Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

SEGA Megadrive Portable Games Console.

<p>The Atgames Arcade Ultimate Portable Video Game Player lets you play all your classic games. The slim and compact handheld video device with its 2.8&quot; LCD screen has over 20 games o choose from, including Sonic the Hedgehog, or insert a SD card to play extra games you have downloaded.</p><ul><li>A slim and compact handheld video game player loaded with 20 built-in 16-bit SEGA Genesis games including the Streets of Rage series, Sonic the Hedgehog series and Golden Axe.</li><li>Includes a USB charging cable.</li><li>Mains operated.</li><li>Rechargeable.</li><li>Batteries required: 1 x Li-Ion (included).</li><li>For ages 5 years and over.</li><li>EAN: 689466063325.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.364 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
30 of 3391%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for SEGA Megadrive Portable Games Console.
Review 1 for SEGA Megadrive Portable Games Console.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great console!!
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Bought for my son, he loves it and so do I, it's fantastic and it has all the classics on it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for SEGA Megadrive Portable Games Console.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sebastian megadrive
Posted22 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:North East, england
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I have not opened the product as yet, but previously had one so know they are great value for money.a "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for SEGA Megadrive Portable Games Console.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This console its great
Posted20 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" This console it's a really good choose for kids as a gift or for adults for a plying and feeling like a kids:) my doughter with my husband it's really enjoying the game "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for SEGA Megadrive Portable Games Console.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mega drive portable handset
Posted20 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Oldbury, West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Very stylish, neat and compact. Easily accommodating all previous games. An absolute treat. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for SEGA Megadrive Portable Games Console.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It does what i needed.
Posted19 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottingham
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
" Its a great little player. A few things to note.The files you need are .bin format if you load them on an SD card. The only issue I have had is the sound emulation absolutely butchers the classic game music and for games that have such a iconic sound its upsetting. Putting in headphones does not correct this issue either unfortunately. The screen is good and if you have the sound off the system its a great experience.Also there is no brightness setting. Its one brightness and always back-lit. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for SEGA Megadrive Portable Games Console.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great handheld Megadrive emulator
Posted19 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Nice little system to play Megadrive games on the go. The 20 included games run fine and it emulates most Genesis/Megadrive games via the SD card slot with no problems.
Unfortunately there is no save state feature which is a bit of an oversight, but if you're only playing arcade style games it's not too much of a problem. Occasionally the audio can sound a bit strange but nothing too bad, possibly more an issue with the speakers as headphones give a slight improvement. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for SEGA Megadrive Portable Games Console.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good all rounder for the family
Posted18 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Warwickshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
" We bought this for my 4 year old son and it's ideal. It's quite resilient as him and my one year old haven't broken it yet and has a lot of classic games like sonic on it. Saves messing around with discs being scratched and my partner likes it too. Shame it doesn't come with the charging cable or the one needed to connect it to the TV. We had the cable needed to charge anyway and got it on sale so can't complain. We've yet to connect to the TV but so far so good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for SEGA Megadrive Portable Games Console.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reminds me of the old days
Posted18 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Playability 80% enjoyablity 70% value 75% expandability 90%
Overall 79% in general a good item very usable by all generations versatility 98%
Quite happy with it
Ta!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for SEGA Megadrive Portable Games Console.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cool gadget
Posted17 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Scotland, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" While the unit is a bit plastic, it is a cool gadget. Comes with great old school games and the ability to put other roms on the sd card is ace. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for SEGA Megadrive Portable Games Console.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mega drive arcade ultimate portable
Posted13 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Tyne & wear
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Excellent small portable gaming portable , sd card required as not supplied with unit ,download extra games via the Internet
Would recommend to all gamers out there!.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for SEGA Megadrive Portable Games Console.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sega mega drive
Posted13 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Clondalkin, Co. Dublin, Ireland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Hi the sega mega drive is very good the only bad thing was my son only had it a few days and the charger part that goes into the game bent doesn't charge properly now. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for SEGA Megadrive Portable Games Console.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A little piece of nostalgia
Posted12 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Glasgow
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" This is a great little device for what you get on it, 20 games including Ecco and several from the Sonic series.
Great battery life.
Great price.
Very sturdy.
Only thing stopping me giving 5* is the fact you can get others online with up to 80 built in games/on additional memory card.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for SEGA Megadrive Portable Games Console.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
could have been a great little handheld
Posted12 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:England, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" the hold was great bright screen and the pad and buttons where comfortable plus you could add a sd card to play more games
its only downfall the speakers/audio board
if your a older gamer like me the sound wanted to make you cry it was that bad even with headphones
tried different roms on it but it was the machine rendering out the awful sounds
if you wanted to put it on mute forever its a great handheld other than that the soundboard lets this down bigtime "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for SEGA Megadrive Portable Games Console.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's Mega
Posted12 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Wigan, Wigan, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Fantastic product at a superb price, well done Argos.
It's the best of the old in a new brand wrapper "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for SEGA Megadrive Portable Games Console.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not good enough
Posted12 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" The speaker is quite poor and the sound is terrible. The display is not bad and the last thing is the fact that I am struggling to save my progress. The console is perfect for kids but is not good enough for adults. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for SEGA Megadrive Portable Games Console.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sega megadrive
Posted11 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Falkirk, Falkirk, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" With 20 games built in its kept the boys quiet for a few days once they were board with there Nintendo machines "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for SEGA Megadrive Portable Games Console.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
little great handheld device
Posted04 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hull, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Bought this for a present for my Son. Some great classic games. Great for adults and kids! Definatly recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for SEGA Megadrive Portable Games Console.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Australia
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Excellent fun, best part is you can buy an sd card and add more games. The battery lasts 3 to 4 hours and chargeable via usb. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for SEGA Megadrive Portable Games Console.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joseph's review
Posted16 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:loughborough
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" a blast from the past!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for SEGA Megadrive Portable Games Console.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great portable games
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Ipswich
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Keep the kids busy on them long journeys with a great range of games. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>