Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

LG DH900 300W 5.1 DVD Home Cinema System.

DVD playerDVD Region 2.PAL progressive.Playback compatibility: DVD, DVD+R/RW, DivX, MP3, WMA and JPEG.Dual layer.Sound quality:Dolby Digital decoding.Dolby.Connectivity:USB port.Composite.Additional information:Remote control batteries required 2 x AAA (included).Size H40.8, W38.7, D36.5cm.Weight 12.5kg.Energy efficiency information:On mode power consumption 50 watts.Standby power consumption 0.6 watt.Home cinema system features:5.1 system.300 watts total power output.Subwoofer 75 watts.Centre speaker 45 watts.5 satellite speakers, 45 watts each.Passive amplifier.Passive amplifier.Radio tuner with (antenna included).Size of centre speaker H11.3, W11.3, D8.4cm.Size of each satellite speaker H11.3, W11.3, D8.4cm.Size of subwoofer H32.5, W15.7, D25cm.EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 8808992900368
Overall rating:
4.529 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
15 of 1788%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for LG DH900 300W 5.1 DVD Home Cinema System.
Review 1 for LG DH900 300W 5.1 DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice price
Posted18 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Elainer
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Great little product for the price I paid. Fairly easy to set up although my partner had to extend the wires for me, but didn't take too long and sounds great."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for LG DH900 300W 5.1 DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A cinema at home
Posted10 July 2012
Customer avatar
By ChrisB
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"These speakers are like actually listening to sounds now in HD! Easy to set up and the speakers themselves maybe small but are not 'intrusive' in the living room."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for LG DH900 300W 5.1 DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good overall product
Posted27 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Beth
From:England
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"Good value for money, easy to set up and use, looks good and sound quality is good"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for LG DH900 300W 5.1 DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
amazing
Posted10 May 2012
Customer avatar
By daniel
From:walsall
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
"This system is brilliant, amazing quality great features and inputs/outputs.
The speakers look great on a black TV stand and their appearance is brilliant.
Speaker wires to rear speakers could be a bit longer but easily sorted with a bit of extra wire.
would recommend to someone looking for a reasonable product with great value for money (price on date of purchase).
I purchased this product to play sound from my virgin cable box and does the job perfectly i also use the input on the front panel to connect my laptop to listen to my own music. im going back soon for one for my bedroom.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for LG DH900 300W 5.1 DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dvd
Posted24 April 2012
Customer avatar
By john
From:Dundee
"great sound and quality but as the description say of satellite speakers i thought they were and not hard wired which they are"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for LG DH900 300W 5.1 DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brillo
Posted24 April 2012
Customer avatar
By Ria
From:Reading
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Brought this as a birthday prezzie for my mum and its brill. Really easy to set up and speaker wires are long enough to have them dotted around living room. Love the fact you can have the mormal tv sound coming through the speakers too."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for LG DH900 300W 5.1 DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ideal home system
Posted06 April 2012
Customer avatar
By mussy
From:yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"easy to set up good quality perfect sound though tv when not used as dvd player
for all around sound
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for LG DH900 300W 5.1 DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Bought
Posted28 March 2012
Customer avatar
By viandsandy
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Very slow to warm up.Cable not suited to a normal sized room without splicing.Have used base with my own speakers."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for LG DH900 300W 5.1 DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good purchase
Posted28 March 2012
Customer avatar
By steve
From:england
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"i think that is a good sound system for the price what i paid, dont know why some of the reviews on here where saying the sound quality is rubbish.
the size of the surround speakers are ideal not too big.
all in all i would recommend this to anyone.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for LG DH900 300W 5.1 DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't fault it
Posted27 March 2012
Customer avatar
By william
From:CARMARTHENSHIRE
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Would definately recommend this home cinema system. The sound quality is superb. Setting it up was quite easy with enough wire to put the speakers as desired. Also connects to the sky box so you can enjoy it through your tv. Excellent buy especially as there was a 1/3 off the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for LG DH900 300W 5.1 DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
happy with this surround sound
Posted28 February 2012
Customer avatar
By sharon
From:england london
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"bought this as had a bush 1 we had to change twice as wasn't work after a while ... so far this is a gr8 one would recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for LG DH900 300W 5.1 DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good surround sound
Posted15 February 2012
Customer avatar
By Geggles
From:Perth
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"The product is very good, sound quality is very good, one only slight problem is when using the auxiliary input it only uses the left hand side speakers. Apart from that it plays the sound from your tv through it. Fondsie 'eeeeeyyyyy'"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for LG DH900 300W 5.1 DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase
Posted31 January 2012
Customer avatar
By F1Fan
From:Cambridge
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"My son purchased this for his new HD TV set up in his room. Easy to set up, nothing too technical, lots of wire to place the speakers in the room. The sound is excellent and brings movies to life! Be aware you will need a separate SCART lead to connect to TV and if you have the AUX connection (red and white connectors) on your TV you can connect to the system to get all your programmes through the speakers, not just DVDs. Good FM radio and other features too!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for LG DH900 300W 5.1 DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good replacment for my expensive sony
Posted20 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Keith
From:Wales
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"this LG does what it is supposed to was a bit fiddley to set up , but once the minor promlems sorted it is great. I do not require anything that disturb neighbours, just give me enhanced sound to assist my worn out hearing.
keith"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for LG DH900 300W 5.1 DVD Home Cinema System.
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product