Top-rated product

Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.

<p>The Breville health fryer is the healthier way to fry, cook, bake, saut&eacute; and roast. The halogen heated fryer uses just one spoon full of oil. When cooking fresh chips it uses 99.5% less oil than a standard 3 litre fryer and no oil at all when cooking oven chips and frozen foods.</p><ul><li>1kg food capacity.</li><li>Digital timer.</li><li>Removable bowl.</li><li>Permanent filter.</li><li>Safety cut out.</li><li>Size H23.8, W31.2, D46cm.</li><li>1200 watts.</li><li>EAN: 5011773046756.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.159 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 302 reviews
5 Stars
189
4 Stars
59
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
7
1 Star
40
248 of 30282%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 15 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Review 1 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Chris maps
From:uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A good reliable item that cooks brilliantly "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
no complaints
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Charlotte
From:Londonderry, Londonderry, Derry, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very useful and easy to use.
it is a very healthy way to cook your chips
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Regal air fryer.
Posted23 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Nitz1
From:Dublin, Ireland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Food tastes good but allow extra time for cooking Takes a long time to cook chips. Roast potatoes are lovely cooked in it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
re- Breville
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By heather 60
From:Northumberland, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to use and clean after use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:Sunderland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really good and easy to use product
Produced some nicely cooked food
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great iteam
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By kyla
From:Swindon, Swindon, Swindon, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" So easy to use so easy to clean I dont put oil inI just add couple sprays of fry light works very well cooks food very fast no wate for it to heat up l love it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Betsy
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is not a patch on Actifry looks good but that's about it. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to operate
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By hilary
From:Northumberland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Plugged it in and got started straight away not complacted thank you "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product makes great healthy chips
Posted10 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Glynis59
From:England, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am really happy with this product I can have chips again that taste great and are healthier "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor design
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Mark1
From:Teesside
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" If your buying this fryer to make homemade chips don't bother
It jams when turning the chips and burns the edges and your
left with a lot of black burnt bits
Not fit for purpose so returned for refund
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets all expectations !
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Chancee
From:Exeter, Exeter, Devon, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great value for price paid! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Breville Halo Health Fryer
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Ashling
From:Kildare, Kildare, Co. Kildare, Ireland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have used this everyday since I have bought it. Amazing product, I would buy over and over again "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
No fat fryer
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Nelly
From:Dumbarton, West Dunbartonshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" No smell no mess no fuss simple to use roast potatoes smashing "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Ells
From:Uk
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant product use it almost every day ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pleased with this product
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Granny Wendy
From:West Lothian
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Been looking at this product for a while, took advantage of it being on offer, very pleased with results so far "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
chips or mash?
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By brewyn
From:Southport, Merseyside, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
" Decided to buy this item today and read most of the reviews beforehand, was a bit concerned about the comments made about chips being broken up but decided what the heck, if it didn't work then we can take it back...well it's going back lol.
Followed the instructions and 40 minutes later we had a pan full of mashed up chips
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent!
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Nurul ismail
From:Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Love this fryer. Very convenient and makes my life easier to do the everyday cooking. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Deeply disappointed
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Monkeyfeet1302
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Bought this several weeks ago: it never seemed to work properly : making loud noises and then the paddle stopped turning. Assumed I was just unlucky, took it back to Argos and exchanged it for the same make and model. Have used replacement once and it started making the same noise half way through the first use. Got hubby to double check I'd put it together and set it up correctly. Really disappointed : returning replacement and will not be buying any kitchen appliances from Breville again. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Foley
From:Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I've only had the product a week and so I've only tried potatos so far, but it's perfect just what I was looking for! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Time saver!
Posted29 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Naz
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fantastic and great ,easy and simple to use,its made my grilling ,baking,frying,soooooo easy,i would highly recommend it to any big or small familys,i got my mum one and few of my nieghbours bought it too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 Next >>>