Top-rated product

Tritton Trigger Stereo Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.

<p>Tritton's officially licensed Trigger Stereo Headset delivers a comfortable, high-quality audio experience for Xbox 360 gaming. Providing the ability to adjust your chat volume and voice volume separately and on-the-fly, the Trigger is the ideal plug-and-play USB headset for all your Xbox 360 gaming needs.</p><ul><li>If the chatter from your opponent get's distracting and starts to hinder your online game play experience, just turn a dial on the inline audio controller to tune them out. Game volume can also be adjusted on-the-fly so you can drown out your foe's voice but still hear stealthy in-game footsteps creeping up behind you.</li><li>Use the integrated headset port to effortlessly connect the Trigger to your controller, and mute/un-mute the microphone with the flick of a switch.</li><li>Utilizing the highest quality drivers available for use in commercial headsets - - Neodymium - - high-fidelity game and chat audio is pumped through a pair of amplified 40mm speakers for deep bass and crystal-clear highs.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 0728658030728.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
27 of 3090%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 12 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Tritton Trigger Stereo Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Review 1 for Tritton Trigger Stereo Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best set of headphones.
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Kathy
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My son tells me theses are the best set of headphones he's had, I have bought much more expensive ones that he tells me are not half as good as these, and he managed to set them all up himself.
He tells me he can hear both game play and he's friends which he really likes.
The only problem is he never hears me when I call him.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tritton Trigger Stereo Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Epic headset
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Papasmurf
From:Northumberland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The quality you get for the price is so not balanced these are amazing brought nearly a tear to my eye on the depth of the bass and the raw sound quality , punching well above their weight , outstanding quality awesome price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tritton Trigger Stereo Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best headset for an affordable price!
Posted02 May 2014
Customer avatar
By giles2603
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This was on offer and was exactly what I wanted! After realizing all the cables i never had on my past headset allowed the game audio to play, I had to get one and just put up with a tangled mess! The headset feels tight and you have to work out how loud you speak as surrounded sound gets blocked out! After using them for months now, I would definitely recommend these! Great for night time! Only downside is the connector to the controller can easily be broken if you drop your controller!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tritton Trigger Stereo Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Leicesterboy8
From:Leicester
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I've had gaming headsets before and they've all been awful but this headset is by far the best one I've ever had. If you are looking for an xbox gaming headset for a good price this is definitely the one you want to buy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tritton Trigger Stereo Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Looks good but poor quality and instructions.
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By James0707C
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"My first complaint is that the instructions weren't very helpful when trying to connect the headset to my Xbox. All you get is some pictures with a few words, no detail or solid explanations. Also the quality was poor, apparently the microphone was doing a rubbish job of picking up my voice so the person I was trying to talk to could hardly make out what I was saying. Wether I suffered from a dodgy edition or even a dodgy unit I don't know, but I definitely won't try Tritton again!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tritton Trigger Stereo Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Didn't connect, no sound, terrible.
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Baz
From:Swansea
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought these for my son to use with his xbox 360. First thing I noticed was the amount of wires and leads that came with it, just for a set of headphones!
All plugged in, there was no connection, no sound, his friends couldn't hear him, the headphones basically didn't work.
Returned to the store within the hour, exchanged them for a set £15 cheaper which work perfectly without all the fuss and wires."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tritton Trigger Stereo Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great headset
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By DEE DEE
From:CHEAM
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Son loves them..great sound quality wont take them off.
Only draw back lots of wires but this can soon be overcome.
very pleased with them anyway.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tritton Trigger Stereo Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Headset
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Jackboy
From:Ayr
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
"Great headset really comfortable and good sound quality
Only downside is loads of wires
But great for the price
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tritton Trigger Stereo Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Joangelbabe
From:Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Amazing sound from these headphones,however my son can't hear anything around him when using them for Xbox live,fantastic for him,not so good for me having to run upstairs to speak to him,or tell him when tea is ready,they are also not wireless,and have quite a few wires to connect from headphones,to handset,to Xbox to tv,a compromise for excellent sound quality and to enhance your gaming experience,would recommend if you don't mind the fact they aren't wireless."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tritton Trigger Stereo Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
smart looking headset
Posted15 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Lynne
From:West Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"bought for son to use, not seen him since, great purchase, had no complaints from him at all."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tritton Trigger Stereo Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my son says there the best ever
Posted10 October 2013
Customer avatar
By solar lady
From:kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"got these for my 14 yr old son he says "these are amazing i cant hear noise around me, the quality of the sound of the games are great and i can talk to my friends very ill only ever have this make again, "although hes 14 hes a big boy and the size of a man, and said there really comfy at the weekends he wears them from morning to bedtime and he said there still comfy. and hes fuzzy believe a very good price . its my son thats the hard core gamer not me lol"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tritton Trigger Stereo Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant product
Posted02 October 2013
Customer avatar
By riley
Age:17 or under
"Fantastic headset easy to use good sound and u can unplug the headset and use it in your phone or ipod"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tritton Trigger Stereo Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
great
Posted16 August 2013
Customer avatar
By nattygamer
From:Devon, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"this is brilliant for the money. you can hear footsteps and tell which direction they are coming from. The downside though is all the wires. one to the xbox and one to the controller. wish i had saved for a wireless headset instead. great if your impatient and cant wait to save £100 for a wireless set."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tritton Trigger Stereo Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
xbox headset
Posted04 June 2013
Customer avatar
By anthony
From:uk
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"This headset is the best headset you can buy for under £50 the sound is great and the best thing is you can use the headset for music you should buy because its the best one for your money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tritton Trigger Stereo Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted04 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Tritton Headset
From:Ely, Cambridgeshire
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
"A Lot better than the Turtle Beach headsets, and the ability to unplug them from the splitter thing and plug them into your iPod is great. The sound quality is superb and the ear-cushions don't come off (unlike others i have tried)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tritton Trigger Stereo Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sadly disappointed
Posted02 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Jack
From:Staffs
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Sadly they broke after 2 days , I'm sure it's just a one off though as the other reviews are very good . Will exchange for the same ones . Hopefully they will be ok"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tritton Trigger Stereo Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
did not like it
Posted02 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Hafiz
From:Pembrokeshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Voice quality is ok but you can't wear this on for more than 5 minutes. Its very heavy and makes your head tight. I literally get headache when i wear it on for more than 5 minutes. so, i dont recommend this to anyone.. I would like to get my money back.. waste of money... :("
No, I do not recommend this product.
-10points
4of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tritton Trigger Stereo Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tritton review
Posted15 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Dan B
From:Hampshire
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
"I brought this headset after looking at the turtle beach px21 and other headsets for my xbox, I have had it for a month now it was a hassle to put up but now ive got it going its brilliant well worth the money and a very stylish headset too would definitely reccomend this to anyone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tritton Trigger Stereo Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted12 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Epicman888
From:United Kingdom
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
"Best headset at brilliant price , EPIC!!!!!!!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tritton Trigger Stereo Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best present
Posted02 February 2013
Customer avatar
By wmsa
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Brought for my son he loves them, says the sound of things wizzing past his ears is great. For us though if he is online then he does tend to get very loud as he can't hear his own voice!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>