Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

SanDisk Cruzer Switch 8GB Flash Pen.

This stylish flash drive is designed to keep your cap as close as your data. The cap stays attached to the flash drive when it's in use to ensure it doesn't go missing. This handy USB flash drive allows you to easily store your pictures, songs, or other files and start sharing with your family and friends.Black and red.Sleek design.Compatible with USB.Read, write, erase.Plug and play.Write protection switch.8GB storage capacity.Password protected.Weight 3.6g.Size L4.5, W2, D0.7cm.Manufacturer's 5 year guarantee.EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 619659067564.
Overall rating:
4.636 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
21 of 2295%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for SanDisk Cruzer Switch 8GB Flash Pen.
Review 1 for SanDisk Cruzer Switch 8GB Flash Pen.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good design
Posted03 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Sidney
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought this as a " readyboost" dongle and it works very well. Sped up my Win 7 quite dramatically.
Well designed and easy to use.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for SanDisk Cruzer Switch 8GB Flash Pen.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Small but does the job
Posted19 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Kazza
From:South Gloucestershire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very happy that cap is attached - I always seem to lose them.
Plastic and I thought it looked metal in the picture, so bit disappointed in that.
Main problem - I think it is too small.
But overall, does the job so maybe I'm being a bit picky.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for SanDisk Cruzer Switch 8GB Flash Pen.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sandisk for quality
Posted22 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:Devon
"I really like Sandis and I will always look for this brand, having used their memory cards for several years without any problems."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for SanDisk Cruzer Switch 8GB Flash Pen.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good design
Posted16 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Rooky
From:Herts.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This was quick to load, and is of solid construction, as would be expected of SanDisk. But what separates it from its rivals is that you can't lose the lid, it just swings round and fits on the other end when in use and is has a place to put a strap or label if you want one."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for SanDisk Cruzer Switch 8GB Flash Pen.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted02 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Margaret
From:Fife
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Have used a few of these before,decided to get more. Much improved with the cap attached so more protection. Very easy to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for SanDisk Cruzer Switch 8GB Flash Pen.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sandisk
Posted01 May 2012
Customer avatar
By suze
From:glasgow
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"great very easy to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for SanDisk Cruzer Switch 8GB Flash Pen.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy
Posted30 April 2012
Customer avatar
By Oranges63
From:Glasgow
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Did exactly as described.Well worth the money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for SanDisk Cruzer Switch 8GB Flash Pen.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great flash drive
Posted24 April 2012
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:Hampshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great price & capacity - excellent design too"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for SanDisk Cruzer Switch 8GB Flash Pen.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Simple
Posted18 April 2012
Customer avatar
By Colin
From:Wirral
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"As I am not a tech: geek it was nice to use this device, simple and straight forward to set up and operate and looks good. Good value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for SanDisk Cruzer Switch 8GB Flash Pen.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic buy
Posted12 April 2012
Customer avatar
By Double
From:Nottinghamshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"It is really easy to use and very sleek."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for SanDisk Cruzer Switch 8GB Flash Pen.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Value
Posted27 March 2012
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"A good value USB Flash Drive ..comes complete with inbuilt optional encryption software to protect data in the event that the drive is lost.
Could do with a lanyard to help prevent loss as it is very small"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for SanDisk Cruzer Switch 8GB Flash Pen.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SanDisk Cruzer 8 GB Flash Pen
Posted20 March 2012
Customer avatar
By retired
From:Wales
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Quality product delivered ahead of schedule. Ideal for transferring large quantities of photographs between computers quickly and via the post."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for SanDisk Cruzer Switch 8GB Flash Pen.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Value Flash Drive
Posted13 March 2012
Customer avatar
By nickynackynoo
From:Stamford
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Was very easy to transfer pictures to - 8GB memory so great value for money. - We now have it attached to our digital photo frame with pictures going round and round - no delay in working off this drive. Thank you."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for SanDisk Cruzer Switch 8GB Flash Pen.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value
Posted06 March 2012
Customer avatar
By Happy
From:Wembley
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great for work easy to use,good value compared to other brands"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for SanDisk Cruzer Switch 8GB Flash Pen.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
reasonable value
Posted28 February 2012
Customer avatar
By James
From:Paisley
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"my last 16gb flash drive was much faster to transfer the data i find this one really slow and i would choose another make next time because it really is a slow slow transfer rate and that has put me off this product. a 2 gig file can take up to almost 5 mins transfer and my last drive took about 1 minute but you get what you pay for."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for SanDisk Cruzer Switch 8GB Flash Pen.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Advertised as 8Gb but.....
Posted08 February 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:North Yorkshire
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this flash pen as I needed 8Gb for a specific task so was annoyed when I found it did not have that capacity - nearly but not 8Gb - I had to go back to Argos and buy a 16Gb one"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for SanDisk Cruzer Switch 8GB Flash Pen.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted07 February 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:WEST MIDLANDS
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"VERY HAPPY WITH PRODUCT"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for SanDisk Cruzer Switch 8GB Flash Pen.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best pen ever
Posted07 February 2012
Customer avatar
By blacs007
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I have used lots of pens and this is the best with the best bits of in-bilt softwere!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for SanDisk Cruzer Switch 8GB Flash Pen.
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5