Top-rated product

Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.

<p>The Breville health fryer is the healthier way to fry, cook, bake, saut&eacute; and roast. The halogen heated fryer uses just one spoon full of oil. When cooking fresh chips it uses 99.5% less oil than a standard 3 litre fryer and no oil at all when cooking oven chips and frozen foods.</p><ul><li>1kg food capacity.</li><li>Digital timer.</li><li>Removable bowl.</li><li>Permanent filter.</li><li>Safety cut out.</li><li>Size H23.8, W31.2, D46cm.</li><li>1200 watts.</li><li>EAN: 5011773046756.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.176 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 182 reviews
5 Stars
116
4 Stars
35
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
5
1 Star
24
150 of 18282%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 12 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Review 1 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Dawnyj
From:Staffordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Best thing I have purchased"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Angie
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Most disappointed with this fryer you can only put a small amount of chips in at a time no good for family's at all the chips don't cook evenly and have no taste at all would not buy this product again"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
use no fat gain no fat breville
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By joy
From:wednesbury west mids.,
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"quickness cleaness easy to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By lyn
From:Burscough, Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"should have bought 1 ages ago a lot better than a deep fat fryer and healthier"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really works
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Diana
From:Kent
Age:55 to 64
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I wanted to make healthy option chips. You need to get a chip machine to cut fries to even sizes. Take out small bits. Follow the recipe book enclosed. Veg oil seems the best. It was a bit strange to have oil less chips. But they taste terrific. Take a bit longer if the potatoes are really fresh so add 5 minutes or so to cooking time."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
home made chips
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By muemac
From:lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"not had home made chips for years used to do oven chips but never again now I have this fryer"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brevllle halo health fryer
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By john24
From:aldridge
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"the best kitchen equipment I have purchased ,cannot find any fault with it saves time, electricity ,washing up ,and makes live so much easier ,cannot praise it enough"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Breville Health fryer
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Sue
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very good, we have not had a failure with our cooking"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It does have excellent features
Posted12 November 2014
Customer avatar
By eddie
From:aberdeen
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This was the type of item that i was looking for and i am very pleased with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BRILLIANT BREVILLE
Posted12 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Karenschoice
From:Newtownabbey, Newtownabbey, Newtownabbey BT36, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Thia is a great product and would recommend. Easy to use and clean. Looks good as goes with my kitchen."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Breville halo fryer
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Joey
From:Uk
Age:65 or over
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The appliance is rather large, but wow, it makes wonderful chips. Not tried to do any thing else yet but will be trying new recipes recommended by the manufacturer soon."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Shaz66
From:Stoke-on-Trent, Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"I sent the breville fryer back because after one use the thing made a noise that sounded like roadworks. I paid an extra £20 for the tefal fryer instead."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great gadget for any kitchen
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Hillybeck
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Since buying this just over a week ago, I've used it every day! It's simple to use and produces tasty, healthy food. Can be used to roast and grill so is more than a healthy fryer. It is much larger than I expected however, so check measurements before purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Health fryer
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By nalla0
From:scotland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"makes good chips and it can cook almost anything does what I wanted it to do"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great chips!
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Lou lou
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Not only great chips but other food too. Really easy to use, just set the timer and leave it until it beeps.
The lime and black looks good but is larger than expected.
Looking forward to experimenting with other food.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Is This The Best Kitchen Gadget Ever ?!
Posted05 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Toni
From:Leicestershire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I can honestly say this is the best piece of kit I have bought for my kitchen in years ! Since purchasing it I have used it every day,it is so versatile it can cook virtually anything from chips to stews with perfect results. Highly recommended !!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product is so easy to use and clean
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By lizzie
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"We have had actifryer in the past, we found that its design had a flaw on the stirring implement which broke early on. this one is much more adaptable and i can recommend it with roast potatoes and cooking fish.
It is also easier to clean and gives of no odour.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Breville VDF840 Halo Fryer
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By jeanette
From:united kingdom
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"love this, really easy to use, plus the fryer will soon pay for itself by the amount of money I am saving on oil. The fryer is certainly better than what I expected. would recommend to anyone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good product
Posted27 September 2014
Customer avatar
By col71
From:peterlee
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"paid a good price for a excellent a great device simple to use and produces great food"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Agnes32
From:Edinburgh
Age:25 to 34
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"so easy to use makes great food and no smell comes off like other fryers use this product every day."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>