Top-rated product

Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.

<p>The Breville health fryer is the healthier way to fry, cook, bake, saut&eacute; and roast. The halogen heated fryer uses just one spoon full of oil. When cooking fresh chips it uses 99.5% less oil than a standard 3 litre fryer and no oil at all when cooking oven chips and frozen foods.</p><ul><li>1kg food capacity.</li><li>Digital timer.</li><li>Removable bowl.</li><li>Permanent filter.</li><li>Safety cut out.</li><li>Size H23.8, W31.2, D46cm.</li><li>1200 watts.</li><li>EAN: 5011773046756.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.152 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 191 reviews
5 Stars
121
4 Stars
36
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
6
1 Star
26
156 of 19182%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 12 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Review 1 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this is the first actifry I used
Posted18 December 2014
Customer avatar
By anna
From:Grimsby, North East Lincolnshire, UKC
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Its a brilliant machine love it ! Done saus..lovely chips ! Roasties..bacon .bakes spuds ! I hardly ever use my oven now ..don't understand why some say chips go mushy ! And their saus bust ! I've had no problem ! Definitely a good buy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Stick to Actifry
Posted15 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Dweezuk
From:East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this as our Actifry had finally given up the ghost. Compared to the Actifry this is garbage. Even chips that are cut thin come out anaemic looking and undercooked or they crumble up. This was a massive mistake and we wish we had paid extra for the Actifry. Very disappointed. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Over the Moon
Posted12 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Frenchie
From:Stockton-on-Tees, Stockton-on-Tees, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is an excellent product, it is really easy to use and excellent value for money as it was on special offer. I have thought about buying one for such a long time and now wish I had. It makes the most lovely healthy chips without affecting the taste and that was just with fry light one calorie spray . It is my new favourite thing, it's brilliant. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I like the look of this product
Posted09 December 2014
Customer avatar
By patricia27
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I have only had it for a week the only thing ive cooked is chips which i found a bit of a let down they take so long to cook so i have gone back to shallow frying.
I going to try cooking a sunday roast in it,i hope i have a bit more luck with that
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great buy
Posted07 December 2014
Customer avatar
By dave.
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Just used this fryer for the first time. Miles better than my tefal that burnt out after 18 months of very little use. This is, in my opinion the better option,quieter, easier to clean and because you can remove the paddle,much more versatile.
Would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Versatile
Posted02 December 2014
Customer avatar
By lilla
From:Nottingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great for cooking healthily. I use the spray oil on potatoes/chips. Great for making curries or casseroles. Also does cheese on toast. Wish I had got one of these long ago. Good to be able to remove the paddle especially towards the end of cooking chips. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product performs the way I expected it to.
Posted02 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Adele
From:Norfolk, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I highly recommend this product if you want fabulous tasting food from chips to fish. Amazing. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 November 2014
Customer avatar
By dee
From:Middlesbrough, Middlesbrough, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" excellent and easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not briliant
Posted26 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Paiulie
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I have seen lots of good reviews but sadly I have had a poor experience. The chips have gone to mush and take a very long time to cook. The sausauges burst and dont ever try to do scampi. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
13of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Dawnyj
From:Staffordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Best thing I have purchased "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Angie
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Most disappointed with this fryer you can only put a small amount of chips in at a time no good for family's at all the chips don't cook evenly and have no taste at all would not buy this product again "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
12of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
use no fat gain no fat breville
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By joy
From:wednesbury west mids.,
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" quickness cleaness easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By lyn
From:Burscough, Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" should have bought 1 ages ago a lot better than a deep fat fryer and healthier "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really works
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Diana
From:Kent
Age:55 to 64
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I wanted to make healthy option chips. You need to get a chip machine to cut fries to even sizes. Take out small bits. Follow the recipe book enclosed. Veg oil seems the best. It was a bit strange to have oil less chips. But they taste terrific. Take a bit longer if the potatoes are really fresh so add 5 minutes or so to cooking time. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
home made chips
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By muemac
From:lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" not had home made chips for years used to do oven chips but never again now I have this fryer "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brevllle halo health fryer
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By john24
From:aldridge
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" the best kitchen equipment I have purchased ,cannot find any fault with it saves time, electricity ,washing up ,and makes live so much easier ,cannot praise it enough "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Breville Health fryer
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Sue
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good, we have not had a failure with our cooking "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It does have excellent features
Posted12 November 2014
Customer avatar
By eddie
From:aberdeen
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was the type of item that i was looking for and i am very pleased with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BRILLIANT BREVILLE
Posted12 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Karenschoice
From:Newtownabbey, Newtownabbey, Newtownabbey BT36, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Thia is a great product and would recommend. Easy to use and clean. Looks good as goes with my kitchen. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Breville halo fryer
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Joey
From:Uk
Age:65 or over
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The appliance is rather large, but wow, it makes wonderful chips. Not tried to do any thing else yet but will be trying new recipes recommended by the manufacturer soon. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>