Top-rated product

Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.

<p>The Breville health fryer is the healthier way to fry, cook, bake, saut&eacute; and roast. The halogen heated fryer uses just one spoon full of oil. When cooking fresh chips it uses 99.5% less oil than a standard 3 litre fryer and no oil at all when cooking oven chips and frozen foods.</p><ul><li>1kg food capacity.</li><li>Digital timer.</li><li>Removable bowl.</li><li>Permanent filter.</li><li>Safety cut out.</li><li>Size H23.8, W31.2, D46cm.</li><li>1200 watts.</li><li>EAN: 5011773046756.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.33 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(682 reviews) 676
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 682 reviews
5 Stars
462
4 Stars
124
3 Stars
17
2 Stars
17
1 Star
62
590 of 68287%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
20 Questions | 24 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Review 1 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use
Posted26 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Herts
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product is very easy to use and clean after! The chips come out lovely and knowing they're healthy adds to it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted26 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottingham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Would highly recommend this product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic
Posted23 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Anglesey
Age:55 to 64
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is the second one we have bought, we simply wore the first one out, used it for almost every meal "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed
Posted21 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Oldbury, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I was so excited to use this product for the first time, chips Wernt great if I thought that it was me and they would improve the more times I tried, however the second time I went to use it it just beeped at me and wouldn't work "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my go to cooker
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this breville to make healthier chips but have since realised it can cook so many other things really well like steak , fish, curry,s ect. I now use it so much my gas cooker is almost defunct. Superb product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks stylish
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Northern Ireland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This looks good sitting on the bench! Its also much cheaper than other brands available. So far I have made chips, roasties, omelettes, burgers and sausages. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What no oil required
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Rushden
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good performance easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Derry
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product has replaced my regal acti fryer it is as good if not better at a fraction of the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing product. Looks good on my work top
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bridgend
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fantastic quality for money . I love the item and would not be able to be without it now. Iv even bought a second one for my parents . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Health fryer
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cwmbran NP44, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" An excellent product, we have used this for many meals including , sweet potato fries and pometier potatoes, the foods are lovely and crispy cooked with a tiny amount of olive oil, we add herbs and spices too, the machine gets hot very quickly and is very easy to clean , I would recommend this product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted19 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Barnsley, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Just what I wanted an it was half price, love it an would recommend especially if your doing slimming world .:) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted19 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:beds
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good product for the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
it looks good but ........ that's all
Posted17 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Shropshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" When making chips they get caught in blade tried making them more chunky but still same outcome disappointed... "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted15 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased so far better than previous actifry hands down "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Does not cook chips
Posted14 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham
Age:35 to 44
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Think this is a waste of money if your looking for a chip fryer it takes ages and also make the chips mushy If you leave the bit in that goes round. Stay away "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
present
Posted13 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:england
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" purchased as a gift so cannot say how it performs. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fryer
Posted12 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cleveland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant machine
Posted08 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brought this as i missed having chips that taste like they were and this does the job brilliant. Even jacket potatoes taste great. My only thing is its bigger in design then i expected but i would recommend this to everyone "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointing .
Posted06 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Weston-super-Mare, North Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Little disappointed this appliance takes quite a long time to cook and it is quite large to keep on a worktop .
On a positive note is more healthy and purchased while on offer, however wouldn't recommend paying full price .
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted06 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Falkir
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is great product easy to use and safe . Can go to work knowing my teenage kids are having hot healthy food. They love this Halo !!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 34 Next >>>