Top-rated product

Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.

<p>The Breville health fryer is the healthier way to fry, cook, bake, saut&eacute; and roast. The halogen heated fryer uses just one spoon full of oil. When cooking fresh chips it uses 99.5% less oil than a standard 3 litre fryer and no oil at all when cooking oven chips and frozen foods.</p><ul><li>1kg food capacity.</li><li>Digital timer.</li><li>Removable bowl.</li><li>Permanent filter.</li><li>Safety cut out.</li><li>Size H23.8, W31.2, D46cm.</li><li>1200 watts.</li><li>EAN: 5011773046756.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.152 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 289 reviews
5 Stars
181
4 Stars
56
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
7
1 Star
39
237 of 28982%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 15 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Review 1 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Ells
From:Uk
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant product use it almost every day ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pleased with this product
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Granny Wendy
From:West Lothian
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Been looking at this product for a while, took advantage of it being on offer, very pleased with results so far "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
chips or mash?
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By brewyn
From:Southport, Merseyside, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
" Decided to buy this item today and read most of the reviews beforehand, was a bit concerned about the comments made about chips being broken up but decided what the heck, if it didn't work then we can take it back...well it's going back lol.
Followed the instructions and 40 minutes later we had a pan full of mashed up chips
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent!
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Nurul ismail
From:Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Love this fryer. Very convenient and makes my life easier to do the everyday cooking. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Deeply disappointed
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Monkeyfeet1302
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Bought this several weeks ago: it never seemed to work properly : making loud noises and then the paddle stopped turning. Assumed I was just unlucky, took it back to Argos and exchanged it for the same make and model. Have used replacement once and it started making the same noise half way through the first use. Got hubby to double check I'd put it together and set it up correctly. Really disappointed : returning replacement and will not be buying any kitchen appliances from Breville again. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Foley
From:Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I've only had the product a week and so I've only tried potatos so far, but it's perfect just what I was looking for! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Time saver!
Posted29 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Naz
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fantastic and great ,easy and simple to use,its made my grilling ,baking,frying,soooooo easy,i would highly recommend it to any big or small familys,i got my mum one and few of my nieghbours bought it too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthy
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By richard
From:devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I find that its a very healthy way to cook your food "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By waz
From:Stratford East London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" excellent product easy to use don't have to wait around on timer gets the job done send me lot of time waiting around looking at all the food just put it on timer and there you go the best thing that's out there "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Tina
From:birmingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This fryer is just the right size for a family of 3. Easy to use easy to clean. I have only cooked frozen chips in it so far and they come out nice and crisp. They take about 30 to 40 minutes to cook if filled to the Max line. This item is rather bulky but very stylish. I would recommend this item to all those people that love chips but like me can't stand the lingering smell and grease that a deep fat fryer leaves around the home. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted17 June 2015
Customer avatar
By anne
From:Leics
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" 1st product stopped working on 4th use so returned to Argos. No problem with a replacement . replacement still working well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfectv roasties
Posted16 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Notplastic
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" still need practice for chips but tried roasting potatoes and they were perfect first time. Could do with a larger recipe book. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
replaced fryer
Posted13 June 2015
Customer avatar
By ybloc
From:Norwich, Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this fryer to replace my previous tefal acti fry which I thought was good, fresh chips are far better softer but crisp and I can cook more different things, and the offer price was excellent . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Halo Health Fryer.
Posted09 June 2015
Customer avatar
By BugHead
From:Gloucestershire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" What can I say. It's the best product for chips that we have owned. The chips are dry & crispy just how they should be, but without the oil.
The controls are easy to use, put in the chips or whatever you are cooking, set the time shut the lid and press start.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Breville health fryer
Posted09 June 2015
Customer avatar
By emma
From:yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" looks good, easy to clean and my grandson says it makes the best home made chips, so thats good enough for me !!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good
Posted02 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Cat women
From:Dorset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Reviews about the paddle getting jammed were right, but apart from that a good easy product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted02 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Muppet
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We have had this product for some time and have just got one for a gift .it is easy to use and gives good results "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted02 June 2015
Customer avatar
By WILMA
From:LANCS
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent machine use it most days. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Its an Electric Grill
Posted27 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Irf
From:Accrington, Lancashire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Don't be fooled by those calling it a fryer, when in use you can clearly see its a grill, when making chips you add a teaspoon of oil at the bottom for gimmick purposes, further evidence its a grill.
Having said that clearly its a much healthier option to deep fat frying and i'm not too keen on the taste of too much oil anyway so glad the mrs bought it, although she's not happy with me calling it a grill all the time.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By alan
From:devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" best way to make chips and many other meals "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 Next >>>