Top-rated product

Philips PD7030/05 7 Inch Portable DVD Player.

<p>Experience your favourite movies with this Philips PD7030/05 portable DVD player. With a screen size of 7 inches and integrated speakers, this device has a battery life of 3 hours to keep you entertained on your travels and can also be operated via a 12V car socket when required. </p><ul><li>7 inch.</li><li>3 hours battery life during playback.</li><li>Operated via car socket (cable included).</li></ul><p>Sound quality:</p><ul><li>Built-in speaker.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H3.8, W19.5, D15.3cm.</li><li>Weight 1100g.</li></ul><p>EAN: 8712581638245</p>
Overall rating:
4.529 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
16 of 1794%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 10 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips PD7030/05 7 Inch Portable DVD Player.
Review 1 for Philips PD7030/05 7 Inch Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This product didn't work !!
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By jj71
From:Epsom
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Christmas Day and my child's main present didn't charge let alone either work !! Try explaining that to a 7 year old who also received numerous DVD's to watch!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-7points
1of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips PD7030/05 7 Inch Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This Product has great features
Posted18 September 2013
Customer avatar
By CJ24
From:Devon, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"A great value product. It is multi region so will play DVDs from any country. The usb feature is great as you can use it to view photo's and video's from a memory stick. The AV out is another great feature, it has good volume and sound quality for it's size. The battery has enough charge to watch two or three films. It has easy to use controls too. I don't think you could find a better one for this price, you do get value for your money. I would totally recomend it. The best one i've ever had."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips PD7030/05 7 Inch Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted17 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Roxy07
From:Leicester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Bought this to keep our daughter amused on a flight. Lovely quality picture would recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips PD7030/05 7 Inch Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very good
Posted12 September 2013
Customer avatar
By juicelucy
From:Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Great little dvd player! saved our lives on holiday keeping my man happy! buy one if you are worried about how to keep a 2yr old happy on a flight or during a meal!! It did last about 3hrs, its loud enough and colour is good too! Quite light too!
We also got benefit out of it and will have it with us on any future trip! Its so easy to use!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips PD7030/05 7 Inch Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted21 August 2013
Customer avatar
By David S
From:Derby
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Great value and quality product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips PD7030/05 7 Inch Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is worth every penny
Posted14 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Bluebell 1
From:Dunloy
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Bought this for my two year old grandchild great to have to relax him in his bed at night. Loves tractor ted CDs.
Great to take in the car on docs appointments etc.
He loves it and I for one could nt do without it
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips PD7030/05 7 Inch Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice one
Posted07 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Bukky
From:nottingham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I bought this as a present for my mum and she really loves it. It is portable and able to play dvd's from all zones in the world which is very good. Her only complaint is which it not playing video files from the USB, but its ok since she can play mp3 files"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips PD7030/05 7 Inch Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase
Posted14 April 2013
Customer avatar
By anthony
From:west midlands
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Bought for my son's 12th birthday, well worth it, took it on holiday recently and he used it loads for films and cds, purchased headphones at the same time so got some piece and quiet."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips PD7030/05 7 Inch Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase
Posted23 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Jellybeanbow
From:Paisley
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Second one I have bought for grandchildren to use on car journeys!! Keeps them well occupied. Highly recommended"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips PD7030/05 7 Inch Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
philips dvd
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By carol
From:north yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"very good childen love it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips PD7030/05 7 Inch Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
verry good
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By steve m
From:newbury
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"works well
battry last 3hrs
usb on side is great
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips PD7030/05 7 Inch Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
portable player for use by 7 year old
Posted02 October 2012
Customer avatar
By nicky
From:london
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"this seems very durable - it is used by 7 year old who doesn't seem to treat it as carefully as I would but so far so good: still working very well"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips PD7030/05 7 Inch Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase well happy
Posted30 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Ben
From:Cumbria
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"sharp picture great sound strong build quality holds charge in the battery for the time it says on the instructions"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips PD7030/05 7 Inch Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Solid piece of kit
Posted16 August 2012
Customer avatar
By TB
From:Cheshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Easy controls, looks good and at a great price. Would highly recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Philips PD7030/05 7 Inch Portable DVD Player.
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product