Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Sony CDX-GT252MP CD Car Stereo.

<p>Product features:</p><ul><li>Front AUX connection allows you to easily connnect your MP3 Player. Stores your favourite radio stations with 30 preset channel options. 4S Ready for steering wheel control.</li><li>Generates 180 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Single CD.</li><li>MP3 playback.</li><li>Delivers traffic information via RDS/EON.</li><li>AUX input for connectivity to external devices.</li><li>Detachable fascia for added security.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 4905524761092.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.706 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
16 of 1794%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony CDX-GT252MP CD Car Stereo.
Review 1 for Sony CDX-GT252MP CD Car Stereo.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great
Posted10 July 2013
Customer avatar
By nanny
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Even i managed to fit it and i'm just a female. Instructions printed small so looked on line for step by step. Easy to fit very straight forward.
Sounds great , very easy to tune in. Son very pleased with it (surprised his mum could fit it) aux is in use alot sounds so clear.
Looks great,
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony CDX-GT252MP CD Car Stereo.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!!
Posted03 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Ellen
From:Chelmsford
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"Fitted straight into the car with no problems at all, no issues with the stereo itself, very good value for money! Well worth a buy, would recommend to anyone!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony CDX-GT252MP CD Car Stereo.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not what is says on the web site
Posted21 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Middlesex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"I found this item in the DAB section on the web site but when I got the item home I found that it was not a DAB radio"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
5of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony CDX-GT252MP CD Car Stereo.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good price
Posted07 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Saber
From:Leicestershire
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"The units a good head unit, rear/sub-out has reasonable level of control. Good price overall good unit."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony CDX-GT252MP CD Car Stereo.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony 260 car radi cd player
Posted16 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Keith
From:Nottinghamshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This radio is all that i expected and more. For the first time i can hear true stereo from all 4 speakers (using all of the existing speakers and connections only). My only criticism is that the buttons on this unit are rather small, but that is a small price to pay for such a difference in performance"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony CDX-GT252MP CD Car Stereo.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really pleased
Posted15 May 2012
Customer avatar
By choozisuzi
From:Co Durham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Found it really easy to fit (first time I'd done one). Instructions not very easy to follow but it just plugged and played.
It does say not to connect to a car with a power antennae (aerial) without a relay box but my X reg Renault only has the ordinary aerial connection (the adaptor was supplied - unusual but very handy) so no problems.
Sound is really good - even approved by expert sons and husband.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony CDX-GT252MP CD Car Stereo.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant stereo
Posted02 May 2012
Customer avatar
By andy
From:bristol
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"this stereo is really easy to install, took less than ten minutes overall. if you have a skoda, vw or audi you will need to change the red and yellow power connections over, which sony have made easy by having them on push connections. this means you don't lose saved settings and stations every time you take your keys out the ignition. the stereo itself is superb, really good quality sound, easy to use and plenty loud enough to drown out the kids in the back! reads burnt discs without any problems like skipping or misreading which i get on more expensive equipment. an absolutely superb buy.."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony CDX-GT252MP CD Car Stereo.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
VERY PLEASED GOOD QUALITY SOUND
Posted12 April 2012
Customer avatar
By TERRY
From:ISLE OF WIGHT
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"VERY GOOD QUALITY STEREO FOR THE
MONEY VERY PLEASED WITH IT
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony CDX-GT252MP CD Car Stereo.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality stereo
Posted27 March 2012
Customer avatar
By matt
From:London
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"Easy to use, does everything you expect, clear radio, plays mp3 CDs, auxillary output Buttons are well placed and easy to get use to, Can handle a sub woofer as well, shame I dont have one!
Recommended"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony CDX-GT252MP CD Car Stereo.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent sound
Posted27 March 2012
Customer avatar
By biffa
From:northumberland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"very good cd/radio with excellent sounds"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony CDX-GT252MP CD Car Stereo.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted23 March 2012
Customer avatar
By Amskint
From:Scotland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"This is the 1st Sony I have had, and I was'nt disappointed. It even keeps the radio signal where other units have failed in various areas."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony CDX-GT252MP CD Car Stereo.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Buy
Posted20 March 2012
Customer avatar
By Bob
From:the Isle of Wight
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Really great performance all round, like most Sony products and what a bargain it is at the moment selling at less than half normal price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony CDX-GT252MP CD Car Stereo.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value.
Posted20 March 2012
Customer avatar
By MJBMJB
From:South West
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Excellent service.
Booked on line, collected next day couldn't be simpler. Great price/value. Good radio.
Pleased with product.
Nuf sed.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony CDX-GT252MP CD Car Stereo.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great buy!
Posted20 March 2012
Customer avatar
By lou lou
From:norfolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"great sound, nice looking, would definately reccommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony CDX-GT252MP CD Car Stereo.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony CD/MP3 in car player
Posted02 March 2012
Customer avatar
By Mark
From:plymouth
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"to nbe honest this is one of the best cd/mp3 players that I have had, Ive been driving for over 20 years so had a few. The ONLY downside is, and its not the fault of the player is that I have a 2005 renault scenic and renault havent come up with a lead yet for remote steering control. player goes very loud, set your own equaliser or use a preset one, got one touch extra bass, shuffle one album or all cd, same with repeat track etc. Very good buy well worth the money,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
11of 18voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Sony CDX-GT252MP CD Car Stereo.
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product