Roberts DreamTime 2 DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.

<p>With an auto tune and auto scan feature, this stylish black and silver Roberts dreamtime 2 DAB clock radio provides 20 preset stations as well as a headphone socket for individual listening. The DAB/FM tuner searches for numerous stations while the LCD display shows information through RDS scrolling text.</p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>DAB/FM tuner.</li><li>20 preset stations - allows you to save your favourite radio stations in memory.</li><li>0.5 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Dual alarm.</li><li>Wake up to alarm/radio.</li><li>Snooze function to delay alarm.</li><li>Auto time update.</li><li>Auto tune.</li><li>Headphone socket for personal listening.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H15, W34, D17cm.</li><li>Mains operated.</li><li>EAN: 5038301302092.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.729 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
1
1 Star
6
36 of 4875%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
20 Questions | 21 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Roberts DreamTime 2 DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Review 1 for Roberts DreamTime 2 DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Drifts a bit
Posted12 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottingham
Age:65 or over
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The Dab setting tends to drift at times but generally its sound. Setting up alarm is a bit of a mystery that m sure I'll unravel. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Roberts DreamTime 2 DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lack of thought
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Dorset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" While the quality of the product is good, the alarm setting is poor - if you want to change the setting you have to turn on the radio. So if you sleep badly and decide to unset the alarm in order to sleep on in the morning you will wake up anyone else in the room in doing that! So we returned it and bought a different one. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Roberts DreamTime 2 DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good for a DAB wake up
Posted15 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does what it says on the box very well. The gently rising volume at wake up is a good feature I never knew I needed. Dim able display good but not keen on the display colour "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Roberts DreamTime 2 DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted02 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Surrey
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" All the features I wanted and needed: easy to set up, simple to use. Programmable stations are easy to find once preset and sound quality is very good (and I'm a hard-to-please musician!) And it's lightweight. Two small negatives: the 12 option buttons on top are difficult to distinguish between when you're half asleep and want to turn it on in the dark; the headphone socket is awkwardly placed at the back. Excellent value for money - same price as the previous clock I bought 12 years ago! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Roberts DreamTime 2 DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted06 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:GB
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" great sound, easy to set up - should have got one ages ago! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Roberts DreamTime 2 DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Little Radio
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bishops Stortford
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This Roberts Dream Time Radio Is Excellent In quality sound and also easy to set up Especially on the alarm as a lot of DAB radios don't seem to have this feature and for the price Is very good. Very pleased with It. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Roberts DreamTime 2 DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Roberts Dream Time 2 DAB Alarm Clock Radio
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Glamorgan S Wales
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Found it difficult to set stations and presets. Lacks sound quality due to its small light cabinet. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Roberts DreamTime 2 DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everything I wanted
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This alarm clock radio is everything I hoped. I can now wake up to digital radio 4 extra. Although on a single wire aerial the sound quality is excellent. The instructions were clear and concise I had no trouble setting the alarm. This was more money than I wanted to pay but you get what you pay for. I replaced my wonderful Audioline Time Trak (no longer made) with an inferior cheap model which lasted only a few months, I should have gone for this radio straight away. Highly recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Roberts DreamTime 2 DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Ross-shire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Pleased with except we can't get the alarm to set properly.the instructions are vague "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Roberts DreamTime 2 DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It was all going fine...
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Market Harborough, Leicestershire LE16 UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Quite happy with this product until the aerial wire came away from the back of the unit, which is now useless. Only had it for six months.No obvious way of opening the case, to re-fix the wire.
Another obvious flaw: the controls are all flush with each other, on top of the unit. Looks very slick but makes it tricky to locate the on/off button in the dark - an important feature for a bedside clock/radio! I got around this by sticking a bit of blu-tac to the relevant control. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Roberts DreamTime 2 DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I wanted
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased with this product. Well made and accompanied by very comprehensive instructions, necessary because of the many features this product has.Music sounds good and can get quite loud once the alarm time is reached,but it is after all an alarm clock! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Roberts DreamTime 2 DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DAB radio alarm
Posted21 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Longhoughton, Alnwick, Northumberland NE66, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Pretty decent DAB alarm clock. I like the simple plug and play operation. For the size the sound is ok. The gradual wake up is ok... though if like me you like to wake up to the news, you might want to set the alarm a minute earlier so the radio has come up to volume level. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Roberts DreamTime 2 DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ok but sound not that good
Posted08 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" As an alarm clock it is good with a clear digital clock display.
The radio reception is clear and It is easy to set up.
If you are looking for a deep bass sound then you could be disappointed.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Roberts DreamTime 2 DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By
Age:65 or over
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good Roberts are good radios "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Roberts DreamTime 2 DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Neat Compact Design
Posted22 October 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:East Renfrewshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This is a good product for the task it is designed for, i.e. a bedside alarm clock radio. Audio quality is nothing brilliant but is quite adequate for the task. The volume level increases gradually when the alarm comes on to a level that some people might find to be a little high but this can be manually adjusted. Some people find difficulty in distinguishing one operating button from another but this can be easily remedied by using different stickers. All in all good value for the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Roberts DreamTime 2 DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Roberts dream time 2 DAB Alarm
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:oxon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Bad design - needs possibly to be at an angle (sloping) in order to see the time when laying in bed. The buttons difficult to tell between them. The on/off would be good if it had raised dots on. Takes a long time to set the alarm. The sound quality is not wonderful. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Roberts DreamTime 2 DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not up to Roberts standards
Posted14 May 2014
Customer avatar
By
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" This radio was very poor. It broke down after a couple of hours so I returned it for exchange to a Sony product which was £30 or so less expensive. Disappointing, as I have 4 other Roberts radios which are great. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Roberts DreamTime 2 DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound quality is very good
Posted19 February 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Dorset, UK
Age:65 or over
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Sound quality is very good, setting up is not for me as easy as others. Over all I would recommend this DAB radio clock. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Roberts DreamTime 2 DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
baddly designed product
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Buttons all black with nothing to distinguish the on/off/alarm off button in the dark. Setting alarm is a pain. To set for tomorrow morning you have to enter the YEAR, MONTH, DAY NUMBER then the time. At the end of the month this can be tricky. This is a big down grade from our previous Roberts DAB alarm radio which broke down after 4-5 years. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Roberts DreamTime 2 DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Does what it said it would.
Posted11 January 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" I was disappointed with the clarity of the display and size. Frequent chages of alarm times is tedious but two alarm settings is good. The DAB radio is good and I do like the slow increase in sound at wake-up time. Over all quite good but the chage in legislation means I was no-longer under pressure to change from FM radio "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>