Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Netgear WN2000 Range Extender.

<p>The NETGEAR Universal WiFi Range Extender allows you to keep your current wireless equipment and improve coverage to eliminate &quot;dead zones&quot;, giving you the freedom to roam anywhere in the house and access Internet without worrying about coverage. Finds best location for optimal wireless coverage with dynamic LED indicators displaying real-time network connection status.</p><ul><li>Easy installation- no CD or Ethernet cable required. Extends 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi signals from existing routers. </li><li>Four (4) Ethernet ports to connect wired devices wirelessly (Blu-ray&reg; players, gaming consoles, DVRs, Internet TVs). Push N Connect using Wi-Fi Protected Setup&trade; (WPS), Wi-Fi Protected Access&trade; (WPA2-PSK, WPA-PSK) and WEP.</li><li>Compatible with 802.11 b/g/n wireless router or gateway. Microsoft&reg; Internet Explorer&reg; 5.0, Firefox&reg; 2.0 or Safari&reg; 1.4 or higher, for setup.</li><li>Transfer speed up to 300Mbps.</li><li>Wireless range depends on house type and application.</li><li>Encryption using WPA/WPA2/WEP- wireless security.</li><li>8 internal antennae.</li><li>Includes Universal WiFi Range Extender, 4-port WiFi Adapter(WN2000RPT )Stand, Power adapter.</li><li>Weight 0.7kg.</li><li>Size L26, W22.8, D6.5cm.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 606449068894.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.176 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
30 of 3488%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Netgear WN2000 Range Extender.
Review 1 for Netgear WN2000 Range Extender.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted25 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Johninboro
From:Redcar, Cleveland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Does exactly what it says it would, shame it has to make an internet connection before it completes the set up as it won't work if you try to piggyback off the cloud network"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Netgear WN2000 Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Saved a bunch of money
Posted23 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Tyler
From:England
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"This product is fantastic and I would recommend anyone with poor range to purchase it immediately!
It took me maybe 10 minutes to get it running with instant results, we can now use the Internet everywhere in the house no bother, and as for the money saved on call outs and labour to upgrade our current Internet is phenomenal!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Netgear WN2000 Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
does exactly what it claims to
Posted09 April 2013
Customer avatar
By #thelaughingcow
From:Leicestershire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I bought this product to extend my wifi range, was incredibly easy to set up and I was using an ipad!!! Very happy with it :-)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Netgear WN2000 Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wi fi extender
Posted05 March 2013
Customer avatar
By BOB
From:SOMERSET
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"an excellent piece of gear which solved our problem of poor reception for our wi fi, very reasonable price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Netgear WN2000 Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Straight out of the Can
Posted26 February 2013
Customer avatar
By ColNightraker
From:Leeds Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"For me it worked Perfect....just do what it says on the instructions near the original router...once its up and running....Switch it on in its intended posistion midway between the original router and the intended device
I just named it as the same name as my base router....it automaticly adds (******_ext ) do's what it says on the box....Brill
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Netgear WN2000 Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really good item for the money
Posted19 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Ianscbr
From:Cheshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Really good way to overcome dead spots in you're house.."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Netgear WN2000 Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good product
Posted13 February 2013
Customer avatar
By sherman
From:northants
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I was very doubtfull of this product after i bought it especially after reading some of the reviews because i live on a third floor flat but when i followed the instructions in the box and plugged it in i had no problems at all and within ten minutes i was connected ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Netgear WN2000 Range Extender.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not worth wasting time on
Posted20 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Mark
From:Milton Keynes
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I spent two hours trying to link this device between our router and laptop, when this proved fruitless, I then spent a further hour on the phone to the helpline, two different helpers went through various permutations of the install instructions.
This device was never successfully installed and had to be returned. Argos were very good about it and very apologetic even though it is not their fault.
Just for context, I have worked in IT for 17 years and am relatively technical aware so this should have been the work of minutes."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Netgear WN2000 Range Extender.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Returned got a refund
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:Oxfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"It would not stay connected and when it did connect it was at 250kbs."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Netgear WN2000 Range Extender.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very good
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By tam
From:london
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"being a wirless rf engineer i can say that this device is doing what it says and eliminates non-covergae zones . for an increased range , put away from metal surfaces and place almost at the same height as the original router"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Netgear WN2000 Range Extender.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fair strength after playing with for 2 hours
Posted20 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Keith
From:Southport
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"This is ok for boosting your signal but be aware you need a min of Amber bar strength on the lights to the front of the unit or you will have no joy boosting, I have ended up placing this is the same room as my Router that seems to have lost all its signal strength at the moment."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Netgear WN2000 Range Extender.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted24 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Nick
From:Oxfordshire
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compatability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"As a non-technophile I found this does what I needed it to do without having to know how it does it! Very pleased with the product..."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Netgear WN2000 Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted23 October 2012
Customer avatar
By John
From:Surrey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Bought for?Entertainment
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy to set up and does exactly what I wanted. I now have wireless broadband throughout my whole house, even though my router is tucked away in one corner."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Netgear WN2000 Range Extender.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works well and easy to set up
Posted23 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Tony
From:Bucks
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Bought for?Entertainment
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Range/speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"No money back guarantee on this product so I was nervous. But it was very simple to set up and is working well extending WiFi range in my house"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Netgear WN2000 Range Extender.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Easy to use
Posted09 October 2012
Customer avatar
By jansy
From:Eastlondon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Bought for?Work
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Range/speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Its been useful for extending signal for some items but not extensively so"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Netgear WN2000 Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am glad i purchase this extender
Posted26 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Terry
From:Essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Bought for?Alternative
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very good extender it works very well,good price by one"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Netgear WN2000 Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LIFE SAVER
Posted18 September 2012
Customer avatar
By ROCK HARD
From:WALSALL
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Bought for?Alternative
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"AS I AM A FATHER OF 4,AND ALL MY KIDS HAVE THERE OWN LAPTOPS AND IPAD,,IT WAS A NIGHT MARE GETTING SIGNAL FROM MY WIRELESS ROUTER AND THEN I SEEN THIS AT ARGOS AND I GOT IT THE SAME DAY AND PUT IN THE MIDDLE OF MY HOME AND NOW THERE IS NOT A SMALL SPACE IN MY HOME AND GARDEN THAT IS A DEAD ZONE----THANK YOU NET GEAR---"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Netgear WN2000 Range Extender.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It works
Posted12 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Mac
From:Rotherham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Bought for?Alternative
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Straight from the box. Followed the instructions. Pressed the button on my router and the Netgear. It worked. It is still working. Very happy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Netgear WN2000 Range Extender.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy !
Posted15 August 2012
Customer avatar
By RC
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Took a few minutes to find my router . After that no problems . Extra ports are great for Sky and PS3.
Good value.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Netgear WN2000 Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
netgear
Posted07 August 2012
Customer avatar
By w
From:sunderland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"After getting an extension i had no broadband cover at all in the new room. i placed the netgear in the middle room between the main modem and the dead zone. its great having internet usage now. down side is the main modem isnt as powerful but signal is still acceptable. it was very easy to set up and only took about five mins"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>