Top-rated product

Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Pink.

<p>Play all the tunes from your iPod library by slotting it into this Bush portable CD player. This portable CD player is 20 track programmable so you have the option of choosing which songs you want to play.</p><ul><li>iPod compatible.</li><li>20 track programmable CD.</li><li>FM/AM tuner.</li><li>Stereo speakers generating 4 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Size H12.5, W23.5, D25.5cm.</li><li>Mains operated or batteries required 8 x C (not included).</li><li>EAN: 9048616.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.132 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 463 reviews
5 Stars
228
4 Stars
153
3 Stars
28
2 Stars
23
1 Star
31
369 of 43984%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
114 Questions | 122 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Pink.
Review 1 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Pink.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Reference Product
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Kirkpatrick
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" It's basic, does what it says on the box. It took a while to get it up and running properly. Satisfactory for my daughter at the moment .....Plus it's Pink !!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fabulous
Posted02 December 2014
Customer avatar
By nickyb
From:leicester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" a great item, the sound is good for a budget boombox. the fact is charges your ipod is a bonus. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great
Posted27 November 2014
Customer avatar
By keaner
From:Clondalkin, Co. Dublin, Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great product does what I need "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
perfect present
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By D J B
From:Scotland, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Ideal system for music and talking books.
Nice and loud speakers.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good buy
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By moaner
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Suits the purpose it was bought for. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good value for money product
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Graham
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Pretty straightforward product although the function button was not particularly responsive ( maybe just my product?) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic value
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By tracy
From:south yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought for my 11 year old ,excellent sound and added extra for the ipod just brilliant !!!! Absolute bargain . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for the price
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:Brighouse
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought for a friend who is not technically minded but loves her music. Easy to set up and operate. Dock is useful for ipod or charging iphone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bush Boombox, Pink
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By ME
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Nice item, easy to use, could be a better quality looks like cheap plastic "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant for the price
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By HerbalBeauty
From:Derbyshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We needed a new cd player for work and after checking out all the others I chose this one.
The sound is clear even when turned up full blast. We found no distortion.
I haven't tried the docking yet.
It's perfect for what we need it for.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A perfect present
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Bob
From:Oxfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Ideal for a 5 year old. Does the job well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect little stereo for children and adults!
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Beany
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for my 5 year old and she loves if. Simple to use and small enough for her small room. And its pink! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Becca97
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Really good sound quality, Would recommend this product to anyone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value
Posted17 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Gunner
From:England, UK
Age:55 to 64
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I was surprised at the sound quality considering then low price. It was a birthday present for my 6 year old granddaughter but I bet my daughter will borrow it too! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely no complaints
Posted01 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Nan
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Works brilliantly with iPod - sound quality better than expected - excellent value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Pink.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
waste of time - dont buy Bush!
Posted25 September 2014
Customer avatar
By JimC
From:Oxfordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Although argos's reservation process was slick, the product was shonky beyond belief. Yes, it played CDs, but you'd expect that of a CD player. It didn't however manage to play music off our iPhone 4, something we specifically bought it for and its main marketing point. Furthermore the CD lid opened wonky, to one side, which didn't fill us with confidence of it lasting in the hands of children. Took it back to Argos for a full refund. Will be buying something other than Bush for sure. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fills all our requirements
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Cagey
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is the second player I have brought. I brought my granddaughter one for her birthday I was so impressed I brought myself one "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CD player
Posted21 September 2014
Customer avatar
By GSmith
From:Monmouth, Monmouth NP25, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good sound quality. Easy to set up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
extra comment
Posted06 August 2014
Customer avatar
By bud
From:hants
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I enjoy the colour and shape as it blends in well with the roo size is just right for the space it can have there.
m it is in and the
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great item
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Purdy
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I love this player, so much so that I brought two! It's light weight and the volume is very loud. The only problem is that it's a little fiddley docking my Ipod. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 22 Next >>>