Top-rated product

Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock

<p>Play all the tunes from your iPod library by slotting it into this Bush portable CD player. This portable CD player is 20 track programmable so you have the option of choosing which songs you want to play.</p><ul><li>iPod compatible.</li><li>FM/AM tuner.</li><li>Stereo speakers generating 4 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Size H12.5, W23.5, D25.5cm.</li><li>Mains operated or batteries required 8 x C (not included).</li><li>EAN: 9048616.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.123 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 440 reviews
5 Stars
217
4 Stars
143
3 Stars
27
2 Stars
23
1 Star
30
347 of 41683%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
111 Questions | 119 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock
Review 1 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted02 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Pod
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This item is very good for its money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good overall
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Dave
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Ideal for my 5 year olds birthday she is very happy with it. Probably ok up to age 8-10 year olds."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for first stereo / CD player
Posted25 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Cathy
From:Essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought for my daughter's 6th birthday present and she loves it. Sound adequate for intended purpose. Easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Buy!
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Tasha25
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a great radio and in my personal opinion, worth the money I paid. All features work, including the iPod/iPhone dock and the sound plays pretty loud. I would definitely recommend this!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value
Posted30 July 2014
Customer avatar
By husky
From:northumberland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"found this easy to set up and like sound quality great for my ipod too"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Idofun
From:Aldershot, Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Really good item, with good sound quality . Even plays resting on its side!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bush cd boombox
Posted02 July 2014
Customer avatar
By sue
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very easy to use & reasonably priced"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value for money
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Dina
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this product to listen to my hypnobirthing cd and take it to the labour ward and it has not failed me so far. I wish it had more radio frequency but I like that at least I can play my I-pod on it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
CD Player didn't work.
Posted09 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Bellie710
From:Scotland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"As with many other reviewers the CD player didn't work, the disc took about 40 seconds to start playing then if you tried to skip a track it wouldn't play. I was going to get a replacement but after seeing how many people had the same problem I decided to get a refund instead!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By jj
From:Birmingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Purchased for my granddaughter's birthday, tried it first to make sure it worked before her big day. Great item, lovely girlie pink colour, easy to use & great sound for a small item, with added use for an iPod.
So happy with this item, would highly recommend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Shaun77
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good music quality and easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for the money
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Reeeebjm
From:Oxford, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"A perfect iPod/cd combination for our young daughters. They can operate it themselves easily (age 4 and 6). Good value, good sound and a neat size. Ideal!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By boo
From:yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great present value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted01 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Johnboy
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I was searching for a CD player for a present for a young child which the options were limited, I originally bought the value CD player but on opening at home it had value written all over the box which made it look cheap I would not have expected this on the box and am unsure of what it adds to the product. I reviewed this and although more expensive it had the extra addition of having an ipod docking station."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Symo
From:East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"We had the model down without the ipad dock and it was a rubbish tin noise. Bought this to use while decorating and was blown away. The sound quality is brilliant, it's small, easy to use and great price too. I'll wish I bought this one before. It goes loud enough but not super loud which is great, the kids can't have the neighbours complaining. Big thumbs up from us."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
just what we wanted
Posted12 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Lee
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought for 11 year old to play cds and charge/play her ipod. Easy to use, looks good. Compatible with older ipods...ipod 4, not sure if you can get an adaptor for the later models."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very happy
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By sijo
From:north yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"We bought this for our daughters 12th birthday. She is very happy with it, not a problem to use, and good sound quality."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By sfuntel
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Like the fact that it can charge my Ipod, very loud at the highest volume. Quite compact.
Dislikes: The fast forward and rewind buttons are quite confusing."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent compact multi-player
Posted15 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Bob
From:Conwy
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This player has a small footprint, is stylish, and combines cd/radio/ipod dock. It's portable, using 8 size 'C' batteries.
Sound is impressive. Radio tuning is automatic, save favourite stations. CD player is a lift lid, soft close. ipod dock is controlled by the same controls as for the CD player. No remote control, so no menu choice, only skip forward/back, pause, stop. No earphone socket. For what it has, it's excellent. I'm very pleased with it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Went back next day!
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By PipO
From:Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"iPod dock was flimsy, & didn't consistently connect. It went back the next day :("
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 Next >>>