Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Philips SA060308RA/02 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Red.

With an integrated microphone, voice recording feature and HD video playback, this red Philips SA060 also provides a 8GB memory to store up to 1800 of your favourite songs and 3200 photos. Navigate settings and features easily using the 3.2 inch LCD/TFT touch screen and benefit from 20 hours battery life allowing you to take this device on your travels. 8GB memory.3.2 inch touchscreen .20 hours battery life - including up to 4 hours video playback.HD video playback.Stores up to 1800 songs and 3200 photos.30 preset stations - allows you to save your favourite radio stations in memory.Built-in microphone.Voice recording.Flash drive.USB port - USB cable supplied.microSD card reader.Portable solid state.Karaoke lyrics feature.Includes Earphones, mini-USB, Quick start guide.General information:Weight 60g.Size H9.9, W5.9, D1cm.Rechargeable built-in battery.EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 8712581633233.
Overall rating:
3.765 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
11 of 1765%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips SA060308RA/02 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Red.
Review 1 for Philips SA060308RA/02 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Red.
This review is from:Philips SA060308SA/02 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
A "not very pleased upgraded" purchase
Posted06 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Romaine
From:London
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"To be honest, i rather the old "Philips SA060308SA/02 8GB MP3 Player with Video". The new MP3/MP4 is too small and the way in which pictures and videos are displayed on the screen are not very pleasing. The old version "Philips SA060308SA/02 8GB MP3 Player with Video" enabled you to play music without an earphone/headset but the new version does not. Also, this new MP3/MP4 player's touch screen sensitivity and brightness/contrast is not as strong as the old "Philips SA060308SA/02 8GB MP3 Player with Video". Also some videos do not work because of the type of format, which by the way, wasn't really an issue with the old "Philips SA060308SA/02 8GB MP3 Player with Video". However, the quality of the music is still fantastic and there are more options in terms of equalizer for the music. I also like that the new version has a volume limit."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips SA060308RA/02 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Red.
This review is from:Philips SA060308SA/02 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted10 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Ellen
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This mp3 player does not recognise all music formats, will only play mp3 downloads and not my CDs that I spent ages ripping into Windows Media Player."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
10of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips SA060308RA/02 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Red.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
terrible for downloading books or music
Posted10 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Maureen
From:uk
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of download 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"When I copy one of my CDs to the device I can't play it and get a message: 'unsupported file type'. If I download more than one talking book it stacks all the chapters together, so, say if there are three downloaded, it plays track one, then track one from second book, then track one from third book. It is a nightmare and a waste of my time and money"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-7points
6of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips SA060308RA/02 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very impressed
Posted04 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Eddie
From:Co Durham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is an excellent product for the price I have not had it for very long, but my initial impression is that, as an MP3 player it rates highly in my estimation. I am no expert in these matters, but for a simple user like myself I find that it more than satisfies my rquirements"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips SA060308RA/02 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Red.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
mp3 player
Posted03 July 2012
Customer avatar
By twinkle
From:down
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"had to return it after 2 dayss it froze on me could not turn it of"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips SA060308RA/02 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Purchase
Posted10 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Roy
From:West Midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"First time buyer of MP & find it excellent quality, at a very good price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips SA060308RA/02 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Red.
This review is from:Philips SA060308SA/02 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing
Posted20 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Sue
From:United Kingdom
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The look of this player is great , the picture and video quality are fantastic and the sound is amazing and at the price you get a great deal. Can honestly say. I would recommend it to anyone so if your thinking about buying don't think do it. You won't be sorry."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips SA060308RA/02 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Red.
This review is from:Philips SA060308SA/02 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
mp4 's won't play
Posted20 May 2012
Customer avatar
By steve
From:somerset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"to be fair argos advertise this as a mp3 player-----it seems like they know more than they are letting on---philips clearly advertise it as a mp4 player--but it simply doesn't work ----have tried for 2 weeks with help from philips hasn't yet played a single mp4 file----------returning mine this afternoon."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips SA060308RA/02 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Red.
This review is from:Philips SA060308SA/02 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a littel cracker
Posted15 May 2012
Customer avatar
By COOLSTUFF
From:noth lincs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"easy to load and use great sound"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips SA060308RA/02 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value buy
Posted28 February 2012
Customer avatar
By Jacks32
From:Dorset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very pleased with purchase. Easy to download
and very good sound quality. Nice to look at .
Only downside there was no charger with it.
Could only charge it up on the computer.
.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips SA060308RA/02 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Decent for the price
Posted14 February 2012
Customer avatar
By julie
From:Middlesex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Decided to buy myself an MP3 as Ipods were too expensive. I was pleased with the design and the screen size is adequate. The sound quality is actually quite good and the buttons are easy to use. The only down side is that there was no booklet to show me what all the buttons/icons were for so I had to figure this out for myself and also one of the earphones has a constant clicking sound but this fades out if I turn the volume up. Apart from this I am pleased with my purchase and would recommend this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips SA060308RA/02 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Red.
This review is from:Philips SA060308SA/02 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointed
Posted07 February 2012
Customer avatar
By Seedless
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"I bought this item as an MP3 player only to find it was actually an MP4 player that will play MP3 files.
It was bought to use in our car instead of having lots of CDs lying about but the car, 60 reg, was unable to recognise the player because it was an MP4 device, not an MP3. So it was effectively useless to me.
To their credit, Argos refunded my money in full becuse they had advertised it as an MP3 player, which it wasn't!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+11points
13of 15voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Philips SA060308RA/02 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Red.
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product