Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Bush DAB CD Micro System with Dock - Black.

<p>This Bush DAB micro hi-fi system looks sleek and stylish and with various playback options including CD, MP3 and WMA, provides the perfect audio platform to play your favourite songs. The DAB/FM digital tuner and iPod and iPhone docking station settings can be easily navigated using the remote control provided whilst information is displayed on the LCD screen.</p><p>Compatible with: </p><ul><li>iPod, iPhone and AUX connection.</li><li>Newer Apple devices use the Lightning connector, to ensure the correct connectivity you will need an adaptor (sold separately).</li></ul><p>Product features</p><ul><li>LCD display.</li><li>DAB/FM tuner bands.</li><li>60 preset stations - allows you to save your favourite radio stations in memory.</li><li>32 track programmable CD.</li><li>MP3 playback.</li><li>Power output 20 watts RMS.</li><li>10 watts RMS per speaker.</li><li>Clock.</li><li>Sleep timer.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li><li>USB port.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Remote control requires 2 x AA (not included).</li><li>Size of main unit H22, W15, D22cm.</li><li>Size of speaker H22, W14, D16.5cm.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 9034840.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.088 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
28 of 3482%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush DAB CD Micro System with Dock - Black.
Review 1 for Bush DAB CD Micro System with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compact, easy to set up
Posted16 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Justin
From:United Kingdom
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" More than happy with this DAB CD Micro system - didn't want anything too big and this compact item is ideal "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush DAB CD Micro System with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Mat
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Is exactly what we wanted, a compact system with DAB, CD and Ipod dock, that has a great sound and good value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush DAB CD Micro System with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
had to return 1st one brought
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By leanne261188
From:Gloucestershire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Love this product now we have one in full working order just a shame we had to travel miles to buy then travel miles to return it :( but the sound quality is superb and its functions are brilliant "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush DAB CD Micro System with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Value
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Chilli
From:scotland
Age:35 to 44
" Great wee stereo for the price. Only problem is its difficult to see the writing for the buttons on both the front of the unit and the remote "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush DAB CD Micro System with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great sound for great value
Posted07 November 2013
Customer avatar
By max
From:Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I've bought this product for my daughter for Christmas and tried it out and was very impressed, it looks good and sounds good so I know she'll be over the moon "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush DAB CD Micro System with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compact and ideal for a small space
Posted05 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Kaye
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" this is a simple to use, nice looking compact micro system which fits perfectly into a small space. Just what I wanted, I would certainly recommend this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush DAB CD Micro System with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great looks, sound and price
Posted05 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Andrew
From:Cumbria
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I've had more expensive DAB sound systems that don't come close to this Bush model with its range of features - CD, DAB / FM and a pop out iPod dock - you will need to get your own dock adaptor, especially if you're using the new iPod or iPhone models with the Lightning Connector.
The unit is very easy to set up and radio stations can be stored with ease. It comes with some good speakers for a really nice sound. You'll need 2 AAAs for the remote though
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush DAB CD Micro System with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
cheap and nasty
Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
By gail
From:cheshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I bought this hi-fi to replace my old one, When I unpacked it I was disappointed at the cheap look of the thing looks cheap with plastic body and the speakers looked cheap as well. didn't bother plugging it in, took back to shop asap. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-7points
1of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush DAB CD Micro System with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
this product does not do what it says
Posted16 October 2013
Customer avatar
By marmite
From:North East Lincolnshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" i bought this hi-fi in the hope i would get a clear radio and having heard how good DAB was i bought it but it does not pick up DAB at all, and sounds no different to my old one, "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush DAB CD Micro System with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush DAB CD Micro System with Dock
Posted08 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Helen
From:Derbyshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Love it, wanted something to have in my kitchen and this fits the bill. Slightly bigger than I thought, but does what I want, would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush DAB CD Micro System with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Limited mp3 functionality
Posted04 September 2013
Customer avatar
By ourmark
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I don't want to slate this product too much because it does a lot for little money.
However, it is worth mentioning that when I play mp3 files from a SD card, I am limited to the first 999 files. This is a bit of a silly limitation given the capacity of SD cards these days.
Also, none of my mp3 ID tags display correctly. I just get garbage on the screen. I'm vary particular about my ID tags so I know that they are correct.
It could be a really great product with a little more work on these. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush DAB CD Micro System with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush DAB CD Micro System with Dock - Black.
Posted27 August 2013
Customer avatar
By jd1
From:Kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Excellent product, great value for money especially when it was bought. Easy set-up and good listening quality with a vast amount of pre-programmed stations. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush DAB CD Micro System with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent product with great features.
Posted31 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Banana
From:Dorset
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" This is an expensive looking hi-fi which was extremely easy to set-up. I bought this because of all the features especially mp3 playback, usb and sd port and DAB radio. Amazing for the price as I looked in many of the other online electrical stores and there was no comparison. To top it off there is an i-pad dock although I don't use it. The sound quality is fine for my flat, although my tv remote turns on the hi-fi!
Delivery was quick and item was in perfect condition. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush DAB CD Micro System with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money
Posted29 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Brian
From:Paignton
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Bush DAB CD Micro System is very easy to connect with easy controls with great sounding system for it's price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush DAB CD Micro System with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ok system - but bit flimsy
Posted08 May 2013
Customer avatar
By IT specialist
From:north yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Not a substantial system - A bit flimsy, especially the ipod tray. Its Ok for what I need it for an won't be taking it back. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush DAB CD Micro System with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
hifi system
Posted30 April 2013
Customer avatar
By tubs
From:west midlands
Gender:Female
" rubbish. very tinny sound would NOT reccomend "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush DAB CD Micro System with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great for kids
Posted16 April 2013
Customer avatar
By mimi
From:newcastle upon tyne
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" My daughter bought this herself for her bedroom. The dab radio works fine in her room.She is very happy with the sound quality and it looks great . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush DAB CD Micro System with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DAB Stereo
Posted05 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Drummer
From:Bristol
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Other than the price, good bass sound nice chunky speakers . appear to have all the modern connectivity. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush DAB CD Micro System with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eventually Excellent
Posted26 February 2013
Customer avatar
By fred
From:Essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" First one had many problems apparently with memory board. Took days on the phone with Technical support to identify, wasted a lot of my time.
As features were exactly what I wanted ie in addition to the norm, separate speaker outputs and Line In for tuntable etc. I took a replacement unit.
Perfect, by far the cheapest system I have but by far the best.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush DAB CD Micro System with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Would not recommend to buy
Posted12 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Jo25
From:Durham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Product looks good and the sound is very good. However, these are the only good features of this product.
The alarm is difficult to set and unset. The DAB radio is not brilliant quality. The light on Hi-Fi is very bright, which is not good at night when trying to sleep.
I would not recommend this product to anyone. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>