Top-rated product

iDECT Eclipse Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.

<p>Make and receive phone calls while roaming around your home or office with this twin set of iDECT Eclipse cordless telephones. Complete with a 50m indoor range, it also has a built-in answer machine to ensure you never miss a message again. </p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>200 name and number memories.</li><li>10 ringtones.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Call log.</li><li>Call divert.</li><li>Handsfree facility.</li><li>Speaker and ringer volume control.</li><li>Up to 13 hours talktime/230 hours standby.</li><li>Up to 50m indoor range/300m outdoor range.</li><li>Out of range indicator.</li><li>Low battery indicator.</li></ul><p>Answer machine:</p><ul><li>30 mins recording time.</li><li>Personalised recording facility.</li><li>EAN: 5012786446168.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.647 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 of 1794%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
19 Questions | 20 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for iDECT Eclipse Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Review 1 for iDECT Eclipse Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Feature talking point,with the overall look,
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Joanie43
From:Yorkshire uk,
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great design.easy to install @use.if had to would purchase again."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for iDECT Eclipse Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Phone but expensive
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Nicola
From:Dunstable
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Nice looking phone, very stylish but way over priced."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for iDECT Eclipse Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great purchase.
Posted01 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Customer
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This phone has plenty of features, it's easy to install and has comprehensive instructions. Reasonable range outside and looks attractive."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for iDECT Eclipse Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Modern design, stylish & functional
Posted08 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Scotty
From:Sunderland, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"The styling may not be to everyone's taste but personally I love the way the main oval shaped phone looks. It looks just like a modern sculpture in our hallway. If I had to make one criticism it would be the choice of ring tones available. They're ok but I would have preferred it if the good old fashioned "ring, ring" was one of the ones available. I did like the fact that the second phone didn't need a phone cable so can be placed anywhere around the home."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for iDECT Eclipse Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Idect Eclipse phone + twin
Posted01 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Babs
From:Hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Fantastic phone, very easy to programme, very clear, and the added bonus that it is a talking point for everybody who has seen it.
Well worth the money !"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for iDECT Eclipse Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stands out from the crowd!!!
Posted14 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Ian
From:England
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Excellent product with very good range... Friends love the look and very easy to use with the loud speaker at the top.
Would buy again if ever gets broke....
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for iDECT Eclipse Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Funky design
Posted06 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Crissy
From:Leicester
Gender:Female
"Ordered online to pick up in store on same day excellent service. Product is stylish as well as functional"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for iDECT Eclipse Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase
Posted14 May 2013
Customer avatar
By rach
From:cleveland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Looks great. Really easy to use and does what it says. Could have been better if it was sold as a triple or quad pack."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for iDECT Eclipse Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Phones, Well Worth The Money!
Posted07 May 2013
Customer avatar
By AppyAaron123
From:England
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"Excellent phones, well worth spending a little more money for quality phones."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for iDECT Eclipse Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money
Posted18 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Wittybabe
From:Manchester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Very stunning... It looks good in my living room with matching black furnitures. Might buy another one for my mum. No regrets!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for iDECT Eclipse Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
looks good
Posted09 April 2013
Customer avatar
By anita
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"we got this as the other phone we'd purchased was faulty & this was the same price.
The main phone (the round one) is tricky to use as the buttons all touch and so with big fingers or long nails you are pushing more that one button at a time - fortunatly the handset usually realises which was the main one you wanted.
The curved, glossy finish means that wedging the phone on your shoulder while multi rasking is out as it slips and slides everywhere.
When it does slip and slide and land on the floor the back comes off.
The second handset is much nicer to use with good rubber buttons. I use this most often but it does not match the 'style' of the main phone.
The menu options are different for each phone and you cant share redial/contacts."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for iDECT Eclipse Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good purchase
Posted19 February 2013
Customer avatar
By angelique
From:market drayton
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"just wants to change style and this phone has is own style, I love it...
Working really good.... the only thing is the second phone de not have the same ring tone..
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for iDECT Eclipse Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb!
Posted18 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Happy
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Argos Reserve & Collect excellent. Sale price a welcome bonus!
Delighted with the phones. Not only does the main Eclipse phone contemporary design look fabulous the curved handset is light and comfy to the ear. Menu on the Eclipse twins comprehensive and straightforward. No regrets!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for iDECT Eclipse Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool Phone
Posted13 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Colin
From:Scotland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Looks mega and works like a phone should"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for iDECT Eclipse Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very pleased
Posted12 February 2013
Customer avatar
By mill 24
From:cleveland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Its easy to use & can hear clearly as some phones are quiet. Ringtones are ok but can live with that. Love the appearance goes well in the room"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for iDECT Eclipse Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Purchase
Posted12 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Rich (Torquay)
From:Sunny Torquay
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"A real stylish telephone no real negatives about this product, Ringtones could be slightly better for price paid and the only other negative is the manufacturer decided to place a sticker on the handset instructing you how to charge the phone upon peeling off the sticker left a glue residue behind apart from that would recommend to anyone"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
16of 19voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for iDECT Eclipse Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product