Top-rated product

Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.

<p>The Breville health fryer is the healthier way to fry, cook, bake, saut&eacute; and roast. The halogen heated fryer uses just one spoon full of oil. When cooking fresh chips it uses 99.5% less oil than a standard 3 litre fryer and no oil at all when cooking oven chips and frozen foods.</p><ul><li>1kg food capacity.</li><li>Digital timer.</li><li>Removable bowl.</li><li>Permanent filter.</li><li>Safety cut out.</li><li>Size H23.8, W31.2, D46cm.</li><li>1200 watts.</li><li>EAN: 5011773046756.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.169 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 166 reviews
5 Stars
106
4 Stars
31
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
5
1 Star
22
136 of 16682%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 12 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Review 1 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product is so easy to use and clean
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By lizzie
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"We have had actifryer in the past, we found that its design had a flaw on the stirring implement which broke early on. this one is much more adaptable and i can recommend it with roast potatoes and cooking fish.
It is also easier to clean and gives of no odour.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Breville VDF840 Halo Fryer
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By jeanette
From:united kingdom
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"love this, really easy to use, plus the fryer will soon pay for itself by the amount of money I am saving on oil. The fryer is certainly better than what I expected. would recommend to anyone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good product
Posted27 September 2014
Customer avatar
By col71
From:peterlee
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"paid a good price for a excellent a great device simple to use and produces great food"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Agnes32
From:Edinburgh
Age:25 to 34
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"so easy to use makes great food and no smell comes off like other fryers use this product every day."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Dawn
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This product is great for everything other than home made chips"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By al
From:Worcestershire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"very pleased with product.at half price is excellent value."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So usefull
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By RichBraz
From:Uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"We use this more than our oven and got rid of the microwave because we plan our meal times"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product...
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By kenny
From:lanc's
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"i have had 2 actifrys before this, the halo health fryer is the
best of all, you can see what you are cooking and is very
silent when cooking, so easy to use with great recipes to
use..no more actifrys for me...
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to set up
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By jean
From:inverness highland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"very impressed with this product makes dry crispy chips
without the calories a bargain buy
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Breville Halo Cooker.
Posted17 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Catherine
From:Londonderry, Londonderry, Derry, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Absolutely delighted with this appliance....u can do so much and still know it's a healthy way to cook."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted17 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Justin
From:Dublin, Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Terrible product.. Turned both fresh and frozen chips into mush.
I brought it back for a refund.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
DISAPPOINTED
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Caz
From:Walsall, West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Brilliant chips and roast potatoes except half the contents were like scratchings which meant not much went on the plate."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Breville Halo Fryer
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Tom
From:Essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Before purchasing this item I had a good look at the reviews for this item, and noticed that some of the reviews stated that the halo fryer, mashed up the chips, never the less I went ahead and purchased the item, and indeed when my wife put in a kilo of chips they did break up but still tasted ok, bearing in mind that the cooker instruction does say a kilo of chips my wife done an experiment and put in chips just for the two of us and hey presto they did not mash up. So don't put to many in."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Phil
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Product does not cooks chips properly they just go into mash waste off money wish I did not spend my good money on it...Very disappointed"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
Posted10 September 2014
Customer avatar
By polly
From:Weston-super-Mare, North Somerset, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"had the actifry befor which was really good but I think the breville is even better as the paddle seems a lot stronger and it makes lovely roast potatoes"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quick and Simple
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By hairdo
From:, Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire CV37, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"We bought this to help us lose weight , as it cooks Chips with only a little fat. We tried them and they were very good, We have also cooked Bacon, and Baked Potatoes and also tried Cheese on Toast. It is easy, quick and no Mess, and it,s easy to clean after use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
does exactly what its supposed to
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By gillian57
From:County Durham, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"having read negative reviews i still purchased this as i had always fancied a health fryer and with the price being slashed by £50 off i bought one and havent been dissapointed the chips are lovely and crispy and bacon and sausage are delicious also would certainly recomend this to anyone"
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By looby loo
From:west sussex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"we already have a halogen oven but wanted something to cook chips in this is an excellent product for that as it has the rotating arm which turns the food over great for roast potatoes"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Guilt- and effort-free chips
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Foxbatty
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Works really well, very easy. Illuminates bowl when heating element is on so you can see if contents are browning. Display counts down so you can time everything else to be ready together, beeps when finished and turns off. Make sure you figure out how the handle clasps the bowl- I dropped my first pan of chips on the kitchen floor!
Check the colour of the case before you go home- our first order wasn't black as per the order number, and it is too big a machine not to match your kitchen.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
stopped after one use
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By micht
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"we used this product to make one batch of chips which we were not overly impressed with. when we came to use it again a few days later only the timer worked."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>