Top-rated product

Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.

<p>The Breville health fryer is the healthier way to fry, cook, bake, saut&eacute; and roast. The halogen heated fryer uses just one spoon full of oil. When cooking fresh chips it uses 99.5% less oil than a standard 3 litre fryer and no oil at all when cooking oven chips and frozen foods.</p><ul><li>1kg food capacity.</li><li>Digital timer.</li><li>Removable bowl.</li><li>Permanent filter.</li><li>Safety cut out.</li><li>Size H23.8, W31.2, D46cm.</li><li>1200 watts.</li><li>EAN: 5011773046756.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.319 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 623 reviews
5 Stars
421
4 Stars
113
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
13
1 Star
60
537 of 62386%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
19 Questions | 23 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Review 1 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Swansea, Swansea, Swansea, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" healthier way of cooking from chips to meat,fish.amazing value for product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good quality product
Posted19 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Sedgley, Dudley, Dudley, West Midlands DY3, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this for my parents to replace the deep fat fryer.
Simple to use, good looking and a healthier option.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is great!!
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Northern Ireland, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" After trying numerous times (and spectacularly failing!) to make my own healthy chips in the oven I purchased this to see if it would be any more successful and I am so glad i did!
It is so easy to use and the stuff cooked in it is delicious! I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this to anyone!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is great
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:United Kingdom
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" So easy to use, healthy, and the food is cooked nicely better than deep frying, even I toasted bread in it, great product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Chips got stuck in it
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Sussex uk
Age:65 or over
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Hate it and will not think about another one "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab product
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Scotland, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" So much more than for making chips cakes turn out fab "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is a must have buy ! I cannot fault it at all , modern design so looks great in my kitchen , so far I haven't even needed to use even a little oil everything has come out perfect crisp yet not dry . No cooking smells either , and best of all after use it goes straight in to the dish washer . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
halo fryer
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Ashton-in-Makerfield, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A great low fat fryer, cooks so many different foods as well as chips, especially like small roasted potatoes. Try doing steak and it wasn't as dried out like a grill can. Good buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product, easy to use.
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Chesterfield, Chesterfield, Derbyshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This Halo Fryer is great !! Have had very good chips without all the oil , also made some tasty beefburgers. Good selection of recipes Look forward to making other meals ,plus sponge cake. Worth every penny. Old deep fat fryer redundant !!! Would recommend **** "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottingham
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product does what it says on the box excellent if you want to get healthy and easy to clean I now have 2 "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cheaper than air fryer
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Durham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I wasn't sure about using this rather than an air fryer but the price swayed my decision, however I'm really pleased with its uses. It does so much more.
Unfortunately my paddle broke after a few uses but Argos were brilliant in replacing the item straight away.
I hope this paddle is stronger as to buy a replacement would be expensive if only lasting a short time.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent item
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Port Talbot, Neath Port Talbot, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We bought one of these few months back ,, and bought another last week as a gift for my mother in law , highly recommend this "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
must buy
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Vale of Glamorgan, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product cooks absolutely everything it's our 2nd one we wore the other one out using it everyday nearly for 3 years "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well worth having
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Belfast, Belfast, Belfast, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is one of the best products I have bought in a long time. It's very user friendly and so convenient. Well worth the money. Thank you "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
couldnt live without it
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hereford
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this one as a wedding pressie. I've had mine for over a year and don't know what I'd do without it. Used most days. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my health fryer
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" easing myself in gently with recipes easy to operate great machine pleasantly surprised with it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dry fry and Fitness
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very good product. I wish it had more capacity in it. But its good for a family of four!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it love it love it
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this because I wanted to be able to cook chips that tasted like deep fried without too much fat but it does so much more than that. It's big, there's no getting away from that fact and I don't think I'd want it out on the work surface all the time but I managed to rearrange a cupboard and make space for it. Really wish I'd bought one years ago "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Efficient
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cornwall
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellant results ideal for family cooking. Many options for grilling air frying and roast. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
allows food to taste like food
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Newport-on-Tay, Newport-on-Tay, Fife DD6, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this product not only allows the food to taste the way it should but now gone are the days when everything was full of oil and fat that you get from other friers "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 31 Next >>>