Top-rated product

Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.

<p>The Breville health fryer is the healthier way to fry, cook, bake, saut&eacute; and roast. The halogen heated fryer uses just one spoon full of oil. When cooking fresh chips it uses 99.5% less oil than a standard 3 litre fryer and no oil at all when cooking oven chips and frozen foods.</p><ul><li>1kg food capacity.</li><li>Digital timer.</li><li>Removable bowl.</li><li>Permanent filter.</li><li>Safety cut out.</li><li>Size H23.8, W31.2, D46cm.</li><li>1200 watts.</li><li>EAN: 5011773046756.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.295 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 501 reviews
5 Stars
334
4 Stars
93
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
10
1 Star
51
430 of 50186%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
16 Questions | 19 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Review 1 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Breville halo
Posted11 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Motherwell, North Lanarkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Got this instead of the Tefal activity fryer just does the same job "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great
Posted10 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Chelmsford
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really nice and easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good all round
Posted10 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kidderminster, Worcestershire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good product, I even brought my mother one because the are so good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted10 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:South - West
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excllent product would recommend to any one very easy to use and really good manual which includes recipes and times which is so useful. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great value for money
Posted09 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Oldham, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" got this as ive started to diet, have found it great as it only uses little oil , does great tasting chips roast etc would recommend to anyone "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Fryer
Posted09 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Grays, Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Love it simple to use easy to clean "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted03 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Paddle design is a bit useless just mashes up your food then jams but thing works a treat when you remove the paddle "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted03 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" It requires more oil than stated, have tried one spoon with 1kg of home made chips but was disaster so would need more oil, still less than deep frying though so recommend it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great device
Posted03 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Willenhall
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to clean and looks nice on work surface. Cooked chips, jackets, roast potatoes, chicken, bacon and steak so far, all healthy and tastes great. Wish I'd brought one earlier! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good
Posted02 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Glasgow
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good for hooking and cleaning. Tasty food "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
easy to use
Posted02 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" this was a replacement for another brand that didnt work this works brilliantly very easy to use and easy to clean "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal addition to any kitchen
Posted02 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Love this health fryer, easy to use and good value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted02 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very happy with this product. I would recommend this to anyone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product, multi use
Posted02 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Horncastle
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this to replace my actifry which finally broke. I heard these were just as good and a lot cheaper and they are. I think it is better than the actifry as it provides more ways of cooking and is just as quick. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted02 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Enniskillen, Enniskillen, Fermanagh BT74, UK
Age:45 to 54
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very happy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exellent
Posted02 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Wish I had bought this ages ago. I have lost weight since using this Health Fryer. You can cook so many tasty food and watch the oil intake. I tend to use the oil spray instead and cooks the chips, meat etc perfectly.
You can even bake a cake. Fantastic! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted02 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cardiff, Cardiff, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Wish I had bought one ages ago, so easy to use, just right for a small family, I now use it to cook almost everything....from chicken breast, frozen battered onion rings, home-made chips even cheese on toast only takes less than 2 minutes, they all cook faster than a conventional oven and easy to clean, since buying this a few weeks ago I have only used my cooker twice. It comes with a handy recipe book too.
It is quite large which takes up some space, but apart from that, its great.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product.
Posted02 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Shropshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Ticked the 5* on most of the questions as it is easy to set and use and does what it says but i'm glad I got it in the sale as not sure I would pay the full price now.
It is perfect if you want to do healthier food but my family do love chips and they sadly are not as good as the ones from the deep fat fryer.
Perhaps I expected too much and they are ok but not a treat like chips should be.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted02 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The reviews that I had read about the Breville Halo were all positive. These prompted me to buy.
I am really pleased that I did. The fryer is quick and easy to use. Importantly it is very easy to keep clean.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good product
Posted29 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Gosport, Hampshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a useful product to have wouldn't be with out it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 25 Next >>>