Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Philips PicoPix PPX2055 Projector.

<p>This small and light Philips PicoPix projector can easily be connected to a Notebook, Netbook or Laptop via USB to display any content you want to share. Powered at the same time by the USB connection there is no need for additional batteries. Resolution 854 x 480 pixels</p><ul><li>854480 resolution.</li><li>Brightness 55 lumens.</li><li>Brightness 55cd/m2.</li><li>Contrast ratio 1000:1.</li><li>Suitable for screens up to 120in.</li><li>Power saving facility.</li></ul><p>Connectivity: </p><ul><li>VGA, PC audio, RGB.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H2.7, W7.2, D7.2cm.</li><li>Weight 0.11kg.</li><li>Manufacturer's 1 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 3 425160 308297.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.909 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
14 of 1974%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips PicoPix PPX2055 Projector.
Review 1 for Philips PicoPix PPX2055 Projector.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good but not great!
Posted27 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Adrian
From:N Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" I had purchased this projector to take on holidays to watch movies from my laptop. While it is very good at general use with laptop and PowerPoint etc, its is not very good at showing movies.
The quality is good, but picture is jumpy. I tried everything with my MacBook Pro to help it run smoothly from Extended Screen View to Split Screen etc. its also quite noisy and I assume the problem stems from the fact that the picture is sent via USB but also the Power is supplied via USB.
I returned it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips PicoPix PPX2055 Projector.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Might have been unlucky!
Posted15 August 2013
Customer avatar
By AlexM
From:Shrewsbury, Shropshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Had two from Argos and had to return both; neither would load the driver/software. Light worked and seemed impressive: If you could find one that works I am sure it would be a good thing. Funny how both I received had already been opened and one had not even been repackaged correctly. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips PicoPix PPX2055 Projector.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
good for small meeting
Posted20 May 2013
Customer avatar
By santhosh
From:london
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" best product for its price.easy to handle this product. and sometimes getting struct when i select the maximum power. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips PicoPix PPX2055 Projector.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Small but clever
Posted02 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:cheshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Fantastic camera sized projector which gives excellent coverage for classroom presentations theory lessons. A really handy piece of equipment which I would recommend to save on space and weight restrictions. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips PicoPix PPX2055 Projector.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than I expected
Posted19 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Tony
From:Bucks
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" This projector was ideal for what I needed. It is very small and light and can be easily carried in a pocket or in the recesses of a briefcase. Loading the P&P software is relatively easy.
Projection quality is very good, despite the relatively low power, and the "up to 120" screen size is just right for group presentations .
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips PicoPix PPX2055 Projector.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compact - Good value
Posted25 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Belgium
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Just what I wanted - Easy to store and carry, great picture and sound quality. Perfect for me needs. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips PicoPix PPX2055 Projector.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Great but...........
Posted10 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Dream Maker
From:Staffordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Connectivity 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" A great product for slideshows, picture viewing etc but as there is no individual power supply the two USB's don't have the power to run the projector if the CD is running in the computer causing the video and sound from the CD to be laboured.
This was a real shame as it is a great picture quality and sound for such a small piece of kit.
Sadly I had to return it :-( "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips PicoPix PPX2055 Projector.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compact and very portable
Posted25 July 2012
Customer avatar
By MJON
From:South Derbyshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" This little device is very portable and very easy to install. I had it up and running within 15 minutes. The further away and large the image becomes the less bright it is, however in a completely darkened room it does the job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips PicoPix PPX2055 Projector.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for laptop presentations
Posted07 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Spaceman Paul
From:Hampshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Excellent picture and a beautiful gadget to hold. Downsides, only one USB input - so can not use with VGA or anything but a computer. Also USB uses Y connector for power - so no good for MacAir as the Y connector does not stretch to the two USB ports. Also, included software is not for Mac (though this can be downloaded from Philips. I changed for PPX1230 to get round these problems. If you just need a classy travelling projector for laptop presentations, this is really nice. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips PicoPix PPX2055 Projector.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phillips USB Powered Pico Projector
Posted09 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:Scotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Having tried the 30 lumens version of this projector which requires a vga cable, I knew from the get go that this projector would be bright enough for my requirements, The major advantage of this version is that it does not require a seperate power supply and as it doesn't have an onboard rechargeable battery is much smaller and lighter than other similar units.
I had read other reviews of the projector prior to buying it and so was pleasantly surprised by it's ability to play movies in my living room. The key here is to use the projector in "screen extension" mode so that the computers processor isn't trying to run two sets of graphics at once. Initially the projected image was unclear and out of sync but once I had changed to screen extension mode it played perfectly and in a darkened room I was able to project a 120" screen onto a wall which wasn't even pure white.
The unit is primarily for powerpoint presentations at the office, but it is compact and portable enough that it stays in my netbook case and can be used to watch movies at home for a true home cinema experience.
The absence of a heavy VGA cable helps with the positioning of the projector as I had noticed that reviewers of other pico projectors had experienced problems with the thicker cable moving the projector about during use.
All in all very pleased. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips PicoPix PPX2055 Projector.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product but has problems
Posted24 April 2012
Customer avatar
By SupafitNOT
From:Derbyshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" This is a great little projecter but sometims it need uninstalling andreinstalling to get it to work. Not good if you want to show freinds and have to mess about to get it started. but when it's working it's great. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips PicoPix PPX2055 Projector.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Handy little projector
Posted02 April 2012
Customer avatar
By Jess
From:Nottinghamshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Fantastic silent running mini projector with USB to plug into laptop. Really good quality images. Make sure you buy a mini stand for it as it's not included. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Philips PicoPix PPX2055 Projector.
Based on the average of (10) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
4 out of 7 recommend this product