Top-rated product

Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.

<p>The Breville health fryer is the healthier way to fry, cook, bake, saut&eacute; and roast. The halogen heated fryer uses just one spoon full of oil. When cooking fresh chips it uses 99.5% less oil than a standard 3 litre fryer and no oil at all when cooking oven chips and frozen foods.</p><ul><li>1kg food capacity.</li><li>Digital timer.</li><li>Removable bowl.</li><li>Permanent filter.</li><li>Safety cut out.</li><li>Size H23.8, W31.2, D46cm.</li><li>1200 watts.</li><li>EAN: 5011773046756.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.313 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 587 reviews
5 Stars
395
4 Stars
108
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
11
1 Star
58
507 of 58786%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
17 Questions | 20 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Review 1 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Berville Health Fryer
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bury
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Absolutely love it you can cook so many things in it and helps with diet at same time. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best thing I've bought in years.
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Scotland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Best thing I've bought in years. Threw old deep fryer in skip and never looked back. Food tastes great. Even chips and roast potatoes taste great, and much healthier. Can't praise highly enough. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent fryer
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product cooks everything perfect wish we got one sooner
Highly recommended
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" easy to use,don;t exceed times or you will dry food out... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use
Posted26 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I love my Halo fryer, as I live alone the ease of use and speed of cooking is great. No waiting 10 minutes for the oven to warm up, it makes the best roast potatoes I have ever had, so crispy and by using less oil it is a lot healthier. It cooks steak and chicken to perfection. So easy to clean too, Well done Breville. All my family now have a Halo fryer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was worried I'd wasted my money
Posted26 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We just moved and decided we weren't going to take our old deep fat fryer, so we got this.I was a bit skeptical about wether it would do as good a job, but my fears were unfounded as the chips cooked in this, cos let's face that's what fryers are made for, tasted great and not oily as sometimes happens with a traditional deep fryer. Overall I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a clean safe alternative "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brillant
Posted26 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wirral
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The Breville halo fryer is brilliant. I use to own a Actifry and the Breville beats it on so many levels. It cooks more variety of food. It's quiet. Makes the nicest chips and roasties.
Perfect for anyone's kitchen. Such a fantastic price. Love my Breville.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
General
Posted21 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Gosport, Hampshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a big cooker just over 300 mm, I wish they would tell you the sizes before you buy. Also it's not a quick cooker like a microwave so it's no good for quick meals. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is an amazing piece of kit. It cooks food really well whilst keeping It healthy. The only flaw is the back part is quite large and so it doesn't fit well in my small kitchen. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
easy to use
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use i would recommend
Great value for the money.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham
Age:45 to 54
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Please avoid buying this product as it creates mushy chips and takes far longer than oven chips or deep fat fryer chips "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good overall
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Royal Leamington Spa, Warwickshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mr p
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" on third now over have on for daughter at uni and one at caravan "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good fryer
Posted19 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheltenham
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fries fast and healthy food.
Fantastic product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Money well spend
Posted19 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I would definitely recommend this Health Fryer for it's healthy cooking/Frying options which are good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This Product is very versitile
Posted19 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
" Since I purchased this product I have cooked different things all of which came out very well as I am no cook. Saves time in the Kitchen so you can get on with other things. Easy to use and easy to clean. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Breville
Posted19 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Antrim Northern Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought the halo health fryer a week ago and used it everyday since... Easy to use and cook for the food great. The recipe book you get with it is also brilliant.. 5 stars "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
Posted19 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Sheffield
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" cracking piece of kit Best Buy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product has good features
Posted19 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I would recommended this product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Halo health fryer brilliant
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Dorset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have bought three now,one for myself and my two daughters,they really are that good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 30 Next >>>