Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

HP LaserJet M1217NFW Wireless All-In-One Printer.

<p>Ideal for those users with home offices who need a compact, full-featured HP LaserJet for everyday office functions - printing, copying, scanning, faxing and wireless connectivity.</p><p>Printer:</p><ul><li>Compatible with PC and Mac.</li><li>A4 print speed - black text: 16ppm (pages per minute).</li><li>Up to 600 x 600dpi print resolution.</li><li>150 sheet paper capacity.</li><li>Uses 1 ink cartridge.</li></ul><p>Scanner and copier:</p><ul><li>1200 x 1200dpi optical resolution.</li></ul><p>Fax:</p><ul><li>500 page memory.</li><li>Up to 33.6kbps transmission speed.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>Wireless/WiFi enabled.</li><li>Ethernet.</li><li>Apple AirPrint.</li><li>Mobile print enables printing direct from your smartphone or tablet through brand specific apps.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Weight 8.3kg.</li><li>Size H30.6, W43.5, D36.5cm.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 886111121281.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.85 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
20 of 20100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for HP LaserJet M1217NFW Wireless All-In-One Printer.
Review 1 for HP LaserJet M1217NFW Wireless All-In-One Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A very good product indeed
Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Radost
From:Belfast, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I got this for home use since I print out a lot of stuff for college and the scanning is also used often it does what's supposed to! (guess the other 2 functions are a plus to maybe use someday as well if I need to to but its good to know they are available!)
The thing I am too sure about is that paper drawer doesn't go inside.. it might gather dust if it wasn't used for a while and that dust would then be taken inside the machine and onto the printing head so I don't know how bad that is...
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP LaserJet M1217NFW Wireless All-In-One Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HP at its best
Posted21 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Hannah
From:Bath
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Great value for money. easy to install and straight forward use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP LaserJet M1217NFW Wireless All-In-One Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic machine
Posted20 August 2013
Customer avatar
By missaspi
From:bolton
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"After reading reviews on other Printers we went for this 1, this printer is the best we have had, easy to set up and prints at a touche of a button no meddling or fuss, great prints too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP LaserJet M1217NFW Wireless All-In-One Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect home office printer
Posted29 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Nick
From:Essex, England
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"I purchased this printer to replace a wireless ink-jet. This time I decided to go for laser as its cheaper to run and much faster printing. I never printed photos on my old ink-jet and hardly ever printed in colour, so the mono laser made perfect sense.
The printer prints very fast, works from my Windows 8 laptop and my iMac and Macbook Pro running OSX 10.8 Mountain Lion, also it supports Air Print, so I can print from my iPhone or iPad directly.
HIghly recommended device!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP LaserJet M1217NFW Wireless All-In-One Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant Purchase
Posted23 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Asha
From:Middlesex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Its what i was looking for does everything
compatible small doesnt take alot of space
fast, very happy with it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP LaserJet M1217NFW Wireless All-In-One Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Multi-Purpose Printer
Posted28 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:Kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Really pleased with this printer/scanner/fax
Software takes time to install but excellent results received from it.
Take care with the latest firmware - it causes some technical problems - so best to stick with the software on the CD
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP LaserJet M1217NFW Wireless All-In-One Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EXCELLENT BUY
Posted19 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Raj
From:Merseyside
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Very good printing and fast scanning faxing all very good. great buy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP LaserJet M1217NFW Wireless All-In-One Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HP LaserJet M1217NFW Wireless All-In-One Printer.
Posted17 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Rob
From:Bristol
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This purchase from Argos was courteous and painless given that I have 6 months interest free credit! So far the only function used is the main one of printing which has been quick and flawless. A compact and great piece of kit."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP LaserJet M1217NFW Wireless All-In-One Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good all rounder for black and white print
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Dave48
From:Warwickshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Really easy to install as the drivers are carried on the unit, even a network install is nice and simple.
Reasonably fast print speed and start up, good scanner with sheet feed.
Very cheap printing if you are not fussy about none genuine toner.
No complaints so far."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP LaserJet M1217NFW Wireless All-In-One Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted21 November 2012
Customer avatar
By MOH
From:Croydon, London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"I would like to say that its a very good product to use at home. Easy to install and use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP LaserJet M1217NFW Wireless All-In-One Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal for use
Posted21 November 2012
Customer avatar
By John
From:Kent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Very easy to set-up & install. Exceptionally fast printing & with the wireless enabled it can be hidden out of sight."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP LaserJet M1217NFW Wireless All-In-One Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A good buy
Posted27 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Joules
From:Notts
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I was looking to replace an old mono laser printer and picked the HP M1217 nfw after quite a lot of research. The set up was very quick and easy and its best feature is that you can load multiple documents in the top to scan or copy which saves masses of time."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP LaserJet M1217NFW Wireless All-In-One Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best experience
Posted04 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Iqbal
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Very easy transition from my previous printer to this one. Always found Argos helpful and very fair in trading.
Very compact design, Front paper feeding.
Easy installation, and good customer services.
The only negative experience was the Readiris software which is not working. They should not enclosed such things in when selling the printer
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP LaserJet M1217NFW Wireless All-In-One Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted26 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Alishid
From:Essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"It is very handy for people like me who want to use this product for their new company that is just established."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for HP LaserJet M1217NFW Wireless All-In-One Printer.
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
6 out of 6 recommend this product
Print quality 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5