, it's sound quality is good.
The problems come when you insert an audio or mp3 CD. First of all, there is a hissing noise of the rotating CD - which is just too loud and annoying. Then there is the click-click-click noise of the head moving electronics - again, it is just too loud and annoying. If you listen to music that is not very loud, or if you listen to relaxation/meditation music or an audiobook, being played from a CD then the hissing and clicking simply ruins it all. It's a shame to spoil an otherwise excellent unit with this kind of silly things. I returned it.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Acoustic Solutions Flat CD Micro System with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Accoustic solution 10W CD Flat Micro System
Posted09 October 2012
Customer avatar
By alan
From:UK, West Midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" It may seem strange writing this review, on a product I haven't opened as it's for my daughter and son-in law's Christmas present. Firstly Acoustic Solutions make good speakers, That I do know from experience. I also had an awesome 5.1 cinema system (Acoustic Solutions). So fingers crossed everything will be OK. The product looks very hi teck, attractive and futuristic. I liked the price - packed with features. Wall fixable and compact. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Acoustic Solutions Flat CD Micro System with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant purchase
Posted05 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Georgia
From:Garndiffaith, Wales
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
" I had this item bought for me for my 14th birthday and I was very happy with it! You can play songs frOm your iPod, from the radio, memory card/stick and even your phone!(providing it has a USB cable) the sound is brilliant and it is amazing value for money! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Acoustic Solutions Flat CD Micro System with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality sound
Posted21 August 2012
Customer avatar
By sweety
From:Devon.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Easy to set up. have radio from TV playing trouhg it. Charges Ipod easily, great all in sound. Very pleased with this item. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Acoustic Solutions Flat CD Micro System with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Does what it says.
Posted13 March 2012
Customer avatar
By Ian
From:Nottingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Good Points:sleek design,USB port,IPhone dock,plays MP3 Cds,.................Bad Points:flimsy quality build,volume buttons on bottom of player actually open Cd door !,once when playing Cd the door opened for no reason and playback stopped abruptly ! (has not happened again so maybe a one off blip)....dont let me put you off too much...it is still a good system for the money and the remote is of a good size and design....overall this is at the lower end of the market but sound quality is excellent. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>