Top-rated product

Sony PSP E1000 Console - Black.

<p>This PSP E1000 console puts amazing portable entertainment in your hands without busting your wallet. Enjoy the fantastic variety of perfect pocket money priced games with PSP Essentials. Fun has no limits, so why should you?</p><ul><li>The PSP E1000 is compatible with all PSP games and peripherals, including the PSP camera which, thanks to the in-built microphone, means you can enjoy fun titles such as invisimals and EyePet on the go.</li><li>Enjoy music, photo and video content stored on Memory Stick Duo.</li><li>Download new games, including PSP essentials and mini titles, as well as additional game content via Media Go on your PC.</li><li>For ages 6 years and over.</li><li>EAN: 9182382.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.563 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 71 reviews
5 Stars
48
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
68 of 7196%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 11 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony PSP E1000 Console - Black.
Review 1 for Sony PSP E1000 Console - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PSP is great value for money.
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Moontiger
From:Rotherham, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought the PSP to use on holidays & when travelling. It has good graphics, playability & has a decent back catalogue of games. Overall the PSP is great value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony PSP E1000 Console - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product !
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By coca1977
From:Winchester, Hampshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
"I bought this for my son as it was much better value than a DS. The screen is bigger and in my opinion the graphics are a lot better as well. He loves it. Would definitely recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
10of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony PSP E1000 Console - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very happy
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By monika
From:uk, london
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Working perfectly, no any problems, good price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony PSP E1000 Console - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Sabine
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This is our third PSP and they never disappoint. Eventhough other gadgets and consoles have come along, both my husband and 10 year old son still love this one."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony PSP E1000 Console - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy house
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Trudi
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I got 2, my son's have loved them"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony PSP E1000 Console - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PsP
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Dee
From:Prestatyn, Denbighshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Son loves this no problems with it at all."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony PSP E1000 Console - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gaming
Posted20 December 2013
Customer avatar
By Sammy72
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I specifically purchased this model as it has no wi-fi and therefore I know I can trust what is being played is from games purchased, rather than less control via web. Its brilliant and even hubby and I have enjoyed playing our sons games!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony PSP E1000 Console - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted12 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Ali
From:Pakistan
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
"This product is great for under 10 years and have a excellent features of unique gsmes"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony PSP E1000 Console - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good
Posted11 September 2013
Customer avatar
By DA
From:Bedford, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bought this as a gift for a 10 year old, still has not used it as I will be taking it with me when I vist him next. I have only checked the product to see if it works fine, and it does."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
6of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony PSP E1000 Console - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good basic game console
Posted27 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Daki72
From:Formby, Merseyside, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bought this item for my son's birthday. He dad keeps playing on it. So I guess good for all ages. Cheap games available too!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
13of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony PSP E1000 Console - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It's ok
Posted12 August 2013
Customer avatar
By tigger
From:Derby
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This PSP is only a few days old and has frozen already, not sure if it is a waste of money or a life saver yet, although as its holiday time it is possibly a life saver."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
10of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony PSP E1000 Console - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase
Posted26 June 2013
Customer avatar
By lena
From:clackmannanshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Great little handheld console. Ideal for on t go gaming"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
14of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony PSP E1000 Console - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best service
Posted09 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Shah
From:Lancashire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"It was nice experience to shop with Argos,definitely a good service and variety"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
13of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony PSP E1000 Console - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
Posted06 April 2013
Customer avatar
By sharon
From:paisley
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"my son loves this, he got it for birthday 2 days ago and hasn't put it down."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
16of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony PSP E1000 Console - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Good
Posted19 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Shopaholic
From:London
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"Bought as a gift for my other half. Made him very happy on his birthday and i get peace and quiet :-)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
13of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sony PSP E1000 Console - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gaming experience
Posted13 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Amy
From:Manchester, United Kingdom
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
"I'm 16 and I'm having so much fun with this product, I used to have a psp when I was younger but it broke so I saw this and knew I'd need to get it. I've been paying on all my old psp games and love this! It's battery life is excellent and its such a good price. You can even get new games for this now at such a cheap price compared to ps vita or 3ds games, I would definitely recommend this to anyone, my sister loves this too and she's 21 now! It's great for all ages as it has a range of games! And it's only light and easy to carry around. Best purchase in a while!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+19points
25of 31voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sony PSP E1000 Console - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent buy
Posted12 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Chappy
From:U.K.
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"Very pleased with my purchase. It's a nice little thing."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-9points
6of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sony PSP E1000 Console - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
psp
Posted30 January 2013
Customer avatar
By abid
From:feltham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"me and my kides like."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-4points
7of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sony PSP E1000 Console - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted17 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Vicki
From:West Mids
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"An ok handheld console, my son who's 7 found his way round it with no problem.
My only issue with this product is it is a bit flimsy and after a couple of weeks for some reason it stopped working and had to be replaced.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-9points
6of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sony PSP E1000 Console - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Game
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By tin tac
From:Cumbria
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Bought for my grandson who uses it all the time simple to use and very quite."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>