Roberts DreamTime 2 DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.

<p>With an auto tune and auto scan feature, this stylish black and silver Roberts dreamtime 2 DAB clock radio provides 20 preset stations as well as a headphone socket for individual listening. The DAB/FM tuner searches for numerous stations while the LCD display shows information through RDS scrolling text.</p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>DAB/FM tuner.</li><li>20 preset stations - allows you to save your favourite radio stations in memory.</li><li>0.5 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Dual alarm.</li><li>Wake up to alarm/radio.</li><li>Snooze function to delay alarm.</li><li>Auto time update.</li><li>Auto tune.</li><li>Headphone socket for personal listening.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H6.2, W17, D13cm.</li><li>Mains operated.</li><li>EAN: 5038301302092.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.546 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
6
24 of 3373%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
16 Questions | 16 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Roberts DreamTime 2 DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Review 1 for Roberts DreamTime 2 DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Roberts dream time 2 DAB Alarm
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By 48Jane
From:oxon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Bad design - needs possibly to be at an angle (sloping) in order to see the time when laying in bed. The buttons difficult to tell between them. The on/off would be good if it had raised dots on. Takes a long time to set the alarm. The sound quality is not wonderful."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Roberts DreamTime 2 DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not up to Roberts standards
Posted14 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Dave47
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"This radio was very poor. It broke down after a couple of hours so I returned it for exchange to a Sony product which was £30 or so less expensive. Disappointing, as I have 4 other Roberts radios which are great."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Roberts DreamTime 2 DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound quality is very good
Posted19 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Brown bear
From:Dorset, UK
Age:65 or over
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Sound quality is very good, setting up is not for me as easy as others. Over all I would recommend this DAB radio clock."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Roberts DreamTime 2 DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
baddly designed product
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By elpatsr1
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Buttons all black with nothing to distinguish the on/off/alarm off button in the dark. Setting alarm is a pain. To set for tomorrow morning you have to enter the YEAR, MONTH, DAY NUMBER then the time. At the end of the month this can be tricky. This is a big down grade from our previous Roberts DAB alarm radio which broke down after 4-5 years."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Roberts DreamTime 2 DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Does what it said it would.
Posted11 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Early Riser
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I was disappointed with the clarity of the display and size. Frequent chages of alarm times is tedious but two alarm settings is good. The DAB radio is good and I do like the slow increase in sound at wake-up time. Over all quite good but the chage in legislation means I was no-longer under pressure to change from FM radio"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Roberts DreamTime 2 DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice buy
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By ace
From:southeast
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"It's a very good alarm clock, good dab reception and works very well. The only downside is the setting of alarm times as some people may get mixed up as one button can do multiple actions. If your ok with modern electronic gadgets you will be fine. Would definatly by this product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Roberts DreamTime 2 DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wake up gently!
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Paulus
From:Buckinghamshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This easy to set up radio alarm is excellent. In radio mode the radio comes on with a slight click then the volume gradually gets up to its pre-set volume for a gentle awakening! The night time brightness for the screen is just right. Easy to see in the dark but dim enough not to keep one awake. Having both fm and DAB is great but I found that the best signal strength is obtained by selotaping the ariel vertically above the set. Holding the front button down shows thr signal strength."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Roberts DreamTime 2 DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted30 October 2013
Customer avatar
By jane
From:Oxfordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"great product and price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Roberts DreamTime 2 DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Looks good but feels & sounds cheap
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Jaunty
From:NI
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Radio has only reasonable sound quality via its speaker. Whilst it is improved via good headphones, the reception is either mono or the stereo separation is so minimal as to render it useless. I returned it for a refund."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Roberts DreamTime 2 DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little clock/radio
Posted08 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Foxfan7
From:Leicestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought two to replsce two old Roberts clock radios. It was so easy to set up snd for such a small radio the sound quality is superb."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Roberts DreamTime 2 DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent DAB Clock Radio
Posted01 October 2013
Customer avatar
By AK
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Much better than previous PURE one we had which was hard to change alarm times and kept losing its tuning. Only small fault is that the button to turn the alarm off is hard to find by touch but easily solved with a small foam pad stuck on it. Pity Roberts didn't mould a dimple or something on it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Roberts DreamTime 2 DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent bedside clock radio
Posted24 September 2013
Customer avatar
By stickwagger
From:Merseyside
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Does what it is supposed to do. Not a big bass sound. Set up is easy, obvious from the button labels. Time set is automatic.
