Top-rated product

Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.

<p>The Breville health fryer is the healthier way to fry, cook, bake, saut&eacute; and roast. The halogen heated fryer uses just one spoon full of oil. When cooking fresh chips it uses 99.5% less oil than a standard 3 litre fryer and no oil at all when cooking oven chips and frozen foods.</p><ul><li>1kg food capacity.</li><li>Digital timer.</li><li>Removable bowl.</li><li>Permanent filter.</li><li>Safety cut out.</li><li>Size H23.8, W31.2, D46cm.</li><li>1200 watts.</li><li>EAN: 5011773046756.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.324 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(651 reviews) 645
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 651 reviews
5 Stars
441
4 Stars
118
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
14
1 Star
62
562 of 65186%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
19 Questions | 23 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Review 1 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my fryer is good and cooks fast
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The Breville Halo Fryer is excellent it cooks food faster and better with little or no oil at all best buy ever. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very quiet when in use, easy to use. Better than my Tefal. I've been using for chips only for 2 weeks and I'm happy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A healthier and more convenient way to cook !
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It's a fantastic, easy to use solution that prepares well cooked, healthy meals. We have used this to cook oven fries, home made sweet potato fries, sausages, bacon, fish, chicken, pretty much everything you want to grill, bake or roast can be prepared in this gadget, even curries and cakes ! It's super easy to clean (a lot easier than an oven or oven tray) and cooks everything thoroughly with minimal intervention (no need to shuffle chips etc!) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes tasty chips
Posted18 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Having broken the paddle on my tefal actifry I decided to try the Breville Halo. I am glad I did. The Actifry was really noisy and the Halo is nice and quiet. The build quality is much better and the chips very tasty with very little oil used. I have bought a replacement paddle for the Actifry and will keep in reserve, but much prefer my new Halo fryer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
breville halo
Posted18 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:lancasher
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Best thing in my kitchen
Simple to use
Food taste better
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this gadget.
Posted16 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Well worth the purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great healthy fryer!
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Walsall
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We've only cooked chips in it so far but we have been really impressed. Frozen chips come out crispy but soft inside. Homemade chips taste great too. The rotating paddle and bowl means that chips get turned over and so cook really evenly. It is so easy to use, really light to carry out of the cupboard and it is very quiet when in use. There is also no smell as it cooks. Very happy with our purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a very good product will definitely recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Keep your receipt.
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This is the second one I have bought. The last one was only six months old and it burnt out. I did not keep the receipt and could not prove its age. If you look elsewhere far too many refurbished models are out there. I was using mine for almost all cooking and it replaced the microwave.However its flaws listed by others and its burn out early makes it a gamble. I have proof now so when this one goes I will demand a replacement and then when that goes another one. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My halo is great thank you
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Stafford, Stafford, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This my second one I thing they very good 3 of my family have one on my say so they love it ,counld not be more please with it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Rotherham, Rotherham, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Best thing I ever got cook food so good n tastes good aswell "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not very good
Posted14 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" not really a good product , turned food to a pile mush took it back day we got it and bought next model up the halo + "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab
Posted14 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Fife, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Love my new healthier fryer ... so much more you can do with it ... highly recommended "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fryer
Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Swindon, Swindon, Swindon, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" excellent purchase "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best ever
Posted07 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:scotland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have had an actifry before but this is by far the best one iv ever had. The chips are amazing and i only use spray oil. I have done fish, sausage haggis, blackpuding ect ect all were lovely. This is so easy to use i would recommend it to anyone very healthy as well. , "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value health fryer
Posted07 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:N.Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I found this fryer easy to use .The paddle turns food over for even cooking.I was surprised how big it is and therefore awkward to store so I have just left it on the counter top.All in all I am pleased with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted03 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:hull
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fantastic love using this "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
alot better than normal fryers
Posted02 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I recommend this product it uses very little oil as says on the box and the chips come out perfect. I should have purchased one alot sooner then I would of been esting healthier longer "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fryer
Posted31 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a fantastic piece of equipment "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fast cooker
Posted31 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:WOOLWICH
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" l like this cooker becauce it fast cheap to run and it with it's own rack "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 33 Next >>>