Top-rated product

Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.

<p>The Breville health fryer is the healthier way to fry, cook, bake, saut&eacute; and roast. The halogen heated fryer uses just one spoon full of oil. When cooking fresh chips it uses 99.5% less oil than a standard 3 litre fryer and no oil at all when cooking oven chips and frozen foods.</p><ul><li>1kg food capacity.</li><li>Digital timer.</li><li>Removable bowl.</li><li>Permanent filter.</li><li>Safety cut out.</li><li>Size H23.8, W31.2, D46cm.</li><li>1200 watts.</li><li>EAN: 5011773046756.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.148 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 256 reviews
5 Stars
160
4 Stars
50
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
6
1 Star
35
209 of 25682%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 12 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Review 1 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best product i ever bought
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Jess
From:West yorks
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is such an easy product to use that even my boyfriend has started to cook. Its easy to clean and looks good too. It also cooks mega quick and would highly recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Did not last long
Posted17 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Gareth
From:Letchworth Garden City, Hertfordshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Where do I begin. This device is superb when working. just don't use the paddle.
However after a couple of months the top fan kept sticking. Had to remove cover and push it round a few times. Works ok for a while when stops again.
It has now stopped completely just over a year old. So its gone to the dump!
I may have been unlucky with mine but I will not be buying one again. Also the beeping when done is to loud and goes on for 6 or so seconds. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this product
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By jh28
From:Stockton on Tees
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product, not only do I do fat free chips, using spray 1 cal oil, but I cook things like fish fingers, scampi, fish, roast vegetables in this it is so easy, just remove the paddle when its not chips.
I love it and will be roasting some colourful vegetables in it tonight. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding value compared to rival products .
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By A.B.
From:N.Ireland , UK .
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have got to say i have not found a point thing with this iterm sice purchase , it was almost halve the price of the best know brand which must be some item to command it price .
My husband loves it and has cooked on it many times .
Pound for pound it thumps the Acti-Fry hands down .
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthy Living
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Monkey
From:Bude, Cornwall, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is the best purchase I Have Made, not only do you save on oil this cooks things a lot healthier including burgers which are the boys favourite. the item is easy to use and clean, and the booklet comes with plenty of healthy receipes to try yourself. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Health fryer
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Mabs
From:Manchester
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Love this would definitely recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product is good
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By pigtails
From:Somerset, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is good but the paddle does jam. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't believe how fantastic this is
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Marion
From:Devon, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Can't believe how fantastic this is so Healthy slimming world chips are the best in here I really love it use it all the time don't use fry lite on it sin the oil "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Unhappy
Posted19 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Ashley
From:Braintree
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Was looking forward to purchasing this item I traveled 40 mins to a store to get it,ive always been a chip lover expecially home made,got all my freinds round told them about the breville chip maker, followed the instructions this breville didnt make chips it mushed all the potatoes with the paddle, so upset by this it does not do chips,it makes the potatoes go to mush, "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Halo Health Fryer a wonder for my Kitchen.
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:Littledean, Cinderford, Gloucestershire GL14, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I've been impressed with this product especially it's ease of use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Breville halo healthy fryer
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Shazza
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product easy to use, but can be noisy. I do like home made chips, not had them for a while until I got my healthy fryer. My husband who is in remission from cancer loves the fish and chicken cooked in the fryer. Very useful and healthy item. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product made my daughterinlaw very happy.
Posted12 January 2015
Customer avatar
By els.
From:Northern Ireland, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product was a excellent choice for a gift sorry I didn't purchase one myself when it was on offer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted10 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Jenny p
From:Kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Cook lovely chips and leaves the kitchen free from greasy odours "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good buy
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Happy
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great item. Very pleased. Wish I'd bought one earlier. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Jules
From:Clitheroe, Clitheroe, Lancashire BB7, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent does everything it states. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Halo
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By J
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I was holding out to buy a tefal actifry in the sale but this was cheaper, I do also feel this is better "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
fat frier
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By jose
From:east lothian
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" only does small amount at a time, and takes forever to cook. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted08 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Ferret
From:Cumbria, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We should have purchased the Breville fryer a long
time ago. Once you get used to it, you won't look back.
Fantastic design.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
vdfo84 fryer.
Posted08 January 2015
Customer avatar
By bulldog.
From:lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" the product is great to do most things. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very easy to use
Posted08 January 2015
Customer avatar
By jean
From:lincolnshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Ive found this product so versatile and very, very quiet. Would definitely recommend it to anyone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 Next >>>