Top-rated product

Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Pink.

<p>Play all the tunes from your iPod library by slotting it into this Bush portable CD player. This portable CD player is 20 track programmable so you have the option of choosing which songs you want to play.</p><ul><li>iPod compatible.</li><li>20 track programmable CD.</li><li>FM/AM tuner.</li><li>Stereo speakers generating 4 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Size H12.5, W23.5, D25.5cm.</li><li>Mains operated or batteries required 8 x C (not included).</li><li>EAN: 9048616.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.104 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 530 reviews
5 Stars
257
4 Stars
175
3 Stars
33
2 Stars
26
1 Star
39
422 of 50683%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
122 Questions | 127 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Pink.
Review 1 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Darlington, Darlington, Darlington, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good looking sounding item ideal for my daughters first boom box. Nice price too only downside is no headphone jack so she can't use the headphones I bought her to go with it after being wrongly told there was one "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted28 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:staffordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does what it says on the box "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good product
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:18 to 24
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It plays my music, works with my ancient ipod, is easy to use, sounds good for such a little thing. Would recommend! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CD player
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Aboyne
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this for my granddaughter's 5th birthday with lots of story books plus CD's. As soon as she opened it, the first cd ( Peter Pan) was put on, button pressed, book opened and she read along with the story. "This is my best present ever, Granny. " "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Neat and tidy with good sound "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product is exactly what it says
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bletchley, Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, UK
Age:18 to 24
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great CD player and good that is had an iPod adapter so you can play music from it too.. Great sound love it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value for money
Posted27 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A great product for a little girl's bedroom. Nice design, easy to use, good sound as well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought for grandaughters 10 birthday, she absolutely loves it. Couldn't have chosen better. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great sound
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Renfrewshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Although quite bulky, love the sound on it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for the price!
Posted18 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really pleased with this product. Very cheap and so great to be able to attach iPod and iPhone to it. Sound is as you would expect for that kind of low price item. Got no complaints! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
well worth the money
Posted17 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lanarkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Lovely neat unit, good sound, great value, would be hard to beat "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use controls
Posted05 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Gwynedd, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fantastic speedy delivery, it was a birthday gift for our disabled son, who loves it and is able to use it confidently, thanks. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great girlie sound system
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Lovely for a girlie room, good value for money! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
boom in a box
Posted18 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Londonderry, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" bought for my granddaughters birthday and she was so delighted at the colour and sound. Great little machine would highly recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great sound
Posted10 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Gloucester, Gloucester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this product has a powerfull sound and is ideal for every day use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good product
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:glos
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" My granddaughter loves this she is able to use it with ease.
Sound produced would not suit all.
Value for money.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Pink.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
stopped working after 5 uses!
Posted09 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Very disappointing as looks good, has cd and mp3 connectivity, neat size, but it stopped working after just 5 uses of the cd player. Not recommended. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Pink.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Terrible!
Posted02 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Ross-shire
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Bought this to replace a larger item in our kitchen and wanted to free up some space. Reviews were positive so gave it a try . . . really wish I hadn't wasted my time. Very light and flimsy, the fascia of the display was broken off . . . there was no power cable with it and when we did manage to try a CD on it, it wouldn't play, so took back and didn't even bother to try another one. Very poor quality and would advise anyone to avoid this one :( "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Pink.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good for people with old Apple gadgets
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Has a 30 pin connector - not a lighting connector for new Apple gear. Using an adaptor no good due to the design - lack of support would likely break the connector off. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bush CD with iPod dock
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" For the price it is a good product. Sound quality reasonable. The lid for opening the CD compartment is quite stiff and may easily break if forced. Function buttons are clear and easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 25 Next >>>