Top-rated product

Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Pink.

<p>Play all the tunes from your iPod library by slotting it into this Bush portable CD player. This portable CD player is 20 track programmable so you have the option of choosing which songs you want to play.</p><ul><li>iPod compatible.</li><li>20 track programmable CD.</li><li>FM/AM tuner.</li><li>Stereo speakers generating 4 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Size H12.5, W23.5, D25.5cm.</li><li>Mains operated or batteries required 8 x C (not included).</li><li>EAN: 9048616.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.113 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 497 reviews
5 Stars
245
4 Stars
160
3 Stars
31
2 Stars
25
1 Star
36
394 of 47383%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
117 Questions | 121 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Pink.
Review 1 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My daughter loves it !
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By KCP
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Father Christmas delivered this to my 6yr old daughter as she is loving chart music at the moment !
She is delighted with it & loves having her own disco in her bedroom .
The sound quality is surprisingly very good & I would definitely recommend this product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Pink.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Second time round
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Thomas
From:St Albans
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The first one Santa delivered lasted two days ........ Our daughter was so upset :-(
Got a second one from Argos - thanks for the replacement, hopefully this one will last a bit longer
Note to Bush, please add in the iPhone 4 & or 5 adaptor on the docking station "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fair for the price
Posted08 January 2015
Customer avatar
By TW
From:Taunton, Taunton, Somerset, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It's a fun little product that we bought for our little girl (6 years old) It works well with my old ipod. The downside is that the lid on the CD player is very clunky and every time it goes into position it sounds like it's breaking. Not sure if it's just the one we purchased?? For this reason I gave it average for the design. Overall it is fine. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ideal for 4 yr old
Posted08 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Lespat
From:Paisley, Renfrewshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to use and 4 yr old loved the colour and soon able to use it on her own! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly what I was after!
Posted02 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Lizzie37
From:North Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this boombox for my daughter's nursery having spent ages looking for a small CD player with docking station compatible with older Ipods. I really didn't think such a thing would be so hard to find but there wasn't much choice out there - so I was encouraged to read the positive reviews on this website. It turned out to be exactly what I was looking for and I'm really pleased. It was easy to set up, it's simple to use and the sound quality is excellent. A very satisfied customer! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cd player
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Carl
From:Stanley
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It' was a Christmas gift for my girl friend and she loves it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value for money
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Skautopp
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We bought this boombox as Christmas present for our 10 year old granddaughter and she was very, very pleased and her older brother keeps pinching it to charge his iPod, so considering the price this product is very good value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Musical Hit
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By doddser
From:aberdeenshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Seemed to go down really well with my 4 year old Grandaughter who spent most of Christmas Day dancing to CDs ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Pink.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good sound but faulty when bought
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Joe
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to use, we bought it for our six year and she has no problems with it. Sound is good but the digital display didn't work when we turned it on. We have replaced it for another which is fine. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Pink.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
UPSET
Posted26 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Kirstie
From:Lewes, Lewes, East Sussex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Bought two of these for my twins.The sound is good, the size is good and it ticked all BUT - no head phone socket.
So disappointed - not much to ask - not recommending unless you have one child or it's for an adult.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Pink.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not to sure about this product...
Posted29 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Sweet cheeks
From:Harwich
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Brought this product for occasional use in the kitchen a couple of weeks ago. Haven't used extensively but already have noticed the CD player jumping now and then and iPhone dock is appallingly. Whilst I didn't purchase for the dock function in the main, it is useful as my husband does use his phone for his music and likes to listen to it while washing up (so not that often,but...). I will be returning it "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Pink.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By supernan
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" This stated that there was a mains lead included but there isn't. It is literally just the boombox, so I was unable to check the sound or anything as it takes 8 'c' type batteries which would have cost half the price of the item itself. Not worth the price without a mains lead. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Pink.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't waste your money.
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Dee
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I wasn't expecting much when I bought this to be honest but the iPod/iphone dock is completely rubbish!!! Keeps turning on and off like its not connected properly… the cd player is fine but if thats all I needed it for I would have bought one without the iPod function! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush C D Boombox
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By KAZ
From:Boston, Lincolnshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this item for my Husband for Xmas , it's great value for money and our Daughter and Grandsons use it for their iPhones !! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Pink.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not compatible with Apple device
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Caroline
From:Manchester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Bought as a Christmas present. no instructions and it wasn't compatible with an iphone 4! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good choice
Posted21 January 2015
Customer avatar
By binky07
From:Southampton, Southampton, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am writing this review for my 7 year old who purchased this with Xmas money he had. He totally loves it and is particularly impressed by the radio which picks up an excellent signal.
Good choice made for sure :)
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Becks
From:Ashford, Kent
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Would definitely recommend. I purchased for my teenage son and he loves it. So easy to set up and a great sound. For the small size it has everything he needs all in one. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bush boombox
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Sporty
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good value for money. Ipod dock extra bonus. Ideal for use outside in summerhouse. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it says on the can. Great sound.
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Doc Ken
From:Oxfordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Impressive sound from such a small unit. Easy to use too. No niggles. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By KevKev
From:Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to use but CDs jump now and again if surface isn't level "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 23 Next >>>