Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Pure Contour Alarm Clock Radio with Docking - Black.

<p>Featuring a rotating dock which allows you to connect your iPod, iPhone or iPad, this Pure contour 100Di docking alarm clock radio also provides features including a sleep timer and USB port. With memory for 40 preset stations this DAB/FM tuner generates 20 watts RMS for a great audio experience.</p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>iPod compatible.</li><li>Rotating dock fits current iPod, iPhone, iPad models and laptops via Aux in connection.</li><li>FM/AM tuner.</li><li>40 preset stations - allows you to save your favourite radio stations in memory.</li><li>20 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>USB port for external connectivity.</li><li>Newer Apple devices use the Lightning connector; to ensure the correct connectivity you will need an adaptor (sold separately).</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H18, W31, D14cm.</li><li>Mains operated.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 9052468.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.774 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
30 of 3197%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Pure Contour Alarm Clock Radio with Docking - Black.
Review 1 for Pure Contour Alarm Clock Radio with Docking - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent sound quality
Posted02 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Lee
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought for my teenage daughter who loves the sound quality and says it is very user friendly..simple to understand "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pure Contour Alarm Clock Radio with Docking - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Product
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Bujuman
From:Romford
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Sound Quality is marvelous. Great value for money considering that cheaper models at half the price give you a max of 7-9watts of sound as compared to its 20watt sound output with extra bass options!
Down side is you need to reset the clock each time you unplug the device or there is a power cut to the device... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pure Contour Alarm Clock Radio with Docking - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Brilliant...
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Tonym
From:Solihull, West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Great bit of kit, much better sound than I was expecting for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pure Contour Alarm Clock Radio with Docking - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Product
Posted27 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Gaz
From:England
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this after having looked at all the reviews, and because I have purchased Pure products in the past and have found them to be reliable and good quality and finally because it had 20watts sound output. It has a good sound and the radio reception is great, good output with the Ipod.
It takes a while to get used to the sensitivity needed to operate the remote control and particularly the buttons on the actual radio.
This is a quality product and is good value for money.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pure Contour Alarm Clock Radio with Docking - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent i pod dock
Posted07 May 2013
Customer avatar
By SIMON
From:Caerphilly
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Fully featured docking unit, ease to use with quirky looks. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pure Contour Alarm Clock Radio with Docking - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted03 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Bread Man
From:West Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Does what it says,Also I like the clock dims as the room get's darker. Sound also very good can't real'y falt it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pure Contour Alarm Clock Radio with Docking - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great choice
Posted20 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Julie
From:Nottinghamshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Took some time to decide which digital clock radio to buy. Made the right choice, this is a great sounding radio with good digital reception where others have failed. Remote control is very useful and sleep timer perfect for nodding off to. Worth paying a little more for. The iPod/iPad doc is another great feature making this radio a perfect choice. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pure Contour Alarm Clock Radio with Docking - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good sysem
Posted29 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Al
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Battery was flat in the remote on purchase - which cripples the system. That said, brilliant otherwise and a really nice product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pure Contour Alarm Clock Radio with Docking - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good valure
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By ros
From:london
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" very good sound for size and price remote a little fiddly pleased so far "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pure Contour Alarm Clock Radio with Docking - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect bedside clock/dab radio
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By LittlePip
From:Kent
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" A lovely stylish and compact unit. Great sound, very easy to use. iPod charges whilst it is docked onto to unit which is very handy. The remote works very well, it even works the iPod whilst its docked. Ideal as a bedside clock as it has a clear display that you can alter the brightness of so it doesn't interfere with your sleep. Can't complain at all! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pure Contour Alarm Clock Radio with Docking - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pure digital clock radio
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Twarzeen
From:Kent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I looked around a great deal to find a clock radio to fit the bill so finally settled on this due to the name, price, dual clock radio facility & charging dock for iphone & ipad. I have been very impressed so far, took a little time to set up but now everything is simple to use. We have a bose docking station so the sound isnt near this but for the price its still good but could do with a bit more bass.
I love the digital channels on the radio, the magnetised remote which fits onto the back & the overall look of the item.
Great price for a great item!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pure Contour Alarm Clock Radio with Docking - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb purchase
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Oliver
From:Down
" Great sound, good signal on radio. Great device! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pure Contour Alarm Clock Radio with Docking - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant bit of kit
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Sandy
From:Staffordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" This DAB radio was bought to replace an old analogue radio alarm clock that had had it's best days years ago. I listen to a certain heavy metal station on DAB radio on cable tv and I like it loud, so speaker wattage output was definately a consideration and the 20w speakers do not disappoint, even though I bought it for the bedroom this system would not be out of place in any other room. The design is good, it feels solid and well made and it's simple to operate with easy to understand instructions. I have read a few reviews that state that the alarm is difficult to operate because you have to use the small remote control I, however, have found this to be a positive in that when the alarm goes off in the morning instead of fumbling around for the off button on the system I can just grab the remote and press almost any button to turn it off. Once you have learnt where the snooze button is on the remote then that's not difficult either. I have only used the docking station a couple of times so far but again I'm impressed. A brilliant bit of kit. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pure Contour Alarm Clock Radio with Docking - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best idea for a gift
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Betty
From:Liverpool
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" I never know what to buy my son for a present until I saw this,can't go wrong with an alarm clock,radio and IPhone dock. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pure Contour Alarm Clock Radio with Docking - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pure Contour 100Di
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Geoff9
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" This is a fantastic Docking Station,I understand it doesn't work with the latest ipod,
The sound is excellent,I really am impressed.
Regards Geoff "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pure Contour Alarm Clock Radio with Docking - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely radio alarm with dock
Posted18 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:Oxfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Lovely big sound. Dock both an IPad and a Nano to this. Looks great as well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pure Contour Alarm Clock Radio with Docking - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money DAB Radio/Dock.
Posted11 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Stephen
From:Wiltshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Great looks, great sound and great value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pure Contour Alarm Clock Radio with Docking - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pure Contour 100Di Alarm Clock Radio with Docking
Posted21 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Sharon
From:Norfolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Brilliant, compact yet not tiny - will take iPad as well as iPhone - good sound and well worth the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pure Contour Alarm Clock Radio with Docking - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase
Posted11 July 2012
Customer avatar
By jaboy
From:Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Has the facilities I require and is not too technical so that I don't understand how to use it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Pure Contour Alarm Clock Radio with Docking - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
Posted10 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Angle
From:Northamptonshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Very good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>