Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Canon PIXMA iX6550 A3 Photo Printer.

<p>This ultra compact and stylish printer delivers exceptional quality prints of photos and documents up to A3+ format. Featuring a raft of creative facilities, it's ideal for the home or small office.</p><p>Printer:</p><ul><li>A4 print speed - black text: 11.3ppm (pages per minute).</li><li>A4 print speed - colour text: 8.8ppm (pages per minute).</li><li>Up to 9600 x 2400dpi print resolution.</li><li>150 sheet paper capacity.</li><li>Uses 5 ink cartridges.</li><li>USB port.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>USB.</li><li>(Accessory required).</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Photo editing software included.</li><li>Weight 7.6kg.</li><li>Size H15.9, W54.9, D29.9cm.</li><li>EAN: 4960999682815.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.938 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 of 16100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Canon PIXMA iX6550 A3 Photo Printer.
Review 1 for Canon PIXMA iX6550 A3 Photo Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So easy to use
Posted18 June 2014
Customer avatar
By htphotography
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"After comparing several printers l purchased one of these printers last year, l was so impressed with the ease of use l bought another!
I use it primarily on location printing photos at wedding receptions and have found it performs brilliantly. Its biggest advantage is without doubt the very low price followed closely by the ease of changing the inks!!!! Amazing product. The best TWO printers I've ever owned.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Canon PIXMA iX6550 A3 Photo Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Canon A3 printer
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By fbellsnr
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Replacement for old A3 printer. Easy to install"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Canon PIXMA iX6550 A3 Photo Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing quality printer
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Badger
From:Lanarkshire, Lanark, South Lanarkshire ML11, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Bought this to upgrade from A4 printing with HP product to A3 photo printing. The first A3 print from this made us go "Wow". Already framed and on the wall. Resolution of print is amazing, speed is pretty good. Can't comment on cartridge life yet as we've only done 10 A3's so far. highly recommend to anyone wanting good quality photo A3 printing at sensible prices."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Canon PIXMA iX6550 A3 Photo Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pixma ix6550
Posted12 November 2013
Customer avatar
By AlphaKilo
From:Cromer
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Geat product at a good price. I read several reviews about this printer and so far it has lived up to expectation."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Canon PIXMA iX6550 A3 Photo Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Canon Printer
Posted09 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Annie
From:France
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Having had a Canon Printer for many years and served us well we are delighted with this new updated version. The speed is incredible, nothing negative to say at all."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Canon PIXMA iX6550 A3 Photo Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A3 printer for mac and pc is fantastic
Posted29 August 2013
Customer avatar
By CJ
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"As a mac user I have limited printers I can purchase, this one is fantastic. Love its small size (for what it does) light weight and quality v speed. A good buy!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Canon PIXMA iX6550 A3 Photo Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A serious printer
Posted30 June 2013
Customer avatar
By PapaDocPenfro
From:Pembrokeshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"This is a photo printer for amateur photographers who demand a top quality output. The clarity and colour depth is noticeably superior to the relatively cheap Canon printer that I'd been using happily for years. If you want to print your best shots at home, this one will deliver prints of near-exhibition quality."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Canon PIXMA iX6550 A3 Photo Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great printer
Posted22 May 2013
Customer avatar
By John
From:Bucks
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Bought this as the printheads on my old printer had come to the end of their life - even though the heads are easily removed, it would cost almost as much to replace them as a new printer. I'd always wanted an A3 printer (for that odd job which comes along once a flood!) and this jumped out at me for 2 reasons - it had loads of good reviews & I can buy a continuous ink system (CISS) for it. According to the stats on my old printer, I had printed over 21,000 A4 sheets, so a cheap ink refill is a must.
Setup was a breeze - load the software, plug in the printer & away you go. The printer got a baptism of fire, first print run was 250 sheets of A4, all double sided (so 500 pages), with photographs on one side & text on the other. I have to say that the printer handled the job really well.
Every sheet fed through perfectly (I made sure the side with the text was printed first though - old habit), even second time through.
I love the sleep facility & can't wait to print off my first batch of A3 (just need a reason!).
As with my previous printer (not Canon), there is very little noticeable difference between normal print and economy - OK, for the pedants out there, ther obviously IS a difference, but to be honest, it is hardly noticeable to the average reader.
So far, so good.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Canon PIXMA iX6550 A3 Photo Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic
Posted19 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Labor
From:Norfolk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"The quality of this printer is fantastic . The a3 photo prints are so clear better than on line stores . Wish I had got this printer before"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Canon PIXMA iX6550 A3 Photo Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Canon PIXMA iX6550 A3 Photo Printer
Posted29 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Colin
From:Peterborough
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"My third Canon printer. this particular unit was to replace my my aged HP1220C which has been an excellent unit. Eventually it ceased to work in the yellow spectrum and subsequently other areas. Mother boards are impossible to find. I decided buy this having had excellent results on my printers"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Canon PIXMA iX6550 A3 Photo Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Ever
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Joolse
From:Fife
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I bought this printer to use with my business and it is the best purchase I have made it is a great price as well as giving great results"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Canon PIXMA iX6550 A3 Photo Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Good A3 photograph & general purpose printer
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Gerard
From:Bury
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Excellent A3 photograph & general purpose A4 printer."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Canon PIXMA iX6550 A3 Photo Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A quality printer
Posted16 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:West Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I have had a Cannon A3 printer before (BJC4550) in about 1999 and thought It time to update. I can throughly recommend the iX6550 as a class product which should fill anyones requirements - in quality, production standerds etc.- it does what is required of it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Canon PIXMA iX6550 A3 Photo Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Good Printer.
Posted15 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Bertie Bassett
From:Devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"The quality of photos produced by this printer is excellent and the only reason I have not awarded five stars is because it does not have a cd/dvd print function, something I use quite often, and the cheaper A4 Canon printers are equiped with. It means I have to keep my previous machine for this task. For anyone who only prints documents and photos then this is a bargain though.."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
9of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Canon PIXMA iX6550 A3 Photo Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value A3 printer
Posted01 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Janet
From:Bristol
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Although used mainly for A4 photo's and printing, this is ideal for those times when you need an A3 printer. Usual Canon quality, very easy to set up, and a smaller footprint than many other A3 printers, giving excellent quality pictures, graphics and prints. It's a little slow to start up, but not too noisy in use, a very acceptable print speed and ink useage, and good looking, although being black it shows any dust easily! Canon inks are cheaper than Epson or HP too! Excellent value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Canon PIXMA iX6550 A3 Photo Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Canon excellence
Posted21 March 2012
Customer avatar
By Ken
From:Cleveland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is the fifth Canon printer I have bought for my family and it is peerless. True, the ink is a bit expensive but the results justify this. I wouldn't buy any other make of printer."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.