Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Black Glass 42 Inch Slimline TV Stand.

<p>This slimline TV stand looks elegant and stylish, and is produced from toughened glass for added durability. Great for TV's up to 42 inches in size, the 3 shelf system enables you to conveniently store your DVD or Blu-ray player as well as your game console. </p><ul><li>Maximum TV weight 70kg.</li><li>Packed flat.</li><li>Size H45, W90, D35cm.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.549 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 51 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
48 of 5194%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Black Glass 42 Inch Slimline TV Stand.
Review 1 for Black Glass 42 Inch Slimline TV Stand.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money
Posted19 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Blessings1
From:Surrey, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"The TV stand was very easy to assemble and once I had done it, I was very impressed with its appearance. It looked very expensive and elegant and appeared much more than the price that I paid for it. Was very pleased that I was able to easily place my DVD player, VCR and set top box on it with space to put other things on the stand. Extremely good value for money. One of the best buys that I have made in a long time."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Black Glass 42 Inch Slimline TV Stand.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
its ok
Posted14 May 2013
Customer avatar
By shopperholic
From:wolverhampton
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"The stand itself looks fine.assembled easy enough but annoyingly they put big stickers on the glass shelves, all three of them, that had to be scrapped and scrubbed off.for this reason i wouldn't recommend it."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Black Glass 42 Inch Slimline TV Stand.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect
Posted23 April 2013
Customer avatar
By TANYA
From:south east
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"looks great
excellent price
looks like it would have cost more
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Black Glass 42 Inch Slimline TV Stand.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value
Posted23 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Phil
From:Merseyside
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"bought to take new t.v. purchase made very easy by pre-booking took only minutes in store. once unpacked took very short time to assemble. nice easy to move but solid and looks great."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Black Glass 42 Inch Slimline TV Stand.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice value item
Posted09 April 2013
Customer avatar
By suzanne
From:Manchester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Bought for a 32 inch t.v to sit on, easy to put together although one of the screw holes was a little awkward .
Looks good !
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Black Glass 42 Inch Slimline TV Stand.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I wanted!
Posted30 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Pete
From:Neath Port Talbot
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"The stand is perfect for my 37" TV and does not take up too much room. It's very sturdy and looks more expensive than it cost,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Black Glass 42 Inch Slimline TV Stand.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
tv stand
Posted12 March 2013
Customer avatar
By allen
From:Worcestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"easy to assemble good price, the only problem was removing three large stickers stuck on the three shelves, i had to soak them and scrape them off this took an hour,, longer than the assembly !!! this needs looking at."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Black Glass 42 Inch Slimline TV Stand.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase
Posted12 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Janet
From:Lancs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Exactly as described. Easy to assemble and looks great. Service was good. Well done Argos"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Black Glass 42 Inch Slimline TV Stand.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LOOKS FINE
Posted05 March 2013
Customer avatar
By batch
From:WEST YORKSHIRE
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Looks fine Does what it is supposed to do"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Black Glass 42 Inch Slimline TV Stand.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TV Stand
Posted14 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Maggie
From:North Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Bought for our holiday let, pleased with the purchase, looks good with the new 40" slimline tv and was easy to put together. Seems to be quite sturdy, would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Black Glass 42 Inch Slimline TV Stand.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent value
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Patrick
From:London
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Resonably easy to put together - I had a bit of a problem screwing the legs in to the base; but after that it was pretty starightforward to assemble. For the price it looks very good. I bought it to go with a 40'' Samsung Smart TV and it complemnts it well. Generally very pleased with this purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Black Glass 42 Inch Slimline TV Stand.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase i've bought
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By nors
From:Antrim
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Sleek and stylish. I liked that the tubes where also black. The main reason for buying this unit was because it is slimline which looks neater and takes up a little less space. Excellent."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Black Glass 42 Inch Slimline TV Stand.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great stand for the money
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Nicky
From:Dorset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I bought this when we purchased a slim line telly. It does what it says on the packet it looks nice and feels nice quality. My only gripe is that it doesn't have an area to run the wires down out of sight so you can see all the wires at the back. other than that it is fab."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Black Glass 42 Inch Slimline TV Stand.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Bigr's
From:Surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Nice looking stand and good quality for the money .Read the instructions though as my clever family thought they could assemble it without it ,mistake !"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Black Glass 42 Inch Slimline TV Stand.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value
Posted22 November 2012
Customer avatar
By anne
From:brighton
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"So pleased with this product and everyone has commented on it. So much so that im ordering another one soon as a christmas present for someone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Black Glass 42 Inch Slimline TV Stand.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Black Glass TV Stand
Posted09 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:Warwickshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Good value product, easy to assemble and looks very smart - better than I expected to be honest."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Black Glass 42 Inch Slimline TV Stand.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase
Posted30 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Bill
From:Bucks
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Very well made, easy to assemble. Just what we needed. Easy to reserve and very good service in the Argos branch."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Black Glass 42 Inch Slimline TV Stand.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted24 October 2012
Customer avatar
By pamela
From:cleveland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"product was ok for the price & easy to assemble although i wasn't pleased with the stickers on every shelf they took ages to remove but all in all was good for what i paid for it & i'm thinking of buying it for my daughter"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Black Glass 42 Inch Slimline TV Stand.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Black TV stand
Posted24 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Prasada
From:Bedfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I made the online reservation and picked up the TV stand next day.The service was fast.Only few seconds staff were very polite and efficient.The TV stand was already at the back door before I even reached there.Stand was in good condition.Staff and my local store in Dunstable are superb and gives me happy experience everytime I shop there."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Black Glass 42 Inch Slimline TV Stand.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic TV
Posted23 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Apple
From:West London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"It was bought as a present and l absolutely love it as does the person l bought it for!!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>