Top-rated product

Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock

<p>Play all the tunes from your iPod library by slotting it into this Bush portable CD player. This portable CD player is 20 track programmable so you have the option of choosing which songs you want to play.</p><ul><li>iPod compatible.</li><li>FM/AM tuner.</li><li>Stereo speakers generating 4 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Size H12.5, W23.5, D25.5cm.</li><li>Mains operated or batteries required 8 x C (not included).</li><li>EAN: 9048616.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.134 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 449 reviews
5 Stars
223
4 Stars
146
3 Stars
27
2 Stars
23
1 Star
30
356 of 42584%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
111 Questions | 119 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock
Review 1 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A perfect present
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Bob
From:Oxfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Ideal for a 5 year old. Does the job well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect little stereo for children and adults!
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Beany
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this for my 5 year old and she loves if. Simple to use and small enough for her small room. And its pink!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Becca97
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Really good sound quality, Would recommend this product to anyone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value
Posted17 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Gunner
From:England, UK
Age:55 to 64
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I was surprised at the sound quality considering then low price. It was a birthday present for my 6 year old granddaughter but I bet my daughter will borrow it too!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
extra comment
Posted06 August 2014
Customer avatar
By bud
From:hants
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I enjoy the colour and shape as it blends in well with the roo size is just right for the space it can have there.
m it is in and the
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great item
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Purdy
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I love this player, so much so that I brought two! It's light weight and the volume is very loud. The only problem is that it's a little fiddley docking my Ipod."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted02 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Pod
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This item is very good for its money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good overall
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Dave
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Ideal for my 5 year olds birthday she is very happy with it. Probably ok up to age 8-10 year olds."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sound for the money
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By wsm
From:Somerset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This was bought for my son. I did not think it would be that good for the money. I was pleasantly surprised. It plays the iPod well. The sound is very good for the size of the unit and for the money very good. The buttons are a bit smaller than I would like but that is a minor point in what is a solid little unit. Very good value for money. Well pleased."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for first stereo / CD player
Posted25 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Cathy
From:Essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought for my daughter's 6th birthday present and she loves it. Sound adequate for intended purpose. Easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Buy!
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Tasha25
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a great radio and in my personal opinion, worth the money I paid. All features work, including the iPod/iPhone dock and the sound plays pretty loud. I would definitely recommend this!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great features
Posted31 July 2014
Customer avatar
By shell
From:Stockport, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought for my young son he loves it,
easy to set up nice and compact also you can play your i pod
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value
Posted30 July 2014
Customer avatar
By husky
From:northumberland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"found this easy to set up and like sound quality great for my ipod too"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
this product is just what I wanted
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Janey
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Small, compact, easy instructions - and pick-up at Argos was so quick & efficient. Very happy all round with my puchase!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Idofun
From:Aldershot, Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Really good item, with good sound quality . Even plays resting on its side!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bush cd boombox
Posted02 July 2014
Customer avatar
By sue
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very easy to use & reasonably priced"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value for money
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Dina
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this product to listen to my hypnobirthing cd and take it to the labour ward and it has not failed me so far. I wish it had more radio frequency but I like that at least I can play my I-pod on it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
CD Player didn't work.
Posted09 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Bellie710
From:Scotland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"As with many other reviewers the CD player didn't work, the disc took about 40 seconds to start playing then if you tried to skip a track it wouldn't play. I was going to get a replacement but after seeing how many people had the same problem I decided to get a refund instead!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By jj
From:Birmingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Purchased for my granddaughter's birthday, tried it first to make sure it worked before her big day. Great item, lovely girlie pink colour, easy to use & great sound for a small item, with added use for an iPod.
So happy with this item, would highly recommend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Shaun77
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good music quality and easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 Next >>>