Top-rated product

Dualit 46201 4 Slice Toaster - Cream.

<p>The Dualit combines classic retro styling with the functional features required in today's kitchen. </p><ul><li>2 watts.</li><li>4 slices.</li><li>Wide slots with a variable width function.</li><li>Independent slot operation.</li><li>8 toast settings.</li><li>Bagel function - warm one side and toast the other.</li><li>High-lift function for easy removal of smaller slices of bread.</li><li>Cancel and defrost function.</li><li>Cool touch.</li><li>1 year internal manufacturer's guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 619743462022.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.732 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
39 of 4195%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
16 Questions | 16 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Dualit 46201 4 Slice Toaster - Cream.
Review 1 for Dualit 46201 4 Slice Toaster - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Toaster I've Owned
Posted27 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Smartmart13
From:Stockport, England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"As my family must toast at least one loaf of bread a day I thought it would be well worth buying a good toaster.
Very happy with this.
Well worth the money.
Very even toasting.
Simple to use.
Well built.
Only down side is that cream is not a great colour, it would be better in white.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dualit 46201 4 Slice Toaster - Cream.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So far so good
Posted13 February 2014
Customer avatar
By 2hapennies
From:cheshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Efficiency 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This toaster looks good and feels good quality. However it doesnt toast both sides of the bread quite evenly. Time will tell if it proves reliable, as we've only had it a few weeks so far. Our last toaster (different make) from Argos only lasted about a year."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dualit 46201 4 Slice Toaster - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great toaster
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:Warminster, Wiltshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent feature on this toaster and wide enough to take uncut thick bread, well built with elements that look like they will last long time, best toaster I have ever bought and I have had a few."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dualit 46201 4 Slice Toaster - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome toaster!!
Posted22 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Ash
Age:25 to 34
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I was very sceptical about this toaster at first having read many reviews but decided to take the plunge any way and very glad I did. Solid build quality, great toast/crumpets... All in all couldn't be happier!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dualit 46201 4 Slice Toaster - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toast how it should be
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By jonahtiffy
From:Staffordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good looking ,fast ,efficient restored my faith in toasters"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dualit 46201 4 Slice Toaster - Cream.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
well received present
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Chuck52
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"This was bought as a present and seems to have gone down well.
Reserved online but didn't use service as didn't have option to pick a convenient day, so went to store instead where they had the item anyway.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dualit 46201 4 Slice Toaster - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great for bagels and tea cakes
Posted06 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Kay
From:Norfolk UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Only had the toaster for a short time but really pleased with the toasting results so far."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dualit 46201 4 Slice Toaster - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great looks
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Wimpet
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Excellent performance too!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dualit 46201 4 Slice Toaster - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted15 October 2013
Customer avatar
By june
From:Ayrshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"very pleased with product as expected."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dualit 46201 4 Slice Toaster - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good buy
Posted02 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Bettsy
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
"I have had this toaster as a 2 slice and after 4 years it refused to work.So with trepidation I decided to get another one.
Its a toaster what more can I say.
It looks good in the kitchen and is easy to use.
Ask me in a few years so then I will know how long it lasts.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dualit 46201 4 Slice Toaster - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great toaster
Posted01 October 2013
Customer avatar
By ppp
Age:65 or over
"This is the best toaster we have ever had. Thanks Which?"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dualit 46201 4 Slice Toaster - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great looking toaster with great features!
Posted20 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Lady Summerisle
From:Glasgow
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This toaster looks great in the kitchen. It has wide slots that can cope with anything from ordinary bread to bagels and rolls. It has the optin to toast 2 or 4 things at once with seperate browning dials for each pair. There are defrost and reheat controls and you can pop up the toast before time if you like. Best toaster I've ever had."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dualit 46201 4 Slice Toaster - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value
Posted09 July 2013
Customer avatar
By julie
From:england
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"brought this toaster to match the kettle and it looks great sitting on my counter tops, all my friends comment on them.
I like the fact that you can toast thick bread and it makes great toasted sandwiches,one word of advice don't over load with to much cheese as it makes a mess in the toaster.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dualit 46201 4 Slice Toaster - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Toaster
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Mary
From:Eastbourne
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Looks good, makes great toast, like it a lot and not too big in the kitchen."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dualit 46201 4 Slice Toaster - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Toaster
Posted04 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Lyme Regis
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Excellent product and made in the UK. Great bagels and if you get the sandwich toaster attachment the toasties are great."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dualit 46201 4 Slice Toaster - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy
Posted21 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Ann-Marie
From:N Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Fantastic product. Stylish, practical and super functional. Highly recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dualit 46201 4 Slice Toaster - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great toaster made in the UK
Posted12 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Highlands Lady
From:Derbyshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"The toaster takes full size slices, bagels and crumpets unlike other models. The toaster enables you to view the toast whilst browning and continues on the original setting. It has very good clear dials and easy clean crumb trays. The toaster is more expensive than other models but I wanted to buy one made in the UK to support british manufacturing. It is well made and sturdy. Great buy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dualit 46201 4 Slice Toaster - Cream.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
efficient
Posted13 March 2013
Customer avatar
By mortisha
From:Cumbria
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"It's a pleasure to use a simple appliance which just does what it should well.
Not cheap but much better than similar machines which are not much cheaper. Hope it lasts. 3rd toaster in 4 years.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dualit 46201 4 Slice Toaster - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good toast At Last!
Posted19 February 2013
Customer avatar
By AndyB
From:Lincolnshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Our first toaster in many a year that produces good toast, reasonably well browned on both sides. Going from a two slice machine to this also speeds up the meal. Love the ability to check on the toast without resetting. Bliss!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dualit 46201 4 Slice Toaster - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good buy
Posted01 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Liz
From:Cheshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I have wanted to purchase a Dualit toaster for quite a while and can not fault this product. Looks good, very well made and a fair price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>