Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

LEGO® Star Wars X-Wing Starfighter - 9493.

<p>Take to the stars in the LEGO classic X-Wing starfighter! Featuring wings that fold into attack mode, proton torpedoes, retractable landing gear and opening cockpit, this most iconic vehicle of the Star Wars universe returns to turn the tide in the battle against the evil Empire!</p><p>LEGO&reg; model number: 9493</p><ul><li>Includes 4 minifigures: Luke Skywalker, Jek Porkins, R2-D2 and R5-D8.</li><li>For ages 8 years and over.</li><li>EAN: 5702014840898.</li></ul><p>WARNING(S):</p><ul><li>Not suitable for children under 3 years old.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.95 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
20 of 20100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for LEGO&reg; Star Wars X-Wing Starfighter - 9493.
Review 1 for LEGO&reg; Star Wars X-Wing Starfighter - 9493.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Son loves it!
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Tezza
From:Richmond, North Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" My 5 year old and his dad made this together which they really enjoyed doing. It is typical Lego, good quality and sturdy and a good replica of the X-wing.
Great toy or model to display once made.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for LEGO&reg; Star Wars X-Wing Starfighter - 9493.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 July 2013
Customer avatar
By nik
From:Wolverhampton, West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Good Lego product.larger than I thought it would be. Kept my son busy for a few hours. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for LEGO&reg; Star Wars X-Wing Starfighter - 9493.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lego strikes again!
Posted27 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Sammy
From:Northants
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Bought for my 7 year old Lego fanatic, (has decided to be a Lego designer when he grows up). He was able to assemble the X-Wing on his own in just over an hour (possibly just under 2 hours, it was a few weeks ago now but it seemed incredibly quick!) He loves it. It has renewed his interest in his other Star Wars vehicles and characters. We have a battle going on on the playroom floor most days! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for LEGO&reg; Star Wars X-Wing Starfighter - 9493.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for any Star Wars fan
Posted16 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Jimbob
From:West Yorkshire
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
" Looking for that iconic final scenes from the destruction to the Death Star to the crash in the swamp on endor this ship is a must have for any star wars collector.
Not great for mini figures no real exclusives, but the pure playability, size and sleekness of the x-wing makes it one of the best!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for LEGO&reg; Star Wars X-Wing Starfighter - 9493.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Edinburgh
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Good set, if a little pricy. Perfect gift for any star wars fan "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for LEGO&reg; Star Wars X-Wing Starfighter - 9493.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Lego product
Posted20 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Dasbo
From:Aberdeen
" I bought this for my 7 year old son as he has recently discovered the joys of lego Star Wars. He was chuffed to bits and built it over a couple of evenings. Although its recommended for ages 7 upwards, he managed the build without much help from me (much to my annoyance). Its well thought out and doesn't fall to bits with the slightest knock. The only downside is that I now have to get him the Tie Figther. I reserved it on teh Argos website and picked it up on my way home, hassle free. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for LEGO&reg; Star Wars X-Wing Starfighter - 9493.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hours of fun
Posted17 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Kim
From:Brighton
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" My 6 year old loves Lego. He and Daddy put this together over Christmas. It's such a fantastic model as the wings can be folded in too. My son loves it. It was good value too compared to other Lego ranges. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for LEGO&reg; Star Wars X-Wing Starfighter - 9493.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase
Posted17 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:Midlands
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Quite complex to build but the attention to detail is great, if your child is at the lower end of the age range on the box he / she may need some help (mine did ) other than that a great model! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for LEGO&reg; Star Wars X-Wing Starfighter - 9493.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Rob
From:Northampton
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Although complicated, my 5 year old completed it on his own in a about 3 hours. The folding wings need elastic bands which are easily lost so osme spares in the kit would be useful.
Great buy for any child with an interest in star wars.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for LEGO&reg; Star Wars X-Wing Starfighter - 9493.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gr8 Lego Set
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By harvmarv
From:shropshire
Gender:Female
" Fab product as usual from Lego, but as always the box is far too big for the contents, can cause disappointment to a child, as their expectations of the contents are different from what they initially perceive. Would always use Argos reserve & collect service - brilliant :-) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for LEGO&reg; Star Wars X-Wing Starfighter - 9493.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
star wars lego
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By susieq
From:ST ALBANS
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" My grandson and son were over the moon with this. Hours of fun! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for LEGO&reg; Star Wars X-Wing Starfighter - 9493.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
Posted20 June 2012
Customer avatar
By chris
From:surrey
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" brilliant purchase! My six year old loves it, and so do I (aged 34). "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for LEGO&reg; Star Wars X-Wing Starfighter - 9493.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pricey but cool
Posted24 April 2012
Customer avatar
By susieq
From:ipswich
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" My 5 year old loves this - my husband built it for him as quite complex but it is fab. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for LEGO&reg; Star Wars X-Wing Starfighter - 9493.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic toy
Posted20 March 2012
Customer avatar
By Debbie
From:Berkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I bought this for my six year old boy and he built it over to evenings, it was exactly what he was hoping for. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for LEGO&reg; Star Wars X-Wing Starfighter - 9493.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
birthday present
Posted20 March 2012
Customer avatar
By mags
From:cumbria
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" my son is so excited, he cant wait for the x wing fighter "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for LEGO&reg; Star Wars X-Wing Starfighter - 9493.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LEGO Star Wars Xwing Starfighter - 9493
Posted29 February 2012
Customer avatar
By Miss H
From:Devon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Very good. All the bits were there and it kept a 38 year old big kid very quiet for a couple of hours! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for LEGO&reg; Star Wars X-Wing Starfighter - 9493.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aa must to purchase
Posted28 February 2012
Customer avatar
By Melissa
From:Norfolk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Brought this for our sons 9th birthday, not sure who was more excited my son or my husband!! A fantastic product, they really enjoyed putting together and easy to follow instructions. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for LEGO&reg; Star Wars X-Wing Starfighter - 9493.
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product