Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

iDECT Eclipse Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.

<p>Make and receive phone calls while roaming around your home or office with this iDECT Eclipse cordless telephone. Complete with a 50m indoor range, it also has a built-in answer machine to ensure you never miss a message again. </p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>200 name and number memories.</li><li>10 ringtones.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Call log.</li><li>Call divert.</li><li>Handsfree facility.</li><li>Speaker and ringer volume control.</li><li>Up to 13 hours talktime/230 hours standby.</li><li>Up to 50m indoor range/300m outdoor range.</li><li>Out of range indicator.</li><li>Low battery indicator.</li></ul><p>Answer machine:</p><ul><li>30 mins recording time.</li><li>Personalised recording facility.</li><li>EAN: 5012786446151.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.56 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
25 of 25100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for iDECT Eclipse Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Review 1 for iDECT Eclipse Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very sleek design.
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By snowy
From:w glam
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great design. Great price. Exellent phone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for iDECT Eclipse Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
work of art
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By tina
From:norfolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" wonderful design, does everything a good phone should do, the only thing that would improve this would be a feature that allowed battery charging to be turned on/off when sitting on cradle "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for iDECT Eclipse Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super looking phone
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By mandy50
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Looks super, more like a piece of art than a phone. It is fine once you get used to using it however you do have to keep going into the main menu to retrieve messages etc.. you also need to keep the ring tone quite high in volume as you would miss the calls. The message flasher is handy if you do miss anything. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for iDECT Eclipse Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great looking
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Corse 41
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great looking phone with all the features I needed. Only slight downside is you need to remember to have a look to check for messages as it doesn't catch your eye like my old one but that is a small price to pay for such a stylish phone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for iDECT Eclipse Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By R
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good modern handset. Light in weight and easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for iDECT Eclipse Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Back from the future
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Jay
From:Nottingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a phone from the future, it's design is so modern, I'm sure they are using them aboard spacecraft like the starship enterprise in the year 2058. I don't really use a landline phone, but I wanted this to communicate with aliens from another planet. In a nutshell, it works as a phone perfectly well, but it's the design that will win you over, just looks good sitting there in your living room giving off uber cool waves of awesomeness. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
8of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for iDECT Eclipse Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great looking phone
Posted04 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Ian46
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This phone not only looks great it is really easy to setup and use. It looks sturdier than it is (it is very light so be careful) My friends didn't believe it was a phone at first, they thought it was an ornament. Downside ... The ringtones are rubbish, little choice and very outdated which is sad considering it's a great phone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for iDECT Eclipse Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
so sleek
Posted11 April 2014
Customer avatar
By ches
From:england
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I love this phone, it's such a great design, really easy to set up & use, friends are well jealous when they see it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for iDECT Eclipse Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow
Posted19 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Wiggy
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" Bought a flashy new appartment needed a matching phone .... Now I've got one x "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for iDECT Eclipse Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish!
Posted17 February 2014
Customer avatar
By FM2666
From:Ilford, Greater London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The design is great, very easy to use and loud. Only downfall is not many ringtones and has annoying music as tones. The standard ring is best option. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for iDECT Eclipse Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good but....
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Alex101
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
" I have only marked this down for being very lightweight. I have knocked it off the stand several times but the good news is it bounces and hasn't broken yet in the month I have had it. The features all work well, overall a good buy if you have a delicate touch. Great choice of ringtones. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for iDECT Eclipse Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great looking
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Gavstar
From:Glasgow
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Great looking but the ringtones are a bit out of date could of gone the extra mile to make it a amazing phone "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for iDECT Eclipse Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Modern and stylish
Posted09 November 2013
Customer avatar
By poppy
From:Glous
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very impressed, have had old style phones for years, wanted something more modern. Fits in well in any room and you would not realise that it was a phone until it rang. Very easy to set up and the user guide is quite easy to follow. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for iDECT Eclipse Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Contemporary design
Posted23 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Rosie
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" So far so good. Very pleased with look and feel. Comfortable to hold and all the facilities I need. Base is sturdy, the handset sits on the base easily and is equally manageable off the base. A clear instruction book is included, much better than having to look on line as with some products. Bonus is that design is so different, there is no chance of confusing it with my mobile! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for iDECT Eclipse Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb phone
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Niks
From:Ilkley, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" This has great style and functionality, great addition to my Living Room, highly recommend!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for iDECT Eclipse Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Phone
Posted02 May 2013
Customer avatar
By guynkate
From:Derbyshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" This is a really good phone that looks fantastic :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for iDECT Eclipse Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stylish and Modern
Posted11 April 2013
Customer avatar
By angel75
From:Northamptonshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" This telephone is very smart, stylish and modern. It is a talking point when it rings as it doesn't look like a phone. I found it really easy to program as it was a similar style to my old one, it's not a complicated device just because it's modern. The choice of ringtones are bizarre, I opted for the basic ring which is sufficient and less annoying than some of the others. The loudest volume is really loud so it would be ideal for the harder of hearing. The only part I didn't like was that the earpiece feels quite harsh on your ear. Having said that, it's not such a negative point that I would return it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for iDECT Eclipse Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice all round
Posted10 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Chufty
From:Staffordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" This is a very nice phone and looks good which is an added bonus. It has been commented on. The only downside is the volume in the ear piece. We have tried to turn it up whilst keeping the ringing volume down so as not to disturb our 3 year old when she is in bed but to no avail. The ring tones are ok and we found a funky one we liked. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for iDECT Eclipse Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Deciptive pictures
Posted12 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Paul
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" I was disappointed when I opened the box to find this wasn't a stand alone phone. The pictures suggested that the phone could be put anywhere to show off it's nice design. I thought there would be a base unit separately to plug into the phone line "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
7of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for iDECT Eclipse Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice phone
Posted06 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Andrew
From:Burton Upon Trent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Its a nice stylish phone that looks very nice in my living room. Love the unusual style. One of the main reasons I bought as it did not look like a phone. Adds style & class to a room. Not many ringing tones. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>