Usual Roberts quality.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Roberts DreamTime 2 DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does The Job
Posted21 August 2013
Customer avatar
By olderandwiser
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"I have replaced my Pure Chronos with the Roberts as after 5years the Chronos alarm didn't work and it would not store presets. I notice that the casing on the Roberts seems quite flimsy but there are plenty of good features including several types of alarm setting for weekdays and weekends etc., I found it easy to tune in and preset the stations as it seems to be the same for all radios these days. Sound quality is OK. Probably the best of the rest as there is not much choice on the market."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Roberts DreamTime 2 DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Roberts Dream Time 2 DAB Alarm Clock Radio
Posted14 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Alan
From:Herne Bay
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Well built, great sound however to set an alarm is not straight forward. My old alarm clock was so easy, couple buttons and done. Dreamtime firstly turn the radio on which is not a problem unless your partner is asleep which may them wake them whilst you fiddle around setting the alarm. You then have to set alarm on / off, hour, minute, year, month adjust day, set alarm buzz or radio, and finally set. If you make a mistack you have to repeat the whole process again! Cannot amend alarm,annoying!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Roberts DreamTime 2 DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it should, but not that simple to use
Posted30 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Brian
From:East Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Good reception and clarity of tone on both DAB and FM. The menu driven operating system is cumbersome though and not that simple to remember if used infrequently. The large selection of buttons on the top are confusing in the dark, with no individual preset buttons for station selection.
Probably one of the best quality DAB clock radios available in a limited choice market."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Roberts DreamTime 2 DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roberts DABS radio.
Posted24 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Bobby31
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"An excellent compact radio, very easy to instal and set up. Sound quality is superb, digital time figures could be enlarged and coloured green for better and clearer reading during the night. Price wise is about right for design and workings together with sound quality. 10/10.."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Roberts DreamTime 2 DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clock Radio
Posted12 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Peter
From:Winchester
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Excellent Price, Excellent Product worth the money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Roberts DreamTime 2 DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
excellent buy
Posted06 June 2013
Customer avatar
By knocker
From:Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"The best thing about this radio alarm is the abiltiy to dim/switch off the display. Radio excellent reception and tone. Easy to set up. Sleep mode allows a choice of minutes to switch off. Even the DAB works."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Roberts DreamTime 2 DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Curates Egg
Posted13 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Early Riser
From:England
Gender:Male
"Bit of a mixed bag some of the features are good but others a a bit frustrating. For example hopping between stations is a bit fiddly. You have to select preset which defaults to the lowest number and then scroll using the up and down keys to select the station. Whats wrong with preset buttons? The radio only plays for an hour in alarm mode for those who like to lay in 2hrs would be better. Having said all that the reception and clarity is good from a tiny half meter aerial. Though I live in Suffolk only radio Norfolk is available on DAB and radio Norfolk is unavailable on FM. This means having to fiddle with the dratted preset system again. On the whole its a pleasant radio that does it job despite my moans and there's not much choice out there anyway."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Roberts DreamTime 2 DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
BUYER BEWARE
Posted07 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I found this item very difficult to use . Mainly a user would operate this item in the dark, IE lying on your back whilst in bed. You can not distinguish any of the buttons without reading the labels on them, this means turning the light on.. They all "feel" the same. IE on/off feels the same as the fm/DAB button. There 11 buttons on top, (far too many) so trying to "guess" the correct one, means all the pre-sets are now lost, or, you move it from FM to DAB. People who buy these items for Argos, should try them first. Bring back my 20 year old Sanyo where every button feels different, and not all the same height. I have to say that Roberts radio sounds brill. I am a big fan of the quality having had a variety of Roberts radios over the past 50 years."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+11points
13of 15voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>