Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Casio FX-85GTPLUSBU-SB Scientific Calculator - Blue.

<p>The Casio FX-85GTPLUS scientific calculator offers additional functions such as verify, prime factorisation and recurring decimal, along with the coveted natural textbook display and solar power. </p><ul><li>Suitable for GCSE, A Level and above.</li><li>2 line large LCD display.</li><li>9 data memory.</li><li>Non-stick keys.</li><li>Auto shut-off.</li><li>260 functions.</li><li>Mathematical functions include prime factorisation, recurring decimal, verify equal expressions.</li><li>Function menu system.</li><li>Table of function values.</li><li>Recurring decimals.</li><li>Verify function.</li><li>Prime factorisation.</li><li>Algebraic logic.</li><li>Regression analysis.</li><li>Statistical functions.</li><li>Hyperbolic.</li><li>24 levels of parenthesis.</li><li>Metric.</li><li>Slide-on hard case.</li><li>Made using plastic.</li><li>Dual power source - solar and battery.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>LR44 (included).</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 4971850469278.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.857 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 of 14100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Casio FX-85GTPLUSBU-SB Scientific Calculator - Blue.
Review 1 for Casio FX-85GTPLUSBU-SB Scientific Calculator - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purchased online
Posted27 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Nerritt
From:Lincolnshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I ordered this for my son as it was the same kind of calculator that he uses in school. He was happy to have a familiar model in time for his exams, but was just as pleased that it was available in colours other than black. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Casio FX-85GTPLUSBU-SB Scientific Calculator - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good buy
Posted06 June 2013
Customer avatar
By janny
From:London
Age:45 to 54
" Convenient due to solar power. Easy to use. Great for primary, secondary and further education. (Bought for my 11 yr old but my 17 yr old liked it too) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Casio FX-85GTPLUSBU-SB Scientific Calculator - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality
Posted16 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Frankie
From:Dagenham
" The calculator works well and is easy to use. The colour of the calculator I got was a lighter blue than shown online but it's still a nice colour "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Casio FX-85GTPLUSBU-SB Scientific Calculator - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casio Calculator
Posted26 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Smokey
From:East Sussex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Bought for my 12 year old for school. He loves it, easy to use and excellent price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Casio FX-85GTPLUSBU-SB Scientific Calculator - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
superb calculator
Posted28 February 2013
Customer avatar
By keith
From:walsall
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" very highly recommended "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Casio FX-85GTPLUSBU-SB Scientific Calculator - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great piece of kit
Posted18 September 2012
Customer avatar
By kathy
From:yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" My son loves this calculator as its bright blue not black like all the others! It works as well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Casio FX-85GTPLUSBU-SB Scientific Calculator - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabby!
Posted11 September 2012
Customer avatar
By bexmac
From:Stornoway
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Exactly what was needed for 3rd GCSE maths class. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Casio FX-85GTPLUSBU-SB Scientific Calculator - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted06 September 2012
Customer avatar
By William
From:England Enfield
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" This calculator is very good, it's the best one I've bought. And the price was OK, good buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Casio FX-85GTPLUSBU-SB Scientific Calculator - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal for secondary school
Posted18 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Helsbels72
From:Berkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Just bought this for my son who is starting year 7. It has all the functions he needs to get him through the next few years, that's if he doesn't lose it first! It's nice to find a different colour than black/grey. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Casio FX-85GTPLUSBU-SB Scientific Calculator - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
calculator
Posted22 May 2012
Customer avatar
By bear
From:worcester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" just what my son did for school "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Casio FX-85GTPLUSBU-SB Scientific Calculator - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Buy
Posted13 March 2012
Customer avatar
By homemaker
From:UK
Gender:Female
" Great calculator for all gcse maths study and allowed to use in exams. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Casio FX-85GTPLUSBU-SB Scientific Calculator - Blue.
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product