Top-rated product

Obaby Naptime Travel Cot with Bassinet - Mars.

<p>This travel cot from Obaby folds up and down easily and it can be used as a cot or playpen. It includes a bassinet feature for newborns. Fold it away in the carry bag; ideal for travelling, holidays and nights with the grandparents. </p><p>Travel cot features:</p><ul><li>High level bassinette suitable from birth to three months.</li><li>Quick and easy to assemble, with a central locking frame.</li><li>Removable mattress included.</li><li>Carry bag included for easy of transportation.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H78, L104, W74cm.</li><li>Folds for storage - folded size L78, W23, D23cm.</li><li>Weight 8.65kg.</li><li>Suitable from birth.</li><li>Manufacturer's 5 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5060174806933.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.727 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
33 of 33100%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 7 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Obaby Naptime Travel Cot with Bassinet - Mars.
Review 1 for Obaby Naptime Travel Cot with Bassinet - Mars.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just the job
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Andy Mc
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sturdiness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We needed something for our three-week old while visiting family. The bassinet was very sturdy and she seemed very comfortable in it, once we'd added a mattress - which was on offer with the cot. It's easy to put up, take down and pack away and we'll be able to take it on travels with us. Argos website staff were brilliant when we needed to ask questions. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Obaby Naptime Travel Cot with Bassinet - Mars.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Bot
From:SHEFFIELD
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Found this cot easy to assemble,and very sturdy.Not used yet as awaiting arrival of 1st grandchild. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Obaby Naptime Travel Cot with Bassinet - Mars.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant product!
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Andrea33
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Easy to use, looks good and baby/ toddler very comfy! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Obaby Naptime Travel Cot with Bassinet - Mars.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Needs some thought to assemble
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Remraf
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Title is probably wrong. You need to read instructions ...then it works brilliantly. For added luxury buy a mattress which when we bought cot was on a half-price offer. Added comfort for granddaughter. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Obaby Naptime Travel Cot with Bassinet - Mars.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good, safe travel cot
Posted04 September 2014
Customer avatar
By JJ
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" This is easy to put up and very handy when frirends and relatives come to stay with their babies. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Obaby Naptime Travel Cot with Bassinet - Mars.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stylish and safe
Posted31 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Amy
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
" It's easy to set up and very sterdy. Quite hard to get the clips on but it's worth it for the safety of your baby. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Obaby Naptime Travel Cot with Bassinet - Mars.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great product at good price-knack to assemble
Posted27 August 2014
Customer avatar
By new mum
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Purchased this for 3 month old daughter for trip to grandparents. There is a special knack to put it up as well as take it down. Ensure that you do not open it fully and lock one side at a time only. If you open fully the sides will not lock. Once you've figured this out then it's quick and easy to use. Used the bassinette with the mattress included (no additional mattress) and daughter slept very happily. Sturdy and packs down tidily into handy travel bag. Would definitely recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Obaby Naptime Travel Cot with Bassinet - Mars.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted27 August 2014
Customer avatar
By grani2b
From:Wiltshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Bought this ready for my first grandchild which is due October. As a grani to be I had to check I could get it to work! nicely finished and very substantial packs away neatly and doesn't take up much space. Be warned it may say travel coat it is quite heavy not something you'll be carrying for long, if it was light weight then that would mean it was flimsy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Obaby Naptime Travel Cot with Bassinet - Mars.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Ian
From:Brownhills, West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" We got this for when the grand-daughter comes to stop and i dont believe the people who made the comment that they could not understand the instructions,i opened the box and didnt even look at instructions got the cot up and back down without any problems.
Would reccommend this product to anyone
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Obaby Naptime Travel Cot with Bassinet - Mars.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ideal
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By luke
From:surrey
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" really good product my boy loves it for his daytime snooze!!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Obaby Naptime Travel Cot with Bassinet - Mars.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By J
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" A good size, sturdy, easy to assemble and disassemble. Comes with the standard travel mattress - 1cm. Wanted it to be more comfortable for my little one and a 100x70cm foam mattress fits into it perfectly. My little one was banging her head on the normal wooden cot as she has a tendency to sit up in her sleep and fall back to sleep…lots of ouch and cries. The net/cloth finish means no more head bumps. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Obaby Naptime Travel Cot with Bassinet - Mars.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Zoe
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Brought for my 4 months old son... Great size... Feels a bit hard but then all travel cots do so I put a blanket on bottom. All in all great would recommend and got in the sale so bonus! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Obaby Naptime Travel Cot with Bassinet - Mars.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great value for money
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By bear 26
From:Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Great value for money very stable. Lovely colour. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Obaby Naptime Travel Cot with Bassinet - Mars.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good for hotel stays
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By father
From:london
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" we bought this one for a trip of 5 nights. the hotel provided a terribly worn out, a very dirty travel cot. so we bought our own cot.
this is a very good deal tough at home we use NUNA's travel cot, the best and most easy one in the world.
you always need a matress for any travel cot if you think of comfort and a healthy sleep for the little one.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Obaby Naptime Travel Cot with Bassinet - Mars.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
needs better instructions
Posted15 May 2014
Customer avatar
By ash
From:NE scot
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I struggled for a while trying to collapse the cot. There are two release catches either side of the middle joint, for ages I was stuck with a half collapsed cot. The arrow pointing to where to find the catch gives the impression that one click will do it, but no, move your fingers to the other end of the joint and click again. Apart from that it looks like it will do the job for my occasional visitors. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Obaby Naptime Travel Cot with Bassinet - Mars.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to assemble
Posted24 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Terri
From:Wrexham, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" i was impressed with the ease the cot went up, I read many reviews of different cots and expected the worse. I bought it for my 2 grandchildren to use over Easter and they took it in turns one in the bassinette and one in the cot, both slept well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Obaby Naptime Travel Cot with Bassinet - Mars.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Solid and easy to (dis)assemble
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By dctuck
From:Gloucestershire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" The first thing I noticed about this travel cot is how solidly built it seems to be - certainly no chance of this collapsing at all! The first time we put the cot up, and took it down again, we found it a bit of a struggle. But the second time, it was up in no more than 3 minutes, and back down again just as quick. There's a knack, and the instructions aren't that clear, but once you know what you're doing it's a piece of cake. Very happy with it, and the bassinet is particularly useful "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Obaby Naptime Travel Cot with Bassinet - Mars.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent cot.
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By berniec
From:Coventry, West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Got this for my grandson, he slept well in it and was comfortable. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Obaby Naptime Travel Cot with Bassinet - Mars.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy good travel cot
Posted19 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Gavind36
From:Lanark
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Brilliant for the boy to sleep in down stairs easy to put up "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Obaby Naptime Travel Cot with Bassinet - Mars.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product it really handy
Posted19 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Nel
From:Birmingham, West Midlands B8, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Im happy with this travel cot coz due to less space in my room this fits perfectly my 6 month son loves it although it's not recommend for night times permenant use I still use it my son loves to play in it during the day to happy with this product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>