Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.

<p>The Breville health fryer is the healthier way to fry, cook, bake, saut&eacute; and roast. The halogen heated fryer uses just one spoon full of oil. When cooking fresh chips it uses 99.5% less oil than a standard 3 litre fryer and no oil at all when cooking oven chips and frozen foods.</p><ul><li>1kg food capacity.</li><li>Digital timer.</li><li>Removable bowl.</li><li>Permanent filter.</li><li>Safety cut out.</li><li>Size H23.8, W31.2, D46cm.</li><li>1200 watts.</li><li>EAN: 5011773046756.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.145 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 249 reviews
5 Stars
155
4 Stars
49
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
6
1 Star
34
203 of 24982%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Review 1 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't believe how fantastic this is
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Marion
From:Devon, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Can't believe how fantastic this is so Healthy slimming world chips are the best in here I really love it use it all the time don't use fry lite on it sin the oil "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Unhappy
Posted19 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Ashley
From:Braintree
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Was looking forward to purchasing this item I traveled 40 mins to a store to get it,ive always been a chip lover expecially home made,got all my freinds round told them about the breville chip maker, followed the instructions this breville didnt make chips it mushed all the potatoes with the paddle, so upset by this it does not do chips,it makes the potatoes go to mush, "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Halo Health Fryer a wonder for my Kitchen.
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:Littledean, Cinderford, Gloucestershire GL14, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I've been impressed with this product especially it's ease of use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Breville halo healthy fryer
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Shazza
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product easy to use, but can be noisy. I do like home made chips, not had them for a while until I got my healthy fryer. My husband who is in remission from cancer loves the fish and chicken cooked in the fryer. Very useful and healthy item. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product made my daughterinlaw very happy.
Posted12 January 2015
Customer avatar
By els.
From:Northern Ireland, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product was a excellent choice for a gift sorry I didn't purchase one myself when it was on offer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted10 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Jenny p
From:Kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Cook lovely chips and leaves the kitchen free from greasy odours "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good buy
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Happy
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great item. Very pleased. Wish I'd bought one earlier. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Jules
From:Clitheroe, Clitheroe, Lancashire BB7, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent does everything it states. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Halo
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By J
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I was holding out to buy a tefal actifry in the sale but this was cheaper, I do also feel this is better "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
fat frier
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By jose
From:east lothian
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" only does small amount at a time, and takes forever to cook. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted08 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Ferret
From:Cumbria, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We should have purchased the Breville fryer a long
time ago. Once you get used to it, you won't look back.
Fantastic design.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
vdfo84 fryer.
Posted08 January 2015
Customer avatar
By bulldog.
From:lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" the product is great to do most things. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very easy to use
Posted08 January 2015
Customer avatar
By jean
From:lincolnshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Ive found this product so versatile and very, very quiet. Would definitely recommend it to anyone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely love it.
Posted08 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Deb
From:Mexborough, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought the halo a year or so ago n am looking to buy a new one as i have worn this out unfortunately they are sold out everywhere. I wouldnt be without mine hence y i am buying a new one. Brilliant for cooking most things althou i dont recommend doing chips as they mash up and take forever. i cook anything in it, in fact anything you can cook in a grill/oven u can do in here. y wait for ur oven to preheat when u can have it done in an instant. Every household should have one. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
all
Posted08 January 2015
Customer avatar
By dragonqueen
From:swindon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" its so easy to use and cooks great and in less time with less fat which is more healthier for you and as my partner has had a heart op this is the best buy we have made so far use it nearly every day "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wish I'd got this years ago
Posted08 January 2015
Customer avatar
By sandra
From:Spalding, Spalding, Lincolnshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fantastic for homemade chips. Just don't cut them too thin. Have also made roast veg and cooked sausages. Very happy with purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Family present
Posted08 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Mick53
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great piece of kit, really well received by gift recipients "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value!
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Trotter
From:Northwich
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Quiet, versatile, fuss free cooking and very easy to keep clean!
Not to mention the fact that I have saved a lot of money on cooking oil!!!
Takes quite a bit longer to cook your chips but, well worth the wait, as they are no longer swimming in grease.
Well worth buying!
I give it 5 stars!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Halo great for syn free chips
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Lesley
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Makes the best and easiest chips, roast potatoes. So easy to clean also "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was made for me
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By yorkie1
From:Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Change at 78yrs old I thought never, but advice from a
friend I bought one and its the best buy for years .
tried tested its for me 10/10
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 Next >>>