Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Chad Valley DesignaFriend Doll Rose.

<p>Your little girl will love her adorable DesignaFriend doll that she can dress up however she desires! She'll play for hours styling her new best friend in all the fabulous and fashionable outfits and accessories available. DesignaFriend dolls are beautiful and full of personality, which makes them the perfect gift for your little one!</p><p>46cm doll wearing jersey t-shirt, leggings and shoes</p><p>Also includes charm bracelet and comes packaged in a printed display box with tissue paper</p><ul><li>One supplied.</li><li>Size H47.4cm.</li><li>For ages 3 years and over.</li><li>EAN: 9058242.</li></ul><p>WARNING(S):</p><ul><li>Not suitable for children under 3 years old.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.81 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
21 of 21100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Chad Valley DesignaFriend Doll Rose.
Review 1 for Chad Valley DesignaFriend Doll Rose.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Catie
From:Limerick, Ireland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Bought at sale price but would have no problem paying full amount lovely doll lovely soft hair and packaged very well"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chad Valley DesignaFriend Doll Rose.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely doll for the money
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By BUSYMUM
From:South Lanarkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"My daughter has a few of these dolls and she loves them as she can style their hair. Got this one in sale she loves the doll I loved the price. Smiles all round."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chad Valley DesignaFriend Doll Rose.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty doll.
Posted08 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Happy shopper.
From:Scotland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Looks just like the illustration in the catalogue. Very up to date clothes. Head appears to be out of proportion for the doll's body but that is just the design of the doll.
Well packaged with lots of nice detail.
A pretty fashion doll for a girl to collect and enjoy playing with.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chad Valley DesignaFriend Doll Rose.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautifull little doll
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Debull
From:W Glam
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This is the third one of these dolls I have purchased as I was so impressed with the other 2 I could not resist this when it was on sale, they are very good quality dolls and come packaged ready to give as a present just perfect."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chad Valley DesignaFriend Doll Rose.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks good
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By jane
From:Derry, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Purchased for a birthday present, which I have not given yet, so cannot really say, however the doll looks really nice and I am sure the recipient will just love this doll!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chad Valley DesignaFriend Doll Rose.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Rose!
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Ericka
From:Buckinghamshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imaginative play 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Another lovely doll. These dolls have beautiful features and look so friendly. Rose has bobbed blonde hair which is very easy to brush and style. Like the other Designafriend dolls she has a great soft cotton body and hard limbs. She comes dressed in a jazzy pair of pink glittery shoes and a pair of leggings and a t-shirt which are all very easy to take off and put on."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chad Valley DesignaFriend Doll Rose.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
design friend doll
Posted02 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Chrissy
From:Bedford, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Imaginative play 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This product was brought for my granddaughter for her birthday she loved this item"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chad Valley DesignaFriend Doll Rose.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great girly fun
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Tracy
From:Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imaginative play 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"My daughter bought 2 of these dolls and absolutly loves them. :-)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chad Valley DesignaFriend Doll Rose.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely doll
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Carole
From:west yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Imaginative play 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"My friends Grandaughter loved this doll sent for her birthday.
She asked for Rose as she is the most like her. It is the second designa friend I have bought for this child.
They are durable dolls that withstand rough and tumble play that little children engage in. The choice of clothing appeals to the children too, it's bright and modern and not too expensive , and most importantly easy for little hands to dress and undress without fuss. would definitely recommend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chad Valley DesignaFriend Doll Rose.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daughter enjoys this
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Annie
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Imaginative play 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"my 9 yr old daughter has had 3 of these type of dolls. They seem fairly good quality, although a previous one the arm snapped off and did not have the pop joints that you can push back in so this made the doll useless once this has happened (unless she had made her into Nelson I suppose!) Otherwsie pleased with them, clothes are well made and hair is good quality and can tolerate games of hairdressing! If you are looking from, a progression of baby type dolls this would be ideal."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chad Valley DesignaFriend Doll Rose.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty tween doll
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Khugbug
From:Glasgow
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imaginative play 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My 8 year old loves the doll, however the hair cut was awful as it looked like it had been hacked. Hair was more bob length on the one my daughter received. I trimmed the uneven hair myself. Overall bargain at half price :)."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chad Valley DesignaFriend Doll Rose.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect pressie
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Anna32
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Imaginative play 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought this for my 9 year old nieces birthday and she loves it. Smaller than I thought it would be but she's happy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chad Valley DesignaFriend Doll Rose.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality
Posted28 March 2014
Customer avatar
By dotty
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imaginative play 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought this for my partner's granddaughter for her 5th birthday. She loved it and her mum loved how well made it was. She intends to now buy some of the other dolls in the range."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Chad Valley DesignaFriend Doll Rose.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal for young girls
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Deb70
From:Wigan, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imaginative play 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Got this for my daughters 9th birthday and she absolutely loves it. Well worth the money these dolls they are real value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Chad Valley DesignaFriend Doll Rose.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chad Valley Doll called Rose
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By ADAM
From:Cleveland UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Well it is a doll and the little one plays with dolls but the arms and legs have not fallen off so this is good news as the construction is quite good and it has long hair and that's how the doll is transported around the home by the little one."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Chad Valley DesignaFriend Doll Rose.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect gift for older girls
Posted27 December 2013
Customer avatar
By Lisa
From:Chalfont St Peter, Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imaginative play 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I have bought loads of these dolls for girls of 7-9 and they adore them. They seem expensive but the quality is excellent and they have lots of play value. Definitely recommend this range!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Chad Valley DesignaFriend Doll Rose.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
well worth it
Posted05 November 2013
Customer avatar
By MEICHELLE or shell
From:huntly
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imaginative play 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this for xmas for my daughter, shes 6yrs old , she circled it on argos book , for what she wanted for xmas well worth the money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Chad Valley DesignaFriend Doll Rose.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely doll
Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Keith
From:Essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Great service as always.This is a christmas present i know my daughter will love it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Chad Valley DesignaFriend Doll Rose.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely
Posted17 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Rich (Torquay)
From:Sunny Torquay
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"My daughter loves this doll and takes her everywhere, lovely size doll, one very happy little girl."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Chad Valley DesignaFriend Doll Rose.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely Doll
Posted03 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Ellen
From:West Bromwich
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Lovely doll for any child."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
11of 17voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>