Top-rated product

Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.

<p>The Breville health fryer is the healthier way to fry, cook, bake, saut&eacute; and roast. The halogen heated fryer uses just one spoon full of oil. When cooking fresh chips it uses 99.5% less oil than a standard 3 litre fryer and no oil at all when cooking oven chips and frozen foods.</p><ul><li>1kg food capacity.</li><li>Digital timer.</li><li>Removable bowl.</li><li>Permanent filter.</li><li>Safety cut out.</li><li>Size H23.8, W31.2, D46cm.</li><li>1200 watts.</li><li>EAN: 5011773046756.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.144 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 271 reviews
5 Stars
169
4 Stars
53
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
7
1 Star
37
221 of 27182%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 15 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Review 1 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Its an Electric Grill
Posted27 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Irf
From:Accrington, Lancashire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Don't be fooled by those calling it a fryer, when in use you can clearly see its a grill, when making chips you add a teaspoon of oil at the bottom for gimmick purposes, further evidence its a grill.
Having said that clearly its a much healthier option to deep fat frying and i'm not too keen on the taste of too much oil anyway so glad the mrs bought it, although she's not happy with me calling it a grill all the time.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By alan
From:devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" best way to make chips and many other meals "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not that impressed
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By chief cook and bottle washer
From:Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I followed the instructions to the letter but the chips were pale and soggy. Not impressed. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't buy this if you want good chips.
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Chriso
From:Scotland, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I bought this fryer to replace my old one which lasted 3 years.
I mainly use it to make chips, but unlike my old fryer,, where the paddle turned and the pan was stationary and made perfectly formed chips, on this one the paddle is stationary and the pan turns, which causes the chips to mush up and look terrible,
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fat free
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Chrissie
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It was recommended by my brother, it was great for frozen chips, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant product
Posted21 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Screwball61
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Absolutely fantastic , best product I have bought in ages. Cooks fish perfectly "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
expensive cheese melter
Posted20 May 2015
Customer avatar
By boksicshouldhavebeenplaying
From:hull
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Buy a fryer with a lid its only good for melting cheese on burgers and them american frozen pizzas "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Low fat fryer
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Burning candle
From:Walsall, West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to use, easy to clean. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
All in one
Posted13 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Jahid
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" excellent product as you can fry anything you need without touch of oil. Make life much more easier and healthy.
Buy without any doubt.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Halo actifry
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Herbie 23
From:Banbridge, Banbridge, Banbridge BT32, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It is a easy to use must for healthy foods "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By LS80
From:Liverpool
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I love this, I use this everyday.
The food is cooked to perfection.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
harlo
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By dj Bobby
From:SL6
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent quality and great product very ease to use and great cooking for chips and health food "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Takes the guilt out of home made chips
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By redfour
From:West Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have had one of these for 2-3 years. Cooks brilliantly with even less oil than recommended. This model may be about to be replaced by the Halo 2, so I decided to buy before they ran out. Plus I bought one for my son who thinks the chips are excellent. Very small amount of oil used, and this is fresh every time - unlike the old deep fat fryers that take 2 litres of oil and are really smelly after only a few uses. Brilliant product! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Ella
From:Northern Ireland
Age:25 to 34
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I wasn't sure if this was going to be worth the money but I wanted an actifry and noticed this was cheaper so bought it but was worried it wouldn't make nice chips. I needn't have worried. It is amazing! Chips are perfect in it (so much so that my partner has converted from deep fried to this) and I've been recommending it to every one. It's really big though and takes up a lot of counter space but I use it every single day. Has really helped my weightloss also as I no longer fry anything. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great item
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By meme
From:Linlithgow, Linlithgow, West Lothian EH49, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is better for frozen chips than homemade as I feel the tips of the potatoes cook to dark and the middle are still white and soggy. What I love is no oil actually gets used when using frozen chips and it just take 15 min,you don't even have to clean pan, just a wee wipe out. As for all the other things you can cook in it I don't know as I've not got that far yet , No greasy smells, splashes or noise and no clean up. Switch it on and get on with other things no need to shoogle the bracket. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best product i ever bought
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Jess
From:West yorks
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is such an easy product to use that even my boyfriend has started to cook. Its easy to clean and looks good too. It also cooks mega quick and would highly recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Did not last long
Posted17 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Gareth
From:Letchworth Garden City, Hertfordshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Where do I begin. This device is superb when working. just don't use the paddle.
However after a couple of months the top fan kept sticking. Had to remove cover and push it round a few times. Works ok for a while when stops again.
It has now stopped completely just over a year old. So its gone to the dump!
I may have been unlucky with mine but I will not be buying one again. Also the beeping when done is to loud and goes on for 6 or so seconds. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this product
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By jh28
From:Stockton on Tees
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product, not only do I do fat free chips, using spray 1 cal oil, but I cook things like fish fingers, scampi, fish, roast vegetables in this it is so easy, just remove the paddle when its not chips.
I love it and will be roasting some colourful vegetables in it tonight. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding value compared to rival products .
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By A.B.
From:N.Ireland , UK .
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have got to say i have not found a point thing with this iterm sice purchase , it was almost halve the price of the best know brand which must be some item to command it price .
My husband loves it and has cooked on it many times .
Pound for pound it thumps the Acti-Fry hands down .
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthy Living
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Monkey
From:Bude, Cornwall, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is the best purchase I Have Made, not only do you save on oil this cooks things a lot healthier including burgers which are the boys favourite. the item is easy to use and clean, and the booklet comes with plenty of healthy receipes to try yourself. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 Next >>>