Top-rated product

Dualit 46201 4 Slice Toaster - Cream.

<p>The Dualit combines classic retro styling with the functional features required in today's kitchen. </p><ul><li>2 watts.</li><li>4 slices.</li><li>Wide slots with a variable width function.</li><li>Independent slot operation.</li><li>8 toast settings.</li><li>Bagel function - warm one side and toast the other.</li><li>High-lift function for easy removal of smaller slices of bread.</li><li>Cancel and defrost function.</li><li>Cool touch.</li><li>1 year internal manufacturer's guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 619743462022.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.709 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 55 reviews
5 Stars
45
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
52 of 5595%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
17 Questions | 17 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Dualit 46201 4 Slice Toaster - Cream.
Review 1 for Dualit 46201 4 Slice Toaster - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dualit 46201 - 4 slice toaster - Cream
Posted16 June 2015
Customer avatar
By MEG
From:Northern Ireland, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Simply delighted with this product in every way - a sturdy toaster which we feel will stand the test of time!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dualit 46201 4 Slice Toaster - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dualit 4 slice toaster in cream
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Rob1504
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" An excellent well made addition to any kitchen.
Stylish with positive controls that will last
Far superior design than any other toaster we have owned.
I am sure this Duality appliance will give many years of srvice
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dualit 46201 4 Slice Toaster - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EXERLENT PRODUCT!:
Posted20 May 2015
Customer avatar
By terry_b
From:Aberdare, Aberdare, Rhondda Cynon Taff CF44, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is the best toaster i have used in many a year , it's quick ,easy to adjust, & the toast comes out as set every time ;
I would recomend this to everyone looking for a new toaster :
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dualit 46201 4 Slice Toaster - Cream.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect for all shapes and sizes of bread
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By nelly
From:west midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is my second toaster in this range . The reason I have rated it only good is because the plastic around the top craked after time due to the heat . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dualit 46201 4 Slice Toaster - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth it by a long way.
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Bald eagle
From:Bedfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" At half the price of another internet company, and with extra features on top of the standard toaster I just had to go for this. It's the best toaster I've used in my long life. Just got to stop eating so much !! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dualit 46201 4 Slice Toaster - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent features!
Posted31 January 2015
Customer avatar
By janos
From:East Sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Was bought for a xmas present and the receiver was very impressed with the way it looked. They liked the way you can just pop up the toast without stopping to see if it is done enough. Also liked the wide slots for bagels and crumpets. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dualit 46201 4 Slice Toaster - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's Toasty
Posted10 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Ali
From:Oxfordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" An excellent product. Beautifully designed and marvellously efficient, this is the ultimate in toasters. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dualit 46201 4 Slice Toaster - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
most impressed
Posted22 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Lindy Lou
From:Norfolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Feels durable and sturdy. Cream isn't the best colour unless you have a retro kitchen but as it is hidden in my utility I didn't feel it was worth spending another £10+ on another colour. Popping the toast up to check it without losing the timing is a great feature, as is adjusting 2 slices to be a different 'brown' than the other 2. Toast does not come out like cardboard and all types of bread fit in no problem. All in all I'm glad I used my vouchers on this. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dualit 46201 4 Slice Toaster - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great design and multi functional
Posted06 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Bob C
From:Wales, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" All you would want in a toaster and more.
Adjustable for all toasted products, bagals, tea cakes and of course toast. Nothing ordinary about this product
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dualit 46201 4 Slice Toaster - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By lizbuffsw4
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant product very robust "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dualit 46201 4 Slice Toaster - Cream.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Toaster
Posted16 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Julie
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Makes lovely toast like I can remember when I was much younger! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dualit 46201 4 Slice Toaster - Cream.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Alicia
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Efficiency 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" We purchased this toaster to match our coffee machine, however we were disappointed with the plastic and the colour. We should have gone for silver. For the price it looks a bit cheap. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dualit 46201 4 Slice Toaster - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
Posted11 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Rocco gran
From:Cleveland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Extra large slots and a good range of browning options. Love that you can lift the bread etc to check progress at any time which is very useful especially for tea cakes. Very stylish with a lovely retro look even down to the round plug. Really pleased with the product and worth the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dualit 46201 4 Slice Toaster - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wedding Anniversary present
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Lynn
From:Worcs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Daughter and son-in-law were thrilled with it - so stylish and wonderful value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dualit 46201 4 Slice Toaster - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Toaster I've Owned
Posted27 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Smartmart13
From:Stockport, England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" As my family must toast at least one loaf of bread a day I thought it would be well worth buying a good toaster.
Very happy with this.
Well worth the money.
Very even toasting.
Simple to use.
Well built.
Only down side is that cream is not a great colour, it would be better in white.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dualit 46201 4 Slice Toaster - Cream.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So far so good
Posted13 February 2014
Customer avatar
By 2hapennies
From:cheshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Efficiency 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This toaster looks good and feels good quality. However it doesnt toast both sides of the bread quite evenly. Time will tell if it proves reliable, as we've only had it a few weeks so far. Our last toaster (different make) from Argos only lasted about a year. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dualit 46201 4 Slice Toaster - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great toaster
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:Warminster, Wiltshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent feature on this toaster and wide enough to take uncut thick bread, well built with elements that look like they will last long time, best toaster I have ever bought and I have had a few. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dualit 46201 4 Slice Toaster - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome toaster!!
Posted22 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Ash
Age:25 to 34
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I was very sceptical about this toaster at first having read many reviews but decided to take the plunge any way and very glad I did. Solid build quality, great toast/crumpets... All in all couldn't be happier!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dualit 46201 4 Slice Toaster - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toast how it should be
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By jonahtiffy
From:Staffordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good looking ,fast ,efficient restored my faith in toasters "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dualit 46201 4 Slice Toaster - Cream.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
well received present
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Chuck52
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" This was bought as a present and seems to have gone down well.
Reserved online but didn't use service as didn't have option to pick a convenient day, so went to store instead where they had the item anyway.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>