Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Acoustic Solutions ICS201 CD Car Stereo.

<p>Skip, search, shuffle and pause your favourite songs with this Acoustic Solutions In-Car radio. The sleek unit design and LCD with backlight screen will add style to any vehicle interior whilst the USB port provides various connectivity opportunities. The 42 preset radio stations and various device functions creates a great audio platform.</p><ul><li>Slot load CD/CDR/CDRW/MP3CD player. LCD with backlight. USB Port.</li></ul><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>Generates 80 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Single CD.</li><li>42 preset stations allow you to save your favourite radio stations in memory.</li><li>MP3 playback.</li><li>Equaliser.</li><li>Balance and fader controls.</li><li>Bass and treble controls.</li><li>ISO connection.</li><li>USB port and AUX input for connectivity to external devices.</li><li>Detachable fascia for added security.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>EAN: 5037395551508.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.75 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
10 of 1283%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Acoustic Solutions ICS201 CD Car Stereo.
Review 1 for Acoustic Solutions ICS201 CD Car Stereo.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely Sounds
Posted12 February 2014
Customer avatar
By SamIAm
From:Essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Well, I bought the Acoustic Solutions IC S201 CD Car Stereo purely on spec, not sure at all that it would be compatible with my 2000 Vauxhall Agila. Thanks to a bit of technical magic it was made to connect and now I have a great new radio that will let me play CDs and gives me a clear, crisp digital reception. What can I say? The Acoustic Stations IC S201 CD Car Stereo is a wonderful product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Acoustic Solutions ICS201 CD Car Stereo.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
In car CD etc
Posted05 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"The quality of this product is to a very high standard, all of my kids love it as they can plug their IPhone's and IPod's into it, it makes their journey much more pleasurable. Great for price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Acoustic Solutions ICS201 CD Car Stereo.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted30 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Lez
From:Wellingborough
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Installation 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great product, easy to use , i found it easy to install with the existing wires & leads ,I got it half the original price which made it even better value"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Acoustic Solutions ICS201 CD Car Stereo.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
does exactly what it says on the box
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By mcshel
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I brought this stereo to replace my old one which had buttons broken on it, and I didn't want to spend a lot of money. This stereo was cheap so I was a bit sceptical, but I was actually very surprised at its quality and the functions on it are great; I can plug my mp3 player directly into it to play music!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Acoustic Solutions ICS201 CD Car Stereo.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice looking
Posted22 January 2014
Customer avatar
By happybird
From:Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Good stereo for the money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Acoustic Solutions ICS201 CD Car Stereo.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Acoustic Solutions
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Dusty Brin
From:Swansea, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"This product is so straight forward to install and use, just what i wanted and good value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Acoustic Solutions ICS201 CD Car Stereo.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Good features but still disappointed
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Phil
From:Doncaster
Age:25 to 34
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Installation 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Stereo has great features except the fact that it doesnt remember where you last finished listening. Everytime i switch it on it has forgotten the equilizer settings so i have to reset each time. Cd / sd slot starts at beginning track everytime. Its a shame as its got some good features and at a decent price."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Acoustic Solutions ICS201 CD Car Stereo.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product was so easy to install
Posted25 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Dragonman
From:Leeds
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I found this product was so easy to install, no fiddly instructions and very self explanetory.
Te unit also produces good sounds from both Radio and CD sources, it also self s seeks the best chanels to give best quality sounds
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Acoustic Solutions ICS201 CD Car Stereo.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good
Posted19 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Jemma
From:South yorkshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Pleased with product and service in shop when I picked up my reserved item."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Acoustic Solutions ICS201 CD Car Stereo.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
you get what you pay for
Posted13 March 2012
Customer avatar
By busy bloke
From:Midlands
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"very cheap way to get ipod control in your car. loads of functionality for the price. easy and quick to install, even comes with USB ipod cable. But... sound quality is not brilliant, there is an annoying delay whenever you change inputs, most of the buttons are very small and fiddly and it is impossible see what each one is for. At time of writing i also have a problem with the constant live feed... there isn't one so all settings are lost when you switch off the ignition. I would put it down to fitters error except that it was a straight forward plug and play connection with the existing wiring loom in the (VW Golf). So now I have to fiddle about with swapping connectors over."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Acoustic Solutions ICS201 CD Car Stereo.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not as described
Posted31 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Les
From:Herts
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Originally described as DAB, so brought on the description only to find out its not DAB. Having said that, was offered a discount by shop so took that and installed in car and am very impressed with the unit. Good sound quality and an impressive choice on how to play your music, CD, SD, IPod, radio and Aux. all in all well pleased"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Acoustic Solutions ICS201 CD Car Stereo.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Where's the DAB?
Posted31 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Moggy1965
From:Northants
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Advertised in the catalogue having DAB.
No DAB = being retuned to my local store.
Oh dear!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.