Top-rated product

Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.

<p>The Breville health fryer is the healthier way to fry, cook, bake, saut&eacute; and roast. The halogen heated fryer uses just one spoon full of oil. When cooking fresh chips it uses 99.5% less oil than a standard 3 litre fryer and no oil at all when cooking oven chips and frozen foods.</p><ul><li>1kg food capacity.</li><li>Digital timer.</li><li>Removable bowl.</li><li>Permanent filter.</li><li>Safety cut out.</li><li>Size H23.8, W31.2, D46cm.</li><li>1200 watts.</li><li>EAN: 5011773046756.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.184 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 152 reviews
5 Stars
97
4 Stars
30
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
4
1 Star
20
126 of 15283%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 12 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Review 1 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
Posted10 September 2014
Customer avatar
By polly
From:Weston-super-Mare, North Somerset, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"had the actifry befor which was really good but I think the breville is even better as the paddle seems a lot stronger and it makes lovely roast potatoes"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quick and Simple
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By hairdo
From:, Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire CV37, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"We bought this to help us lose weight , as it cooks Chips with only a little fat. We tried them and they were very good, We have also cooked Bacon, and Baked Potatoes and also tried Cheese on Toast. It is easy, quick and no Mess, and it,s easy to clean after use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
does exactly what its supposed to
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By gillian57
From:County Durham, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"having read negative reviews i still purchased this as i had always fancied a health fryer and with the price being slashed by £50 off i bought one and havent been dissapointed the chips are lovely and crispy and bacon and sausage are delicious also would certainly recomend this to anyone"
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By looby loo
From:west sussex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"we already have a halogen oven but wanted something to cook chips in this is an excellent product for that as it has the rotating arm which turns the food over great for roast potatoes"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Guilt- and effort-free chips
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Foxbatty
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Works really well, very easy. Illuminates bowl when heating element is on so you can see if contents are browning. Display counts down so you can time everything else to be ready together, beeps when finished and turns off. Make sure you figure out how the handle clasps the bowl- I dropped my first pan of chips on the kitchen floor!
Check the colour of the case before you go home- our first order wasn't black as per the order number, and it is too big a machine not to match your kitchen.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
stopped after one use
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By micht
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"we used this product to make one batch of chips which we were not overly impressed with. when we came to use it again a few days later only the timer worked."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Startrekkie
From:Ellon, Ellon, Aberdeenshire AB41, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Good product. Makes good chips, wedges. Have to be careful as it can mush up a little if you put it on for too long or chips still slightly wet."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Versatile addition to the kitchen!
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By mumof3
From:Wales, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Having had an actifry, I decided on this when the paddle broke for the second time. The beauty of this is that it also doubles up as a sort of halogen cooker as well as the standard chip cooker. It's the bowl that rotates with this fryer not the paddle, so I'm hoping it will be a lot more durable. The handle is detachable, which takes some getting used to, but overall, I would thoroughly recommend this."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Ehsan
From:Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"I have tried cooking fish, chicken, and chips with no oil. They turned out great. This fryer comes in handy to those who don't want to constantly monitor the food being cooked; unlike cooking on stove, you can actually do other chores while waiting since it's timed. The fryer parts are easy to clean too. However, there's one drawback - it's difficult to remove the cooking splatter from the halogen bulb cover to keep it spotless."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted27 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Wheely
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"The food tasted great cooked this way."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By egin
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"This is a great machine, not only for chips, but as it's a halogen oven you can use it for many things, I've used it for my roast potatoes on Sunday, nice & crispy on outside, fluffy on the inside, looking forward to having roasted veg, you now don't need to sacrifice flavour for something that's healthy, only use enough oil for one time, means that the oil doesn't go from a good oil to a bad one, because you've used time after time"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Breville Halo Health Fryer
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Snowwhite
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
User submitted photo
"I actually didn't reserve this to purchase. This is an extemely good product however it is my third replacement since first purchasing Jan 2014. The non-stick coating keeps scrapping and bubbling off the base of the pan. Before I went for my replacing I emailed Breville they are not interested the response was "It's under 12 month guarantee, We don't at present have any replacement pans take it back to Argos" I'm happy to do so while under guarantee but not really an answer to the problem."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
halo health fryer
Posted07 April 2014
Customer avatar
By skin
From:south wales
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"i bought this as i dont like chip pans and wanted to make chips and roasties healthier way.
so far done fresh chips and roasties, also sausages chicken burgers and frozen chips. fresh chips and roasties are really tasty so dont see point in frozen chips.
easy to clean, no smell. do take up a bit of space. few chips have got stuck under paddle but i jut cut chips thicker! i would highly recommend especially when on offer
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Kirtykitty01
From:Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This product is excellent, does what is says and is easy to clean which worried me"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marvellous
Posted27 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Lesley 63
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"What a brilliant product. So pleased I purchased at an incredible low price. Thank you Argos."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Got these as a present
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Tabz
From:BOLTON
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"I recently bought 10 of these to give to aunties as presents. Not yet given them but heard amazing stuff from other consumers. Give it a go before they go full price again!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value for money.
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By vicky14
From:durham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Very easy to use and to clean afterwards.just wipe it with a cloth."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good healthy fryer
Posted21 March 2014
Customer avatar
By aj
From:Derby, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Very good and quick as well as healthy. No oil needed for frozen chips and cooks meat well too. Would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome.
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By raintrainer
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Worth every penny. You need to be careful you dont put on weight with this as you'll end up putting everything in it, just to watch it cook.
One of the pro points is it looks like a spacecraft its such a cool way to cook and impress your friends.
Pros. [1]. INSTANT HEAT
[2]. YOU CAN HAVE BIRDS EYE VIEW OF THE FOOD BEING COOKED, via THE GLASS.
CONS. [1]. YOU CANNOT CONTROL THE TEMPERATURE. Thats all."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Makes lovely chips, quite big though
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By sally
From:yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I bought this as we wanted to eat healthier but still have things like chips and they are lovely, much easier than in the oven where some are burnt and some not cooked. We have only used it a couple of times and only made chips so far, but I like it. Quite big though."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>