Top-rated product

Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.

<p>The Breville health fryer is the healthier way to fry, cook, bake, saut&eacute; and roast. The halogen heated fryer uses just one spoon full of oil. When cooking fresh chips it uses 99.5% less oil than a standard 3 litre fryer and no oil at all when cooking oven chips and frozen foods.</p><ul><li>1kg food capacity.</li><li>Digital timer.</li><li>Removable bowl.</li><li>Permanent filter.</li><li>Safety cut out.</li><li>Size H23.8, W31.2, D46cm.</li><li>1200 watts.</li><li>EAN: 5011773046756.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.188 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 320 reviews
5 Stars
204
4 Stars
61
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
7
1 Star
41
265 of 32083%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 15 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Review 1 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HANDY YET HEALTHY
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:COVENTRY W. MIDLANDS
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" REALLY EASY TO USE FOOD TASTES REALLY NICE YET HEALTHY TOEAT "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant features
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Denbighshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This fryer is much better as I can cook a variety of foods in it without them being mashed to bits. Very pleased with it and cannot wait to do the recipes in the book in it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Belfast, Belfast, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very good and easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jane47
Posted19 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Hi would just like to say that our breville halo health fryer is fantastic, use it most days. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is wonderful
Posted19 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Limerick, Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this product recently and found it best in frying fish, chicken and meet; as I only had to use 1 table spoon of olive oil its so healthy and make my frying delicious. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
breville health fryer
Posted19 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Co. Mayo, Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this product two weeks ago wish I got it months ago easy to use absolutely love it do most of my cooking in it would recommend this to anyone thinking of buying one "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted19 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted18 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:tyne &wear
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Brevity halo fryer is an excellent product it cooks great there is lots off recipes and you have health meals with only a spoon full of oil instead of soaked in oil cooking. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
brilliant
Posted18 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Belfast, Belfast, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Makes gorgeous chips. Well worth buying "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Gloucester
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product I think is amazing a good healthy way to cook foods and so convieniant great buy :)) xxx "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
breville vbldf084 halo health fryer
Posted12 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lanarkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The fryer was a gift for my parents and they think it is very easy to use and enjoy the end results. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted12 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant piece of kitchen equipment... A good healthy way of cooking, wonderfully quick and easy to use... Wouldn't be without mine now. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My new best friend Breville Halo Health Fryer
Posted12 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Wirral
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use,easy to clean. I have always preferred my own homemade chips,but aware of how unhealthy it was to use a deep fat fryer. My sisters told me about this healthy fryer.. I bought it last week as it was in the Argos sale. I've used it everyday since. Homemade chips delicious with only one tablespoon oil, pork chop steals crispy jacket potato sausage bacon etc. Wonderful ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent buy!!!
Posted11 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:abbeywood
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" excellent product, couldn't be happier
Would definitely recommend to family and friends.
Makes my standard cooker useless
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Does not work
Posted05 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Dunfermline, Dunfermline, Fife, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Product cooked 3 meals properly it now no longer functions as it should "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great fryer and easy to use
Posted04 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:staffordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" i was a little dubious about this as some of the reviews mentioned about it getting stuck when it goes round , this as happened but its only been when the bowl isn't on right. iv cooked frozen chips well , roast potatoes well and even chicken . it is a little large in design but can still fit away in a cupboard its easy to clean and you can set the time and leave it so even my teenage children can use it . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good all round
Posted04 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Rugby
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this Breville Health Fryer as we had bought one a few years back and that one was getting tired ,but it never let us down ..We mainly use this for oven chips ,which it cooks great ,but can be used for all sorts of other foods and you can use the timer to cook them to you own taste golden brown or lighter .The joy of the Breville is it keeps the house free of smells from cooking .If you have never use one they are well worth buying . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Breville halo health fryer
Posted04 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Northumberland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use and much better results than my actifry gave. Would recommend this product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A good reliable item that cooks brilliantly "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Breville VDF084 Halo Health Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
no complaints
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Londonderry, Londonderry, Derry, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very useful and easy to use.
it is a very healthy way to cook your chips
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 Next >>>